Cosmetic mods?  

525 members have voted

1. 1. Cosmetic mods?

• Yes! I love to mod my Super Four!
    • Yes! I love to "bling up" my ride bright bright!
    • Yes! I love custom paintjobs!
    • No! Visually modding my ride creates too much attention!
    • No! Can't really be bothered. It's ok as long as it runs well.
    • No! Bike becomes heavier!

I'm looking for the above. i saw the one at LAB but its black n abit of silver...i'm looking for black with some red..anybody have any ideas as to where i can get it...n how much is the price.thanks...

• Replies 2k

u can try motoworld for bagster tank bras.. but i think they dont have much stock available.

alternatively u can go aunty shop.

price wise, i not sure. maybe someone else can help u on that.

handlebar - no

raceing footrest - as far as i know, yes.

galespeed rims etc - no.

you mean changing speedometer light to led? as far as i know, no.

under tail light - yes

any modification done to stock/lta approved exhaust = ILLEGAL.

modify tail to make it higher - as long as main frame not touched, ie you put suspension riser, it should be legal.

there are many mods to be done. inverted forks, underseat exhaust, monoshocks, these mods have eluded me due to the costs.

exhausts like lazer, nessert, sp taodao, tsr, wr's etc are all illegal in sg..

actually scram handle bar on super 4 is illegal.. i got stop b4 coz my S4 has a few mods.. TP did told wat is illegal on my bike but decided to juz saman 1 offence..

here's wat i was told by him that is illegal on my bike..

1) scram handle bar ( he claim its not standard)

2) 1 side mirror ( he claims u have to have both side mirror on)

3) headlite coz im using alien headlite

4) fender eliminator ( claims its not at the right angle )

5) small signal light ( he claims its meant 4 scrambler not super 4)

In the end he juz saman me no 2 which im thankful rather then he saman me for all.. hehehe ;)

http://i847.photobucket.com/albums/ab31/mufarridun/395467_10151281899004118_1083329383_n_zps4299baea.jpg

You Will Bring Me Everywhere I Wanna Go :lovestruck:

didn't see any tank bras with red wings on my last trip to MW recently. auntie's shop customizes for $120 if i'm not wrong (which can be quite attractive as you can choose your design). but i've read quite a few negative reviews about the fitting of the tank bra not being snug enough (which is why i didn't get mine done). i'm told (and seen) that Bagster still fits better. well, have a look around the forum and you can decide for yourself. auntie is abt 25% cheaper, but u're gonna be looking at it everyday...

wah sey... lucky he saman only 1 of it bro! well, i guess in my case it pays to have an "uncle-looking" topbox ah! hahaha...

I know what u mean bro... It's safer to just stick to a stock S4 but u start noticing other S4 with bling2 and other mods on it, u just can't resist the temptation to do it on ur bike oso... Haha... I know I can't...

actually scram handle bar on super 4 is illegal.. i got stop b4 coz my S4 has a few mods.. TP did told wat is illegal on my bike but decided to juz saman 1 offence..

here's wat i was told by him that is illegal on my bike..

1) scram handle bar ( he claim its not standard)

2) 1 side mirror ( he claims u have to have both side mirror on)

3) headlite coz im using alien headlite

4) fender eliminator ( claims its not at the right angle )

5) small signal light ( he claims its meant 4 scrambler not super 4)

In the end he juz saman me no 2 which im thankful rather then he saman me for all.. hehehe ;)

Wah, u damn heng the TP give u chance... If he saman u everything, ur wallet confirm got hole... Haha

changing of headlamp is illegal and could get you in trouble as well.

Shrouds are ok

Led signal lights are definitely ok.

Points taken into consideration but sad to hear that headlight can get saman-ed :cry: Tot of changing the headlight sumday...

Hi bro.. i oso intend to mod my s4.. maybe one day we can meet up and check those stuff?? cos i always go alone.. damn boring.. cheer!!

Sure bro. I'm still saving up $$$ sia for 1 whole damn SOLID mod... Haha... Sum more I still very bz w sch so c how lor. Lolz. U riding wad model?

"Time you enjoy wasting is not time wasted"

I know what u mean bro... It's safer to just stick to a stock S4 but u start noticing other S4 with bling2 and other mods on it, u just can't resist the temptation to do it on ur bike oso... Haha... I know I can't...

Wah, u damn heng the TP give u chance... If he saman u everything, ur wallet confirm got hole... Haha

Points taken into consideration but sad to hear that headlight can get saman-ed :cry: Tot of changing the headlight sumday...

Sure bro. I'm still saving up $$$ sia for 1 whole damn SOLID mod... Haha... Sum more I still very bz w sch so c how lor. Lolz. U riding wad model?

im riding revo.. how abt you?? i intend to change my handle bar and buy a hand guard.. anyway anybody know where to make led light?? intend to put led light under my seat.. wonder is it legal??

under your seat (storage compartment), i dun see y they want to catch. under your tailboard, illegal. dont get caught when its switched on.

hahaha.. i tink in a way.. it certainly helps.. i oso wanna fix up a box la.. hahha..

http://i847.photobucket.com/albums/ab31/mufarridun/395467_10151281899004118_1083329383_n_zps4299baea.jpg

Ya lor.. lucky sia.. 70 bucks for each offence if kena all 5 offence i'll b 350 bux poorer..:faint:

guys...leave your msn behind we shall meet up one day n share the mod details....for mine [email protected]

Haha... Great idea... We can chatup online or meetup kopi session to tok **** n share mod info n exp tgt. Hahaha...

My Spec III cumin out soon and all details r appreciated...

"Time you enjoy wasting is not time wasted"

MW cost around $165 , auntie shop around $120.

MW's limited colour selections, cost more to customise.

but better fitting, attached hooks for tank bag

function.

Auntie shop's cheaper, can customise at no extra cost.

but its doesnt fit as perfectly. lacks the quality in material used. no hooks for tank bag.

Ultimate choice is Yours !!

I Love Bikes ; I Enjoy Driving :dot:

led light can get from the sales section from $22 a pair. then you can go over to sim lim tower to get stuff (wires, switch(es), connectors) and diy. it's pretty easy actually, and fun at the same time. i don't mind a seesion if you guys wanna do it. i've done mine before, and intend to re-do soon after i buy the colour i want cos i removed what was on previously.

hahaha.. i tink in a way.. it certainly helps.. i oso wanna fix up a box la.. hahha..

fix bro, makes life a whole lot easier. if not must carry helmet when go dating... very susah lah! hahaha...

guys...leave your msn behind we shall meet up one day n share the mod details....for mine [email protected]

great idea bro! mine's [email protected] k.

Ya lor.. lucky sia.. 70 bucks for each offence if kena all 5 offence i'll b 350 bux poorer..:faint:

wah seh... can get another end can or panniers in the garage sales section! very heng bro!

Where can i get those fender eliminator similar to the one idun69 has? But the wires can be kept in a neater way and I would prefer the plate to be one row instead of two.

http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x267/ethanleeqh/n502808_LORENZO0202preview_big.jpg

The man on the 99 machine - Jorge Lorenzooo

Where can i get those fender eliminator similar to the one idun69 has? But the wires can be kept in a neater way and I would prefer the plate to be one row instead of two.

juz to let u noe if the number plate in 1 row , it will be illegal ..

i tink MW have a fender eliminator for super 4.. but the cost i dont noe.. mine is using some bendable brackets..

K sure............

http://img524.imageshack.us/img524/4787/wallpaperdo9.jpg

1999 - 2001: Yamaha TZR125

2001 - 2003: Yamaha RXZ 135 / Wave 110

2003 - 2005: Yamaha Y125Z / Yamaha X1-110

2005 - 2010: Honda PB1 CB400 / Yamaha Spark 135 LC (auto) / Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6 (Sports Version)

2010 - Current: Yamaha RXZ Catalyzer & Yamaha Jupiter MX 135

hey guys, any differences in the s4's gascap size/design comparing the new s4 and old s4?

it looks the same to me.. but i think its better to verify with workshops.. you intending to change your whole gascap assembly to revo gascap?

vtec n revo got difference ar ?

i dont think so.. but since he have asked such a question, its better not to mislead and misguide him..