Cosmetic mods?  

525 members have voted

1. 1. Cosmetic mods?

• Yes! I love to mod my Super Four!
    • Yes! I love to "bling up" my ride bright bright!
    • Yes! I love custom paintjobs!
    • No! Visually modding my ride creates too much attention!
    • No! Can't really be bothered. It's ok as long as it runs well.
    • No! Bike becomes heavier!

no wonder... i just realised im using a non vtec bar... after viewing all the vtec bikes... i always wondered how come my handlebar seems much lower.. nvm i like... with my lowered forks... it looks super low profile. hehe

Thrash? Don't mind if i do.

http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/126/59442677.gif

• Replies 2k

hey i was wondering, is it easy to remove your rear fender and tail lights and signal lights? im thinking of fixing an integrated tail light and if an inspection is due, it can be easily fixed back by me.

Thrash? Don't mind if i do.

http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/126/59442677.gif

Wat's the purpose of changing your bar should be your consideration. If to increase the bar height for comfort riding, then just get a bar riser of 25mm to 30mm w/o having to do any modifications to cables or hoses. If you want a lower or sportier feel, just get yourself the non-Vtec handlebars. For myself I bought the bar risers off ebay from UK.

non vtec handlebars as in...sori bro,new in this..

hey i was wondering, is it easy to remove your rear fender and tail lights and signal lights? im thinking of fixing an integrated tail light and if an inspection is due, it can be easily fixed back by me.

With a few screws from inside your tailboard you can remove your rear mudguard and taillight liao...

non vtec handlebars as in...sori bro,new in this..

They are the CB400 Project Big 1, Version R and Version S. These bikes their handlebars have a lower rise compared to V-tecs.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

If I were you, get the authentic Bagster. Worth the money you spend on. No regrets.

Bagster is the brand of the tank bra. Underside is lined with soft fabric to protect the paintwork of the tank. Quality and workmanship is excellent. Material used is very durable.

http://i785.photobucket.com/albums/yy135/uniquemotor3/DSC00175.jpg

http://www.bajacycles.com/media/catalog/product/2/4/2453_2.jpg

http://www.bajacycles.com/media/catalog/product/2/4/2454_1.jpg

Hi, Still have this in stock? Or where can I find this?

When I feel sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead. True story. Hehe :thumb:

With a few screws from inside your tailboard you can remove your rear mudguard and taillight liao...

They are the CB400 Project Big 1, Version R and Version S. These bikes their handlebars have a lower rise compared to V-tecs.

ani ideas where to get them bro..juz wanna compare...im lookin at a more aggresive look...so renthal bar should be my choice i guess..

You can try looking at Honda spare parts dealer like Chong Aik and FJT. Or you can go to Boon Siew to ask.

ani ideas where to get them bro..juz wanna compare...im lookin at a more aggresive look...so renthal bar should be my choice i guess..

maybe can try straight bar. i think will look fierce. like fazer.

recently this 1 was sold on garage forum.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=186221&d=1291971117

Bagster is the brand of the tank bra. Underside is lined with soft fabric to protect the paintwork of the tank. Quality and workmanship is excellent. Material used is very durable.

http://i785.photobucket.com/albums/yy135/uniquemotor3/DSC00175.jpg

Ouh..so bagster is the brand..haha..where can i get it and how much?thanx for explaining ar bro

hodaka motoworld are the distributors for bagster. google for their address..

yeah. motorworld cheapest i think

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs1336.snc4/162894_1623499182289_1080760351_31395316_5032535_n.jpg

Sorry if i ride too fast, Im ALWAYS LATE.

You can try looking at Honda spare parts dealer like Chong Aik and FJT. Or you can go to Boon Siew to ask.

juz check with motorworld,kinda ex leh with all the modifications to the cables and hoses..guess i'll give fatbar a miss.with tat amt of $,rather i service my bike for performance..so with the non vtec handlebars,i dun need ani modifications.juz need to add bar risers rite fazli..niwae thanks for answering all my queries..

maybe can try straight bar. i think will look fierce. like fazer.

recently this 1 was sold on garage forum.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=186221&d=1291971117

thanx bro for your imput..can't seem to find that thread..

juz check with motorworld,kinda ex leh with all the modifications to the cables and hoses..guess i'll give fatbar a miss.with tat amt of $,rather i service my bike for performance..so with the non vtec handlebars,i dun need ani modifications.juz need to add bar risers rite fazli..niwae thanks for answering all my queries..

If you don't need the height from the bars and want a sportier posture, no need get risers. Just change to non-Vtec handlebars and you're good to go. And if you stil have the OEM nut in your handlebars, remove them and install in your new bars. Then you can fit in Honda specific balancers due to the slot cut in the nut.

But if you want the height to have a more comfortable riding posture, just get the risers of about 25-30mm rise. No other modifications needed.

I would recommend you BST Racing UK risers from Ebay. Me and ldslds are using these. They come in 20mm, 25mm and 30mm aluminium or black. Longer bolts included. Cost me around S$80.

http://i20.ebayimg.com/01/i/000/90/a2/431b_1.JPGhttp://i13.ebayimg.com/07/i/000/ea/9f/5aaf_1.JPG

Edited by Fazli

hi guys, would like to ask some question,

1) currently im using stock rear mudguard, i would like to take it out, put my number plate below the spec 3 tail. wad should i do?

2) wanna to install rear hugger, heard they will cut the front and install?

hope u guys can help me. thanks!

X1R

KRR

CB400

If you don't need the height from the bars and want a sportier posture, no need get risers. Just change to non-Vtec handlebars and you're good to go. And if you stil have the OEM nut in your handlebars, remove them and install in your new bars. Then you can fit in Honda specific balancers due to the slot cut in the nut.

But if you want the height to have a more comfortable riding posture, just get the risers of about 25-30mm rise. No other modifications needed.

I would recommend you BST Racing UK risers from Ebay. Me and ldslds are using these. They come in 20mm, 25mm and 30mm aluminium or black. Longer bolts included. Cost me around S$80.

http://i20.ebayimg.com/01/i/000/90/a2/431b_1.JPGhttp://i13.ebayimg.com/07/i/000/ea/9f/5aaf_1.JPG

called up chong aik,quoted me ver r handle bar for $70.then i enquired further they said ver r and ver s handle is the same measurement,no difference...is it true?however boon siew quoted me $130 for ver r handlebar and said ver r and ver s has difference..so which is which..

sorry double post

hi guys, would like to ask some question,

1) currently im using stock rear mudguard, i would like to take it out, put my number plate below the spec 3 tail. wad should i do?

2) wanna to install rear hugger, heard they will cut the front and install?

hope u guys can help me. thanks!

1) You can look for our bro here nick "ldslds" to do your fender eliminator. He does a wonderful job.

2) Cut wat front? Its a plug and play thingy for the hugger. No cutting needed. Just that maybe need to adjust the holes for screwing into your swingarm.

whats fendel eliminator ? my bike got no rear mud guard but got hugger. everytime rainy day, with no mudguard the water sure wet my back >.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs1336.snc4/162894_1623499182289_1080760351_31395316_5032535_n.jpg

Sorry if i ride too fast, Im ALWAYS LATE.