Hi. Just got my Magna 750

One Headlight

• Replies 322

Private seller, that is home number.

It is a 96 model if I'm not wrong.

Not my personal friend so i am only giving info to those who are looking.

plse call him to discuss yourself.

hope you find the bike you want

Originally posted by glennlee79@Feb 19 2006, 12:30 PM

Throttle>> the number u gave is it his hse or a shop? and which yr is the bike? benn looking for a magna. is he ur fren or something?

Gosh just sold off my red/black magna to dili trading. They told me they gonna decommission the bike and sell it to indonesia. FN Plate.....powerful bike, did a 240km in msia, outrun harleys and some sportsbikes(esp at the starting point...too much power) but sold off due to clearing of coe, insurance, etc. Upgrading to a valkyrie in the next two weeks.

wat a waste...ur bike is very nice indeed...glennlee was just drooling over it when it was at rosli's..keke...

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Originally posted by fuzzy3d@Feb 21 2006, 05:20 PM

did a 240km in msia, outrun harleys and some sportsbikes(esp at the starting point...too much power)

Upgrading to a valkyrie in the next two weeks.

at 240kmh, u'd out run many other bikes as well. :)

A valk huh? So does that mean, ur going touring again?

Fuzzy3d>> Hi, so the one at rosli place is urs? Was selling off my AT to get that bike but too bad when i sold off my AT. ur bike is gone. was feeling abit sad.

Kenny>> yah lor was drooling man. too bad it was sold off that fast. But anyway i've got myself a magna too. from the private owner that throttle was mentioning. Damn nice bike, especially the pickup, the power keep coming. very smooth too. Now wanted to see how bad is the consumption only. haha.

dun worry la....i have a feeling also wun be as bad as the vara..hahhahaha...

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Originally posted by Throttle@Feb 18 2006, 05:37 PM

that will be fun, i'm sure.

anyway for the benefit of the folks here looking for a Magna750, here's one available

Red Magna VF750

Asking $3500

Angmoh Owner

call directly: 64723487

cheers all

wow great!

I've been a fan of Magna too. Got a contact (and viewed the bike) of someone letting go at S$9500. Why so ex you may ask? Cos it's a blardy 2003 model. LAst batch if I'm not wrong...

Hope it's still available. Will give him a ring after I got my cl2.

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Originally posted by snowparang@Feb 22 2006, 01:01 PM

wow great!

I've been a fan of Magna too. Got a contact (and viewed the bike) of someone letting go at S$9500. Why so ex you may ask? Cos it's a blardy 2003 model. LAst batch if I'm not wrong...

Hope it's still available. Will give him a ring after I got my cl2.

u gettin magna?!

long time no see, looks like you have changed a lot ever since.

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

Originally posted by glennlee79@Feb 22 2006, 11:18 PM

hi snowparang, I have contacted that guy so many times, but he just refuse to reply, maybe he's not interested in selling anymore.

Is it? Maybe he's overseas? I've viewed the bike like 2-3 months ago and the condition is shockingly new..... But I don't mind a COE renewed one at 1/3 the price though....

oops, realise you're talking about the ang moh guy that throttle posted. If you're really keen (and have 10K to spare) give this number a call, though I'm not sure if his bike is sold: 97276929.

Link here: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....100415&hl=magna

u gettin magna?!

long time no see, looks like you have changed a lot ever since.

Gerard, I was always a cruiser guy what. And a sportsbike person. Although I admit I lowered myself by getting a S4 but that's only temporary!! So when is your mean greenie coming?

Magna is thus far the most suitable cruiser I've seen. Not too big, not too chromy, not noisy at all and with a sportsbike engine!

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Originally posted by glennlee79@Feb 23 2006, 10:11 PM

Snowparang>> no i'm not talking abt the ang mo, i'm talking aqbt the yr 2003 guy. he is the one who refuse to reply. Btw i've bought the angmo magna, riding it now. shoik.

"gasps"! Are you selling it off in like few months time?!?!

Originally posted by snowparang@Feb 23 2006, 06:23 PM

Gerard, I was always a cruiser guy what. And a sportsbike person. Although I admit I lowered myself by getting a S4 but that's only temporary!! So when is your mean greenie coming?

C-O-M-I-N-G S-O-O-N !-!-!

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

Hi magna riders out there, just did abt 190km/h at malaysia, notice that the wind protection for tis bike is quite bad, at that speed the wind has cause my whole body shaking especially the helmet part. it's so strong tat i cant go at higher speed, anyone had this experience? does installing a winshield on this bike solve the problem? and any knoe where to get a windshield for tis bike? Care to share?

Hahah Glenn, wind protection ? what wind protection? the Magna rider is like a parachute. the rider is the only thing stopping the magna from going faster.

heh heh:thumb:

On a more serious note, this issue was addressed by Honda in the fourth year of launch. Honda basically threw in a bikini fairing which made the bike look like a dragster. The bikini fairing was said to be near useless at speeds above 50km/hr.... heh heh heh heh...

Adding a big ah pek windshield will totally spoil the looks although it will give you wind protection.

As the saying goes "ai swee mai mia"

Check with the thread starter One Headlight. He's got a mini one.

p.s. thanks for the info. Shiner

Hi guys.

Finally took the magna out for a fairly long ride to the south.

Cruising with four Harleys and one Yam Royal Star was a blast.

Average speed was just 120kmph. A very smooth ride at this speed

because i was expecting lots of vibra due to my 400cc Steed

experience. Tweaked it to 160kmph just to satisfy my curiousity

about the vibration and was surprised that it was not as bad and

handling was very manageable. Big smile on my face all day. :thumb:

Glennlee79:

The windscreen is made by GIVI. Its a great help when i ride.

In fact its the only aftermarket accessory i have bought since.

You could be doing over 100 kmph and not feel anything

due to its aerodynamics. If you do alot of highway riding,

i suggest you get a good windscreen. You won't feel tired after too.

Throttle>> Yah lor a windshield will look abit funny on a cruiser unless it's those classic cruiser like shadow etc. our sporty cruiser will look funny, but i really cant go any higher speed with that type of wind, my head is flying off. but anyway wont be going at that speed often also lah. Also my erp is right infront of the meter, if put winshield the erp also have to "siam" already.

Oneheadlight>> Bro going 120km/h with our bike is abit wasted man. easily can hit 180km/h with the bike, only thing my helmet is like flying off. hahha. Fullface somemore. 160km/h is still stable i agree with that. Might consider the givi windshield as long as it dun look too funny. Hows ur fuel consumption cruising at 120km/h?

Originally posted by glennlee79@Feb 27 2006, 07:07 PM

Oneheadlight>> Bro going 120km/h with our bike is abit wasted man. easily can hit 180km/h with the bike, only thing my helmet is like flying off. hahha....

Oh how I wish I go much faster but there was traffic and the roads

are in need of repairs. Maybe when we ride to the north, I can really

gun the engine. Its a new highway so the roads are really nice and wide.

I'll keep you posted when it happens. :thumb:

There are other windscreens available out there. PUIG or National Cycle

are good examples. Remember the magna is a power cruiser so a sports

fairing or windscreen would fit fairly well, i think.

Gas consumption? I computed mine to be 15.5 kms per liter.

Originally posted by fuzzy3d@Feb 21 2006, 05:20 PM

Gosh just sold off my red/black magna to dili trading. They told me they gonna decommission the bike and sell it to indonesia. FN Plate.....powerful bike, did a 240km in msia, outrun harleys and some sportsbikes(esp at the starting point...too much power) but sold off due to clearing of coe, insurance, etc. Upgrading to a valkyrie in the next two weeks.

hi, how much u sold it to Dili Trading?

i am seriously looking for a magna 750..pls help

http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r53/solomonsan/magnasmall.jpg

ready to rumble...

visit malaysiamagnariders.blogspot.com