Haiz, went to a shop near sin ming industrial area there to have a simple oil change. Its quite a reputable shop and i have recommended a no. of my friends to go there for servicing too.

story started like this:

1) Went there say want to change oil and oil filter

2) I had with me 1 bottle of motul 300v left 500-600ml

3) Bike was turned on in the workshop to work the old oil out cos i use engine flush

4) Mech covered bike headlight with a cloth so that it doesn't shine at his colleagues

5) Mech say no more motul 300v, now new motul 7100 but its 20w but my old bottle is 15w, he say still can and pour total 3.6l of oil into my engine, which i complain and he said nothing wrong one lar ( don't think he even check how much oil was there in my old bottle )

6) Mech noticed my clutch lever screw look stuck, so he want to fix that for me. Use those big drill to unscrew the clutch lever, as it was so stuck the drill practically koyak the clutch lever's black casing, so i ask him to repaint over. Ok i give it to him as he fixed it and now my clutch lever is a lot smoother than before, though it isn't exactly a big issue. Screw was rusted.

The big problem came when the cloth was taken out from my headlight, the headlight cover MELTED! and when i asked, he said that i came in with my bike already like that, and ask me am i sure or not?

I talked nicely to him that maybe its the cloth, cos u cover than heat trap inside so melt, he say how can, he work so many bikes before and do the same thing, no bike ever melted like that. Boss came and mech tell him, boss scold me and say i young boy try to cheat them over a headlight, and say that its my words against them as they never see whether my headlight was like that before. I spend a whole hour quarreling with 3 of the pple there. The mech basically kept quiet the whole way, and eventually i told them why don't u try covering the headlight again and let it run to see whether it will melt further. The boss refused and keep scolding me, the mech than quietly did that, and after a short 5 mins, smoke can be seen coming out from the light which proves my point. Boss just keeps continue to scold me and finally he say never mind i will replace for you, then continue to ram me on my principles, that i shldn't cheat and all the crap.

Waited a whole 3 hrs to get an oil change and reached back my office like at 3:30pm luckily i had no meetings then or i wld've dieded.

sigh guess i can never go back to the shop that i used to go, and so unfortunately when i actually like their service there. Now i need to go unfil my engine oil at 3.6l

Better to be loved, than to hate...

• Replies 38

Sori 2 hear bout Ur bad xperience man... :nono: Wat bike U ridin?

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c60/Ajimey/Mine3.jpg

In OtHer CoUnTrIeS PpL DiE oF StArVaTiOn,

In SiNgApOrE PpL CaN DiE oF OvErEaTiNg!

U cAn RiDe FaSt In ThE lEfT mOsT lAnE bUt

NoT rIdE sLoW iN tHe RiGhT mOsT lAnE!

seems like this shop does not understand e ultimate maxim "e customer is always right"

there are plently of motodiams for us riders to choose from

but for motodiams e no. of loyal riders there r only these few

scare away one n the others will follow

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by Ajimey@Feb 17 2006, 05:30 PM

Sori 2 hear bout Ur bad xperience man... :nono: Wat bike U ridin?

super4 lor

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Feb 17 2006, 05:43 PM

seems like this shop does not understand e ultimate maxim "e customer is always right"

there are plently of motodiams for us riders to choose from

but for motodiams e no. of loyal riders there r only these few

scare away one n the others will follow

frankly i don't believe in the 'customer is always right' nowadays as i've met pretty bad customers too.

but this takes the cake, as it wasn't my fault in the first place and all the blame is pushed to me on my attitude and principles, wtf.

:giddy: :giddy: jialat !

http://lowrider.stickercity.com/pages/categories/images/vtec.gif

我想你,已經到氾濫的極é™

å³ä½¿åœ¨ä½ èº«é‚Šï¼Œæˆ‘ä¾ç„¶æƒ³è‘—ä½ 

擱淺的鯨豚想游回大海,我想你

那麼親愛的你

你想什麼?

http://www.csie.ntu.edu.tw/~b90104/msgbox/upload/pig.gif

Customers is not always right...Boss is always right

2000-2001 NSR125R(FM 1024)

2001-2003 CBR400RR(FJ 0182J)

2004-2005 TA150 phantom(FS 9740)

2005-2005 GSXR400RP(3 months)

2005-2006 CB400 VerS(FP 6619)

2006-2006 TA200 phantom(3 weeks)

2006-2007 Piaggio X9 (FU 8448)

2007- current Mitsubishi Lancer CS3 & TA150 phantom

Be fast on corners, not straight road

yes they changed the light eventually, thought they had to make me feel i'm the worst person they have ever met. it took my 3 hrs though.

but oh well they did change it after all, so oh well life stinks sometimes, but at least they still have the heart to change it.

why never off the light ??? well than after that what happen to headlight >??? how much like that cost ??? well should tell him nicely lor... was wandering like that want to complain how sia ?? so bad encounter boss somemore lol... maybe ask them change than pay only what u paid n run off lol..... n dun ever turn back lol

stupid boss.... no idea how to treat customers maybe he see u young person thats why if female rider >??? how sia any female rider got encounter like that

Originally posted by thcheong@Feb 18 2006, 02:39 AM

and did u check whether they change 1 original 1 for u or a chiong 1...

shld be original la, came in the honda box, which was written "boon siew". Don't think i can say the shop name here la :p

Navdeep86: most bikes u can't turn off the headlight, is always on by default unless u plug it out, well the bulb literally melted the headlight cover inwards, spec3's lights are kinda very very bright, so they tend to get very hot after awhile. Also spec3's headlights are plastic and not glass like some others.

i did tell them nicely, but when they get nasty and try to push everytime to my attitude... (sounds like some other country's government which throw chairs and tables at each other)

well female rider: call ur whole gang of kakis over to the shop lor, settle.

Is it in the Sin Ming indrustrial Area or Sin Ming Auto Care centre which is beside STA. ? Just a roughly locate so that s4 biker will not get the same happening agian.

BURN YOUR RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL

Care to reveal the shop name a bit. So next time rider out here will take note wat.

I alwaly send my bike to one of the motortaim in sin ming auto care.Hope it not e one you're mentioning about :giddy:

maybe juz post the name of the shop discretely. like Shop marzocchi...you put **rzo**hi for example.

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j47/marzocchi84/la_LM6F3528.jpg

Supermoto Is Not A CRIME .

Originally posted by Epredator@Feb 22 2006, 01:35 PM

Care to reveal the shop name a bit. So next time rider out here will take note wat.

I alwaly send my bike to one of the motortaim in sin ming auto care.Hope it not e one you're mentioning about :giddy:

auto care level 1 or 3

:dozed: :dozed:
Originally posted by Moshpit@Feb 22 2006, 02:54 PM

sialan this type of ppl still alive arg?

my sentiments exactly...:nono: :nono:

Originally posted by antonprelule@Feb 22 2006, 04:27 PM

auto care level 1 or 3

Level 3. Hope tat's not the one the thread starter is mentioning about.So far i'm quite satisfied for their services. :confused:

well...people already compensated liao....and you still post like that.....you are honest enough.....but not steady enough.......

so if the boss see this message....and he wants to claim the headlight back....you think you will give him back or not??? you will sure say that he is not steady one......

so moral of story if you take people compensation.......the story should ends here......

PLS NOTE>>>>I NO WORKING FOR THE SIN MING BOSS.........

Originally posted by RVF32@Feb 23 2006, 07:05 AM

well...people already compensated liao....and you still post like that.....you are honest enough.....but not steady enough.......

so if the boss see this message....and he wants to claim the headlight back....you think you will give him back or not??? you will sure say that he is not steady one......

so moral of story if you take people compensation.......the story should ends here......

PLS NOTE>>>>I NO WORKING FOR THE SIN MING BOSS.........

As a boss, he should have check if this will really lead to the melting. Instead, the boss is pushing all the fault to our fellows biker. If u are the one being malign, no one will feel good about their service!