How about GOLF???

Guest ViciousKitty74
Date : 25 December 2003 (Thursday)

Time : 1500 hours onwards

Place : Bishan's Asian Golf Academy

Attire : Comfy clothes with reasonable covered shoes for thwacking.

Left elbow extremely sore, right shoulder also beri sore....the waist also beri sore.

now using some electric massager to try to jiggle the muscles.

And oh......one big blister on the right thumb....sigh.....I really lacking in exercise. :D

• Replies 135

common for beginners to get this sores.

this actually tells you that you doing too tensed.

gradually as your muscle memory of the swing improves you will be more relaxed and not feel sore at all.

tip of the day : do not choke your grip on the club.

you should hold the club as lightly as you would hold a live pigeon.

golf is about finesse not strength. the tighter you hold the club, the more sore you will be and the shorter your swing circumference and therefore the shorter the distance of your ball.

you should hold the club as lightly as you would hold a live pigeon

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f323/bochuns/motoring8.jpg

岳父对女婿说:娶我女儿快一年了,还未怀媕,éš¾é“佪没看我给佪的XXX片?

女婿说:我有看。。也照ç€åš!

岳父é“:说说看佪怎檷åš?

女婿é“:高潮时就拔出æ¥å°„在她脸上 :D

Guest ViciousKitty74

shall we arrange another one on New Year's day?

Same ole thing....

01 Jan 2004 (thursday)

Bishan Golf Academy

1500 hours onwards :D

Guest Majesty
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Dec 26 2003, 04:50 PM

shall we arrange another one on New Year's day?

Same ole thing....

01 Jan 2004 (thursday)

Bishan Golf Academy

1500 hours onwards :D

Errr...how about Chinese New Year for driving? :cheeky:

Guest ViciousKitty74
Originally posted by Majesty@Jan 8 2004, 03:52 PM

Errr...how about Chinese New Year for driving? :cheeky:

You be the organiser can?

I've arranged twice and no response leh.

Or you prefer that we exchange numbers to call each other whenever we feel like thwacking at a Driving Range?

I would appreciate to thwack some balls on Chinese New Year, considering I have no places to visit and nothing much to do those 2 days & the weekend.

wah haven been coming to this thread for donkey years...

shucks haven practised for so long..

think I can't even hit the ball liao... :cry: :cry:

Access to the photos Vypower collection,

Visit...

Here

Everytime u pump V-Power,

Remember MarVyPower!!!

Guest ViciousKitty74
Originally posted by marvypower@Jan 8 2004, 04:53 PM

Er hem.....chinese new year come out and practise lor. :cheer:

Guest Majesty
Originally posted by marvypower@Jan 8 2004, 04:53 PM

So wanna start whacking balls??? By the way, I'm in the west! Wanna go for range? Anyone??? :smile:

Guest Majesty
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Jan 8 2004, 05:23 PM

Er hem.....chinese new year come out and practise lor. :cheer:

By the way, are they open on CNY??? Hmmm...... :confused:

How to contact? :sweat:

Guest ViciousKitty74

25 Jan 2004 (Sunday)

Time: 1500 hours.

Contact 97807455

I still have not decide where yet. You have to let me know where you would like to go too.

Guest Majesty
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Jan 9 2004, 10:48 PM

25 Jan 2004 (Sunday)

Time: 1500 hours.

Contact 97807455

I still have not decide where yet. You have to let me know where you would like to go too.

Any golf today? My mobile: 98259230, thks! - Keith

Guest ViciousKitty74

Called you but not available leh.

So now sitting at home, drinking heineken beer.

Hi People,

A friend of mine gave me a old set about 2 years ago and I only tried driving once. Would like to pick it up but know nuts about the game. Any pointers on what iron I should bring down to the driving range?

Don't tell God you have a big problem. Tell the problem you have a big God!

Guest ViciousKitty74

No.7 Iron and No.3 Woods.

And make sure you got a set of gloves.

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Jan 25 2004, 05:05 PM

No.7 Iron and No.3 Woods.

And make sure you got a set of gloves.

Hi VK,

Thanks. Been reading that you guys do go to the range once in a while. May join you guys when time permits.

bringing the 7 iron and no. 3 woods????? no way jose!

those two clubs are like heaven and earth.

if you are a beginner, just stick to getting your swing basics right with 1 club - 7 iron. after that you can progress to 5 iron. then you can alternate between all the other irons. dont go club hopping or you'll never get your foundation right.

7 iron is best for beginner becos it;s neither long nor short, easiest to handle.

3 wood is the longest fairway wood and relativley one of the most difficult clubs to handle. you dont want to use it till you get your irons ironed out......

Guest ViciousKitty74

Errrr......ok.....you heard the man. Best do what he advised.

by the way, i have a set of Ping ISI nickel head irons for sale. JZ steel shafted orange dot in very good condition.

originally $2200 , selling $700 now.

3 to 9 irons + SW and PW.

that means less than $80 per iron!!!!!! shops selling at least $100 for same condition.

damn good deal, guaranteed. For genuine buyer, i'm willing to negotiate better price

throttle1973@hotmail.com

Originally posted by Throttle@Jan 25 2004, 05:59 PM

bringing the 7 iron and no. 3 woods????? no way jose!

those two clubs are like heaven and earth.

if you are a beginner, just stick to getting your swing basics right with 1 club - 7 iron. after that you can progress to 5 iron. then you can alternate between all the other irons. dont go club hopping or you'll never get your foundation right.

7 iron is best for beginner becos it;s neither long nor short, easiest to handle.

3 wood is the longest fairway wood and relativley one of the most difficult clubs to handle. you dont want to use it till you get your irons ironed out......

So bro, can I safely say that I should bring a 7 & 5 iron to the driving range? And one more thing, anyone know about the driving range at Sembawang? Any advice?

Originally posted by Throttle@Jan 25 2004, 05:59 PM

Agree that woods are more difficult to handle, could never get my driver to go where it was supposed to. On the other hand I was pretty deadly with my irons. If only my putting was better......

Haiz :sian:

http://www.solidah.com/mystuff/dbsmall.jpghttp://www.solidah.com/mystuff/scootlogo.gifhttp://www.danasoft.com/sig/pharkee01.jpg

you can bring any club, what i'm saying is for beginner go with the easiest which is 7 iron

Originally posted by Throttle@Jan 26 2004, 02:59 PM

you can bring any club, what i'm saying is for beginner go with the easiest which is 7 iron

Ok bro. Thanks for the advice. About the driving range at Bishan, the Asian Golf Academy or something like that, how do I go about using the facilities there? Still newbie to this sport. Anybody got info?

Guest ViciousKitty74
Originally posted by Rainman@Jan 26 2004, 03:05 PM

Ok bro. Thanks for the advice. About the driving range at Bishan, the Asian Golf Academy or something like that, how do I go about using the facilities there? Still newbie to this sport. Anybody got info?

Go to the 3rd floor of the driving range, look for an office with window. Ask the cashier there for their store value card.

Top up the card to the amount you are comfortable with.

Then bring the card (with value) to a golf ball vending machine. Insert the card and press the buttons(All instruction on the machine).

Make sure you have a basket handy at where the balls are being dispensed.

Select a driving range, 'chop' the space, do your warm up and start thwacking the balls lor.