• Replies 5.5k

local got no chance at all unless kustom lo.

try: http://www.airtech-streamlining.com/vintage/prodvintage.html

they are very good at making at usa :)

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/IMG_0627_zps0816850b.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

haha, the offer is good. so "mai tu liao" haha

bro don give suspense lay....wats yur new project?

There's more fun in making slow bike go fast than making a fast bike faster:angel: FOR SALE KAWASAKI ZEPHYR EBC BRAKE PADS FA129HH.DUC CLUTCH SLAVE PUMP,SIGNAL RELAY.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_CKM-eD8Ulwo/SwP704pVE-I/AAAAAAAAAHg/BrEmx9CIQAk/s1600/misc-01012003_16.JPG

I saw this Caucasian looking guy the other day at UBI outside the number plate shop.

He was riding this beautifully restored RD500.

I was amazed that this bike still exist in Singapore especially in that condition.

It was in great shape. Not a spot of rust or a visible lump of misplaced grease.

He exited the shop, saw me admiring the bike. He gave me a warm smile and a wink and

rode off.

I kind of regret not speaking to him or asking him if he has intention to sell the bike.

Does anybody know him or has his contact number? Is he a friendly chap?

Any help/Information will be appreciated.

Thanks guys!

I saw this Caucasian looking guy the other day at UBI outside the number plate shop.

I was amazed that this bike still exist in Singapore especially in that condition.

It was in great shape. Not a spot of rust or a visible lump of misplaced grease.

He exited the shop, saw me admiring the bike. He gave me a warm smile and a wink and

rode off.

I kind of regret not speaking to him or asking him if he has intention to sell the bike.

Thanks guys!

i think i know who u referring to. the last i heard, he's not selling the bike

bike appeared in a local bike mag some time ago...

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

rode off.

Thanks guys!

Hi there......

Sorry but are you sure it's the 500cc V4 Yamaha? I have been looking for one and was told that there are none left on the road. Someone somewhere is rumored to own a few of these and I would love to know how he came about to own so many. You sure it's not the 350cc? Was the bike red and white as the RD350's were similar in appearance.

Do you like this bike as well? Ever seen another one parked anywhere by any chance?

Cheers...........

Hi Swiftee,

Yeah i remember that issue...local mag think...But the bike looked better in real life man.

He seems friendly, would like to speak to him about the bike and how much he spent on restoration. Any chance you got his contact number? Do you noe if he has any other bikes like that? i was looking for a Z-1 awhile ago but kinda gave up wen i was told by a friend that there are less than a handful in Singapore and would cost quite a bit.

Hope to see him around again maybe i can chat him up and hopefully he is receptive.

Thanks again mate

Hi there......

Sorry but are you sure it's the 500cc V4 Yamaha? I have been looking for one and was told that there are none left on the road. Someone somewhere is rumored to own a few of these and I would love to know how he came about to own so many. You sure it's not the 350cc? Was the bike red and white as the RD350's were similar in appearance.

Do you like this bike as well? Ever seen another one parked anywhere by any chance?

Cheers...........

Hi, Im dead sure it is the RD500. I have had a liking for that bike for years.It was red white with V4 decal on the side. 4 exhaust pipes. 2 of which under the seat....the bike sounded beautiful...the pipes looked brand new and sounded like the real deal. i only saw one years ago in ahboy owned by a malay chap. But it was sadly leaking all over.

Looks like i got a rd 500 fan friend now...not many ppl i noe worshipped that bike. I had a Walter Wolf years ago and loved that baby....the sound power ets...but unfortunately when i bought the bike, the last owner had renewed the COE for 5 years...so that baby went to scrap....i was sooooo sad.

What bike are you riding now?

Hi, Im dead sure it is the RD500. I have had a liking for that bike for years.It was red white with V4 decal on the side. 4 exhaust pipes. 2 of which under the seat....the bike sounded beautiful...the pipes looked brand new and sounded like the real deal. i only saw one years ago in ahboy owned by a malay chap. But it was sadly leaking all over.

Looks like i got a rd 500 fan friend now...not many ppl i noe worshipped that bike. I had a Walter Wolf years ago and loved that baby....the sound power ets...but unfortunately when i bought the bike, the last owner had renewed the COE for 5 years...so that baby went to scrap....i was sooooo sad.

What bike are you riding now?

Nothing yet, but I like the older bikes. Was thinking of getting the RD500 myself as a project bike, but this appears to be impossible. So I thought I would go for the first model RD350 Tong......no power valve type as I prefer this one. All around are either overpriced or need a lot of work. Parts for this bike are costly as well. I will stick to public transport for the time being...... what about you man? What's your ride?

I'm driving now mate but you noe the saying,one a biker alwas a biker and my hands has been itching...but like u,im not going to buy just any bike.It must be the "right" one...i saw a tong(or was it rd350?) for sale at lavender the shop next to menerva..yellow in color.maybe u can try thr...Recently, i saw a bunch of tongs at the Yishun Dam..(3 or 4)....brought back memories mate...

I can understand the thing about parts...it will be a ***** to obtain.

i regreat throwing away all my tong parts a few years ago....i had complete parts to build a bke - minus the frame and engine component that had the serial number of course. again it was a bike i had to scrap becos of COE issues caused by previos owners.

rode off.

Thanks guys!

That RD500 will not be on sale. no 20k he will not sell. Very hard guy to deal with anyway. i encounter before. haha

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

That RD500 will not be on sale. no 20k he will not sell. Very hard guy to deal with anyway. i encounter before. haha

Hard Guy Huh?

Really? What a waste..Whats his name BTW? So you tried too huh....Than that means i got no chance leow....sigh...would have been a beau to own.

What bike you riding bro?

not good to mention his name in the forum. but believe me, this is not a guy that u want to deal with. Move on and look for other project lo.

I still own a W650 and some other old small bikes. hehe

2 small bikes project on going now.

Join us for a ride next time!

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

not good to mention his name in the forum. but believe me, this is not a guy that u want to deal with. Move on and look for other project lo.

I still own a W650 and some other old small bikes. hehe

2 small bikes project on going now.

Join us for a ride next time!

I will join you all but no bikeleh...i look for a nice one than i do nice-nice than i come show off ok...lol

Kawasaki W650 i presume ? bike should be nice to ride...new tech with classy looks....thats nice.

I will take your advise on that guy...But if get chance to see him again, ill be thick skin and still try...Maybe ...Just maybe....i will get lucky...lol...

you will lucky. but have to pay 20k. haha..

Many 2 stroke bike around.

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

Hard Guy Huh?

lol Hard Guy Huh...

i feel it would be worth 20k... but even if i had 20k i wouldnt dare to touch

problem with spare parts... :giddy:

Very truelah bro...Many 2 strokers but all the good ones are taken....Maybe ill look for LC Tong.....sigh ...choices choices.......

20k....Want to pay aso,my wife will kill me...especially if she knew the age of the bike....sure kena jialaat jialaat.....:pray::pray:

lol Hard Guy Huh...

i feel it would be worth 20k... but even if i had 20k i wouldnt dare to touch

problem with spare parts... :giddy:

Yeah Man ...thinking about it locally spares will be a problem...guess can get off the internet but will cost and take forever to ship here...ill keep you guys updated if i meet him again and let you all noe how it went....if lucky.. ill be telling you guys good news...but from what i just was told from 736, dun hold your breath.

i got friends with 70s RD350 and 80s LC350 tong.

let me know if you keep.

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

i got friends with 70s RD350 and 80s LC350 tong.

let me know if you keep.

Thanks mate...

I will still wait a while more and if cannot get my targeted bikes...i will definately contact you....luckly i stumbled to this thread whr i can meeet like minded individuals....most of my friends prefer goldwings and st11s..not my kinda bikes...

Yeah Man ...thinking about it locally spares will be a problem...guess can get off the internet but will cost and take forever to ship here...ill keep you guys updated if i meet him again and let you all noe how it went....if lucky.. ill be telling you guys good news...but from what i just was told from 736, dun hold your breath.

Spares for the RD500LC locally? No chance I guess. Must order if you want the parts but that will be very costly for sure. If I can get the bike, ( ha ha ) would be good to find someone with friends in Japan who may be able to help me out. For now, no contacts of that nature at all. So sad.........

u could try the uk too... big market there for these bikes

Vintage bikes meet

Date: 02 Oct 09-friday

Time: 2030hrs

1) Marco-w650/super cub

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

marco bring cub ah!

Vintage bikes meet

Date: 02 Oct 09-friday

Time: 2030hrs

1) Marco-w650/super cub

2) Ahmad -c70! supercub(pending due to work schedule)