Sorry folks, will not be able to attend tonight.

Date: 19 dec 2009 (sat)

Time: 2000Hrs

1. Marco-W650

2. Chris - 350f/retiredS110 - bike collecting dust man

3. Yani- will try to attend.

4. BOTAK

5. Ris - Honda Slasher

7. isense - bsa bantam 175

8. soulz - Kawasaki Zephyr

• Replies 5.5k

sorry for a no show tonight.been really busy

There's more fun in making slow bike go fast than making a fast bike faster:angel: FOR SALE KAWASAKI ZEPHYR EBC BRAKE PADS FA129HH.DUC CLUTCH SLAVE PUMP,SIGNAL RELAY.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_CKM-eD8Ulwo/SwP704pVE-I/AAAAAAAAAHg/BrEmx9CIQAk/s1600/misc-01012003_16.JPG

happy new year! Earn big money and ride safe! :D

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/IMG_0627_zps0816850b.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

bro andy is getting married, he wanna to have a bike convoy to pick his bride.

Anyway, anyone want to join?

info:

date:23 jan 10

Time: 7.30am

Place: Haig court

Dress code will be red :D

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

upz for andy ... wish i can join the convoy bt no classic bike lah ... btw marco and fren any idea does chia heng shop still operating ?? coz just gt a honda cubs c70 . hope 2 join u guys again once restored the bike ...cheers

Hey Andy,

Big congrats mate! Will try to rush my mechanic to get my bike ready, not sure how long more. That said, Gong Xi Gong Xi!

Chris 350f (red silver)

Dear all,

Friend of mine thinking about selling his Yamaha YB100. It's a 1969, and my friend is the 2nd owner, AL plate. Any idea what's the value? Bike is running, though not being ridden much.

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

Dear all,

Friend of mine thinking about selling his Yamaha YB100. It's a 1969, and my friend is the 2nd owner, AL plate. Any idea what's the value? Bike is running, though not being ridden much.

can vouch for it not being used much! very stock and in fantastic shape.

where to find 30 year old bike with 2 owners!

http://www.thisoldtractor.com/guzzitech.dk/english/index.htm

1981 dt125

"its bad but not too bad"

Allo,

Anyone know how much does it cost to re-paint the bike now? The fuel tank, the side panels and the front lamp. A shop quote me S$250. Is this a good price or it is steep?

Allo,

Anyone know how much does it cost to re-paint the bike now? The fuel tank, the side panels and the front lamp. A shop quote me S$250. Is this a good price or it is steep?

Fren of mine painted his Ducati Monster 400 at Replica at Kallang Bahru for $350 a year back, red with racing stripes, include dismantling of panels. I reckon $250 is ok if it includes dismantling and reinstalling of parts. Painting prices depends on type of paint, laquer, number of panels and labour to remove panels.

How do you paint the front lamp? Isn't that in chrome?

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

Dear all,

sp u have any pix of the AL plate YB?? or any link to the bike will be good.. thks..

Gentlemen,

Planning to lay up my zephyr.Not living in private property prove to be difficult to do so.

Looking for any leads to where i can store it.Hdb open carpark not allowed,not sure abt MCP.

Any shops offer this service?

There's more fun in making slow bike go fast than making a fast bike faster:angel: FOR SALE KAWASAKI ZEPHYR EBC BRAKE PADS FA129HH.DUC CLUTCH SLAVE PUMP,SIGNAL RELAY.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_CKM-eD8Ulwo/SwP704pVE-I/AAAAAAAAAHg/BrEmx9CIQAk/s1600/misc-01012003_16.JPG

upz for andy ... wish i can join the convoy bt no classic bike lah ... btw marco and fren any idea does chia heng shop still operating ?? coz just gt a honda cubs c70 . hope 2 join u guys again once restored the bike ...cheers

hey bro, chia heng has moved to his other shop near ah boy (same row). how's the c70? :)

Gentlemen,

Planning to lay up my zephyr.Not living in private property prove to be difficult to do so.

Looking for any leads to where i can store it.Hdb open carpark not allowed,not sure abt MCP.

Any shops offer this service?

Whether is open or shelter HDB carpark should not be a problem. I have done it before. And alot people have done it before too.

MY DREAM BIKE:

"A Product That Has Good Appearance is Also Good on the Inside" (1957)

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z284/yd72/honda450repair-1.jpg

Whether is open or shelter HDB carpark should not be a problem. I have done it before. And alot people have done it before too.

this is definately good news.what documents should I produce with my application?

holla rix thanks for the info .. rgds my c70 its a pretty joy riding it.. aint no worries while riding on expressway or KPE tunnel to lookout or slow down when comes to speed camera >>LOL full throtle still "no flash". btw guys a fren of mine looking for WR4 or WR6 .. any1 letting go ? do pimp me up if any1 keen 2 let go ..thanks ..cheers

Wishing all the chinese rider here a HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR . wth GOOD FORTUNE and HEALTH .. the rest happy long holidays ... cheerrsss !!! ride safe .

same. happy CNY! ride safe all!

i had a near miss the other day along xiao guilin tt stretch when a woman driver turned out of the side road without checking oncoming traffic, AND stopped in the middle of the road wtf.

luckily i could swerve. but then again, don't speed on small roads y'all.

wishing everyone a prosperous chinese lunar new year n all earn many many money!! Huat ar.... Oso wish everyone happy valentines day, those with gf/wife will be blissful n those singles will find their loves...... :)

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four