SAT Nite Petrol and Bike Wash

Time: 2330 under BKE Bridge

go in for top up & wash bike & makan supper while waiting for bike

1) Alvin

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

i dun understand wad u mean:/ cos i dunno the parts well but u are LEGEND.....DARY!

is ur exhaust tec still active?

Should be . .... If my memory never fials me....:>

Ride slow slow. Getting old already..................:cool:

hahah .. in singapore yes lah but if you afford too who wanna or can do the job hhahahaha ..

there to do and labour is very cheap but postage and shipping the most issues here ..

just my share only lah here ... as long as I'm happy with my Ride .. kekekekeeke

Wah brudder, ur bike , i think can meet the EU standard liao.... But like what u said, as long ur happy with ur ride, NOTHING ELSE MATTERS.....

"SAT Nite Petrol and Bike Wash

Time: 2330 under BKE Bridge"

-Sorry bro, can't make it. Got date with wifey...:>

i try to have a relax ride through out the journey.. so my speed is usually 70-85 on high way..

Same here...but most of the time with pillon.Mine manage 600km only without using reserve..o_O

Oct 2010 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSI UG3

Jan 2015 : Honda NC750X

:clap:

guys.. after a full tank fill up my reserve light is still on.. any idea what could be the issue?

Means that ur bike is about to blow up.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

ALvin sorry got shoot going on.

whos shooting who? Wif arrow or spear? Or a clock 88 gunner(I bet It doesn’t exist)

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Same here...but most of the time with pillon.Mine manage 600km only without using reserve..o_O

How much are you able to top up in a full tank? May be you dont top up fully. I top up in JB like upto 1 Inch below the brim so as to accomodate the fuel lid that goes inside.About 16 Ltrs not including reserve. I am sure there will be some overflow during humps, but thats ok, I am happy with anything above 700kms. Just too good :angel:

In dont pillion much so may be without pillion you will also get 700+

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

whos shooting who? Wif arrow or spear? Or a clock 88 gunner(I bet It doesn’t exist)

Could be photoshoot also, hehehe

wah.... 70-85.. how u can tahan like that...

me average 100.. sometimes 110..

no choice have to tahan cuz the traffic is moving in that speed! lolxx

Yeah. Anyway sometimes its safer to go slow....

Yest morning at PIE, speeding car on my right die2 want come my lane in front of me, whilst trying to avoid him, the car in front of me jam brake. Was wet and raining some more.

I braked hard, got locked, and fishtailed hard about 7 times before i manage to regain control of my bike. I really thought i was gonna have my 1st accident..

So scary.

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

How much are you able to top up in a full tank? May be you dont top up fully. I top up in JB like upto 1 Inch below the brim so as to accomodate the fuel lid that goes inside.About 16 Ltrs not including reserve. I am sure there will be some overflow during humps, but thats ok, I am happy with anything above 700kms. Just too good :angel:

In dont pillion much so may be without pillion you will also get 700+

1 inch confirm wont overflow, at most 1 drop, lol

with 1 inch i bet can fit in another L, usually i leave a few cm

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

Yest morning at PIE, speeding car on my right die2 want come my lane in front of me, whilst trying to avoid him, the car in front of me jam brake. Was wet and raining some more.

I braked hard, got locked, and fishtailed hard about 7 times before i manage to regain control of my bike. I really thought i was gonna have my 1st accident..

So scary.

thats scary man! most of the time I try to maintain a safe distance.. but.. most of the time vehicle behind me gets impatient...

riding is a like video game... the only difference is u get only one chance.. no more restarts if u hit 'Game Over' lol..

So scary.

it is time to install thrusters to fly our bikes in d air and add rocket launchers so dat any anoying vehicles in front, just blow them up. :thumb::cool::p:P

thats scary man! most of the time I try to maintain a safe distance.. but.. most of the time vehicle behind me gets impatient...

riding is a like video game... the only difference is u get only one chance.. no more restarts if u hit 'Game Over' lol..

unless if u have enough coins to start over.

So scary.

Thats why I always ride in the middle of 2 lanes. In case of emergency in one lane I can sway accross to the other lane and dont need to brake hard. I just hate to ride in center of a lane very dangerous for bikers.

1 inch confirm wont overflow, at most 1 drop, lol

with 1 inch i bet can fit in another L, usually i leave a few cm

Ok :) I Will try filling in more next time.

lol number 35 must change la... change bike liao ma :p

Bajaj Member Fall In

GUys.... Enuff with those spec and review...

Let talk about real thing now.... Before anythin serious planning is to be done. CAN we have a count of strength here ?

Irregardless if u are a ex bajaj owner, active or not active in this thread. Kindly please put ur nick and location below.

Those who is not in register with the forum, you can drop us a email at [email protected]

For those existing member, please drop us a mail and state ur nick (if have), contact number, name and location...

Strength Count

1) Nemesis_5k / East

2) Lindavw / East

3) Roadrunner71 / West

4) Goofrider / SENGKANG (soon to be Pasir Ris early next year)

5) FaveTp / East

5) NiteHawk / East (Ex)

6) ApeKinz / East

7) asri_pulsar180 / West (Ex)

8) Azzy / West

9) PulsarBee / East

10) Kang / East

11) Kumar / East Central

12) Paul / East

13) Martell1981 / North

14) Sham / ? (Ex)

15) Solar / Jurong (close to Jurong CC)

16) Suvespa / West

17) Totalpet / East

18) Yani / West

19) yz1983 / West (Ex)

20) weicong / West

21) spai_duhz / West

22) ruriimasu / West

23) VVJ / West

24) seroja / West

25) joajas / West

26) Flooz / ANG MO KIO

27) Lanzer / North

28) blueyeagle / WOODLANDS (Near 888 Plaza)

29) WaaDee / west

30) Sbiker / North

31) louie

32) Norrachan

35) breadman / Bt Panjang

36) warhorse6901/ TAMPINES St 71

37)Petrified/north

38) pokvin / east coast

39)marcsuper4 / north - yishun

40) kano / North

41) Chaoz/ east

42)proradar1/ East

43) firefox/ WOODLANDS (near admiralty mrt, Blk 68*)

44) MyWord / East

45) proradar1 / PUNGGOL ( jus came from pasir ris haha)

46) mjbs64 / TAMAN JURONG

47) marcsuper4 / YISHUN

48) weswes / BUANGKOK

49) silverboi / WOODLANDS (beside admiralty MRT)

50) petrified / ANG MO KIO

51) SC Gaban/ Northern Hemisphere (MARSILING DRIVE)

52) cookie_monster / AMK

53) M|rac|e / Woodlands

54) MERCENARY

55) quizesilver

56) xiaoxian

57) Orleng / AMK

58) 666777/ bishan

59) katana999

60) kenshi1777

For those name that not inside please update.. Guys, please drop us a mail also. thanks Last edited by Nemesis; 16-11-2008 at 03:55 PM.

61) nofish / west/hillview ave

2010 july 10-sept 14: Daelim Roadwin 125

16 sept 2010 - 5 oct 2012: Bajaj pulsar 200 DTSI

18 march 2013- ? : Honda NSR sp

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

well u'll need no coins to start this game as ur soul be already flying..

true. lol!

Thats why I always ride in the middle of 2 lanes. In case of emergency in one lane I can sway accross to the other lane and dont need to brake hard. I just hate to ride in center of a lane very dangerous for bikers.

if it is more dangerous then the driving centres will not ask you to ride in the middle of the lanes already...

it is actually more visible riding in the middle of a lane than to lane splitting...

yes drivers tend to not check blind spot when they change lane...that is where your surrounding awareness comes in...you need to be fully aware of your ENTIRE surrounding ALL the time...

have to anticipate and predict happenings in your surrounding...

if you are lane splitting,there is actually less space for you to move when the vehicles decide to just swerve in...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

if you are lane splitting,there is actually less space for you to move when the vehicles decide to just swerve in...

If we are riding in middle of 2 lanes and a vehicle is trying to swerve in at atleast we can slow down and no one will hit from behind or you can speed up and you wont hit anyone in front. The biggest risk while riding is hitting the back of a vehicle or getting hit from the back, that risk is reduced if you ride in the middle of 2 lanes, thats why all the expert JB riders ride in b/w lanes

Another problem with riding in the middle of a lane is that lane 2 is too slow for bikes and lane 1 is usually too fast as there will be the odd wannabe F1 drivers on lane 1. So middle of Lane 1 and Lane 2 is the perfect place to ride.

Edited by revhappy