SAT Nite Petrol and Bike Wash

Time: 2330 under BKE Bridge

go in for top up & wash bike & makan supper while waiting for bike

1) Alvin

2) Lancer

3) Totalpet (maybe going, will sms u to comfirm)

4) Hari

I want to go, but I am not sure what you mean by BKE bridge. I stay in AMK avenue 5. Any ideas? My phone no. is 91091725 just in case.

lancer live amk @???

Edited by Ah_Pet
got alot of spam calls to my friend

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Hello people. I just got a pulsar early this month. P-plater with driving experience. Thing is, i have never been interested in bikes. Thus i know nothing about bikes much less their mantainence. got to know about the pulsar due to its economical fuel consumption. Here's some quetions from a newbie.

- I bought mine 2nd hand FBE plate. But i don't know what version it is? How do I find that out?

- I came to know that it has auto signal cancelling features but how come mine doesn't?

- how do the numbers of tyre size come about? I have bo idea what mine are.

- what should i do to mantain my bike? Do i do chain lubrication, checking of brake fluid myself or do the mechs do them for me during servicing?

Currently i just use it for long distance transportation or should i say jalan-jalan. I cycle to work cause its only 5km from where i live. I find that the engine is really noisy around the 80-90km/h range. And since i hate loud engine noises i usually just roll along around 60km/h low rpm range. Is that normal?

Lastly how do i peel off the pulsar sticker on the tank? I'm just fond of minimal aesthetics.

Thank you to the one who patiently responds to my newbie queries. I know nuts about bikes really :s

Hello people. I just got a pulsar early this month. P-plater with driving experience. Thing is, i have never been interested in bikes. Thus i know nothing about bikes much less their mantainence. got to know about the pulsar due to its economical fuel consumption. Here's some quetions from a newbie.

- I bought mine 2nd hand FBE plate. But i don't know what version it is? How do I find that out?

- I came to know that it has auto signal cancelling features but how come mine doesn't?

- what should i do to mantain my bike? Do i do chain lubrication, checking of brake fluid myself or do the mechs do them for me during servicing?

Currently i just use it for long distance transportation or should i say jalan-jalan. I cycle to work cause its only 5km from where i live. I find that the engine is really noisy around the 80-90km/h range. And since i hate loud engine noises i usually just roll along around 60km/h low rpm range. Is that normal?

Lastly how do i peel off the pulsar sticker on the tank? I'm just fond of minimal aesthetics.

Thank you to the one who patiently responds to my newbie queries. I know nuts about bikes really :s

First need to find to out if your bike is Pulsar 200 or Pulsar 180. If your bike has an oil cooler than it is P200.

Regarding maintaince, just make sure you change your engine oil every 2k-2.5k(Or slightly extended OCI, if you are using better quality EO) That will ensure you wont have expensive engine overhaul. Also keep watching the EO level every 2 weeks and make sure you top up if it goes below the low level.

Other than that dont worry, you will learn stuff slowly slowly. Just take it for servicing regularly. Tyres are front 90/90 R17 (I guess) and rear 120/80 R17. Its engraved on your tyres.

If you feel your ride is harsh at high RPMs you could change your rear sprocket to smaller size so that the RPM will reduce and you can cruise comfortably 90-100 kms/hr or change to sinnob chain- sprocket set. Lubricate your chain every 500 kms. Dont worry of brake fluid. It last very very long.

Congrats on your new bike. Remember you take care of your bike it will take care of you. If you screw her she will screw you. :)

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Bro, me too lives in AMK Ave 5 blk 602. Which block you live? May be we are neighbours. Hehehe.

Double post

Hi guys, do any bro have any recommendation to introduce any workshop to replace the dry cell battery? I went down UM for the past 2 saturdays but they had no stock. So decided to change it somewhere. Anyone change their battery elsewhere?

Just try LAB, they have the cheapest.

Welcome to SBT

where did you buy your bike?

to know which UG is your bike you can look at the external of the bike, some basic different outlook are

180 UG2 analogue speedo with black engine block non led tail light

180 UG3 Digital Speedo with led tail light

180 UG4 no kick start with snap on handle bar

P200 oil cooler

auto cancel signal comes with UG3 and above

the auto signal will work when you turn your handle bar to a certain angle then back straight

if it is not working then check at your number plate holder metal piece there

see if there is anything behind it that is not connected

the auto signal cancellation switch is held in position behind the metal plate

for mantainence wise regular change of EO,lube chain etc

if you go for regular maintainence then you should not have much problems with your bike

can follow the use manual(do you have it?)

what is you RPM at 80-90km/h?

likely is that you are using the stock sproc size

drop the sproc size to have less stress on your engine at higher RPM and you can hit higher speeds at lower RPMs

for the sticker it can be removed at UM

but i think quite hard to remove on you own as the sticker is "inside" a loayer of protective flim at the tank

do join us for our official and/or unofficial meetups to learn more

any qns do feel free to post here also

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

SAT Nite Petrol and Bike Wash

Time: 2330 under BKE Bridge

go in for top up & wash bike & makan supper while waiting for bike

1) Alvin

2) Lancer

3) Totalpet (maybe going, will sms u to comfirm)

raining quite heavily and windy at TPY

think today cant make it.

wanna change it to tmw? but earier abit ;a

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

woodlands rainin heavily nw

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

later c how lor

still got another 2 hours

if by 11 still raining then postpone to 2ml...

Edited by alvinyansg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

later c how lor

still got another 2 hours

if by 11 still raining then postpone to 2ml...

i not going tonite liao.

cold night + raining, is best to be at bed. LOL

anyway road wet, ride safe ba. if u r still going

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

I have starting problem with my Vehicle

check fuel cock strainer

• Always loosen the bowl of the fuel cock on vehicle itself

• Check the fuel cock strainer for any breaks or deterioration.

• If the fuel cock strainer have any breaks or are deteriorated,

they may allow dirt to reach the carburettor, causing poor

running. Replace the strainer

aftr all this checked if unable to start .. then no choice to UM lah ...

can this checking be done by our selves? care to share if easy to explain?

Hey. Oh then mine is p200. I was wondering what those ug2/3 means. I'll try to sort out the signal cancelling problem. I bought it at yishun through a friend's recommendation. Makes sense since their workshop is near my place and i don't want to feel dragged to go far just to pay instalments.

About the sprocket, i'm just assuming by way of logic so pardon me if i'm wrong. If i change it to a smaller one it can cruise at a higher speed. But wouldn't it sacrifice the already very slow acceleration? I always get left behind at traffic lights though i'm no chiongster. Currently if im going around 85-90km/h the rpm will be roughly around the 7500- 8000 range. The engine just screams "kill me now!"

also how often do you guys check the tire pressure? And how much psi? I cant seem to find the manufacturers recommendation on the tyre wall. Mine is a bridgestone battlax. Came with the bike when i got it. The treads look like they have lots of life left to go. :)

i have lots more to learn. Thanks for tolerating my many questions. Paiseh.

tonight JB pump and wash cancel

rain not stopping

postpone to 2ml sun

my house here the rain just got heavier...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Hey. Oh then mine is p200. I was wondering what those ug2/3 means. I'll try to sort out the signal cancelling problem. I bought it at yishun through a friend's recommendation. Makes sense since their workshop is near my place and i don't want to feel dragged to go far just to pay instalments.

About the sprocket, i'm just assuming by way of logic so pardon me if i'm wrong. If i change it to a smaller one it can cruise at a higher speed. But wouldn't it sacrifice the already very slow acceleration? I always get left behind at traffic lights though i'm no chiongster. Currently if im going around 85-90km/h the rpm will be roughly around the 7500- 8000 range. The engine just screams "kill me now!"

also how often do you guys check the tire pressure? And how much psi? I cant seem to find the manufacturers recommendation on the tyre wall. Mine is a bridgestone battlax. Came with the bike when i got it. The treads look like they have lots of life left to go. :)

from your RPM looks like you are on stock sprocs

pulsar is design for india roads

our bike is one that has a lot of torque in 2B...

you no need to drop your sproc size to too low

roughly 39 or 38 rear will be nice

with this ratio you will have the balance of pick up and engine not so stress at higher speeds

the sprocs i am talking about is the stock bajaj ones

if not you can opt for the sinnob sprocs which reduces vibration,last longer and no noise...

for tire pressure depends on if you are pillioning always

you can find the pressure on the chain guard(that is if the previous owner did not tear it off)

for me normally i will pump in 30(Front) 32(rear) as i have 3 boxes(almost always with load) and always pillion...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

ya super long rain today.. i waited and waited for the rain to stop.. finally gave up and wear rainsuit go out new year shopping..

SUN Nite Petrol and Bike Wash

Time: 2100 under BKE Bridge

go in for top up & wash bike & makan a bit while waiting for bike

1) Alvin

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Hello to all the pulsarian bro.

I need help down here.

I intend to downgrade my ride to pulsar but can i know how many mileage can the bike go till reserve?

And what is the top speed of the pulsar?

And what is the different between UG2 and UG3?

How much is the bike on the road now?

Hey thanks bro...

Can i know what type of modification can we do on pulsar?

hi welcome to SBT

the UGs are refering to the 180 version

main big difference is the outlook in UG2 & 3

what type of modifications are you looking for?

to improve FC?cosmetic?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Hi there I'm a P200 user too. It is a MUST to change to sinnob spocket, u will love it. U will loose pick up but gain speed and cruise at 90km/h w/o the niosy engine i've encounter that when my bike is on stock. You can try to use protec coil for both side which enhances your respond and consistent electric flow again which means slightly more power.

Trying changing to steel brake hose, better breaking systems. Our stock brakes are like **** be careful dun ride too fast. Or if possible change the brake + clutch system for own safety.

I'm using a rear 130/70 - 17, front 90/80 - 17. I pump 28 for front and 30 for rear, I pillion quite often, 3 - 4 times a week. I pamper my mistress with FS EO (fully synthetic engine oil mobile FS 1) every 1500km - 2000km do my servicing once or twice a week at our workshop (Universal motor).

Basically this bike is for transportation from point A to B, if you really wan it fast, it defeat the purpose of good FC. But nevertheless adding CDI booster can increase ur pick up, but the cut off point is at rpm 6, or u can go for the whole re-program CDI and ur bike can fly, really fly...... but not advisable b`cos we got shitty brakes.

Gd luck in your ride hope I help u answer ur question cos I'm oso learning from everybody. Help me do survey can LOL thanx u.

Once again I would love to thank everybody at the meeting for your time in helping me with the survey, last request from all pulsar riders. Would all riders please help me with my last survey in digital format just click on this link http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/BCRQ88Y its the same question.

This survey is for my research on my final year project hope you guys can help out thank you so much.

You can try to use protec coil for both side which enhances your respond and consistent electric flow again which means slightly more power.

to use this coil need any mods? me a UG3 rider..

Once again I would love to thank everybody at the meeting for your time in helping me with the survey, last request from all pulsar riders. Would all riders please help me with my last survey in digital format just click on this link http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/BCRQ88Y its the same question.

This survey is for my research on my final year project hope you guys can help out thank you so much.

done...

you spam survery sia

teh peng and prata on you liao

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE