yeah p200. only gotten it for about 2 weeks

u were comparing the FZ 150 n pulsar also right? haha.. :cheeky:

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

Nemesis, any idea what are the common probs with P200? Who wan go with me on Monday!! Lol..

Hmm.. got a white haired guy quoted me this price too. But i was looking at a Givi box instead.. so most likely i will be bringing it to other place to fix..

Nemesis, the white haired guy told me can only shave the seat abt 1 inch.. and that it will hurt my butt cuz cushion thinner..

If i were to lower the suspension.. isnt it gona affect the performance? I mean as in not so stable..

hmmm... call me before u go to um. i try to be there...

I strongly suggest not to shave the seat. cause the existing cushion is very thin.

who the white hair uncle ? hmmmm i think i know who. look for christopher instead lar.

Lower suspension hmmm... not sure leh... i find out for u.

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

for all you know, that 2.5k bike might be a good deal afterall. it all depends on a lil bit of luck la. if the previous owner is good to the bike, then it'll be good to you unless u screw up somewhere. some people don't mind paying a lil bit more money if it means the bike will serve them well. but the sad thing is you need to buy it, then you'll know the problems.

for my bike, when i test ride it, feels great. but in the end, the engine oil keeps getting sucked out. due to wear and tear in the inside of the engine. it took me a piston jam to finally overhaul it. and now, i feel as if the bike is as good as new with no major problems!! so, bring along any frens who know their stuffs about bikes when you go buy the bike. for all you know, that 3.2k bike is still as good as new and may worth the price.

ho muhc u overhaul?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

I strongly suggest not to shave the seat. cause the existing cushion is very thin.

who the white hair uncle ? hmmmm i think i know who. look for christopher instead lar.

I going on Monday.. u no need work ah?

Singapore Bajaj Team DIY Session (Hazard Light)

Date : T.O.C

Time : T.O. C

Locaion: T.O.C

KINDY PLEASE LIST UR NAME BELOW AND UR CONTACT NUMBER (or PM )

1)firefox87 - 82224092 but provided im free on that day.

2)pokvin - 90211432 i'd like to try the cruise control too? (:

3)kano - 90705564

4)wavy - 96271027 got sharing on DIY rear Givi box brake lights?

5)warhorse6901 - 98443811

6)flying fox - 97615916

7)proradar1 - 98300770 hope u all don mind a total noob

8)Goof - 98577319 (not confirm)

Am I too late to join in? I've been wanting to fix the hazard light for the longest time. A case of poor timing has prevented me from doing so. I'm free on weekends. Weekdays is difficult for me as I work nights. I hope to attend this session if the timing is right. Do keep us updated.

THANKS!!!!

"You wrote that the world doesn't need a saviour but everyday I hear people crying for one."

- Superman Returns

dun have ur no. wor.. i going down tml morning..

gal buy pulsar got more discount bo>? :angel:

maybe ah gua buy even cheaper? :cheeky:

can i presume that most of u all bought from UM? btw, what freebies you all ask from UM?

freebies quite standard. helmet, raincoat or box.

eh.. no ley.. the white hair uncle tell me if i wan the box n rack i must pay $180.. to think that i am buying a 6K bike.. that box n rack is not even 10% of what i give him wor.. somemore give him interest.. :cry:

so wavy, what u took from him?

i propose you speak to someone else instead of the white hair uncle. doesn't seem like a good deal.

i already had a few helmets and a couple of raincoat before i bought my p200. had my own givi box too. so i reused my old box but paid $80 for them to install rack.

i propose you speak to someone else instead of the white hair uncle. doesn't seem like a good deal.

i already had a few helmets and a couple of raincoat before i bought my p200. had my own givi box too. so i reused my old box but paid $80 for them to install rack.

still have to pay $80 to install rack? :giddy:

Singapore Bajaj Team DIY Session (Hazard Light)

Date : T.O.C

Time : T.O. C

Locaion: T.O.C

As there is a growing number of new member, It time for a next DIY session for hazard. Hazard is a essential thing we need on the road. the wiring is simple and yet doesn't void the warranty of the bike as no orignal cable is being touched.

For our beloved Pulsar, Hazard light that common done by other workshop, need to on the switch followed by signal light inorder to activate the hazard light. which is not ideal in any way. The one that we'll be installing is direct. Hazard light can be activate thru only one switch.

We need to know how many member want to fix this hazard light inorder to confirm the date and location. Also, our R&D need to go for purchase the part needed. P180 and P200 is welcome.

This is a non-profit DIY session. The aim is to equip our pulsar to have a better safety equipment when on the road.

KINDY PLEASE LIST UR NAME BELOW AND UR CONTACT NUMBER (or PM )

1)firefox87 - 82224092 but provided im free on that day.

2)pokvin - 90211432 i'd like to try the cruise control too? (:

3)kano - 90705564

4)wavy - 96271027 got sharing on DIY rear Givi box brake lights?

5)warhorse6901 - 98443811

6)flying fox - 97615916

7)proradar1 - 98300770 hope u all don mind a total noob

8)Goof - 98577319 (not confirm)

9)Jaffa - 97821440 ( depend on date)

10)Petrified - 93829410 (depends on if i get my pulsar by the time) (=

I think i will have alot of questions for you guys on additional stuff also! Haha! Please guide this newbie along?

Cheers! :)

ho muhc u overhaul?

i overhauled just after i bought in less than a mth. engine oil seems to siphon off somewhere in the engine. no leakage. but engine oil always half after 1 week or so. in the end, piston jammed. and it cost me almost $500 to overhaul it. i tried claiming it against the 1 mth warranty. but they say it's my fault i whacked hard on the engine. i thought initially was my fault. so i bo pian just pay la. some more michael gave 50% off for the new parts in the engine. but workmanship still fixed at $180 la.

but now i whacked hard also no problem. so, i wonder should i have borne the cost of the overhaul. seemed like not my fault sia. that's the only gripe i have against UM. but nvm. now my bike feels more shiok.

can i presume that most of u all bought from UM? btw, what freebies you all ask from UM?

i only get helmet. and it's a lousy one. and i get free zeus box also.

still have to pay $80 to install rack? :giddy:

that's the payment for the rack la.

hi guys, was just wondering wht cud be the prob if the oil gauge shows empty, but i know theres still fuel in the tank, and also whts the prob if the tachometer dies intermittently, like the needle goes to zero, even tho im still riding. Also, does anybody know wht to change, cos when im on the highway @ 80kph, the rpm is at abt 7, kinda slow eh? sorry for the qns, im quite the noob, hehe

hello? anybody manage to read this, im trying to ask for help here...

endo....I would if i could but i couldnt...Me bike ver2 lo =)

But make ur question clearer.....oil gauge or fuel gauge???

Tacho dies....One reason could be ur battery connections not good(corrosion or sumthing)

Can grease the terminals....

Urs UG3??? Thats stock speed and rpm.......

Change the rear sprocket smaller if urs is 40ish teeth..Pls make dentist appointment first...hehe :lol:

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:

2008 OCTOBER BTMO

Information

Date: 4th October 2008

Day: Saturday

Time: 2130hrs (930PM) (Please take note of the meetup/departure timing)

Itinerary

2130hrs - Gather @ Kallang KFC.

2200hrs - Briefing before depart.

2230hrs - Estimate time reaching Sembawang (Rubina Prata shop).

0030hrs - Proceed to Seletar Dam to ROC (Relax One Corner)

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

- Please observe orderly convoy riding at all times.

- Please comply to SG & MY Speed Limits.

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

- Please ensure that your motorcycle is in good working condition!

- Minimum safety Attire: Jeans, covered shoes. Riders and pillions not meeting this requirement will be U-Turned.

- Full faced Helmet, riding gear is strongly encouraged. Please bring along rain gear in case it rains.

- Safety of all the riders is of our utmost concern, so no superman antics please!

- Please observe orderly convoy riding.

Nemesis

Who coming ?

1)Nemesis

Because,

We are all BIKERS

hello? anybody manage to read this, im trying to ask for help here...

Bros. come out for the monthly outing, than u show it to our ug2 specialist (suvespa) he might able to tell u what wrong.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

i overhauled just after i bought in less than a mth. engine oil seems to siphon off somewhere in the engine. no leakage. but engine oil always half after 1 week or so. in the end, piston jammed. and it cost me almost $500 to overhaul it. i tried claiming it against the 1 mth warranty. but they say it's my fault i whacked hard on the engine. i thought initially was my fault. so i bo pian just pay la. some more michael gave 50% off for the new parts in the engine. but workmanship still fixed at $180 la.

but now i whacked hard also no problem. so, i wonder should i have borne the cost of the overhaul. seemed like not my fault sia. that's the only gripe i have against UM. but nvm. now my bike feels more shiok.

i only get helmet. and it's a lousy one. and i get free zeus box also.

that's the payment for the rack la.

CONGRAT BRO:cheers:

You got urself a black beauty. treat ur bike nicer in future. it will serve u well. :thumb: Tough luck in the begining, smooth luck all the way.:angel:

Because,

We are all BIKERS

GUys.... Enuff with those spec and review...

Let talk about real thing now.... Before anythin serious planning is to be done. CAN we have a count of strength here ?

Irregardless if u are a ex bajaj owner, active or not active in this thread. Kindly please put ur nick and location below.

Those who is not in register with the forum, you can drop us a email at [email protected]

For those existing member, please drop us a mail and state ur nick (if have), contact number, name and location...

Strength Count

1) Nemesis / East

2) Lindavw / East

3) Roadrunner71 / West

4) Goofrider / East

5) FaveTp / East

5) NiteHawk / East (Ex)

6) ApeKinz / East

7) asri_pulsar180 / West (Ex)

8) Azzy / West

9) PulsarBee / East

10) Kang / East

11) Kumar / East Central

12) Paul / East

13) Martell1981 / North

14) Sham / ? (Ex)

15) Solar / West

16) Suvespa / West

17) Totalpet / East

18) Yani / West

19) yz1983 / West (Ex)

20) weicong / West

21) spai_duhz / West

22) ruriimasu / West

23) VVJ / West

24) seroja / West

25) joajas / West

26) Flooz / North

27) Lanzer / North

28) blueyeagle / North

29) WaaDee / west

30) Sbiker / North

31) louie

32) Norrachan

For those name that not inside please update.. Guys, please drop us a mail also. thanks

Because,

We are all BIKERS

2008 OCTOBER BTMO

Information

Date: 4th October 2008

Day: Saturday

Time: 2130hrs (930PM) (Please take note of the meetup/departure timing)

Itinerary

2130hrs - Gather @ Kallang KFC.

2200hrs - Briefing before depart.

2230hrs - Estimate time reaching Sembawang (Rubina Prata shop).

0030hrs - Proceed to Seletar Dam to ROC (Relax One Corner)

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

- Please observe orderly convoy riding at all times.

- Please comply to SG & MY Speed Limits.

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

- Please ensure that your motorcycle is in good working condition!

- Minimum safety Attire: Jeans, covered shoes. Riders and pillions not meeting this requirement will be U-Turned.

- Full faced Helmet, riding gear is strongly encouraged. Please bring along rain gear in case it rains.

- Safety of all the riders is of our utmost concern, so no superman antics please!

- Please observe orderly convoy riding.

Nemesis

Who coming ?

1)Nemesis

wats BTMO?

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg