Talking abt tyres, is der a tyre for small bikes dat can cover onroad n off road?? if there is, how much? nd ur guys help. thnx.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

hey guys, i was wondering abt the tyre changing and sprocket i seen some mentioend abt the virbration.

How to reduce it? I mean reduce the vibration be it at high/low speed..

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

juz change your rear sprocket to lesser no. of teeth

43 Teeth using battlex tyres on 180

6KRPM - 70KM/H

39 Teeth using battlex tyres on 180

6KRPM - 80KM/H

You know bicycle got different gears? The concept is the same.

will changing just the front tyres reduce the bike wobble?

i'm thinking of just changing the front tyre to improve grip as the stories of front tyre locking and skidding is quite scary.. and no point changing the rear as mine is still new :D

Hi bros, was thinking to change my stock tyres, dunno which 1 is gd ?? mayb some of the bros can give me some advise with Battlax BT39 and Dunlop TT900 ?? which 1 betta and any tyres shop to recommend to change ?? price wise oso ?? Thanks a lot

i have not used dunlop tt900 before. but battlax bt39 is real good for me. good grip on wet surface. yet to skid on rainy days. excellent in various aspects. cornering, braking.

oh ya, by d way, battlax is excelent at corners. ive tried it. hehehe... mayb dunlop is also same??

Agreed!!

then when riding with stock tyres wat must be look out for?

Cuz i m broke liao.. dun think gt money to change so soon..

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

actually my stock tyres on p200 is performing fine. even on rainy days no skid or incidents.

gotten your bike already Ah Mi?

ok, wen i used my stock tyres last time, it felt ok BUT, look out for those floors dats located at multistorey carparks or shopping centers, especialy on rainy days. wen i first bot my 2nd hand p180, i went to civic centre a few days after dat. went dwn to the basement carpark..... just corner slowly.... then ...

bam!! i fell . its my first. hahaha! and wen on rainy days, i went to my multistory carpark, even on a straight path , my bike skidded abit. maybe bcoz the tyres were worn, (never checked hehehe) i donno cos the first rider rode it 4 a yr b4 he sold his bike. i dunno abt others , but tis is my experience.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

anyhoo, its ok just with stock tyres, dun rush things. just be careful out der.

its a wild world. ive been der n i know most of us hav. hehehe....

thanks firefox and SC Gaban advise and contribution.. any other bros got use b4 tt900, can share yr experience for both tyres ?? any lobang to find cheaper battalax BT39 instead of UM ??

cheaper eh? duno abt dat. prices on new tyres r almost d same everywhere. its only $10 bucks more or less depending on which shop n their labour charge.

before you push your bike out, ask for trade in. might get a lower deal since ur stock tyres are unused.

stock tyres or BT39 or TT900, no matter how well the tyres grip the floor, do ride safely at all times. and this apply to all bro and sister!

thanks firefox and SC Gaban advise and contribution.. any other bros got use b4 tt900, can share yr experience for both tyres ?? any lobang to find cheaper battalax BT39 instead of UM ??

you want cheaper? go north to boleh land. some of our members changed their tyres there before.

肥仔七åƒå·

backz from UM.

Changed 1 burnt rectifier. will look into this stuff to see if we can further mod this.

Fuse oso burnt...

Rode the evening back home w/o any lights and morning to wk oso w/o any lights hahaha.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

anyway some of us are going jb tonite... anyone interested can join in.

call nemesis to arrange.

Life Is Never Fair.

backz from UM.

Changed 1 burnt rectifier. will look into this stuff to see if we can further mod this.

Fuse oso burnt...

Rode the evening back home w/o any lights and morning to wk oso w/o any lights hahaha.

any idea wad caused it?

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

tony can help me put my my electric circuits in my bike?

i took out my alarm liao . problematic

yo bro u need to put wat things back?

call me to arrange timing cos this wkend i totally engaged.

Life Is Never Fair.

any idea wad caused it?

Nemesis asked... most likely is something in the thing itself overheated.

but worries not. im going to open up the thing n see if we can do better than the made in china product.

Life Is Never Fair.

jb will be meeting at 1230 should be woodlands somewhere... pls call nemesis cos we havent decided where to meet.

Life Is Never Fair.

backz from UM.

Fuse oso burnt...

how much u spend? jus kpo.. :cheeky:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2