My bike has suddenly become very smooth. Earlier I used to get a gargling kind of sound from the engine/exhaust. But ever since I am using Chex 9000 Fully Synthentic 10W50 EO, the bike has got smoother and smoother. I just love this EO. Also since I change my spark plugs just one crank bike starts no need to use choke.

Right now my bike is in the perfect condition and I am just lovin' it :angel:

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

haha, easier said than done :)

I saw this Sunday a duke parked at Centrepoint basement. I had forgotten how much I loved the monster. It was a 696, white-ish (not bright white, some grey white, gorgeous).

It's just hard to explain how I feel about this bike, but anyway, it speaks to my heart.

If I understand correctly the monster 400 is not in production anymore, and I on't want a second hand bike. So I looked it up a bit, the 696 is currently at $24,500 without insurance road tax and COE. But I don't think I'll buy it here. I think it might be cheaper to buy it overseas and self import it. A lot of hassle, but it might save thousands of dollars. (in the range of at least 5k if not more).

The plan is to start saving now for a year, pass my class 2 and get the dream bike somehow. And of course, keep the Pulsar, that goes without saying.

When I read this I was like... isn't the Duke a 690cc bike? Then I went to check the websites to see if they released a new Duke. Then I realised you're talking about Ducati Monster, not KTM Duke. Doh!

Wait for me then we all go buy together! The 696 and 848evo makes me drool like mad. There's an S4R parked below my workplace all the time. Super sexy. But then again my class 2 license is coming in 1.5+ year's time and I wonder if I can afford a Ducati even then. Maybe buy the toy model. :faint:

after i remove my air box, now engine sound like mini boxer engine :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

nice sound yeah? .... how is the perfomance? any upsize the mj and pj?

hmmm on third pic shows oil splatters by the blow-by gas ... to prevent the blow-by gas oil splatters all over and messy your bike .. wise you get a small breather and connect to the breather hose... add a T joint at the end of it and place a small container as a drainer before the breather.

You can get the small breather at Ah boy or motoworld ... price I forgot though ... sorry hehehe

And for cleaner air to your engine .. wise to apply the knn oil on the filter after cleaning process .... Cheers!

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Alamak! You removed the whole air filter box :clapping:

hahaha fyi totalpet got no choice lah but to sacrifies his airbox hehehehe ...

like in Transformers the movie lah when Optimus Prime said to Megatron ...

"You left me no choice ... brother .... "

as for me same same lah ..... crazy idea!!! .. hehehehhe

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=197587&d=1300770467

you guys all can called me crazy or what ... heheheh

but me ... just that I want to explore to experience it ... No Sacrifies No Victory!! ... heheheheeeee

ok .. got to get out from here .. got to rush to Ponggol for my class then to Bt panjang till 10pm .... cheers!!

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

haha, easier said than done :)

I saw this Sunday a duke parked at Centrepoint basement. I had forgotten how much I loved the monster. It was a 696, white-ish (not bright white, some grey white, gorgeous).

It's just hard to explain how I feel about this bike, but anyway, it speaks to my heart.

If I understand correctly the monster 400 is not in production anymore, and I on't want a second hand bike. So I looked it up a bit, the 696 is currently at $24,500 without insurance road tax and COE. But I don't think I'll buy it here. I think it might be cheaper to buy it overseas and self import it. A lot of hassle, but it might save thousands of dollars. (in the range of at least 5k if not more).

The plan is to start saving now for a year, pass my class 2 and get the dream bike somehow. And of course, keep the Pulsar, that goes without saying.

Alright keep me updated about importing in, I'm dead serious abt it. :)

ERR gOOD ONES cost $80 from Auto Bacs =)

JUst nice One Alan(Nick Name Fire Fly Got Em in e forum for 50dollars I think)

Heee hope this help, Alvin got mine for 10bucks I got mine back then bout $70

ahtek gave me a grounding cable for free>

2010 july 10-sept 14: Daelim Roadwin 125

16 sept 2010 - 5 oct 2012: Bajaj pulsar 200 DTSI

18 march 2013- ? : Honda NSR sp

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

nice sound yeah? .... how is the perfomance? any upsize the mj and pj?

hmmm on third pic shows oil splatters by the blow-by gas ... to prevent the blow-by gas oil splatters all over and messy your bike .. wise you get a small breather and connect to the breather hose... add a T joint at the end of it and place a small container as a drainer before the breather.

You can get the small breather at Ah boy or motoworld ... price I forgot though ... sorry hehehe

And for cleaner air to your engine .. wise to apply the knn oil on the filter after cleaning process .... Cheers!

when i remove then i rember that i havent got my breather.

but i got a new idea.. maybe can mod it into a chain oiler. [don waste that EO :angel:]

i think the breather will not stop the EO from coming out too long.

anyway what is mk and pj? what jet ah?

u got changed them?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=197587&d=1300770467

but me ... just that I want to explore to experience it ... No Sacrifies No Victory!! ... heheheheeeee

ok .. got to get out from here .. got to rush to Ponggol for my class then to Bt panjang till 10pm .... cheers!!

Awesome! I didnt know you had also changed to K&N. I was thinking you were running on Protec Air filter which looks like the stock.

BTW, what is the small cylinderical thingy besides the side panel latch? Looks like a secondary air filter :)

Yeah, it does look cheaper to import a bike, although with lots of hassles.

Have a look at this thread:

http://forum.singaporeexpats.com/ftopic74036.html

One of the posters there, CuriousGeorge, has actually imported his F800GS from the UK and has made a detailed report in his blog. May be helpfull.

Yeah, read it a while ago: http://f800gsrider.blogspot.com/2009/04/self-importing-motorbike-from-uk-to.html

but thanks for mentioning it :)

O'ren Dai Jie, Ur Alarm still wif me lex. When are u free to come over my place to collect?

The alarm was for someone who still hasn't passed her 2B *hello ah!* but yeah sorry I'm using you as storage space :cheeky::cheeky:

I'm hoping there will be a get together tomorrow evening at AMK, I missed everyone - maybe you can be there ? ig not, then we can plan on seeing each other this WE: you live in the east right ? where would be more convenient for us to meet ? I live in bukit batok but if you want I definitely can come to your doorstep , just let me know.

My bike has suddenly become very smooth. Earlier I used to get a gargling kind of sound from the engine/exhaust. But ever since I am using Chex 9000 Fully Synthentic 10W50 EO, the bike has got smoother and smoother. I just love this EO. Also since I change my spark plugs just one crank bike starts no need to use choke.

Right now my bike is in the perfect condition and I am just lovin' it :angel:

I think everyone here can relate :D congrats, awesome feeling !

My bike is displaying worrying signs of dry gear shifting and louder engine noise when I open throttle. Not very worrying, but not as smooth as it used to be - strangely, ever since I switched to Mobil oil, the one MJ you recommended.

And also, the bike's oil signal turns on when it rains - is that normal ? (always meant to ask but...)

When I read this I was like... isn't the Duke a 690cc bike? Then I went to check the websites to see if they released a new Duke. Then I realised you're talking about Ducati Monster, not KTM Duke. Doh!

Wait for me then we all go buy together! The 696 and 848evo makes me drool like mad. There's an S4R parked below my workplace all the time. Super sexy. But then again my class 2 license is coming in 1.5+ year's time and I wonder if I can afford a Ducati even then. Maybe buy the toy model. :faint:

lol...I tell you what Haru, if everything goes as planned and with a little help from above, when I get my dukette, I will let you ride it a bit by yourself (in a controlled environment like kallang stadium carparks or something) - how does that sound ? So if you're still saving up, you can from time to time enjoy it. (Just Haru. the others, don't even ask lol)

Alright keep me updated about importing in, I'm dead serious abt it. :)

You guys will be the first to know !

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

lol...I tell you what Haru, if everything goes as planned and with a little help from above, when I get my dukette, I will let you ride it a bit by yourself (in a controlled environment like kallang stadium carparks or something) - how does that sound ? So if you're still saving up, you can from time to time enjoy it. (Just Haru. the others, don't even ask lol)

why he so special, i wana ride duke too :cry:

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

Bro MJ , did you go through with getting yourself riding pants ?

I just came back from Motoworld, got me my first pair of riding pants : Komine PK-659

http://www.gochen.com.tw/digiweb/ezcatfiles/wgp/img/img/608/659.jpg

http://thumbnail.image.rakuten.co.jp/@0_mall/windjammers/cabinet/01458356/03-659.jpg?_ex=600x600&s=2&r=1

http://rts1001.ktspeedway.co.kr/dav/nrbike/nrbike/OnLine/Komine/Pants/Mesh/PK-659/pk-659_d.jpg

It's not easy to get the right pants. Besides the numerous options and choice in term of fabric, resistance, waterproofing etc, you have many different fits and cuts.

For me, the biggest problem was to find pants that fit my legs length and more importantly the placing of my knee. o_O

Anyway, I preferred the PK-700 style and cut over this model, but it didn't have full protection, only a pad on the hips and the hard protection on the knees.

The PK-659 has hips and butt padding, with hard shell for the coccyx, lower back padding as well as hard shells for knees and side of the thighs. Of course, what you gain in protection you tend to give out in looks: I look a bit like a snowman in the pants, but hey, peace of mind for me and my relatives.

I picked a big size so i can wear them on top of jeans or work pants, so I can just take them off if I'm at work or don;t want to walk around in them.

I haven't tried them for a ride yet, I'll wear them after work today on my way back hom and will let you guys know if it makes much difference.

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

but i got a new idea.. maybe can mod it into a chain oiler. [don waste that EO :angel:]

i think the breather will not stop the EO from coming out too long.

u use that oil on ur chain, ur chain will die faster. used eo contain a lot of particles, use that on chain, ur chain will have more particle to rub on, instead of making it smoother, u're sanding it.

it's a good idea for a container for the blow pass, however u need to keep it open while keeping the stray oil in, how to achieve that?

What is the model of the air filter and the price?

Any improve on FC , power and engine sound?

So far how the performance any feedback to share?

Nice thinking of doing the same on my bike.

Ride Safely

lol...i tell you what haru, if everything goes as planned and with a little help from above, when i get my dukette, i will let you ride it a bit by yourself (in a controlled environment like kallang stadium carparks or something) - how does that sound ? So if you're still saving up, you can from time to time enjoy it. (just haru. The others, don't even ask lol)

Yeahh!!! Time to pop that wheelie!!! Hahahaha kidding. Looking forward to the day you get your dukette.

Bro MJ , did you go through with getting yourself riding pants ?

I just came back from Motoworld, got me my first pair of riding pants : Komine PK-659

http://www.gochen.com.tw/digiweb/ezcatfiles/wgp/img/img/608/659.jpg

http://thumbnail.image.rakuten.co.jp/@0_mall/windjammers/cabinet/01458356/03-659.jpg?_ex=600x600&s=2&r=1

http://rts1001.ktspeedway.co.kr/dav/nrbike/nrbike/OnLine/Komine/Pants/Mesh/PK-659/pk-659_d.jpg

It's not easy to get the right pants. Besides the numerous options and choice in term of fabric, resistance, waterproofing etc, you have many different fits and cuts.

For me, the biggest problem was to find pants that fit my legs length and more importantly the placing of my knee. o_O

Anyway, I preferred the PK-700 style and cut over this model, but it didn't have full protection, only a pad on the hips and the hard protection on the knees.

The PK-659 has hips and butt padding, with hard shell for the coccyx, lower back padding as well as hard shells for knees and side of the thighs. Of course, what you gain in protection you tend to give out in looks: I look a bit like a snowman in the pants, but hey, peace of mind for me and my relatives.

I picked a big size so i can wear them on top of jeans or work pants, so I can just take them off if I'm at work or don;t want to walk around in them.

I haven't tried them for a ride yet, I'll wear them after work today on my way back hom and will let you guys know if it makes much difference.

how much you paid for it?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

http://www.lta.gov.sg/corp_info/doc/MVP01-8%20(MC%20by%20make).pdf

Interesting statistics. There are 2166 Bajaj vehicles in Singapore at the moment, about 1.46% of all vehicles. In 2005 there were just 198 vehicles i.e 0.1%. So in 5 years we have grown about 10 times. Impressive!

Other interesting fact. Only 18K more motocycles have been added to the roads in the last 10 years. Yamaha used to be at the top in 2000 now its Honda in the top spot. See how bad suzuki has done over the last 10 years!

Edited by revhappy

why he so special, i wana ride duke too :cry:

Ok,ok, don't you guys start crying on me now ! :shy:

how much you paid for it?

$230 - price in Yen is equivalent to $280 online from what I saw surfing the web so it's still a bit expensive, but not too bad. Hopefully this is the kind of equipment you invest in and can keep many years if you don;t have an accident with it. (and if you've finished growing up haha :p).

A bit like the bluetooth headset F4 BlueAnt, it was a bit on the expensive side, but it serves me well every single day and I'm super happy with it ! :thumb:

http://www.lta.gov.sg/corp_info/doc/MVP01-8%20(MC%20by%20make).pdf

Interesting statistics. There are 2166 Bajaj vehicles in Singapore at the moment, about 1.46% of all vehicles. In 2005 there were just 198 vehicles i.e 0.1%. So in 5 years we have grown about 10 times. Impressive!

Other interesting fact. Only 18K more motocycles have been added to the roads in the last 10 years. Yamaha used to be at the top in 2000 now its Honda in the top spot. See how bad suzuki has done over the last 10 years!

Bajaj went from #20 to #10 in ten years - power of the unbeatable PULSAR baby ! :cheer: :cheer:

Ducati from #19 to #14 - I think whoever own Minerva, the sole importer, is make a $%# load of money.

has anyone been to view the black p200 for sale at garage sale section?

chap never put selling price or registration details. hmm....

but its black and i likeee. heh heh.

Link please ?

Yeahh!!! Time to pop that wheelie!!! Hahahaha kidding. Looking forward to the day you get your dukette.

It's not funny !!!!! (ok it kinda is, lol..).

Ok' date='ok, don't you guys start crying on me now ! :shy:[/quote']

wheeee, we all take turns to pop that wheelie :lol: