As promised, I started working on the videos captured by my GOPRO HD HERO camera.

This is the first video I put together, here's the background info:

Shot with GOPRO HD HERO Motorsprots camera mounted on the top of my helmet with a 3M sticker curved mount.

The camera was inclined slightly to try to capture as much of the front bike view without including the bike, as well as the surroundings.

The camera is in R5 mode: Full HD, Highest resolution, 19:9, 1080p (1920x1080), 30 fps. This is also a mode that's 27% less wide than the widest mode. I;ll post video of all modes as I go through them.

The video was shot at the end of the afternoon, so the sun is still out there, shining at the camera's lens, you'll see purple dots - that's sun flare. I think it's pretty cool :D

The video was shot along Bukit Timah Rd, going from Bugis junction to Upper Bukit Timah.

I only picked about 2 min of footage to give you an idea of the quality and the width of the shot.

Very important: if you watch the video embedded below, you will only get a 360p resolution.

To see the video at its FULLEST resolution of 1080p, you have to open it in Youtube and then select the 1080p HD resolution from the video menu (bottom right side).

To open the video in youtube, click on the YOUTUBE logo on the bottom right corner of the video.

This is best viewed full screen !

i was taking my time to read thru all the posts.. the video is nice.. and... i like the music too!! hahaha.. :cheeky: but i tink the height might have served some purpose in giving a wider view? i'm not sure.. but i do know that GoPro has wide angled lens.. good video nonetheless.. how long did you take to upload that seriously? hahah..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

MO for Shift Socks to put on the brake or gear level..good for ppl like me always wear slipper and dun wish to get their shoes dirty. Here are some pics for u guys to view. Interested let me noe k. Material is made of durable,

washable WET SUIT/DIVE material. Tentatively $20 per piece. Hope to get $18

Colours:

- BLACK

- NAVY BLUE

- LIME GREEN

- YELLOW

- GRAY

- RED

List:

1) Fredd - Black x 1

2) O'ren - Black x 1

3) Ah_Pet - Black or grey? x 1

4) harumonia - Black x 1

5) mjbs64 - Red x 1

6) uncle mj - Black x 1

come come come ... lai lai lai .... vaa vaa vaa... mari mari mari .... kekekekekkee

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

MO for Shift Socks to put on the brake or gear level..good for ppl like me always wear slipper and dun wish to get their shoes dirty. Here are some pics for u guys to view. Interested let me noe k. Material is made of durable,

Colours:

- BLACK

- NAVY BLUE

- LIME GREEN

- YELLOW

- GRAY

- RED

List:

1) Fredd - Black x 1

2) O'ren - Black x 1

4) harumonia - Black x 1

5) mjbs64 - Red x 1

6) uncle mj - Black x 1

7) speedaddict - ORANGE if dont have then black x1 (does white get dirty?)

come come come ... lai lai lai .... vaa vaa vaa... mari mari mari .... kekekekekkee

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

When it rains I avoid the expressway - some might think I'm not a real rider for doing that and that a rider should be able to ride rain or shine. I say to them, the visibility is crap under this tropical rains, and I like my life too much.

And since I moved to the West, it almost always rains when I go to work..

Anyway, even when it's not raining, it's a pain to get on the PIE via Whitley road too , and my exit at Bukit Batok is also a fierce battle..

I'll try to compare both routes to see if there's a significant difference in tim and smoothness - I suspect at peak hours the PIE will be mega jammed too, no ?

Yeah the best is to try all the routes. For me I find Rochor rd > Bukit Timah rd > Whitley onto PIE > BKE > Dairy Farm much smoother even though it's jammed on PIE. You can still go reasonably fast by lanesplitting (except on winding filter lanes where I refuse to lanesplit).

If I go straight through Bukit Timah / Upper Bukit Timah I find that there are too many cars stopping and doing left/right turns into condos/small roads, too many crazy winding road diversions that make you wanna lean like Rossi, and too many weird bumps on the roads due to construction. Not to mention crapload of buses.

  alvinyansg said:
head spinning after all the blind spot checks

but nice video...

Haha I swear there was one part where the blind spot check was like head turn 180degrees. Machiam the girl from exorcist.

  glzco said:
those flash advertisments at the bottom of the page that pops up every now and then irritates me too much man.. I don't mind the occasional adverts in between the posts on the forums or banner type ads.. but those flash ads are just way too irritating.. boo ya! :gun:

chill la bro..btm left corner got the X button to close :D

glzco said:
Ahhh yes.. here it goes again.. :angel:

The bike gang filming is up!

Date: 19th april

Time: 1400-1900 hrs

I'll be going anyway so others who are interested and can make it,

1) glzco

2) alvinyansg (waiting for confirmation)

3) brandonwang (50% can)

4) fabiano

5) speed (on MC)

6) kira aka red wolf (waiting for confirmation)

I need only 8 riders. Thanks all! Of course you'll be reimbursed for your time. How much I'm nt sure. I'll update again when I get more details.

Let's make Pulsar go on tv!! :thumb: Let's make it happen!!!

If you have friends who are interested, you can add them in here too. Send the photos as I requested to my email asap. Thanks! Pulsar on TV!!!

i will be wif u guys spiritually

Santamalia said:
the top right hand indicator on my speedo display keeps flashing. according to the users guide, it is the low fuel oil level. what is the next step i should do?

wah..long time neva c u post..hw r u bro? bz workin?

Lanzer said:
MJ has this camera too, his link :

Testing my MD80

This is another way of setting up the MD80.

Helmet Camera Setup - MD80 clone

thanks for e link!

O said:
yeah yeah' date=' whatever, you know I'm right !!!!!! :lol: :D :D :lol:[/quote']

i'll vote for u..dun worry :D

alvinyansg said:
same cam as what uncle mj is using now...

thinking of getting a set to mount under my rear box to record the "rear view" of my black beauty

dun buy 1st bro..i bought on impulse..mebbe if i dun like i sell u cheap2 :D

+1 :puke: :puke:

i watched ur vid i also wanted to puke.like play rpg game liddat..hehehe

Brandonwang said:
Agree with u, BKE to PIE (going to sch is also a challenge during the morning rush), PIE to BKE (going back wdl is worst during 4+pm onwards) all the JB kup kia are like racing for time to go home and fcuk their gf or wife. Speed like nobody business crazy 1. And oso alot of big vehicles, always go slow and leave 2 bike length at least in case some kup kia fall / crash :):) just my 2 cents

dun vulgar2 la bro..relax..ride more worry less :D

mjbs64 said:

Colours:

- BLACK

- NAVY BLUE

- LIME GREEN

- YELLOW

- GRAY

- RED

List:

1) Fredd - Black x 1

2) O'ren - Black x 1

4) harumonia - Black x 1

5) mjbs64 - Red x 1

6) uncle mj - Black x 1

so urs is 2 or 1?

speedaddict said:

Colours:

- BLACK

- NAVY BLUE

- LIME GREEN

- YELLOW

- GRAY

- RED

List:

1) Fredd - Black x 1

2) O'ren - Black x 1

4) harumonia - Black x 1

5) mjbs64 - Red x 1

6) uncle mj - Black x 1

7) speedaddict - ORANGE if dont have then black x1 (does white get dirty?)

dey dun have white..but got grey..i tink its quite logical to say dat aft sum time it will get dirty. why not juz get e grey and give it a try..:D..or buy 2.1 at brake..e other at gear..hehehe

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

Colours:

- BLACK

- NAVY BLUE

- LIME GREEN

- YELLOW

- GRAY

- RED

List:

1) Fredd - Black x 1

2) O'ren - Black x 1

3) Ah_Pet - Black x 1

4) harumonia - Black x 1

5) mjbs64 - Red x 1

6) uncle mj - Black x 1

7) speedaddict - Black or grey? x1

8) FZ16 guy - Black or dark blue x 1

Image3.jpg

silver_shift_sock.jpg

red_shift_sock.jpg

green_shift_sock.jpg

black_inst.jpg

silver_inst.jpg

  Fredd said:
dun buy 1st bro..i bought on impulse..mebbe if i dun like i sell u cheap2 :D

how much you bought yours?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

  harumonia said:
Haha I swear there was one part where the blind spot check was like head turn 180degrees. Machiam the girl from exorcist.

careful ar~~~ she might at the corner of your ceiling before you know it....

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

  alvinyansg said:
don't speak too fast

it's a fact very soon they will have ERP

once the number of residents increase in the north east part

ERP will be next...

I think ERP's are to reduce the congestion for traffic getting to the city. So most ERPs are closer to the city. Its going to take a long long time for TPE to get congested like CTE or PIE, so I doubt if ERP will come there anytime soon.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

  revhappy said:
I think ERP's are to reduce the congestion for traffic getting to the city. So most ERPs are closer to the city. Its going to take a long long time for TPE to get congested like CTE or PIE, so I doubt if ERP will come there anytime soon.

ERP is more of reducing congestion on the roads and not necessary city area

look at toa payoh and upp bt timah road

the logic behind ERP at upp bt timah road is cause before that they had implemented ERP on BKE towards PIE and people are taking a detour at Bt Timah road so poof ERP came up at near railway mall...

yes it will take some time before SLE and TPE have ERP but the time will definately come...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

  alvinyansg said:
ERP is more of reducing congestion on the roads and not necessary city area

look at toa payoh and upp bt timah road

the logic behind ERP at upp bt timah road is cause before that they had implemented ERP on BKE towards PIE and people are taking a detour at Bt Timah road so poof ERP came up at near railway mall...

yes it will take some time before SLE and TPE have ERP but the time will definately come...

Oh IC IC :)

  revhappy said:
Oh IC IC :)

at the end of the day the final objective is still to "encourage" people to take public transport

hence the COE,price of cars,ERP etc

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

  alvinyansg said:
at the end of the day the final objective is still to "encourage" people to take public transport

hence the COE,price of cars,ERP etc

I agree. Did you read this article?

http://cars.st701.com/articles/view/6360?title=Escalating-COE-rates-may-force-riders-to-dismount

It seems COEs could rise upto 6k. Right now its a previledge to ride in Singapore with COE's still quite cheap. In future that will also not be possible. So we should just enjoy the riding as long as we can. :)

Edited by revhappy

hehehehe .. just for fun lah here ...

anyone recognise here in the pic? ... kekekekeke

http://a8.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/46525_149232558429547_100000284115899_372746_1282077_n.jpg

.. my apolgy lah 'steal' this pic costhe pic sooooooo ROCKERS lah!! ... kekekekek

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

  glzco said:
i was taking my time to read thru all the posts.. the video is nice.. and... i like the music too!! hahaha.. :cheeky: but i tink the height might have served some purpose in giving a wider view? i'm not sure.. but i do know that GoPro has wide angled lens.. good video nonetheless.. how long did you take to upload that seriously? hahah..

Actually, in this mode, the R5 mode, the width is the smallest the Gopro can offer :D

The height probably helps capture more things in the shot, but I believe the wide angle comes from the camera itself really.

The file was about 400Mb once I finished editing it. It took an hour to upload I think, didn't stay there, started the upload on youtube and went to do something else.

alvinyansg said:
head spinning after all the blind spot checks

but nice video...

harumonia said:

hahha :)

Well, it is fixed on the helmet so no choice.. and yes, I like to do my check thoroughly. I have witnessed so many riders escape being hit by pure luck when they change lane and don't blindspot check.. And remember the stats: 30% of accidents happen in junctions (involving a bike), and the number 1 reason accidents happen involving motorcycles is failure to do safety check. It's just the reality and a very solid fact. So yeah, I check all the time, always.

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

  mjbs64 said:

http://a8.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/46525_149232558429547_100000284115899_372746_1282077_n.jpg

.. my apolgy lah 'steal' this pic costhe pic sooooooo ROCKERS lah!! ... kekekekek

luv it!! zman2 Sargofago and Sabbat. :thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb:

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

  m0bIlEnErD said:
Just saw a FBD plater P200 at Garage Sale.

stop tempting me -_-

realised it Tupac74's bike.

@tupac74 : if you got knee problem, then you ride my daystar or phantom. got floorboards. easy on the knees.

if you accept trades, we can deal.

Thanks for the offer ... but not gonna ride for the time being ...

Fredd said:
. You must have at least 50 post count AND

2. Your account must be at least 30 days old.

This move is to prevent scammers from registering new accounts and on the pretext of selling stuff, scam member's money and disappear.

QN: WHAT IF I NEED TO SELL OFF MY BIKE URGENTLY?

ANS: Solution A, you can go to our new SBF BIKEMART and post your bike there to sell.

Solution B, Send an email to admin@singaporebikes.com with the following particulars:

- Full name

- Nickname

- NRIC

- Address

- Contact Number

and we will review your request and lift the restriction.

Thanks man ...

NSR 125 (Hornet) (1995-1996)

LC 125 (1996-1997)

Super 4 Version 'S' (1997-2000)

NTV Deauville 650 (2000-2004)

FJR 1300 (2004-2006)

Pulsar 200 (2009 - Present)

Its definitely not the destination, it's the journey .....

ERP - Every Rider Pays

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

I think d rise of COE on mtrbikes is due to increase in motorcyclists n lesser drivers due 2 d traffic n other stuff. Just my 666 cent. Whether we take public transport or not, fairs and other prices will definitely increase. We just have to find a way to deal or adapt to it.

Edited by SC Gaban

  SC Gaban said:
I think d rise of COE on mtrbikes is due to increase in motorcyclists n lesser drivers due 2 d traffic n other stuff. Just my 666 cent. Whether we take public transport or not, fairs and other prices will definitely increase. We just have to find a way to deal or adapt to it.

Yupp, also it seems 1/4 of the motorcycle quota goes into the open category every year. Right now about 600 motorcycles can be regd in a month. Every year that number will reduced by 1/4 whereas the demand continues to increase so naturally 3-4 years down the line the COE will become 50% of the motorcycles price.

Today the 1st round of bidding will get over for this month. Lets see how much it is :) I think 2.5k+ COE is here to stay.

  mjbs64 said:

Uncle mj..can i confirm u gettin 2 shift socks..black n red?

@Fredd, went back and found notes about the Scala back when I tried it - tried the Scala Rider Q2

- it's a bit bulkier than other models

- pairs easily with nokia and iphone

- supports ad2p

- easy to manipulate and to fix on helmet

cons:

- not so clear mic when helmet is open and riding against wind

- distance between 2 bikes must be shorter than what the manual says for it to keep the connection (more 200-300m than 1km)

- expensive compared to others

Hope this helps !

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !