Sounds like a plan :thumb: :thumb:

Even if no one joins, I think I will go with the pillionette, she says she misses A&W and I have never tried it before !

Sms me your MY number please so we can keep in touch yah ?

I myself need to get a MY sim card,, where can i buy one ? Which one to pick ? It's only for calls to SG or MY if there's an emergency, or to send sms/texts to SG numbers. Is there a prepaid card available that's good for that ? Because Roaming with Singtel is robbery...

Yes, u can. Just go any handphone shop in jb and apply, celcom or maxis prepaid. However, it could take a few days for activation. It can b a hassle 2.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Boxes is a very Singaporean thing to do..

Countries where helmet is mandatory, usually bike owners lock them on the bike or carry them around, take them to the office/house/public place they're visiting.

It's only in Singapore that you see a box on ev.e.ry.sin.gle bike ! it's crazy here.. You can actually barely buy a bike without a box ! How many of you had the bike shop they approached to buy their bikes, recommend a rack and a box along with it !? Yeah, all of us..

In France, only scooters come with a box, when it's the native one, the cool looking one. Usually you don't see sports bike with boxes, and certainly not scramblers with boxes (insanity) ! Touring bikes, yes, they got boxes, all over - but we're talking Ewan Mc Gregor kinda touring here folks, not pump-JB touring lol :lol:

I remember my college days when I got a new bike. My dad insisted that i get a box [it was his call as he was paying for it]. Oh unlike in Singapore, the boxes in india are attached to the side. My dad said it was practical. From my perspective, I WANT A BIKE WITH NO BOX OR NO BIKE ATALL. After showing unlimited tantrums, my dad gave in and took off the box. What a moment!!

But when i got a bike in SG.. my first question was - how much for that box. Can it fit 2 helmets. what weight can it take? Time changes so fast. [i also think the boxes in SG are cooler looking]

And with respect to helmets, we used to have them in india. But, I would place the helment on the tank. The famous theory was - a helmet hides your face and girls cant check you out. Looking back - I realize what an idiot i had been!!!!!!

anybody goin to bikeshop today? i need to change engine oil..been long overdue..hehehe..n i forgot where got chex oil

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
Singapore Bajaj Team Logo / T-Shirt Survey !

http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSWBbiq63-0gxqYESkYUtc7Z9PMHvnKG91j3FrgXx0Bq3_30BUoBg

Please take 1 minute to fill this survey. It will help me gather feedback to create our team's logo and print T-Shirt.

The survey is very short and easy to do, you just have to pick your preferred answer.

If your choice is not listed, pick the option you like best.

-->>>> Click here to take the survey !

done with the survey.

i feel the symbol part w/o pic hard to choose. i anyhow choose one.

i quite like the old logo {pusar rider in cartoon}

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

No one has in Singapore yet.

In india and Indonesia, people have done it, either by fixing a new rear disc assembly to the stock wheel, or by using a Honda CBR/S4 wheel for the rear and using that set up.

I've been investigating this quite closely and was planning on sending my rear wheel to Indonesia or take it there myself to have this done. Unfortunately, the logistics aren't that easy (cost of shipping/plane tickets, time needed to supervise this, and really just getting around doing it) and i didn;t pursue it further.

My brand new stock brakes started screaming after 6 months. It's a normal thing, we're not sure where it comes from. Doesn't mean they are not installed correctly and certainly doesn't mean they are dead. As a matter of fact, after 12 months of use, I've changed them to AFK ones last week. Well, the stock drum pads are still in excellent condition and could still be used according to the mechs. I just felt more comfortable putting new ones in, as the stock ones didn't give me the effect I wanted, and they were making that annoying sound to the point where it sounded like two metallic parts rubbing against each other - just horrible to hear (scary even).

I'm sure we could find someone to do this for us in SG

truly agreeee. the first time when i went to change the pads, i didn't even think it had worn off. but i guess it felt good spending that extra cash to deny any further screaming. (or i secretly think that UM wanted to make that extra cash. haha!)

but yeah, hope we can work this out. would be too awesome if someone does know of a place to make this happen! B)

Hey O'ren, 9, 10 going to KL lah. Can postpone to next week.. can?

Yes, we can, if confirm attendance will be there next Week..

Like i said, anyway I'm going this WE so I thought I'd organize and suggest for the BTMO. But we can also do this next week, no pb.

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

truly agreeee. the first time when i went to change the pads, i didn't even think it had worn off. but i guess it felt good spending that extra cash to deny any further screaming. (or i secretly think that UM wanted to make that extra cash. haha!)

but yeah, hope we can work this out. would be too awesome if someone does know of a place to make this happen! B)

for the brake shoe few reasons that it squeeks...wet,dirty,wear out,too tight...

for the disc brake,1 issue is the shipping cost...need to ship in a direct fit one...if we use S4 one need to change the swing arm size etc...

1 interesting idea is to try tvs apache one...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

U guys ever mention ang mo kio bike shop near caltex rite? Izit near ang mo kio industrial park 2 along ang mo kio ave 3?

Or another solution, would be to ship in a P220 rear disc. That would probably fit since the wheels are the same dimensions. The question is, do we want to have a potentially "better" disc assembly or just go with one made for Pulsar ? I understand from users that on the P220 too the rear brakes aren't that good.

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Singapore Bajaj Team Logo / T-Shirt Survey !

http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSWBbiq63-0gxqYESkYUtc7Z9PMHvnKG91j3FrgXx0Bq3_30BUoBg

waaaaa, we using this logo? :faint: o_O :cry:

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

No, actually FF helmets are easier to get approved, and most of them, before getting here , carry the SNELL or DOT certification which makes it easy for local athoroties to do their own evaluaion.

no, all helm be it snell, dot, ecs, etc, can op to be psb approved, which then by right legally to be used on singapore roads.

psb does not based on that the cert the helm alrady have, they will test again. however their test is of very low standard, even cheap ah boy helm also can pass. that show u why many of us dont care about psb. thus all psb approved r slightly expensive, but most dot, snell approved branded helm dont go for psb, they dont want to raise the cost.

to send for psb, 1 or 2 helm out of a container of helm need to be sent for testing, and they're destroyed. thus u see why the need for cost increase.

wearin fullface in sg is considered uncool or too kiasu..moreover..wearin fullface is very hot and difficult to communicate wif ur pillion n the list will go on n on..hence..halfcap is the preferred choice..

perhaps u should consider turban, its not psb approved but still legal, lol :lol: :p

Usually you don't see sports bike with boxes' date=' and certainly not scramblers with boxes (insanity) ! [/quote']

who say sports bike dont have box

http://www.twistedthrottle.com/ezimagecatalogue/catalogue/variations/8765-500x600.jpg

http://i54.tinypic.com/x1yayx.jpg

http://i51.tinypic.com/ftou4w.jpg

ever seen a few scrambler with box also, those metal sqare type ones. looks ok to me, but a bit wierd.

um is not trying to make money in this case. it's common amongst all drum brake, because of the way it is built, dust, dirt r bound to get trapped, thus the squeaking sound. it is not harmful in any way.

U guys ever mention ang mo kio bike shop near caltex rite? Izit near ang mo kio industrial park 2 along ang mo kio ave 3?

Thats correct. The shop name is Keng Seng Co. There are 2 Keng Sengs there one near the red board and one near the blue board. You need to go to blue board. He is a bit cheaper.

What do you want to do there?

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Thats correct. The shop name is Keng Seng Co. There are 2 Keng Sengs there one near the red board and one near the blue board. You need to go to blue board. He is a bit cheaper.

What do you want to do there?

There got chex?

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

http://www.twistedthrottle.com/ezimagecatalogue/catalogue/variations/8765-500x600.jpg

ever seen a few scrambler with box also, those metal sqare type ones. looks ok to me, but a bit wierd.

You exactly made my point, with picture. Sp[orts bike don;t have boxes, cause they're not supposed to have one. If you put one on them, it's ugly.

It's like putting a rear box on a Ducati Monster. That's just not right.

um is not trying to make money in this case. it's common amongst all drum brake, because of the way it is built, dust, dirt r bound to get trapped, thus the squeaking sound. it is not harmful in any way.

or, they don;t want a rider to keep complaining about something they can;t do anything about, so they recommend to change to new pads.

I have tried cleaning the dirt off, drying the pads, the squeeking is still there or comes back after 2 days.. so really, once the brakes start squeeking, there's nothing you can do, unless you're prepared to check them every week.

i say it's best to change to new pads. $13 the pair from Dickerson Road.

There got chex?

Got Got. Double confirm :thumb:

I hope these ppl install the box and really uses them if not........really looks terrible ah !!!!!!!

perhaps u should consider turban, its not psb approved but still legal, lol :lol: :p

Yeah! Once I saw a TP wearing a turban. So it surely must be legal :)

or, they don;t want a rider to keep complaining about something they can;t do anything about, so they recommend to change to new pads.

I have tried cleaning the dirt off, drying the pads, the squeeking is still there or comes back after 2 days.. so really, once the brakes start squeeking, there's nothing you can do, unless you're prepared to check them every week.

i say it's best to change to new pads. $13 the pair from Dickerson Road.

No squeaking sound with the new pads? Hows the braking performance? My rear brakes almost useless; almost as good as not being there.

Definitely a rear disc (maybe from apache RTR) sounds good. Also, the handle bar shake is annoying and at times scary. If these 2 problems are solved, Pulsar is definitely a "keeper"...