and the suspense goes on...

http://i54.tinypic.com/123upgl.jpg

Whatever .. you fell, probably skidded , doesn't look like the bike got hit, maybe slided onto the car's front bumper. But if you're in a mood to play with posting pix you're probably not injured and the bike neither or not too much :smile:

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

It's heavy, about 1kg.. and it looks bulky. It seems to have only one orientation flexibility : front/forward, doesn't seem to be able to be adjustable sideways

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

how u know it's ug1?

well,silver engine block and spoke rims is a give away...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

well,silver engine block and spoke rims is a give away...

Exactly! Even the silver chain cover is clearly visible and the silver crash bar, hehe

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

i have a noob question people...what is the use of the small glass window on the left side of the engine(the flywheel side)? what can we check from there? to see if it spins hahaha?

u could see someone changing inside d glass window.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Hi and welcome,

You need to tell us what are the few problems you're having with the bike so we can help..

UM is definitely where you need to go to have answers and solutions. What are the problems, and symptoms, and what did southern motors say besides they can't fix ?

How old is the bike ? Who was the previous owner, do you know or did you buy it from a shop ? How long exactly have you been riding it ?

The reason I'm asking for the owner is that we might either know him or know his bike, or it can help give you an idea of their riding style and what they used the bike for, which will tell you why you're having these issues.

I have been riding my P200 for a year and I can't say I 've had problems, but it was first hand, so what the previous owner did to your bike is key here.

If you can't wait for our feedback after you give us more details, just go to UM - best to drop there during week days, outside lunch hour and before 5pm if you can. They close at 7pm during the week.

+1, In addition many people sell off their bikes when problems creep up, that are going to be expensive to fix or they just start neglecting on the maintenance as they are going to sell it off anyway. So if u are a newbie, better take it to umpl straight away for a complete check up.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

the little boy and his mechanical wife...

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Road%20Tip%209-10%20Aprl%202011/CIMG1367.jpg

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Hi Guys I just got my 2nd hand Pulsar 200 a month ago but i found it to have a few problems....tried to send to my bike shop Southern Motors but they cannot rectify at all..is there any one who lives near Bukit Purmei that i can approach to help me check if there anything wrong wif my bike?or i need to send to UM for a full inspection?Sorry for the trouble as I jus passed my 2B and this is my 1st bike

welcome to SBT...

like what o'ren said,please do share what is the problem(s) you are facing...

then we can advise you on the next step...

also what did the mech at southern motors said besides not able to repair...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

today's the last day to order e shift sock. if not sure about the product, juz put ur name in the list 1st. my pmo has already been approved, so wun wana spam here anymore alrdy. each sock $20, thanks! 5 slots left btw

yellow_shift_sock.jpg

Image3.jpg

green_shift_sock.jpg

silver_shift_sock.jpg

black_inst.jpg

silver_inst.jpg

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

Road Trip/Kluang bike day 9-10 April 2011. date on the video is wrong. 8th is 9th. 9th is 10th. was tired from d trip ysterday so i made it simple.

[video=youtube;lFMukLr-GDQ]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lFMukLr-GDQ

rest of the pics: http://s674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Road%20Tip%209-10%20Aprl%202011/#!cpZZ1QQtppZZ28

Edited by SC Gaban

Road Trip/Kluang bike day 9-10 April 2011. date on the video is wrong. 8th is 9th. 9th is 10th. was tired from d trip ysterday so i made it simple.

[video=youtube;lFMukLr-GDQ]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lFMukLr-GDQ

rest of the pics: http://s674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Road%20Tip%209-10%20Aprl%202011/#!cpZZ1QQtppZZ28

macam kenal je motor... member ar.... kakakakakaka...

Misrah Balqis - bajaj pulsar 180 ug 2 (RIP)

Farah Zilah - FZ16

Anyone knows where to get those pole light bulb which has the glass cover on it? i don't like those with flat surface without any glass.. since my head cowl is a ug2 one..

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

this page has now reach 600. if it goes 666, the world might go KABOOM!

the little boy and his mechanical wife...

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Road%20Tip%209-10%20Aprl%202011/CIMG1367.jpg

Very nice ! :)

And ehm... are these riding boots you're wearing ???? For real ???? I'm about to get a heart attack from too much fuzzy warm feeling in my heart right now - Gaban wearing riding boots, if that's the case, you've got yourself 2 free meals on me !! :clapping: :lol:

macam kenal je motor... member ar.... kakakakakaka...

Can you park safely in KL ? Or do you stay in sight of the bike ? What about the malls there, can you park safely ? Let's say i want to ride to KL for the WE, leave on Sat early morning, get there 5-6h later around lunch time, stay in a cool hotel, and ride back on Sunday 4pm to get to SG in the evening. Can I park anywhere I visit in KL or malaysia same same must always be careful ?

I've never been to KL. (don't scream ok!)

It's a very nice video btw :) How many of you went ? The KTM bike looks niiiice. Why were the antie/uncle folks taking pix ? :? WHo's the ang moh on your bike ? What's Kluang bike day ? like a motorcycle fair ? Why you never said it was happening, I would've wanted to go ! Looks like heaven to shoot bike photos.. Although someone should ban kup kias from any bike event. Scooters boleh, but kup kias.... :puke: Where's my Ducatis at !

this page has now reach 600. if it goes 666, the world might go KABOOM!

Happy 600th page SBT ! :cheer: :cheers: :clap: :clap: :cheer: :cheer:

Anyone knows where to get those pole light bulb which has the glass cover on it? i don't like those with flat surface without any glass.. since my head cowl is a ug2 one..

sim lim tower

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

kl is like any other place in m'sia..3rd world! haaha..as long dey see a sg plate n a bike which doesnt look local..dey will surely be fascinated. duno i got post here but the other time i went to kl..i switched on my alarm n fixed locks at the wheels etc..still got ppl itchy hand touch2 my bike..best u find a place e hotel people can look after for u.

Can you park safely in KL ? Or do you stay in sight of the bike ? What about the malls there, can you park safely ? Let's say i want to ride to KL for the WE, leave on Sat early morning, get there 5-6h later around lunch time, stay in a cool hotel, and ride back on Sunday 4pm to get to SG in the evening. Can I park anywhere I visit in KL or malaysia same same must always be careful ?

It's a very nice video btw :) How many of you went ? The KTM bike looks niiiice. Why were the antie/uncle folks taking pix ? :? WHo's the ang moh on your bike ? What's Kluang bike day ? like a motorcycle fair ? Why you never said it was happening, I would've wanted to go ! Looks like heaven to shoot bike photos.. Although someone should ban kup kias from any bike event. Scooters boleh, but kup kias.... :puke: Where's my Ducatis at !

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

Jangan bohong lah!! ( don't bluff lah ) ... hehehhe

KL .. Kelantan Lane never been there meh? ....... kjekekekekeekekekekkekekeekkekekeekekkekekekekekeekekek

"Jangan ingat aku bodoh" ....... kakakakaakakakakakkakaakkakkaakaaawewkwwkkwkwwkwwwkekekkekee

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

@Fredd you got the tank mount? i'm thinkin of getting one too.. suitable and better compared to a handle bar mount i feel.. why nt do a MO on that? lol.. i tink it shld be able to fit on our pulsar tanks.. looking at the way the holes are drilled..

@mjbs64 great MO for the LED alu hand guards.. would love to get it.. but silver? lol.. anyway.. its closed but help me see if got other colour? :angel:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

and you all are really spamming big time!!! lol.. i haven been here for a short while and already 3-4 pages worth of stuff.. whao.. this is crazy.. haha..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

sis Oren: parking ur bike in KL is d same principal as parking in jb. the thieves only has eyes on HONDA and other superbikes. dun be surpised if u r in KL n u see a singapoean plate cb400 alone. most of d KLers buy bikes from sg eventhough its 3rd hand. they have their own way of doing things. i got acces to inside infos and contacts over there so i know. if a pulsar really got stolen, then thats NEWS. i went up Slangor alone as usual. i didnt meetup with Hari although i tried to call him several times. chilled with my KL friends on sat night. one of them ask me if i could tag along with them to Kluang on Sunday since im on my way home. i agreed and decided to follow them. I met up with other singaporean bikers in KLuang. the ang moh is interested in my bike eventhough its a 250 and hes riding a cb400 which he mentions as 'a cheap bike'.

Edited by SC Gaban