firefox and everyone else u are most welcome!!!

don't make me type everyone's name lah :p

12.20am under SLE bridge. don't forget passport. we will be stopping by white hut for white card.

BTW I have collected the voltmeters.

Bros Kano, GoofRider, Flooz & warhorse6901, I have collected them for you all.

I can pass them to you all at the DIY seesion and due to busy working schedule DIY may happen on the 2nd weekend of NOV.

Alrite thank bro!! 2nd weekend of Nov should be no problem.

1996 - Pass my class 3

2001 - toyota corolla SBT71* U (My Old Lady)

2002 to 2007 - Mazda Premacy SDY 68** Z

2007 to 2008 - Toyota wish SGR 54** D

2008 till ???? - Daihatsu Terios7 SJL 13**J

2008 - Pass my 2B

2008 - 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 200 FBC78** Z

2009 - Pass my 2A

2010 till ???? - Suzuki GSR400 FBE 43**X

heh we are back!

SC Gaban, firefox, proradar and myself :) great ride guys. had a relac time getting to know more about fellow pulsarians

but we did not manage to change our rear sprockets there.. only bro Gaban got his servicing. every shop said a different thing with regards to our sprockets..

one said we have to buy an entire set.. meaning to change both front and back sprockets and plus gold chain.

others said wave sprocket cannot fit.. or pulsar special cannot change..

anyone has the specifics as to which shop and part-name/number to share so that we can request for the part the next time we go in to change?

but we still had fun walk along bapok lane and a late night supper!

heh we are back!

SC Gaban, firefox, proradar and myself :) great ride guys. had a relac time getting to know more about fellow pulsarians

but we did not manage to change our rear sprockets there.. only bro Gaban got his servicing. every shop said a different thing with regards to our sprockets..

one said we have to buy an entire set.. meaning to change both front and back sprockets and plus gold chain.

anyone has the specifics as to which shop and part-name/number to share so that we can request for the part the next time we go in to change?

YA LA!!! i specially go there for many stuffs! change sprocket, change engine oil, top up petrol, buy ciggies, makan. and the most important thing i never get to do. which is to change sprocket. some more got work in 3 hrs time. wasted seh no sprocket. haiz...

where you all go change sprocket at jb seh? what's the procedure? change rear sprocket only or whole set? i'm super sad already now. thought weekend can ride with new sprocket.

YA LA!!! i specially go there for many stuffs! change sprocket, change engine oil, top up petrol, buy ciggies, makan. and the most important thing i never get to do. which is to change sprocket. some more got work in 3 hrs time. wasted seh no sprocket. haiz...

where you all go change sprocket at jb seh? what's the procedure? change rear sprocket only or whole set? i'm super sad already now. thought weekend can ride with new sprocket.

haha yeah la.. can tell that firefox has slipped into depression liao.. the no-new-sprocket-syndrome.. lol.. :cheeky:

eh firefox.. i think we should heed roadrunner's advice.. think change sprocket better do it at UM. reasons are:

1. better assurance.. i have heard stories of msia sprockets being bent easier than sg.. but stories are stories la.. take it with a lump of salt..

2. UM not beside some dodgy dark street.. rofl..

3. confirm easier to source for the sprocket than at bapok lane

He usually goes to SH Motors for servicing. He changed his tyres to Dunlop TT900 (no Battlax in JB) from dunno which shop. Not as gd as Battlax (Thai-made vs Jpn-made) but still ok lah. Exactly same thread pattern and cheaper of course.

For changing sprockets + chain, can try Hup Heng or the shop next-door for RM80.

i think we should heed roadrunner's advice.. think change sprocket better do it at UM.

For UG2 with engine kill switch and later models, can use Wave rear sprocket and RXZ front sprocket. But sori bro, for ur UG2 without engine kill switch, u still gotta use stock rear sprocket cos of the 6 mounting holes.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

Hup Heng got two shop.

1st one is at the main shop 2nd or 3rd shop. that wan older brother wan alot of ppl.

2nd wan jus after the main road slope ard 4rd or 5th shop. younger brother wan.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

:D roadrunner, most of the shops put on a puzzled face when we told them can try to use wave rear sprocket.. then they tell us straight out cannot. say something about size of wave being 420 or 480 vs pulsar's 520 or 580

others insisted to change front and rear sprockets together with chain for 127rm.

think we asked most shops? not too sure if hup heng was on the list. proradar, firefox, Gaban do you guys remember?

heh we are back!

glad u know some of the bapok and have late late night 'supper' with them :thumb: :thumb: :angel: :angel:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
:lol: Goofrider

joking only hor, bruder... anyway u can just call me Goof.. GoofRider too long a word. :angel:

i think the shop pple too bz izit or else where got no sprocket one????

im puzzled.

most of us change there leh... nvm next time i go change i bring u all along... shouldbe soon liaoz. hahaha

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Hey guys,just check with those who went for the diy spray for the exhaust.My header is starting to corrode again,is it due to the quality of the spray or?

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
:D roadrunner, most of the shops put on a puzzled face when we told them can try to use wave rear sprocket.. then they tell us straight out cannot. say something about size of wave being 420 or 480 vs pulsar's 520 or 580

others insisted to change front and rear sprockets together with chain for 127rm.

think we asked most shops? not too sure if hup heng was on the list. proradar, firefox, Gaban do you guys remember?

some say use rxz rear sprocket, some say use wave rear sprocket..i think jus mention both to the bike shop.

btw i cant use neither one. ug2 normally use 5 hole sprocket but my is using ug1 hub. which means 6 holes wan.. Funny! die die hve to go back UM to change.. $25 damn EX :giddy:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

some say use rxz rear sprocket, some say use wave sprocket..i think jus mention both to the bike shop.

btw i cant use neither one. as my ug2 rear is using ug1 hub. which means 6 holes wan.. die die hve to go back UM to change.. $25 damn EX :giddy:

our UG2 can use front RXZ one lah, bruder... rear the one die die must go to UM.. yea ex, i know!!!

:lol: Goofrider

totalpet, today no A&W outing ah? :D

no a&w outing as hoilday season this week. comfirm jam like siao..

yester u guys go in got any big jam?

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Hey guys,just check with those who went for the diy spray for the exhaust.My header is starting to corrode again,is it due to the quality of the spray or?

corrode as in wat?

see properly is it the part not properly sprayed or the coating too thin?

when we did the DIY anyway??? i forgot already hhahaha.

Life Is Never Fair.

our size is not 520 or 525 la. 520 is aprilla size. think they purposely dun wan to change one lor.

Life Is Never Fair.

our size is not 520 or 525 la. 520 is aprilla size. think they purposely dun wan to change one lor.

btw 520/525 mean then size of the chain rite?

and wat the diff between 520 and aprilla 520 size??

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

520 is the size of the chain correct.

but to match the sprocket, the sprocket oso has to be 520 type.

the diff is its thicker.

Life Is Never Fair.

520 is the size of the chain correct.

but to match the sprocket, the sprocket oso has to be 520 type.

the diff is its thicker.

then wat the diff between 520 and aprilla 520 size??

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

heh we are back!

last nite i made a wrong exit turn den go holland for like 20+km lol... not enough slp duno wad i was doing... wrong way i still kip going... go mandai cck duno for wad... by the time reach home 5:30am and travelled 45km from custom :giddy:

ya confusing answers...

we went both hup seng.... 1st one is the one beside sc gaban service de... 2nd one was whr my mirrors got from...

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

corrode as in wat?

see properly is it the part not properly sprayed or the coating too thin?

when we did the DIY anyway??? i forgot already hhahaha.

I dont think so,cause sprayed a few layers.We did it at your house nearby carpark.We also took a photo with all the pulsars line up together remember?

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg

roadrunner, we heard you well. all about ug2 with kill switch onwards, wave rear sprocket and rxz front sprocket. but what we heard from varies from 'we don't have sprocket for pulsar', 'if you want to change, must change whole set. RM125.', 'change wave sprocket can, but must change chain also cos size sprocket different' to 'can meh?' for most.

i can't rmb all the shops la. too many we ask. but all i know we went to all the reputable shops.

i think the shop pple too bz izit or else where got no sprocket one????

im puzzled.

most of us change there leh... nvm next time i go change i bring u all along... shouldbe soon liaoz. hahaha

WHEN???? TELL ME NOW!! SO I CAN MAKE MYSELF FREE!!

no a&w outing as hoilday season this week. comfirm jam like siao..

yester u guys go in got any big jam?

jam la. but smooth flow. only going back got problem cos of the morning people going to work in SG.

last nite i made a wrong exit turn den go holland for like 20+km lol... not enough slp duno wad i was doing... wrong way i still kip going... go mandai cck duno for wad... by the time reach home 5:30am and travelled 45km from custom :giddy:

best la u. go one big round. going joy riding never ask us along ahh. :p

Date of travel: 1 - 2th Nov (Sat-Sun)

Hotel: The Baba House Hotel, Malacca (http://www.thebabahouse.com.my/ , RM80 per night, other suggestions welcome but this one comes with a carpark)

Riding info: Cruising speed at 90-100km/h (mostly on road shoulder), 20 mins break every major restpoint (approx 60km interval), expected time taken - 3.5 hrs.

Itinerary:

Sat 7am - Cross customs

11.30 am - Reach Malacca Ayer Keroh exit. Lunch at JUSCO store in Ayer Keroh

1pm - Check in hotel, wash up, short break

3pm - Shopping at Mahkota Parade, Dataran Pahlawan Mega Mall areas + historical sights.

8pm - back to hotel, short break

9pm - Walk to pasar malam! dinner! After that can chill out at some pub or back at hotel

Sun 7 am - Wake up, prepare to leave

8 am - set off to NS highway

10 am - Stop by Tangkak Gunung Ledang Waterfall (Mt Ophir), this place is damn cool - bring your wet gear!

1pm - Continue to JB

2.30 pm - Makan at JB

4 pm - Cross customs (must cross customs by this time if not jam, cos its Sunday)

CBF malacca trip nov'08

1. theforce 96873433 AMK CBF150 BLUE

2. merboy 91443996 Jurong CBF150 BLACK

3. wertdeviruz 91029720 Sengkang CBF150 BLACK

4. Northpole 96992809

5. kano + Pulsarians (maybe)

All pulsarian.... please kindly confirm if you are going or not ...

Nemesis

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS