Aight, thanks for the info man. I'm 25 this year, not too sure how'd that work out insurance-wise. Guess I'll find out when i go shop later, prolly going down UM first then wander around the area to price check. Was just wondering if there are any other decent shops outside this area, i know there are clusters here and there.

Anyone heard anything about ASP / bike production / Heng Motors? But yea, I'll prolly go UM in the afternoon later. Just concerned that other shops in the area, they might "smoke over" any problems with the bike then end up getting faulty one. Since I first-time buyer, dunno how to check check mah. Anyone will be in the UM area later? Haha.

I doubt I'll be whacking past 100kmph, I'm in it more for the FC and the size. Hopefully will get one soon then can join you guys to find out more about the machine!

every shop has ways 2 make money. how old r u? for those who r around 19 yrs old, their insurance is around 1k. i bot a 2nd pulsar for 4k +, on d road price which means machine price + insurance, i think road tax also included.

well, careful which shop u r going, if u pay by installment, some shops require u to hav 2 garantors, like me, cos im young, p-plater, hip n happening. if u wanna pay full, den go ahead. the older u r, the cheaper ur insurance.

as 4 d bike itself, pros: gd fuel consumption, gd 4 singapore roads.

cons: rare parts, only can get at UM, but things like engine oil n spark plugs, u can get it anywhere depending on size. maximum speed limit, 130km/h.

u can whack harder than that but ONLY IF UR brain needs rewiring. hahaha!!

visual wise, the bikes cool.

anybody wants to add more comments? feel free.....

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

Aight, thanks for the info man. I'm 25 this year, not too sure how'd that work out insurance-wise. Guess I'll find out when i go shop later, prolly going down UM first then wander around the area to price check. Was just wondering if there are any other decent shops outside this area, i know there are clusters here and there.

Anyone heard anything about ASP / bike production / Heng Motors? But yea, I'll prolly go UM in the afternoon later. Just concerned that other shops in the area, they might "smoke over" any problems with the bike then end up getting faulty one. Since I first-time buyer, dunno how to check check mah. Anyone will be in the UM area later? Haha.

I doubt I'll be whacking past 100kmph, I'm in it more for the FC and the size. Hopefully will get one soon then can join you guys to find out more about the machine!

other bike shops might offer significantly lower prices. thats what I found out when I was scouting my pulsar. but they always end up about the same price.. or more, becos these shops only tell you last minute add-on price-tags after you are signing the papers.

UM is good becos they are very transparent with their price. what they quote you will be what you pay. nothing more nothing less.

other bike shops might offer significantly lower prices. thats what I found out when I was scouting my pulsar. but they always end up about the same price.. or more, becos these shops only tell you last minute add-on price-tags after you are signing the papers.

UM is good becos they are very transparent with their price. what they quote you will be what you pay. nothing more nothing less.

Well said. And at the end of the day, u'll still end up going back to UM for spare parts that are unique to the Pulsar.

What about michael? kinda remembered seeing that name pop up whilst following this thread.

Michael is the boss at the head office @ Blk 1006 Bt Merah Ln 2

Try Chris...

Chris is the boss at the service centre @ Blk 1008 Bt Merah Ln 3.

Since u're a newbie, my advice is see David at the showroom (2 shops b4 the service centre). He'll gladly answer all ur noob questions, even if u're not buying from him.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
oh n change ur tyres to battlax! oooooh battlax!!

if ur filfthy rich, go 4 michelin tyres, if they have one dat is.

dunlop is ok ok. its like 2nd place of battlax(bridgestone).

i tot Battlax more expensive than Michelin...??o_O

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

Alright, awesome, prolly just what i'm looking for, all my questions to be answered. Will go find David later, thanks a bunch once again for the info man.

Well said. And at the end of the day, u'll still end up going back to UM for spare parts that are unique to the Pulsar.

Michael is the boss at the head office @ Blk 1006 Bt Merah Ln 2

Chris is the boss at the service centre @ Blk 1008 Bt Merah Ln 3.

Since u're a newbie, my advice is see David at the showroom (2 shops b4 the service centre). He'll gladly answer all ur noob questions, even if u're not buying from him.

SBT #1149 Price List

wah wat time u went to UM?

ard 5:30pm yst dat y i went again today of which seeing u =)

$88 bill on the clutch prob... heart painSSSSSSSSSS:giddy:

as 4 d bike itself, pros: gd fuel consumption, gd 4 singapore roads.

cons: rare parts, only can get at UM, but things like engine oil n spark plugs, u can get it anywhere depending on size. maximum speed limit, 130km/h.

u can whack harder than that but ONLY IF UR brain needs rewiring. hahaha!!

visual wise, the bikes cool.

anybody wants to add more comments? feel free.....

woah u got 130km/h...soft on the bike bro...

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

A&W Trip (2nd round)

SATURDAY DAY (01 Nov 08)

Pls poll what time u guy wan to go in? 11am, 12pm, 1pm?

Going by 1st link. This trip abt 20km only.

1) totalpet (Will be leading)

2) pokvin this time confirm

3) Wavy - woohoo rootbeer float here i come!

4) proradar - 12pm will be nice cos if too late later too hungry

will be going down to agl as well, quite a lot of stuff to do there

anyone interested to register ur biometric passport for bike? I wanna reg. mine..

http://www.ica.gov.sg/page.aspx?pageid=197&secid=195

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

A&W Trip (2nd round)

SATURDAY DAY (01 Nov 08)

Pls poll what time u guy wan to go in? 11am, 12pm, 1pm?

Going by 1st link. This trip abt 20km only.

1) totalpet (Will be leading)

2) pokvin this time confirm

3) Wavy - woohoo rootbeer float here i come!

4) proradar - 12pm will be nice cos if too late later too hungry

will be going down to agl as well, quite a lot of stuff to do there

anyone interested to register ur biometric passport for bike? I wanna reg. mine..

http://www.ica.gov.sg/page.aspx?pageid=197&secid=195

is it very ma fan to register? i always dun knw which lane to go.. if got bio.. then still need white card right?

How convenient will it be if using bio to go msia?

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

hey totalpet, can jio other bikers to join us for A&W trip?

actually they are my brothers la.. but one riding phantom ta200 the other riding spark135

the more the merrier? Btw, u all going by 1st link right? hws the road condition? i nvr go by 1st link before.. cuz i dun knw hw to squeeze between car..

Its a conspiracy i tell you...CONSPIRACY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Muhahahahahhahahahhahahahahhahahahahahahaahahahahahahhaaaa

ya lor.. i thought so too.. :cry: :cry:

but my plc so near 1st link.. yet.. i dun knw hw to go.. :cheeky:

but that day i saw news saying that from my place to 1st link the place like gona block soon.. and then i will have to travel via BKE..

I think i saw this too late.. u shld be already at UM.. :cheeky: my insurance + p plate loading + gst is around $856.

the more the merrier? Btw, u all going by 1st link right? hws the road condition? i nvr go by 1st link before.. cuz i dun knw hw to squeeze between car..

road condition very good bah.. join us lah. totalpet lead very safe :thumb: :cheeky:

don't have to squeeze the last time we went for A&W.. we aim for the time with least congestion.

if not i think you will attain Ballerina grade skills after you tiptoe all the way from the queue to past the checkpoint :lol:

is it very ma fan to register? i always dun knw which lane to go.. if got bio.. then still need white card right?

How convenient will it be if using bio to go msia?

still nid white card. u go faster on the singapore custom cos u queue on the biometric lane hence avoiding the normal queue jammed by msian n those no biometric bikes...

biometric is OTOT put thumbprint no nid take of helmet show ur beauuuuutiiifuuuuullll face to the officer oso ( correct me if i wrong cos thats wad i read from the ICA webby)...haha....

but the bikes will converge back to the same bike check place so if got jam there u still kena ( correct me again if i wrong)

check out the ICA webby link i posted earlier on...

road condition very good bah.. join us lah. totalpet lead very safe :thumb: :cheeky:

don't have to squeeze the last time we went for A&W.. we aim for the time with least congestion.

if not i think you will attain Ballerina grade skills after you tiptoe all the way from the queue to past the checkpoint :lol:

suan me is it!!!

but i nvr go via 1st link before.. i forget what has to be done during over there.. u sure u all wan to babysit me all the way there? :cheeky:

still nid white card. u go faster on the singapore custom cos u queue on the biometric lane hence avoiding the normal queue jammed by msian n those no biometric bikes...

biometric is OTOT put thumbprint no nid take of helmet show ur beauuuuutiiifuuuuullll face to the officer oso ( correct me if i wrong cos thats wad i read from the ICA webby)...haha....

but the bikes will converge back to the same bike check place so if got jam there u still kena ( correct me again if i wrong)

check out the ICA webby link i posted earlier on...

eh... i remb the 1st time i cross custom alone at 2nd link.. i forget i need to take out the helmet.. n switch off engine...

after i paid with cashcard, the custom lady officer just confirm my name again then let me go le.. until i met up with my frens before the msia custom then i realize.. oh ya must take out helmet just now.. :cheeky:

i don't mind. we go abit earlier than the others if they don't want to register? then we register first. shouldn't take too long

yup im up for it too

i also want bio if not ma fan..

Btw, SC gaban, u caan go till 130km/h ? Ur RPM wont be blinking?

Anyone knws what will happen if we keep letting the RPM blink ah?

not healthy.

hey totalpet, can jio other bikers to join us for A&W trip?

actually they are my brothers la.. but one riding phantom ta200 the other riding spark135

can.. u wan bring car friend go also can.. hahaha

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Haha, thanks for the info, you are right, i was at UM already, just got back. David was damn helpful with all the info, got water and all and entertained me for like half an hour or more just messing around with the bike. Got myself a 2nd hand ug2.0 black P180, just came over from service centre today morning. Hopefully can collect tomorrow! Whooo hoooo!! Gone are the days of pushing banglas and kicking ah tiongs on public transport!

I think i saw this too late.. u shld be already at UM.. :cheeky: my insurance + p plate loading + gst is around $856.

SBT #1149 Price List

Just curious, to the rest of the guys who got 2nd hand Pulsars from UM, what's the engine warranty they give you all? 1mth / 3mth?

SBT #1149 Price List

Haha, thanks for the info, you are right, i was at UM already, just got back. David was damn helpful with all the info, got water and all and entertained me for like half an hour or more just messing around with the bike. Got myself a 2nd hand ug2.0 black P180, just came over from service centre today morning. Hopefully can collect tomorrow! Whooo hoooo!! Gone are the days of pushing banglas and kicking ah tiongs on public transport!

welcm to e pulsar family :)

try not to honk at banglas and blow ur exhuast at ah tiongs...:cool:

ahaha, thanks thanks, good to be conveniently mobile at last, sweet bike, biggest that i could think of, i'd look like an idiot on a spark or something similar.

I might run into those fellas though, literally, there are quite a few constructions projects around here.

Hope to meet up with you guys soon to learn more tips n tricks about this machine!

welcm to e pulsar family :)

try not to honk at banglas and blow ur exhuast at ah tiongs...:cool:

SBT #1149 Price List

Wavy, i think i need the ur extra helmet liao.. tmw can bring and pass mi?

thankz

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2