Any of u going to um later? Just check for me the used pulsar for sale prices as i intend to get 1 again cuz of the good fc! Thanks bros...

Aren't u the one werking in Cgate? Still there?

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:

mobilenered since u ask for pic

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-DxZWiFo8Bqw/TaMq2Fj3K-I/AAAAAAAABek/4XcelT92Hnw/s1600/Hand+Guard+-+Hand+Made.jpg

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Any of u going to um later? Just check for me the used pulsar for sale prices as i intend to get 1 again cuz of the good fc! Thanks bros...

I had called up UM few days ago when I was looking for a bike. They had a FBA plate UG2 I guess COE expiry around Mar/Apr 2016 selling for 2.5k.

I finally bought a UG2 COE expiry June 2016 from a forummer for 1.9k. Spent about another 100$ to fix small small things and now the bike is awesome :thumb: Good part is the bike had mileage of only 27300 kms so the engine note and gear change is butter smooth :)

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

seems like the veterens are coming back ... dats a good sign!! ... kekeke

like atipo ... looking at his signature, he did change big bikes here n there but his ug2 still maintain and got a thumbs up! .... hehehe

" 1991-2011 =TZ125,MBX125F,TZR250R,GSXR GK71A,ZXR7 P1,WAVE 125,RXZ,RXK,RXS,RX100,SKIPPER 125, HEXAGON 150,S4 VERSION R,FIREBLADE RRN,LC4,DRAGSTAR,UG2 :thumb:,FORESIGHT 250,ZZR 11 D1,GSXRRP GK76A,X9,CBR1100XX."

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

I had called up UM few days ago when I was looking for a bike. They had a FBA plate UG2 I guess COE expiry around Mar/Apr 2016 selling for 2.5k.

I finally bought a UG2 COE expiry June 2016 from a forummer for 1.9k. Spent about another 100$ to fix small small things and now the bike is awesome :thumb: Good part is the bike had mileage of only 27300 kms so the engine note and gear change is butter smooth :)

cheers! ...

oh anyway for ug2 mileage 27300 maybe the previous owner has change the whole set cos pulsar head once you reached 99999, it cannot reset to 00000. That is what i have read from the discussion in this forum ..hmmm

OR

i may be wrong ... oops paisey me!!!! .. kakakakaka

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Sometimes I wonder how some ppl can change many many bikes...Ders 1 unker I met at bike shop caneven chg to another bike when he only use it like less than week!!! Reason... He got bored with it hehe

Sounds like Bro FMR ...LoL

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f303/edwinling/2dvk46u.gif
ehhhh. dun all buy pulsar now la! cos next year i selling later all got liao nobody want buy!

mine will be UG4, used for 1 year nia! mileage estimated 27000km =P

If ur bike is sellable sure there will be buyers...so whats the future bike u have in mind?

stated...." Nice, accident-free and problem-free red pulsar 180 for sale. One owner and the bike has always been in an immaculate condition. you wont be able to find any dents or scratches on the bike itself as it is well taken care of throughout all these years. COE is still 2016 DEC. Condition is 90 percent like new as it is usually parked under shelter. Both tires, battery, chain n spocket are replace during my last servicing. IU unit is few months old with warranty for another 4yrs plus. Good working rear box. When I first got it, the fuel consumption can still hit 65km per litre but now is is about 55-60km per litre with one full tank hitting about 800-850km range. Inspection has been done this month and road new has been renewed till next year. Generally, this is a great bike with little problem as long as you change the engine oil every 3000km and have a good mechanic who will advise you to replace any worn out parts etc. You wont regret getting this little red devil! Pls do not msg me for "best price or can nego etc" Price is fixed and condition is assured! Contact me at 91125436 "...

my guess ... one of the reason the mileage drop is becos he has not done top overhauling to decarbonise the piston head, valves and check/change the piston ring.

At 30000 - 40000 top overhaul need to be done to decarbonise and check any wear on the valves, rings and timing chain etc to have the bike perform to its optimal ..

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

actual meaning of overhaul ... which at times mistaken or feared by some riders

Thesaurus Legend: Synonyms Related Words Antonyms

Noun 1.

overhaul

- periodic maintenance on a car or machine; "it was time for an overhaul on the tractor"

- inspection and repair, service maintenance, upkeep, care

- activity involved in maintaining something in good working order; "he wrote the manual on car care"

interim overhaul - an overhaul between the regular times for overhauling

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Ok thanks Alvin. Hows the ankle? Take care yah?

better...

still slight swollen...

sore when i put pressure on it...

now can walk...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

cheers! ...

oh anyway for ug2 mileage 27300 maybe the previous owner has change the whole set cos pulsar head once you reached 99999, it cannot reset to 00000. That is what i have read from the discussion in this forum ..hmmm

OR

might be the bike has already went 1 round or the previous owner changed the speedo...

pulsar UG2 speedo once reach 99,999km it will not auto reset...

have to change the whole speedo from what i know...

UG3 and P200 nobody knows yet...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

If ur bike is sellable sure there will be buyers...so whats the future bike u have in mind?

he changing to S4...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Sounds like Bro FMR ...LoL

dat one not to bad .. but here we have 1 uncle also .. not me hehehe ..

he bought a s4 for a week or two not even a single ride on the road legally .. sold the bike for a dream bike that last till a a month or two before changing to another 2A bike!! .. kekekekee

oooopss .. who is that guy???? .. kakakakakaka

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

might be the bike has already went 1 round or the previous owner changed the speedo...

pulsar UG2 speedo once reach 99,999km it will not auto reset...

have to change the whole speedo from what i know...

UG3 and P200 nobody knows yet...

gaban's yesterday msged me asking how to reset his ug3 ... his ug3 has reached the MAX!!!! .. cheers to him!

oh btw .. prides badge is $4 !! ...

anymore intrested for the badge as a friedship links with Prides Indonesia ..hehehe

DSC00405.jpg

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

cheers! ...

OR

Haha, no the guy sounded quite honest. Also, from the condition of the bike can easily make out, it spent most time in MSCP than on the roads. In fact when I bought the bike the rear brake lever was not even coming back to its normal position after pressing it, due to lack of usage. At UM. the mechanic opened the rear brake lever and had to oil it properly to get the play back :)

he changing to S4...

Passing rate for 2/2A is very low now due to tightening of test procedures.

3-4 months wait for a test date.

Max 25 bikes per test slot.

1 rider at a time.

5 Testers with eyes on max 2 bikes in circuit.

Today's passing rate is 57% (2A) and 87% (2) at SSDC.

dat one not to bad .. but here we have 1 uncle also .. not me hehehe ..

he bought a s4 for a week or two not even a single ride on the road legally .. sold the bike for a dream bike that last till a a month or two before changing to another 2A bike!! .. kekekekee

oooopss .. who is that guy???? .. kakakakakaka

Told ya...that's Mr FMR but at the end of the day, he's a happy man and that's all it matters :)

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f303/edwinling/2dvk46u.gif
stated...." Nice, accident-free and problem-free red pulsar 180 for sale. One owner and the bike has always been in an immaculate condition. you wont be able to find any dents or scratches on the bike itself as it is well taken care of throughout all these years. COE is still 2016 DEC. Condition is 90 percent like new as it is usually parked under shelter. Both tires, battery, chain n spocket are replace during my last servicing. IU unit is few months old with warranty for another 4yrs plus. Good working rear box. When I first got it, the fuel consumption can still hit 65km per litre but now is is about 55-60km per litre with one full tank hitting about 800-850km range. Inspection has been done this month and road new has been renewed till next year. Generally, this is a great bike with little problem as long as you change the engine oil every 3000km and have a good mechanic who will advise you to replace any worn out parts etc. You wont regret getting this little red devil! Pls do not msg me for "best price or can nego etc" Price is fixed and condition is assured! Contact me at 91125436 "...

my guess ... one of the reason the mileage drop is becos he has not done top overhauling to decarbonise the piston head, valves and check/change the piston ring.

At 30000 - 40000 top overhaul need to be done to decarbonise and check any wear on the valves, rings and timing chain etc to have the bike perform to its optimal ..

Haha dont believe that guy, he is a bike trader, its not his bike. He has sold atleast 50 pulsars and 100 phantoms so far. :lol:

gaban's yesterday msged me asking how to reset his ug3 ... his ug3 has reached the MAX!!!! .. cheers to him!

any solutions?

i think need to tweak the electronics...

but dunnoe how to...

another easier way is change the speedo...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

any solutions?

i think need to tweak the electronics...

but dunnoe how to...

another easier way is change the speedo...

I think bajaj never thought that this bike can last more than 100k kms. Just like they didnt give 6th gear thinking no one will ever ride it beyond 80km/hr :lol:

Today damage was the following:

Cowling :$60

Seat rewrap with extra padding: $70

3 pc White LED for speedo: $27

Mount my SB2000 brackets for Givi E21:$15

Restitch tank bra and add fuel cap cover:$56

Rim tape :$25.00

2 pc rectangular reflectors:$6.00

Strangely she charged me only $249.00

hi bro. 3pcs white led for speedo means u changed the speedometer bulb or its just add on to the speedometer??thanks a bunch=)

Passing rate for 2/2A is very low now due to tightening of test procedures.

3-4 months wait for a test date.

Max 25 bikes per test slot.

1 rider at a time.

5 Testers with eyes on max 2 bikes in circuit.

Today's passing rate is 57% (2A) and 87% (2) at SSDC.

Told ya...that's Mr FMR but at the end of the day, he's a happy man and that's all it matters :)

Mid-life crisis lah. Can't afford to change cars like when I was younger cos now got more obligations. So no choice play with other things.

Yes I love to sample new things all the time. Only thing that doesn't change is my family.

hi bro. 3pcs white led for speedo means u changed the speedometer bulb or its just add on to the speedometer??thanks a bunch=)

Change the three bulbs inside.

Btw any SBT bros here want my old 3 red LED? If it fits your bike, take it. free.