Hi fellow pulsar riders. Can anyone advice me where I can purchase the front wheel disc brake? Also, where can I purchase a brand new exhaust? I'm riding a pulsar 180 ug2. Please pm me if you know where I can buy this and how much. Thank you.

disc brake the disc itself or the brake pads?

for exhaust only UM...

why need to change the whole exhaust?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Anyone got kanna msia traffic offence before?

Yesterday night went to JB pump petrol with friends, shortly after we left e Shell petrol station at the custom, we were stopped by 2 traffic polices standing on the pavement. 1 of e officer said that we riding against the traffic rule. At first they ask for our I/C but he whispered to my friend softly ask we got $ anot? So my friend ask me i got spare ringgit bo? I told my friend I only left with 2 ringgit all in coins. End up they took our particular n pass us e traffic notices.

The traffic notics say we are require to attend e court hearing session. What will happen if u ignore it ? Anyone kanna before ?

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q281/noelng33/EDMW%20Photos/Ted_zpsfeb38bd7.gif

Yesterday night went to JB pump petrol with friends, shortly after we left e Shell petrol station at the custom, we were stopped by 2 traffic polices standing on the pavement. 1 of e officer said that we riding against the traffic rule. At first they ask for our I/C but he whispered to my friend softly ask we got $ anot? So my friend ask me i got spare ringgit bo? I told my friend I only left with 2 ringgit all in coins. End up they took our particular n pass us e traffic notices.

The traffic notics say we are require to attend e court hearing session. What will happen if u ignore it ? Anyone kanna before ?

long ago, during the first few times i went jb, as we were entering the jb CIQ, i kinda ran an amber light and was flagged down by em.

if ure sure u were not riding against traffic, by all means, kick up noise with them. especially since you have a friend with you. but in anycase, if they only say need to attend court hearing, but nv serve u time/date/nature of office, you can safely assume that it is their duty to notify you of any proceedings, if any at all.

Edited by nbk3
Hi friends !

I hope everyone is well :) Hi to the new members I have not met yet as well :cool:

As some of you might have read on FB, I'm back :) I don't have a lot of free time right now to catch up on the forums or meet up, but hopefully I'll be able to make some time next week. I just wanted to drop by and leave a message :)

Everything went well on the way back, and I'm grateful we finished this long trip without any incident :cheer:

Shadow is in a very bad shape though. I can't begin to say how heartbroken I am to see the state it is in. I am still lucky to have had the chance to do this touring trip, but this kid of touring is merciless on a bike's condition..

The bike has been sleeping on its carpark slot ever since we arrived and I didn't ride it at all yet. First it needs a reaaaaaally good wash (coming back through JB, I couldn't have it washed, too loaded).

I'll give it a shot myself and if I can't get it clean enough i'll take it to JB some day.

After that, I'll take it to UM to see its favorite friend there. I am bracing myself for the quote I'll receive. Most of you know I'll have to change the crankcase (epoxy is holding up but it still leaks oil), and the bike has been making an awful engine noise since Bangkok. Very loud, as if Shadow was out of energy or running on a dry engine. And you know me, if the bike shows symptoms, I don't push it, so we rode back at an average speed of 70-75km/h.

I think maybe the clutch/gear plates need to be changed, and of course the entire block cleaned including the carburetor. It might even need a small overhaul. We'll see.. I hope it will be saved and back to its usual feel.

On top of the engine parts and symptoms, the rest of the bike also shows proof of this adventure: there are scratches almost everywhere. Tank, footpeg frame, rims, fenders.. Most are because of flying gravel or little rocks on the road, some are from well, heavy usage in an environment not as clean as SG! And God knows I pampered the bike every step of the way, I think that's what's killing me the most, to realize there was nothing I could do..

The exhaust pipe is all rusted now, I've been keeping it clean and rust free for 1.5 year but this trip didn't see it that way..

But it's ok, eventually I'll fix things bit by bit and change what I can, giving priority to the performance of the engine over cosmetics at first.

Well, that was to give you an update on Shadow. As for Pillionette and myself, we are happy beyond limit to have had the chance to do this fantastic trip and we learned a lot on motorcycle touring in all these months. We are also happy to be home and we can't wait to meet up with you guys soon :)

ur baby is a HERO!!!! IN THE SPIRIT OF ADVENTURE :) it deserve the highest honour!!!! glad to have u back!

2010 july 10-sept 14: Daelim Roadwin 125

16 sept 2010 - 5 oct 2012: Bajaj pulsar 200 DTSI

18 march 2013- ? : Honda NSR sp

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

i went to UM today.. tune my carb cos of the idling issue (shooting to 2k after riding fast)

change my brake pads to SBS

and found out my unstable bike is cos of its front tyre and cone bearing :(((

i also realise my EO lvl is above the marking at the window... cus this be the cos of the mad idling?

2010 july 10-sept 14: Daelim Roadwin 125

16 sept 2010 - 5 oct 2012: Bajaj pulsar 200 DTSI

18 march 2013- ? : Honda NSR sp

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

i got 1 along nshw for speedin...suppose to attend court last aug at kluang bt i neva go..so far ok. worst comes to worst nxt time u go jb u will kena like the 2 ladies drivin den kena walk naked..kekekeke.

alternatively..u can make payment at their TP Police HQ..should be less than 200rm coz i duno wads ur offence

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

Really despise the worthless polis in jb.

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

actuali their whole civil sector is corrupt..wad do their customs ppl do? i ever saw their immigration staff playin dota..hehe

Really despise the worthless polis in jb.
i got 1 along nshw for speedin...suppose to attend court last aug at kluang bt i neva go..so far ok. worst comes to worst nxt time u go jb u will kena like the 2 ladies drivin den kena walk naked..kekekeke.

alternatively..u can make payment at their TP Police HQ..should be less than 200rm coz i duno wads ur offence

HAahaha those 2 ladies offence much serious sia, basket e place of offence is just after e shell petrol station. E money changes + n snow wash junction. they book us cross 1 way.

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q281/noelng33/EDMW%20Photos/Ted_zpsfeb38bd7.gif
actuali their whole civil sector is corrupt..wad do their customs ppl do? i ever saw their immigration staff playin dota..hehe

qft...... they scare we ride off somemore still stand in e middle of e road.

promote this trip again

1D ride to Bekok Waterfalls, Saturday 26 Nov 2011

If you wish to join this ride, meet Esso GP at 8.oo am

We proceed to Kulai for breakfast

Then to Bekok waterfall

Then back to Yong Peng for dinner

Then back home, reach around 8pm.

Round trip is 400 km approx

Trip is suitable for all classes of bike, 2B, 2A and 2

If you join this trip, please read all the riding safety notices concerning trips to Malaysia.

And you join this trip at your own risk.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/344286-1D-ride-to-Bekok-Waterfalls-Saturday-26-Nov-2011

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

according to a response bekok waterfall was closed in Jul due to bacterial contamination in the water...

trip still on for now...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Glad to hear you are safe and in one piece O'ren.

Let's all catch up soon and you can share your adventure with everyone.

Maybe time for you to get a Duc?

i think even if she ride duc on that kind of terrains ... her duc will suffer the same fate and she will be forking more $$$$ than her shadow!! ... my thoughts only LOL

@O'Ren .... we salute you and nisha !! cheers

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Kitty is sick.. Maybe accidentally forget and lick my paws when I touched some tools at HTH..

Nah just joking. Fever and body aches throughout.. Was feeling so horrible once I stepped into HTH today.. Wonder why.. Kopi gao made me so awake in the noon that I couldn't even sleep proper..

The aunty there passed me some panadols and warm water.. She say I owe her $1000.. I say okay next time I slowllllly repay and she say no she wants me to owe her for my whole life hahaha.

Also bought some more reflective tape to tape the front/back of the box so it will be visible..

http://26.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lmnw45ZAoQ1qjmniro1_400.gif
i think even if she ride duc on that kind of terrains ... her duc will suffer the same fate and she will be forking more $$$$ than her shadow!! ... my thoughts only LOL

@O'Ren .... we salute you and nisha !! cheers

Agreed. Shadow must go into Hall of Fame!

Kitty is sick.. Maybe accidentally forget and lick my paws when I touched some tools at HTH..

Nah just joking. Fever and body aches throughout.. Was feeling so horrible once I stepped into HTH today.. Wonder why.. Kopi gao made me so awake in the noon that I couldn't even sleep proper..

The aunty there passed me some panadols and warm water.. She say I owe her $1000.. I say okay next time I slowllllly repay and she say no she wants me to owe her for my whole life hahaha.

Also bought some more reflective tape to tape the front/back of the box so it will be visible..

Aunty very direct. Once price is agreed, she won't waver. Unlike another shop I experienced. Good place to hang out for retail therapy cos alot of things on display. Lab sells more but 95% all hidden at the back.

Might head down this Monday to get larger piece of black sticker.

HAahaha those 2 ladies offence much serious sia, basket e place of offence is just after e shell petrol station. E money changes + n snow wash junction. they book us cross 1 way.

oh..dat place hot spot leh..aft u change money cnnt exit der..must go 1 round n exit at the shell der or go all the way to jb central..u must understand..xmas comin..dey need the xtra moolah :D

Aunty very direct. Once price is agreed, she won't waver. Unlike another shop I experienced. Good place to hang out for retail therapy cos alot of things on display. Lab sells more but 95% all hidden at the back.

Might head down this Monday to get larger piece of black sticker.

mon goin wad time? i go wif u..i wana ask abt my rack..

Hi friends !

I hope everyone is well :) Hi to the new members I have not met yet as well :cool:

As some of you might have read on FB, I'm back :) I don't have a lot of free time right now to catch up on the forums or meet up, but hopefully I'll be able to make some time next week. I just wanted to drop by and leave a message :)

Everything went well on the way back, and I'm grateful we finished this long trip without any incident :cheer:

Shadow is in a very bad shape though. I can't begin to say how heartbroken I am to see the state it is in. I am still lucky to have had the chance to do this touring trip, but this kid of touring is merciless on a bike's condition..

The bike has been sleeping on its carpark slot ever since we arrived and I didn't ride it at all yet. First it needs a reaaaaaally good wash (coming back through JB, I couldn't have it washed, too loaded).

I'll give it a shot myself and if I can't get it clean enough i'll take it to JB some day.

After that, I'll take it to UM to see its favorite friend there. I am bracing myself for the quote I'll receive. Most of you know I'll have to change the crankcase (epoxy is holding up but it still leaks oil), and the bike has been making an awful engine noise since Bangkok. Very loud, as if Shadow was out of energy or running on a dry engine. And you know me, if the bike shows symptoms, I don't push it, so we rode back at an average speed of 70-75km/h.

I think maybe the clutch/gear plates need to be changed, and of course the entire block cleaned including the carburetor. It might even need a small overhaul. We'll see.. I hope it will be saved and back to its usual feel.

On top of the engine parts and symptoms, the rest of the bike also shows proof of this adventure: there are scratches almost everywhere. Tank, footpeg frame, rims, fenders.. Most are because of flying gravel or little rocks on the road, some are from well, heavy usage in an environment not as clean as SG! And God knows I pampered the bike every step of the way, I think that's what's killing me the most, to realize there was nothing I could do..

The exhaust pipe is all rusted now, I've been keeping it clean and rust free for 1.5 year but this trip didn't see it that way..

But it's ok, eventually I'll fix things bit by bit and change what I can, giving priority to the performance of the engine over cosmetics at first.

Well, that was to give you an update on Shadow. As for Pillionette and myself, we are happy beyond limit to have had the chance to do this fantastic trip and we learned a lot on motorcycle touring in all these months. We are also happy to be home and we can't wait to meet up with you guys soon :)

Glad you are back. We were missing those long essay type posts :cheeky:

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

After 3pm. Cos I took half day.

ok..c u at ubi

Ask the Maggi Mee chief.

Sym GtS200 anyone interested? Dec 2015 Coe.

wad???????????????? u juz did ur seat..how much? hehehe

Glad you are back. We were missing those long essay type posts :cheeky:

haha..now onli mj onli post long2..