orleng:

thanks for the info. how dumb can i get..

Gaban:

You selling the acerbis handguards? How much?

no la nya, not selling, muaaahahaha!! but i saw a S4 rider using it. should b available somewhere in dis small island nya.

Edited by SC Gaban

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

hmm... by right when clutch in, ur gearbox(final drive) is disengaged fr e engine(primary drive) so ur rear tyre shouldn't turn... if it turn slowly in 1st gear oni i thk still managable cos can b control by brake, but if in highter gear oso occured den better check wif um.... veri dangerous

hahaha.. wad i meant was if engage gear.. dun clutch in.. bike on main stand restin on front wheel.. hahaha.. =P bt if clutch in n still turning for awhile shld b okay bah.. inertia in play here ma.. hahaha..:cheeky: if after sometime n still turning.. mayb clutch reali got problem liaoz!!:dozed:

with this incident really makes me want to install alarm on my bike

last time did not do it cos don't think our bike ppl will want to steal

but now have to think twice liao

yeah.. makes me wana get the spy 2way alarm also.. mj bro.. u reali do alot of mods on ur bike liaoz.. hahaha.. after i get my $$$ i will be goin to install stuff for my bike too.. hahaha.. extra led brake lights, posh faith bar, spy alarm, side panniers... oh i wonder hw much will all these costs!!! :cheeky:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

Hi bro/sis of pulsarian, few qns to ask.

Qns: Which petrol you guy usually pump?

me: Caltex 95

glzco: anything 95... hahaha.. too much will spoil diaphragm too fast..

Qns: Which type of tyre brand u guy using?

me: michelin pilot ( made in thai)

glzco: front dunlop 900(or smtin in tt range) and rear bt39.. both tyres feels good.. BT39 more grip better lookin thou..

Qns: Which type of engine oil u guy using?

me: mobil 1 semi

glzco: fully syn in msia.. motul fully syn.. abt 25-35RM.. cant rem exact..

Qns: Got Fix Side Box? (Which shop would you recommend) and why ?

intend to want to know more

glzco: haven fix bt plannin to fix E21 as mj suggested.. bike will b wider thou.. harder to squeeze in jam den.. can go LAB.. price as mj suggested.. got other options by alvin too.. bt cannot remove n is a permanent fixture..

Qns: Which brand of rain coat u guy using too ?

currently using saf gortex, scouting 1 atm

glzco: pro-"smtin" rain jacket from ah boy.. $50 for 2 sets.. use more den year plus le n still good.. bt mayb i got lucky cuz sm raincoat dun last long..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

....Will be going to get the Sinnob Sprockets Gear soon to play around with all the POWER UP that have been installed by Cookie_Monster gadgets ... hahahahah

Cookie_ Monster .. you need to contact more from your counter part in Indonesia .. there are a lot of toys for Bajaj Pulsar in Indonesia like rear hugger for P200, belly pan, face cowl mask besides the engine performance etc..

Btw .. my Indonesian Brotherhood send his regards to all of you and ask you to join them in their currently hot website ..

http://www.prides-online.com/

no doubts it's more in Bahasa than in English, my friend is trying hard to translate them in English ... so far the Indian Pulsarian have join them too to know more on what they can do for their pulsar ...

here we too can learn something from them ... of all just see their PRIDES logo .. The Unbreakable Brotherhood Spirits !!

POWER POWER POWER !!! :thumb:

hahha.. sinnob sprockets gear ? care to share more? hahaha.. and yes.. i wan buy stuff from cookie once i get my $$$ too.. hahha.. air filter, cdi reactor, broquet..

mj bro.. u started using broquet already? or haven gotten from cookie yet?

the indon pulsar thread is reali one of a kind man.. they are reali POWER.. hahaha.. mayb the thief who stole the parts from the p200 at taman jurong thr is from indon.. tot thr pulsar popular so here also same.. haha..

and ya.. the thread mostly in foreign language to me.. join le but cant read! hahha..

dual road handguards nya.

http://img13.imageshack.us/img13/3091/acerbislengkap.jpg

http://img7.imageshack.us/img7/5250/stockacerbis.jpg

http://i41.tinypic.com/28bvgn7.jpg

the handguards look good! wonder whr have.. i haven seen before.. bt if install handguards.. den the balancer how? wun ur handle bar b like REALLY LONG??! :cheeky:

me: michelin pilot ( made in thai)

glzco: front dunlop 900(or smtin in tt range) and rear bt39.. both tyres feels good.. BT39 more grip better lookin thou..

i tot dunlop and bt39 using almost the same tire thread? :cheeky:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Bro glzco ..

http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=en&sl=id&u=http://www.sinnob.com/about.php&ei=r4DFS8LLJYK2rAehm72UDg&sa=X&oi=translate&ct=result&resnum=1&ved=0CAsQ7gEwAA&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dsinnob%2Bgear%26hl%3Den%26rls%3Dp,com.microsoft:en-us:IE-SearchBox%26rlz%3D1I7ADBS_en

no worries on the language used on their forum .. you can post in english at their Prides International

http://www.prides-online.com/index.php?sid=a3abdb433db6141e8d88a99f8f1618d0

happens if you see a name on their website namely Robert Yue .. he is the person now I'm in contact to know more what our bike can give us if we take care of the bike ... :angel:

Btw i don't call it modified but as cookie stated it's more to enhancing our bike performance since this bike has it's limitation.. :cheeky:

Here is one of copy, few emails sent to me by our Indonesian Brotherhood Robert Yue to share with all of you who intend to upgrade in future ... :angel:

"I'm so excited to have meet new friend, especially Pulsar riders of Singapore. From what I read, you have done the correct step upgrading your Pulsar performance. First of all, the plug and play peripheral. You have choose the right brand. Protec is a good one, and I know one of the Protec team, they are reliable

Yes, the coils and the air filter. They won't exactly boost power and torque, but it will create better combustion and lighten the throttle as more oxygen let in to the intake

For spark plugs, I suggest you to find any NGK.

The best match for pulsar right spark plug is NGK CR9EGP, that is a resistance spark plug with high level temp. Really useful for low burn, which is exactly what we need because Pulsar's right spark plugs burn from 2000 to 6500rpm. If NGK CR9EGP is hard to find, you can use NGK CR8EGP, it is just has slight lower temp level.

For the left spark plug, NGK CR9EIX is the best, yes, it is Iridium. Iridium are a very good electricity conductors, and has very high temp resistancy. It is needed because Pulsar's left spark plugs burn from engine start to rpm limit. If CR9EIX is hard to find, you can use CR8EIX which is one step lower temp level.

Another spark plug brands that is known to have good performance for pulsar is Splitfire TP430C.

Don't use just any iridium spark plugs, cause not only material but also construction and built quality of the plugs affect its performance. Combined with the right coils, the spark plugs should do wonder.

I'm using NGK on both sides with Protec V3 with groundstrap, and I'm forced to adjust carburetor's main jet and slow jet for three steps higher. That means its now burning with better combustion inside.

Please do not worry about fuel consumption, because fuel consumption biggest factor are our riding style. If you keep on high performance riding and don't do any unecessary over-throttle, the fuel consumption will be still awesome.

Next, a racing coils need a good pair CDI. To exert a big voltage, the coils need big and constant supply of current, that is from CDI. It has been tested, with stock CDI, a good racing or even special engine coils (say, YZ 125) won't reach it's top performance. In Indonesia we use aftermarket CDI like BRT, REXTOR, CHEETAH POWER, sure there are a lot of brand of CDI in Singapore too. Choose the one with easy mapping tools, great durability, and constant current.

It is unimportant and a wrong understanding to have one with unlimiter, or just cheating your rpm limiter. The best stage of your engine is if you can achieve maximum power and torque on mid rpm (4000 to 6000). And not by dismissing the limiter to chase any so believed power in high rpm. The limiter protect your enggine from high rev side effects.

I don't know any of the engine regulation in Singapore, but I believe, extreme engine mods are only allowed for race only?

In Indonesia, we upgrade performance start from the engine itself to gain better result. Like doing Porting and Polishing for In / Ex. Bore ups, stroke ups, and even big valves. As stated by one of our modificator from Jogjakarta, only by doing the correct porting and polishing can boost up to 5HP.

Lastly, I believe the SINNOB package will do wonder compared to the stock sprocket, if you can afford the price, it is also bundled with high performance DID chain, which is good Pulsar have a good power, but fairly low power to weight ratio, so by using SINNOB sprocket you can expect a boost for the acceleration with very little sacrifice on top speed."

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

anyone still remember after you got ur licence, how is e feeling liike when you first enter into e expressway ?

Yeah, I thought it would be scary, but thanks to the magic of the engine run in, I am limited to 65km/h in 5th gear :lol:

So I am actually happily tortoising myself on the extreme left lane of the express way with my friends the pick up trucks and huge lorries :angel:

yo o'ren.. rem to bring it for BTMO! i'm interested to see how u put it behind on ur bike.. and how u do tt wif ur pillion.. haha.. since a few postssss ago u mentioned ur pillion asked u to middle finger the lorry driver.. hahaha.. oh yes.. welcome to SG roads!! :thumb:

Will bring it no worries Glzco, it will be nice to see everyone again !

for this i think u need a size 14 wrench.

but is trial n error to ur liking.

Thanks but I don't think I'll get into touching my breaks myself yet. I am cool with DIY stuff on the bike, but only if I know what I'm doing, so maybe I'll get one of you bros to show me first yeah? :angel:

the rear brake can be adjusted by yourself if you feel up to it. the linkage rod connected just under the drum. where the rod connects to the arm-attached to the drum, there's a nut screwed on to the rod. push the arm (not the rod) forwards, then turn the nut clockwise to advance it forwards on the threaded linkage rod. as you use the rear brake, you'll periodically need to "tighten" that nut as the drum wears out. as long as the pointer on the arm remains within the usable range on the stamped mark on the drum. watch the UM mechs, then DIY next time. :D

for the btmo, will check with you guys when you're in the thomson area. will be camping at home, mugging, exams are approaching.

Awesome, even if you can't make for the whole outing, if you meet us along the way for some time together it will still be nice :)

For the breaks DIY,. see my previous reply to lindav, I'm not taking risks !

O'ren

hows the HOV session ytd?

btw i think it will be good for all riders to go for the 1/2 day Defensive Riding Course(DRC)

it was GREAT ! I haven't wrote my feedback to them yet on the HOV thread , too busy with work this is the first time in more than a week that i actually can spend sometime on the forum. But the session was very very useful and I think I'll go back again. One key learning that's not in the HOV stuff is that everyone recommended I use my front brake and prioritize it over the rear brake. I never use my front brake unless e-braking necessary (and by e-brake I mean a very gentle e-brake not the I-need-to-save-my-life-ebrake. I always use the rear brake, the front one only when I feel the rear one will not make me stop where I want. Apparently that's not good riding practice ( I sort of knew that, but the HOV group was quite surprised at me :cheeky:)

tightening the brakes need no tools i always do that hahahaha.

You have fingers of steel ?! :faint:

dear fellow bro n sis ,

Warning!! pls b extra vigilance when leaving ur bike unattended at west zone, becos today i jus received a news fr one of my buyer tat his p200 parts had been stolen at his MSCP in tamam jurong area. i nv tht pulsar will b target by theft due to its origin n few ownship... mayb tis shows tat pulsars r getting more popular among bike community....

damage/stolen parts

speedo cable n front brake hosecut

front caliper n rotor stolen

stock front tyre n rim stolen

so far police report had been made n bike had been repaired at um, total damage ard $600++ :sian:

@bro mjbs, u oso stay at tanam jroung area rite? now u can hav a valid reason to arm ur 2way alarm now, for better security... hehe

BTMO, i will try my best to turn up.... must ask my co permission

Wah, never thought I'd hear something like that..

But then again an idiot took one of my blind spots mirrors. Just one. It's like he needed one only so he came to shop on my bike. I KILL HIM !!!! :angry:

But to steal a whole set of parts from a bike.. pfiuuum that's quite scary.

End of this month I'll get me an alarm.

I'm going down to Motoworld tmr to check on the steel braided hose that I intend to install before deciding to opt for the Spy 2 way Alarm cos of not enough cash on that day .. :angel:

Any updates on this bro MJ ?

me: Only got gaz once so far, got me Esso 95 !

me: Battlaxe (how do I know which model and numbers all that ?)

me: I don't have a clue, haven't changed it yet..

me: nope. My bike is too fly to get ugly-ized with boxes !

No rain coat, I don't ride in the rain, it's a newbie rider rule. I'll get a rain coat when I feel confident enough to ride in the rain, for now, I'm focusing on knowing the bike, knowing my every day routes and roads and developping my HOV skills !

It took me ages to read the previous 3 pages I missed since I've been here last. You guys write too much :cheeky:

The BTMO is of course still on, please let us know if you're joining, even if you have to go fishing the next morning, you can still have kopi with us :cheers:

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

O'Ren ..

oops sorry something cropped up so did'nt got to go there today but last visits they qoute me around $120 with installation. This Plot Swaged M/C Brake Hose is a branded steel braided brake hose made in Japan .. that's why expensive and basically are not meant for our bike but since the length compatible with pulsar it should not be a problem. .. reason why I'm going there to confirm whether it can truely fit on pulsar.

here is the link .. http://www.motoworld.com.sg/detail.php?pid=339 :)

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

Bro glzco ..

no worries on the language used on their forum .. you can post in english at their Prides International

http://www.prides-online.com/index.php?sid=a3abdb433db6141e8d88a99f8f1618d0

happens if you see a name on their website namely Robert Yue .. he is the person now I'm in contact to know more what our bike can give us if we take care of the bike ... :angel:

Btw i don't call it modified but as cookie stated it's more to enhancing our bike performance since this bike has it's limitation.. :cheeky:

Here is one of copy, few emails sent to me by our Indonesian Brotherhood Robert Yue to share with all of you who intend to upgrade in future ... :angel:

"I'm so excited to have meet new friend, especially Pulsar riders of Singapore. From what I read, you have done the correct step upgrading your Pulsar performance. First of all, the plug and play peripheral. You have choose the right brand. Protec is a good one, and I know one of the Protec team, they are reliable

Yes, the coils and the air filter. They won't exactly boost power and torque, but it will create better combustion and lighten the throttle as more oxygen let in to the intake

For spark plugs, I suggest you to find any NGK.

The best match for pulsar right spark plug is NGK CR9EGP, that is a resistance spark plug with high level temp. Really useful for low burn, which is exactly what we need because Pulsar's right spark plugs burn from 2000 to 6500rpm. If NGK CR9EGP is hard to find, you can use NGK CR8EGP, it is just has slight lower temp level.

For the left spark plug, NGK CR9EIX is the best, yes, it is Iridium. Iridium are a very good electricity conductors, and has very high temp resistancy. It is needed because Pulsar's left spark plugs burn from engine start to rpm limit. If CR9EIX is hard to find, you can use CR8EIX which is one step lower temp level.

Another spark plug brands that is known to have good performance for pulsar is Splitfire TP430C.

Don't use just any iridium spark plugs, cause not only material but also construction and built quality of the plugs affect its performance. Combined with the right coils, the spark plugs should do wonder.

I'm using NGK on both sides with Protec V3 with groundstrap, and I'm forced to adjust carburetor's main jet and slow jet for three steps higher. That means its now burning with better combustion inside.

Please do not worry about fuel consumption, because fuel consumption biggest factor are our riding style. If you keep on high performance riding and don't do any unecessary over-throttle, the fuel consumption will be still awesome.

Next, a racing coils need a good pair CDI. To exert a big voltage, the coils need big and constant supply of current, that is from CDI. It has been tested, with stock CDI, a good racing or even special engine coils (say, YZ 125) won't reach it's top performance. In Indonesia we use aftermarket CDI like BRT, REXTOR, CHEETAH POWER, sure there are a lot of brand of CDI in Singapore too. Choose the one with easy mapping tools, great durability, and constant current.

It is unimportant and a wrong understanding to have one with unlimiter, or just cheating your rpm limiter. The best stage of your engine is if you can achieve maximum power and torque on mid rpm (4000 to 6000). And not by dismissing the limiter to chase any so believed power in high rpm. The limiter protect your enggine from high rev side effects.

I don't know any of the engine regulation in Singapore, but I believe, extreme engine mods are only allowed for race only?

In Indonesia, we upgrade performance start from the engine itself to gain better result. Like doing Porting and Polishing for In / Ex. Bore ups, stroke ups, and even big valves. As stated by one of our modificator from Jogjakarta, only by doing the correct porting and polishing can boost up to 5HP.

Lastly, I believe the SINNOB package will do wonder compared to the stock sprocket, if you can afford the price, it is also bundled with high performance DID chain, which is good Pulsar have a good power, but fairly low power to weight ratio, so by using SINNOB sprocket you can expect a boost for the acceleration with very little sacrifice on top speed."

UUUUU YYEAAH!! GREAT IN4 U GOT DER nya!! PUAS HATI AH nya! muahahah!!!! :angel:

by d way, how much is d sinnob pacakge? is it available here? wish indoniesia built a cosway to singapore!!

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

it was GREAT ! I haven't wrote my feedback to them yet on the HOV thread , too busy with work this is the first time in more than a week that i actually can spend sometime on the forum. But the session was very very useful and I think I'll go back again. One key learning that's not in the HOV stuff is that everyone recommended I use my front brake and prioritize it over the rear brake. I never use my front brake unless e-braking necessary (and by e-brake I mean a very gentle e-brake not the I-need-to-save-my-life-ebrake. I always use the rear brake, the front one only when I feel the rear one will not make me stop where I want. Apparently that's not good riding practice ( I sort of knew that, but the HOV group was quite surprised at me :cheeky:)

Erm why? After I had my first skid I brainwashed myself to use the rear brake for slowing down and using both for jam braking. When I skid I jam braked with only my front brake (of course, with stock tires as well on a wet day) so now I only slow down with rear brake before applying front.

Well my theory is that instead of having a direct slowing impact on the front versus the rear, I should reduce the power of the bike by slowing the rear first instead of forcing a huge braking force on front vs rear. Of course, slowing both front and rear and with engine brake is the best way.

My personal preference now is still rear then front.

Oldbies do advice if I'm wrong, this is safety concern :angel:

Safety tips:

Always STOP at the STOP LINE!

Don't rush. You're not racing for a record.

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

Don't be easily offended, a**holes exists, mingling with them gets you sh*t.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

6 July 09 - [bajaj Pulsar 200cc DTS-i] Kaelyn

orleng:

thanks for the info. how dumb can i get..

No worries bro. It's not being dumb, it's being inquisitive! Which is good. Pays to be observant. I'm still learning. Every time I go UM, I keep k-poing and asking the mechs "what's this, what's that". :D

Awesome, even if you can't make for the whole outing, if you meet us along the way for some time together it will still be nice :)

For the breaks DIY,. see my previous reply to lindav, I'm not taking risks !

You have fingers of steel ?! :faint:

Will try to catch ya guys in the thomson area for sure. Haven't been around for awhile. haha.

Bro lindavw has it spot on. Rear brake can be adjusted w/o tools. Not the pedal height of course. :angel:

Oh yea, front brake is the way to go. It all boils down to physics. When you ride, the Centre of Mass of your bike is some where around the engine/tank area. Combination of your Centre of Gravity + the bike's. When you brake. your COM tries to move forwards. It acts like a torque.

In summary, when you brake, you + your bike will try to pivot around over your front wheel. Which is also why you feel the bike dive forwards under braking. Your front wheel sees a lot more force. Which increases the contact patch + other factors. At the same time, your rear wheel tries to "lift off", less contact, less friction, less grip. Which is why using the rear brake heavily often leads to fishtailing.

It's for this same reason why you see CL2/A bikes have twin front rotors with 4pot calipers and the rear brake is typically a puny single piston riding a much smaller disc.

Longer wheelbases like cruisers reduce this torque, whilst shorter wheelbases like in sports bikes, increases this effect.

that being said, using both brakes together is the best. however, under heavy braking, more attention to the front.

habits come from practice. use the rear brake regularly and it'll be the one you use most in emergency situations. use the front more and it becomes 2nd nature.

hope I don't sound too preachy!

Front brakes are your friends. :angel:

here are some useful links.

http://www.msgroup.org/Articles.aspx?Cat=2

http://www.webbikeworld.com/Motorcycle-Safety/braking-tips.htm

most helpful of all, this book

explains the reasoning behind how your bike loads the front under hard braking along with graphical explanations. I believe the HOV fellas also adapted some of their riding techniques from this book. They may have mentioned it.

Proficient Motorcycling, it's on loan at NLB

http://www.amazon.com/reader/1889540536?_encoding=UTF8&ref_=sib_dp_ptu#reader_1889540536

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

Erm why? After I had my first skid I brainwashed myself to use the rear brake for slowing down and using both for jam braking. When I skid I jam braked with only my front brake (of course, with stock tires as well on a wet day) so now I only slow down with rear brake before applying front.

Well my theory is that instead of having a direct slowing impact on the front versus the rear, I should reduce the power of the bike by slowing the rear first instead of forcing a huge braking force on front vs rear. Of course, slowing both front and rear and with engine brake is the best way.

My personal preference now is still rear then front.

Oldbies do advice if I'm wrong, this is safety concern :angel:

Do check out the links I've posted above. There's no hard and fast rule which is better, different speeds call for different techniques.

In any case, it's not wise to jam on the brakes. Proper use of the front brakes would be to brake progressively. Once you begin braking, with either rear or front, you'll feel your suspension load up. When that happens, you can apply increasingly more force on it.

I once crashed lightly into the back of a cab while doing a sliding stoppie on my pulsar. :angel: Rear wheel came off the ground.

Now on a 2A bike, I stop almost exclusively with engine braking + front. 2fingers are enough to stop hard enough that you can smell burnt rubber.

Back then, I'd apply rear brake lightly to load the front forks, then from there, brake hard with the front.

Do remember, no hard braking while turning! Main reason why ppl drop bikes in MSCP or on other slippery surfaces. How I go down the curvy slopes is to do all my braking before. Roll down slowly with front brakes lightly dragging. If I have to brake cuz of car or anything, I stand the bike upright first, then brake.

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

Hmmm I just read the article... I guess it's just the stock tires -_-'''

I'll stick with rear braking until I get my Bridgestones or Dunlops

Safety tips:

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

Caltex 95,98

BT39 front & rear

not sure,change at UM $10.thinking of buying and bringing my for next servicing

fixed my at ah boy. not the givi e21 was another brand and not detachable.had to diy abit to make it more stable and not sway when riding. or you can consider getting saddle bags or side panniers

progrip bought from ah boy. still usable but might change soon if i have the money :cheeky:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

by d way, how much is d sinnob pacakge? is it available here? wish indoniesia built a cosway to singapore!!

I've asked Cookie_Monster to check and have the final price ... can say quite costly though but anyway how much is D.I.D chain here cost? .. you have used it before right? :cheeky:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

I've asked Cookie_Monster to check and have the final price ... can say quite costly though but anyway how much is D.I.D chain here cost? .. you have used it before right? :cheeky:

im currently using DID heavy duty gold chain with modified wave spocs. it costs me 80....ringgit. hehehe. :angel:

wads a cdi?

Cleverly Design Invention :angel:

wads a cdi?

It is a black box situated below the tank, you need to lift up the tank to see it.

Below is aftermarket CDI .. I think Cookie_Monster using this for his bike :thumb:

http://i531.photobucket.com/albums/dd357/tekhot/CP400.jpg

"What is a CDI module or CDI box?

A CDI or Capacitor Discharge Ignition box is a small electrical device which consists of a small transformer, a charging circuit, a main capacitor, and triggering circuit. How it functions is this,

First, the transformer takes the normal 12 volts DC from your system and steps the voltage up to around 400 to 600 volts.

Then the current which has been increased, flows through the charging circuit to charge the main capacitor. Inside the charging circuit there is a rectifier which prevents the capacitor from discharging prematurely

Once the triggering circuit receives the triggering signal from the stator, the triggering circuit temporarily stops the charging circuit, allowing the capacitor to discharge it's stored energy very rapidly to the ignition coil.

Then the ignition coil can do it's job of once again stepping up the capacitor's discharge of around 400 to 600 volts up to around 40 kV at the spark plug! Once the capacitor discharges to the ignition coil, it repeats the process again and again." ... link http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_does_a_cdi_box_do

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

From the reply it sounds great, maybe I should start changing stuff also xD.

The Sinnob package on its website is 650,000 Rp. That's around $90-$100 for P200 and $60 for P180.

Safety tips:

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

feel like DIY spray my rims to red...

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."