here are the pictures..

glad dat u enjoyed urself. wen did u go?

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

dynamic duo!! http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs199.snc1/6731_130232664338_552444338_2241492_1926415_n.jpg

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

my cdi under my seat..y u all under tank??i bought already like tat aredi..

yes it's under the seat but need to lift up the tank to install the cdi reactor .. :angel:

so you did installed the cheetah power .. so how the performance? .. can share? .. any other aftermarket accessories on your bike? ..

mind with all the queries .. this what forums all about ... sharing what you experienced right? ... :cheeky:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

dynamic duo!! http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs199.snc1/6731_130232664338_552444338_2241492_1926415_n.jpg

hey gaban .. like those snap shots photos next time we can take together also ... surely we have good photographers here right? ... then we can post up and sent to our neighbourhood pulsarian forum hahahhahah:cheeky:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

i tot dunlop and bt39 using almost the same tire thread? :cheeky:

yep.. almost the same tire thread.. but i tink prob tire compound difference make the grip better on BT39.. hahaha.. tell me if i'm wrong...:cheeky:

Edited by glzco

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

Bro glzco ..

http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=en&sl=id&u=http://www.sinnob.com/about.php&ei=r4DFS8LLJYK2rAehm72UDg&sa=X&oi=translate&ct=result&resnum=1&ved=0CAsQ7gEwAA&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dsinnob%2Bgear%26hl%3Den%26rls%3Dp,com.microsoft:en-us:IE-SearchBox%26rlz%3D1I7ADBS_en

no worries on the language used on their forum .. you can post in english at their Prides International

http://www.prides-online.com/index.php?sid=a3abdb433db6141e8d88a99f8f1618d0

happens if you see a name on their website namely Robert Yue .. he is the person now I'm in contact to know more what our bike can give us if we take care of the bike ... :angel:

Btw i don't call it modified but as cookie stated it's more to enhancing ou...........

bro.. its a good email.. he is really detailed about the bike performance enhancements n reali can recommend particular items.. in any case.. i'm takin note of all these.. haha.. thou the iridium spark plug might wait.. i have two spare spark plugs at hm.. hahaha.. gonna change both during my nxt servicing.. coils.. air filter.. cdi.. oh ya... i reali wan to get all of these man! oh in any case.. how does the protec v3 with ground strap compare with the normal protec? care to share?

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

No worries bro. It's not being dumb, it's being inquisitive! Which is good. Pays to be observant. I'm still learning. Every time I go UM, I keep k-poing and asking the mechs "what's this, what's that". :D

Will try to catch ya guys in the thomson area for sure. Haven't been around for awhile. haha.

Bro lindavw has it spot on. Rear brake can be adjusted w/o tools. Not the pedal height of course. :angel:

Oh yea, front brake is the way to go. It all boils down to physics. When you ride, the Centre of Mass of your bike is some where around the engine/tank area. Combination of your Centre of Gravity + the bike's. When you brake. your COM tries to move forwards. It acts like a torque.

In summary, when you brake, you + your bike will try to pivot around over your front wheel. Which is also why you feel the bike dive forwards under braking. Your front wheel sees a lot more force. Which increases the contact patch + other factors. At..............

i always asked the mechs hell lot of a question.. hahah.. jacky so far has been the most patient to answer me.. the rest busy busy busy.. hahaha.. :p

and yes.. we can adjust the rear brake w/o tools.. juz turn a knob.. BTMO can show.. haha..

and yes.. front brake is really the way to go.. if u rem.. instructors at driving centre also emphasize tt we use front brake more den rear brake during the e-brake section.. reason as mentioned.. i use alot more front brake den rear brake.. and its reali useful.. careful abt pulling in ur clutch too early thou.. might cause free wheeling and u might skid n who knows what else..

Do check out the links I've posted above. There's no hard and fast rule which is better, different speeds call for different techniques.

In any case, it's not wise to jam on the brakes. Proper use of the front brakes would be to brake progressively. Once you begin braking, with either rear or front, you'll feel your suspension load up. When that happens, you can apply increasingly more force on it.

I once crashed lightly into the back of a cab while doing a sliding stoppie on my pulsar. :angel: Rear wheel came off the ground.

Now on a 2A bike, I stop almost exclusively with engine braking + front. 2fingers are enough to stop hard enough that you can smell burnt rubber.

Back then, I'd apply rear brake lightly to load the front forks, then from there, brake hard with the front.

Do remember, no hard braking while turning! Main reason why ppl drop bikes in MSCP or on other slippery surfaces. How I go down the curvy slopes is to do all my braking before. Roll down slowly with front brakes lightly dragging. If I have to brake cuz of car or anything, I stand the bike upright first, then brake.

oh.. another ting.. i learnt tt using rear brake is better to control ur bike direction.. also taught by instructors in driving centre.. hahah.. and goin down mscp.. i always use engine braking plus rear brake n front brake.. distribute the force EVERYWHERE so the wear n tear is minimal EVERYWHERE.. hahha.. if u wan u can try hard braking using front brake when turning.. u'll see wad happens.. and try again using rear brake.. big difference!!

who wanna meet first and go later? i gonna have trouble gg there alone. stayed at hg :3

curious, any potential jb trip after that? i nv pump at jb before, can someone bring me along(and back)?

bro.. as arthur mentioned.. go tk a look at the website he mentioned.. its reali helpful.. =) and also.. i went thr myself the first time i met the guys.. and i came from cck.. hahaha.. i'm tinkin of goin in jb to pump plus change engine oil n buy engine oil n see if got spark plug to keep for spares.. we can discuss this during BTMO.. just rem to bring passport.. hahaha..

PS: I'm only going to JB if with fellow pulsarians. I saw how the checkpoint was there for bikes' date=' not only the Malaysian waves are damn scary the way they ride through the corners and extra narrow lane (sometimes 2 of them side by side), but there's also quite a lot of traffic which mean people tend to be impatient and tired. So I don;t know how much you save by going to a JB petrol station compared to SG, but I'm not sure it's worth it in terms of hassle..[/quote']

in terms of hassle.. sometimes not sometimes okay.. depends.. if u go in the morning.. definitely okay.. cuz customs is just a breeze.. haha.. but HOT.. and goin jb to pump.. whatever value u see on SG petrol stations for their petrol.. u put the same exact number at JB petrol stations.. tt is hw much u save.. hahaha.. :p

I heard from my frenz saying that this coming sat there will be 2 major concert event held in indoor and national stadium. He say tat area kfc and leisure park will be affected as circle line just open that day as well. You guy might want consider re-arrange the location at kallang kfc ?

I think it's a good idea and would be happy to join too but I have to get up early on Sunday for a run so if it's not too late count me in !

Oh.. Can anyone suggest a meeting point then ? I am not familiar enough with parking spots in SG that would allow a few bikers to gather.. Should we find a location in the east or is it ok to move the meeting point to central/west location ?

i agree wif mj.. we meet up at regular place first.. den decide whr we can go.. this wya.. the new guys know where we usually meet also.. :cheeky:

imho if you are new to pulsar then wise to go to UM. There you can ask them questions while watching how they service your bike. You can approach Chris or Jason if they are not too busy and have them answer your doubts too. This way you will learn something new and it's worth the time and mileage spent. Knowledge is expensive! Once you've experienced with your bike then it's up to ypu lah to DIY or what ever you want to do with it .. it's your bike and your money. :cheeky:

ya.. knowledge is expensive.. reali expensive.. hahaha.. tink we all learnt it very well.. :cheeky:

hey guys...kekeke...u know wat..i managed to ride one day trip my pulsar 200 to Malacca!!!

bro congrats!!! u r our second bajaj tourer already.. so long haven seen u ard as well.. how r tings wif u man..

Nice! :thumbs: who are those in the pic? hahha.. one of htem looks like silverboi.. hahahah..

bro.. its a good email.. he is really detailed about the bike performance enhancements n reali can recommend particular items.. in any case.. i'm takin note of all these.. haha.. thou the iridium spark plug might wait.. i have two spare spark plugs at hm.. hahaha.. gonna change both during my nxt servicing.. coils.. air filter.. cdi.. oh ya... i reali wan to get all of these man! oh in any case.. how does the protec v3 with ground strap compare with the normal protec? care to share?

haha .. truely this guy is fantastic ..

At first when he emailed me he used Bahasa Indon in streets dialect like what in their forums .. I catched snowballs reading them and asked him to write in normal Bahasa Indon but he replied me using English then hahaha ..

every replies he sent me with full of specific infos and if I'm not satisfied with the performance after upgrading the cdi, racing coils, air filter and spark plug he suggest me next to opt for carburator ...

what and which type we are currently using for P180 and P200?... And which carburator is the optimal one if we opt for vacuum or jetted to use mainly for our pulsar .... seriously :cheeky:

I think I'm going crazy now .... and getting more and more loving towards my pulsar gradually Transforming hahahahaha :faint: :cheeky: :angel: :thumb:

but it worries me though ... the more my Buddy transforming, the more attraction for the evil eye of the Decepticons .... :faint: :( o_O :dot: lol

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

haha .. truely this guy is fantastic ..

At first when he emailed me he used Bahasa Indon in streets dialect like what in their forums .. I catched snowballs reading them and asked him to write in normal Bahasa Indon but he replied me using English then hahaha ..

every replies he sent me with full of specific infos and if I'm not satisfied with the performance after upgrading the cdi, racing coils, air filter and spark plug he suggest me next to opt for carburator ...

what and which type we are currently using for P180 and P200?... And which carburator is the optimal one if we opt for vacuum or jetted to use mainly for our pulsar .... seriously :cheeky:

I think I'm going crazy now .... and getting more and more loving towards my pulsar gradually Transforming hahahahaha :faint: :cheeky: :angel: :thumb:

but it worries me though ... the more my Buddy transforming, the more attraction for the evil eye of the Decepticons .... :faint: :( o_O :dot: lol

hahaha.. yes .. his emails are really fantastic.. haha.. i wished i had knowledge like his! in any case.. did he mention anything about problems they had wif their bikes? i'm impressed that he even speak of changing carburator nw.. hahah..:thumb:

tomoro morning, im going in jb for breakfast n pump petrol from 7am onwards.. if anyone ones to folo, can. if d one who wans to folo dun mind, we can make a short trip to pontian n have breakfast there. its less den 50km from singapore. ave speed will be 75-90km/h. if not, i be going in alone. sms me if interested, 93360840. it'll be beter if we leave early just to smell d fresh air in d morning. especially riding towards pontian.

oh.. another ting.. i learnt tt using rear brake is better to control ur bike direction.. also taught by instructors in driving centre.. hahah.. and goin down mscp.. i always use engine braking plus rear brake n front brake.. distribute the force EVERYWHERE so the wear n tear is minimal EVERYWHERE.. hahha.. if u wan u can try hard braking using front brake when turning.. u'll see wad happens.. and try again using rear brake.. big difference!!

is true, about the rear brake. when you use it whilst turning, it lengthens the wheel base and lowers your centre of gravity making the bike slightly more stable. when you do that with the front brake, it compresses the forks, decreasing the trail angle and shortening the wheelbase making the bike more sensitive to steering inputs aka instability. which is one of the reasons why light rear braking helps calm the bike down in turns.

do remember that engine braking is effectively braking with the rear wheel. as for not clutching in early, it changes slightly when you upgrade. larger bike, more power to keep trying to turn the wheel as you come to a stop. under heavy e-braking in gear6, i've felt my bike's rear tire chop and skip when coming to a stop. not really noticable on my pulsar before. and no, i wasn't touching the rear brake. that being said, i still ride my bro's pulsar, and there isn't a need to clutch in until the last sec. :D

here's a read on engine braking and its possible effects.

http://www.ridersguide.co.uk/tips_engine_braking.html

nah, i try not to do any hard braking when turning. all my braking i do straight up. and i don't go into blind corners fast. safety first! if you find the need to regularly brake hard in corners, do join the next HOV course!

the literature is plentiful though. brake hard with the front in a turn and your front end will tuck, you'll lowside. with the rear, you'll fishtail, which is sorta ok-ish, unless you release the brakes to try and regain traction, then you'll highside.

if i have to brake hard mid-corner, i go lightly on the rear till the bike begins to stand up on its own. then as it gets more upright i begin braking harder with the front. i use 1 finger for light braking, 2 for e-braking. but, ymmv! I'm a rock climber, hence, uhm, grip strength is not a problem for me. :angel:

however, if you're just drifting slightly wide, i find that a combination of light dab on the rear brake + a quick countersteer into the turn helps to tighten up the turn.

all said and done, it's not a hard science, how much front-rear % to use. i brake differently on my bro's pulsar as compared to my bike.

*do note, this here is a discussion, please don't come flame me for trying to be too technical. i'm an engineer by training, hence, always inherently curious when it comes to physics and how things work. excited to share and receive knowledge.*

oh and glzco, yeh, i always ka jiao jacky when i go there to service. ask this, ask that. see engine going for overhaul, keep trying to find out what each part is for. haha.

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

here are the pictures..

bro ur seat where did you change?

is it possible to do something like that for a p180?

from what i know p180 seat is combined unlike p200..

btw how much does it cost to change a seat for p180?

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

COOL!!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs386.snc3/23605_1180673372043_1684449400_345259_4582567_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs386.snc3/23605_1180673812054_1684449400_345269_6743683_n.jpg

and yes.. front brake is really the way to go.. if u rem.. instructors at driving centre also emphasize tt we use front brake more den rear brake during the e-brake section.. reason as mentioned.. i use alot more front brake den rear brake.. and its reali useful.. careful abt pulling in ur clutch too early thou.. might cause free wheeling and u might skid n who knows what else..

iirc, bbdc emphasize use rear brake more when e-brake. also if u use front brake during e-brake, the tendency to nod ur head is very high, that would consider as wobbling, that cost some point.

but hey, we're on the road, who cares about wobble :D

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

dear fellow bro n sis ,

Warning!! pls b extra vigilance when leaving ur bike unattended at west zone, becos today i jus received a news fr one of my buyer tat his p200 parts had been stolen at his MSCP in tamam jurong area. i nv tht pulsar will b target by theft due to its origin n few ownship... mayb tis shows tat pulsars r getting more popular among bike community....

damage/stolen parts

speedo cable n front brake hosecut

front caliper n rotor stolen

stock front tyre n rim stolen

so far police report had been made n bike had been repaired at um, total damage ard $600++ :sian:

@bro mjbs, u oso stay at tanam jroung area rite? now u can hav a valid reason to arm ur 2way alarm now, for better security... hehe

BTMO, i will try my best to turn up.... must ask my co permission

So sorry to you all, for so long never come 'ON'. Busy la.

The above mention MSCP is the same one I park everyday. 2 months back already have a S4's pair of rear suspensions got stolen, then follow by pulsar front this week.

I notice for both cases the bikes are parked at second level next to the washing bay area, which is not visible to the surround HDB blocks.

Hope they install CCTV or more cases will happen.

And high chance I be there for this BTMO, will wait for the comfirmation of time and where.

glad dat u enjoyed urself. wen did u go?

i went last sunday...with my colleagues...my first time experience riding there to malacca...it was fun bro...

:cheer: Go! SuperPulsar Go! :cheer:

Class 2B - 09 July 2003 - 1st bike TZR

2nd bike Pulsar 200 DTS-i

bro.. as arthur mentioned.. go tk a look at the website he mentioned.. its reali helpful.. =) and also.. i went thr myself the first time i met the guys.. and i came from cck.. hahaha.. i'm tinkin of goin in jb to pump plus change engine oil n buy engine oil n see if got spark plug to keep for spares.. we can discuss this during BTMO.. just rem to bring passport.. hahaha..

in terms of hassle.. sometimes not sometimes okay.. depends.. if u go in the morning.. definitely okay.. cuz customs is just a breeze.. haha.. but HOT.. and goin jb to pump.. whatever value u see on SG petrol stations for their petrol.. u put the same exact number at JB petrol stations.. tt is hw much u save.. hahaha.. :p

i agree wif mj.. we meet up at regular place first.. den decide whr we can go.. this wya.. the new guys know where we usually meet also.. :cheeky:

ya.. knowledge is expensive.. reali expensive.. hahaha.. tink we all learnt it very well.. :cheeky:

bro congrats!!! u r our second bajaj tourer already.. so long haven seen u ard as well.. how r tings wif u man..

Nice! :thumbs: who are those in the pic? hahha.. one of htem looks like silverboi.. hahahah..

hahaha me 2nd bajaj tourer? havent yet still learning...hehehe...me doin great bro..i'm so sorry for MIA for long bcos busy with life...now i wanna share with u all about my trip...anyway i miss u all guys...

bro ur seat where did you change?

is it possible to do something like that for a p180?

from what i know p180 seat is combined unlike p200..

btw how much does it cost to change a seat for p180?

hi bro..i changed the seat cover for my p200 for normal black about $20..the back seat with designs cost about $40 if i'm not wrong...i went to the AUntie shop at jalan besar..the shop is on ur rite near the traffic lights there if u r coming from CTE exit balestier rd (kallang rd)... along the strecth u will see the shop...for p180 im not sure bro..i think it will cost more lah abt below $50 maybe i guess...u go there n try ask how much...if the price ok with u, u can choose the designs inside the catalogues files...down there, there's alot of design...

Bajaj Team Monthly Outing (BTMO) April 2010

Our BTMO is here ! More details to come soon, just check if you can be available on this date to join us !

Date: Saturday 17 April 2010

Time: 8pm 'till late in the night or whichever time you need to go back

Agenda:

Touring around Singapore (Itinerary to be published soon), with diner and drinks stops along the way :cheers:

At the end of the trip, we'll sit in a nice location to have kopi and discuss our beloved bikes, time for the newbies to ask all their questions and for the veterans to answer them :lol:

Who is this BTMO for ?

If you ride a Pulsar: it's for you !

If you don't have a Pulsar yet : It's for you too, just ask on the forum and someone will be happy to pillion you so you can get a closer look and feel of the bike. (If you have your license and want to try the bike, someone might even let you try their bike)(but not me because if you hurt it I'll have to kill you and dump your body in Rochor Canal)

If you have another type of bike: You're welcome too, we're riders first so we'd be happy to welcome you if you want to feel the late night breeze while riding with our brother(hem sister)hood !

Participants:

(##. Forum Nickname / With Pillion ? (Y/N) )

01. O'Ren / N - Organiser

02. Uknight / N - confirmed

03. Mjbs64 .. confirmed

04. Alvinyansg / N - confirmed

05. Nemesis .. compulsory

06. Lindavw .. compulsory

07. Breadman .. compulsory

08. Orleng .. compulsory

09. SC Gaban .. compulsory

10. Cookie_Monster .. compulsory

11. Aurthur_Chan .. no bike

12. Glyzco / N - confirmed ( i said i'll see u all during BTMO! and my nick is glzco) hahaha..:faint:

13. HVC .. compulsory

14. Gennosukes .. we invite you

15. speedaddict .. / N confirmed

16. tyrtok .. /N most likely

17. satiah _85 .. we invite you

18. Markopolo .. we invite you

19. Santamalia .. we invite you

20. kckerk .. Avenger we invite you

21. baicidun .. we invite you

22. junjian .. we invite you

23. Lanzer / N .. no pulsar =P

COOL!!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs386.snc3/23605_1180673372043_1684449400_345259_4582567_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs386.snc3/23605_1180673812054_1684449400_345269_6743683_n.jpg

wow nice bike sia....where u get that pics? who is the rider? where it design the bike?

arthur what happened to your bike?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

arthur what happened to your bike?

had accident, nemis handling my case, but had lots of complications. been dragging 4 more than 1 month, sigh....

Hi bros,

To finalize our BTMO tomorrow, I need some input: are you all happy with the time (8pm) ? It was 7pm then got changed again so I need to know what's expected.

I am wrapping up the itinerary, we will mainly try to go by non-expressways if it's ok with everyone. Please feedback.

The main reason is we want to enjoy ourselves, not necessarily speed and just go on boring long stretches. Another reason is some might be running their engine, so they can't go above 65-70km/h. And finally, it will be a good practice on our group riding (I will post details on that too for those who never or rarely ride in group).

For the sake of keeping attendance, I will edit the above BTMO list to only include those who said they will be there.

So please if you intend to join, do text/call/email me so I can count you in and plan accordingly.

If you are bringing a pillion, they are most welcome, but please make sure they have proper gear: helmet, pants (no shorts, ideally a jean), and shoes that entirely cover the feet.

If you want to join the ride but don't have a bike, sms/call me and I'll make sure to find you a rider to pillion with !

If it rains, we will still meet and the BTMO will still be happening :D. Rain will likely affect our taking off time and maybe our route, but the BTMO will NOT be canceled (We're pulsarians under the sun and in the rain, right?)

Edited by O'Ren

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !