i've been meaning to ask that myself.

where would i go to service the suspension? does universal do that?

replace suspension fluids and replace seals? and add gas for the rear suspension?

mine getting soft.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

On Fri, anybody from the west side wanna go to FP wit me(SuV)?????

0. SuV....Yea!!! I wanna go wit me!!!!

1. Roadrunner71

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
in the "Band of Brothers", only a few are left alive of the original jumpers.

Life's like that. People come and go. Just like the Pulsar group here. Only 2-3 of the original 'group' still around. And a no. of others who joined the 'group' later are also not around anymore. But there'll be new riders joining. Just like in the show in which replacements were brought in to replace those KIA and WIA.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
We will have a kopi session plus riding around this coming Fri 18 Jul.

Kopi session at Finger Pier Cafe at 9.30pm. For those who is not sure where it is,

please refer to www.d95.com/sbt (Image gallery » Collections » blueyeagle collection » Finger Pier map).

Anyone, pulsarian or non-pulsar rider are welcome, especially pulsar 200 riders.

If you have problems with you pulsar or you are interested in pulsar ride, please come and joint us tcss.

Most seniors riders will be there to help you all out. Also we can shared your rides experience, contribute ideas, DIYs with others.

For riding around, still not decided yet . But we will move off at around 10.30 - 11.00 pm.

1. Nemesis 5K

2. Solar

3. Warhorse6901

4. Kano2hot

5. Lanzer

6. Blueyeagle

7. Roadrunner71

8. SuV

attendance looks good but so sorry i wun be in spore this friday. so u guys enjoy the outing.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

And then if I wanna change my suspension totally, where can i do it? don't think UM can/will it right? and how much would things like that cost?

Cheers...:cheer: have a great day.

I'm using Gazi suspension with pre-load (5 clicks to play with hard and soft). the previous owner change it at W.Y Motors (Amk and Balestier outlets) ard $240 ba...

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Kopi session at Finger Pier Cafe at 9.30pm. For those who is not sure where it is,

please refer to http://www.d95.com/sbt (Image gallery » Collections » blueyeagle collection » Finger Pier map).

Anyone, pulsarian or non-pulsar rider are welcome, especially pulsar 200 riders.

If you have problems with you pulsar or you are interested in pulsar ride, please come and joint us tcss.

Most seniors riders will be there to help you all out. Also we can shared your rides experience, contribute ideas, DIYs with others.

For riding around, still not decided yet . But we will move off at around 10.30 - 11.00 pm.

1. Nemesis 5K

2. Solar

3. Warhorse6901

4. Kano2hot

5. Lanzer

6. Blueyeagle

7. Roadrunner71

8. SuV

9. ^_Chaos_^

i try to make it , must see got OT anot.

Already created a simple voting page for choosing our team logo. Kindly think carefully and vote. Your vote is secret. Hahaha.. go to d95.com/sbt . click the link on the left that says "LOGO VOTE"... Cheers!!

Singapore Bajaj Team Portal at:- http://www.sbajajteam.com/main/ :deal:

It's not that i like to speed. It's just that i don't want to road hog..

1999 - 2006 :- Bicycle

2007 - Now :- Bajaj Pulsar FBB 3**8B

2008 - Now :- Suzuki Swift 1.5AT

http://www.eu-n-me.com/plogger/thumbs/lrg-5-pulsarian.jpg

Bro wjyx, Nemesis_5k and Chaos, thnks for the info. busy last few days to come back here in Sg bikes.

will prob go UM on thurs or fri to do some servicing. I bought my bike at Albert Motor, been doing servicing there, but damn it sucks there... seems like UM's service is much better, from what I read here. Will update you guys about my exhaust thingy.

And then if I wanna change my suspension totally, where can i do it? don't think UM can/will it right? and how much would things like that cost?

welcome...why not go malaysia to fix it?

it will be way cheaper.

anyway for your info i am working..

airport...

only once a week..

still unaffordable.

if u really want something . it can and will be done. already offered my solution. so did the others.

up to you to decide. u can decide to continue sighing and whine about not enough $ , or u can stand and do something about it. the choice is yours.

i have said my piece. hope u can catch what i am trying to say. roger out.

if u really want something . it can and will be done. already offered my solution. so did the others.

up to you to decide. u can decide to continue sighing and whine about not enough $ , or u can stand and do something about it. the choice is yours.

airport...

only once a week..

still unaffordable.

Bro NOTHING is impossible.

When i was abt to go in poly to pay my fees, i work 2 jobs. 1 in the day waiter at a restaurant. At night i work at jurong fishing port carrying fishes.

Then after NS, i worked as a technician and at night part time at piza hut.

Its not whether can or cannot is whether u wan or dun wan.

At some pt of time cash flow really uptight i was even holding 3 jobs.

Wat u really need and wat u do not need will make a difference in ur decision making.

Life Is Never Fair.

hey there nemesis... dont worry about me.. what roadrunner say is absolutely cold hard true... they don't look to people who are saving up sh!tlessly ... well if i'm any one of those salesperson... i would definitely sell it to Tom ... even he brought in the suitcase with cisco bodyguards around..

Nemesis.. I really appreciate your intention .. even if i'm starting to save up ... its not gonna be that very fast.. i wish i could have all the damn support from my family.. but .. they say A at first.. then they say B....

making me abit frustrating.. but i can do nothing.. but to achieve it by on my own...

like i said.. i like to be part of the team... but at the moment.. I am glad that I am part in the pulsar forum...

furthermore..just to sidetrack abit... it will be a nice feeling if i got a bike.. so i can "tumpang" the girl I go out with just now today ... after my TKD tournament... go somewhere..

.. sure must be shiok one.. heh.

relax ah.. take step by step. at least you got your license already. half of the problem is cleared. I took 1 year and $1k just to get my license. fyi, I took prac 8.1 8 times. waste of money. but i just persevered on and passed. where there's a will, there's a way. thankfully, my mum loaned me some money to down my bike. half of the battle is lost when you give up already. sure got some way to earn income. question of how strong willed you are in getting a bike.

come on. look on the bright side. for a 19 year old gal, insurance will be 1k+(my friend + 3rd party). 21 year old guy(me + 2nd party), $700. cheaper as u age. as for maintainance, should be no problem. I set aside $250 every month to pay installment, spend petrol and etc on my bike.

come to think of it, i waited 3 years just to earn money to get my license. if you are studying now, I'm sure your part time work can earn you money to pay for the bike. If not, you can work deliveries to pay for your bikes. That's what some of my friends do last time.

Thinking of all the IFs and BUTs, or wat other people have that u dun, is not gonna change anything.

Simple (and painful) fact is, no $ no talk.Dun wori, once u have the $, there'll be a bike for u somewhere somehow.

Totally agree on this.

Just installed alarm last Sat. Really like the remote start and auto start with the key.:cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Thanks for the installation, Bro lindavw.:bow:

Still testing the sensitivity of the alarm, currently OK.

wah lau!! i late sia! i also want to put!!! haiz...

hi bros,hope u dun mind me dropping in...k making it short,im selling away my spark135 soon(for now,its a spare bike),my bike of almost 2yrs until i got a ehem new ride recently.nevertheless,im still tinking of gettin a spare bike n pulsar comes to mind.my question is,of which i tink u guys are the most experienced in,is which pulsar model to get?heard dat some initial models do hv their pros n cons but jz trying to narrow down my choices.which is the better buy..of cz lookin fer 2nd hand model lah..lolx...thx bros for ur time..

new model got 2nd hand meh?? if not, i buy already. lolx.. if budget, get the old one like UG2,mine. If got money to spare, get the newer models!! Pulsar 200, more chio! and digital meter. Mine still the old one.. Nvm. can still live with it.

please refer to www.d95.com/sbt (Image gallery » Collections » blueyeagle collection » Finger Pier map).

1. Nemesis 5K

2. Solar

3. Warhorse6901

4. Kano2hot

5. Lanzer

6. Blueyeagle

7. Roadrunner71

8. SuV

hands up to those still new! i very newbie la. wanna join but scared a bit. all like band of braders already. hehe... but i need to top up my knowledge reservoir. need to learn more about pulsar from you guys. wanna mod my pulsar but go shop like nobody heard of it seh. :( still getting accustomed to bike stuffs. see la if i can make my face thicker, then i go.

Bro wjyx, Nemesis_5k and Chaos, thnks for the info. busy last few days to come back here in Sg bikes.

will prob go UM on thurs or fri to do some servicing. I bought my bike at Albert Motor, been doing servicing there, but damn it sucks there... seems like UM's service is much better, from what I read here. Will update you guys about my exhaust thingy.

yes yes!! they quite good. the mech do my bike as if he know what i want already. i never ask to do check up. but he did anyway. lucky, my bike still under 1 mth warranty. so need to pay for engine oil only.

and btw, where to go to mod pulsar eh?? so far, i go auntie shop, bt merah and lab. all i see sparks getting modded and look nice. i'm sure pulsar can look hot if done properly. every mth, mod 1 stuff can already.

airport...

only once a week..

still unaffordable.

btw, i got a friend like you. got work but earn not much every month. for him, he still struggling to get his license due to financial difficulties. not that he cannot avoid cos he spend a lot on going out and other stuffs.

if you really want it, you should know where to spend your money on. for me, i put $200 - $300 every mth when getting my license based on my $600(now $500:( ) NS salary. struggled in saving money. bring home cooked food to work to save $5 each time go work. One month can save a lot. and still i can afford to splurge $100 every month on clothing. not to forget pay bills and transport and go out with gf.

now, i savour totally when riding my bike. when you worked hard and toiled for it, you will really appreciate your bike when you bought it. now i trying hard to make my pulsar as best as it can be. collecting my seat cover today! :) my point in telling you all these is if i can do it, so can you. seriously, you will totally dig it when you buy your bike with your hard earned money.

My pulsar seems to me like a super 4 already to others. my mates in station always tease my bike as "india bike" and "mumbai quality". But at least i get to ride my bike to wherever i want. and at the same time, save money on petrol.

for you, once a week work airport not enough. 2-4 times a week work at fast food chains or clothing shop after school hours like Starbucks or Topman will brings you an extra $400 each month. More than enough to pay for your bike. All you need is a job with flexible hours. Why not try a job as stacker at supermarket? quite flexible and they don't really need you that much or often. Just especially on the days when stocks come. work more hours now la to settle the downpayment. when you get bike already can work mac to get a better pay. all i can do is to show you the door. but you have to walk through it yourself. cheers! and keep on walking!

dont be too happy.

in the "Band of Brothers", only a few are left alive of the original jumpers.

hahahaha..... izzit it wat happen nowsaday ? wat is left from the first DIY session ?? ANyway, like wat Roady said... we alway will get new member.. just that the spirit of the team is there....

1)Suvespa

2)Roadrunner

3) Lindavw

4) Nemesis_5k

5) Spai_duhz

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Bro NOTHING is impossible.

When i was abt to go in poly to pay my fees, i work 2 jobs. 1 in the day waiter at a restaurant. At night i work at jurong fishing port carrying fishes.

Then after NS, i worked as a technician and at night part time at piza hut.

Its not whether can or cannot is whether u wan or dun wan.

At some pt of time cash flow really uptight i was even holding 3 jobs.

Wat u really need and wat u do not need will make a difference in ur decision making.

btw, i got a friend like you. got work but earn not much every month. for him, he still struggling to get his license due to financial difficulties. not that he cannot avoid cos he spend a lot on going out and other stuffs.

if you really want it, you should know where to spend your money on. for me, i put $200 - $300 every mth when getting my license based on my $600(now $500:( ) NS salary. struggled in saving money. bring home cooked food to work to save $5 each time go work. One month can save a lot. and still i can afford to splurge $100 every month on clothing. not to forget pay bills and transport and go out with gf.

now, i savour totally when riding my bike. when you worked hard and toiled for it, you will really appreciate your bike when you bought it. now i trying hard to make my pulsar as best as it can be. collecting my seat cover today! :) my point in telling you all these is if i can do it, so can you. seriously, you will totally dig it when you buy your bike with your hard earned money.

My pulsar seems to me like a super 4 already to others. my mates in station always tease my bike as "india bike" and "mumbai quality". But at least i get to ride my bike to wherever i want. and at the same time, save money on petrol.

for you, once a week work airport not enough. 2-4 times a week work at fast food chains or clothing shop after school hours like Starbucks or Topman will brings you an extra $400 each month. More than enough to pay for your bike. All you need is a job with flexible hours. Why not try a job as stacker at supermarket? quite flexible and they don't really need you that much or often. Just especially on the days when stocks come. work more hours now la to settle the downpayment. when you get bike already can work mac to get a better pay. all i can do is to show you the door. but you have to walk through it yourself. cheers! and keep on walking!

hmmm.. yearh... I can see that... in every term that you guys have mentioned ... i really take it into account...

taking into consideration having it ASAP... its not worth it at all...

hmm.. yearh.. whether it takes a longer period of time... somehow someday... will get there one...

thanks everyone...

Arsenal

"..By far the greatest team.."

if budget, get the old one like UG2,mine. If got money to spare, get the newer models!! Pulsar 200, more chio! and digital meter. Mine still the old one.. Nvm. can still live with it.

The UG2's analog meter, tho' older and not as chio as digital meter of UG3 and P200, is still practical and very accurate leh, esp the speedometer.

i very newbie la. wanna join but scared a bit. all like band of braders already. hehe... but i need to top up my knowledge reservoir. need to learn more about pulsar from you guys. wanna mod my pulsar but go shop like nobody heard of it seh. :( still getting accustomed to bike stuffs. see la if i can make my face thicker, then i go.

If u wanna wait till u're not scared or till ur skin is thicker, it'll probably take forever. There's always a 1st time for everything. And the 1st step is usually the hardest to take.

where to go to mod pulsar eh?? so far, i go auntie shop, bt merah and lab. all i see sparks getting modded and look nice. i'm sure pulsar can look hot if done properly. every mth, mod 1 stuff can already.

Join us the next time we go to JB, which is quite often and regular for some of us here . Can do more stuff there at cheaper prices.

hahahaha..... izzit it wat happen nowsaday ? wat is left from the first DIY session ?? ANyway, like wat Roady said... we alway will get new member.. just that the spirit of the team is there....

1)Suvespa

2)Roadrunner

3) Lindavw

4) Nemesis_5k

5) Spai_duhz

Actually, I was referring to the very 1st Pulsar DIY session in 2006. Ray0006, Paiseh, Outspoken, me, Waadee, Arivar, Goofrider.

http://img244.imageshack.us/img244/6580/b3xa3fb3.jpg

Looks like I'm the only 1 who's still active here cos even Goofrider hardly posts nowadays.

and btw, where to go to mod pulsar eh?? so far, i go auntie shop, bt merah and lab. all i see sparks getting modded and look nice. i'm sure pulsar can look hot if done properly. every mth, mod 1 stuff can already.

think what you wanna change then go look for that part. some after market product although is for this and that bike, but some can fit into our pulsar.

1) what seat cover? got pic? :D

2) its good that you love and cherish your bike. if you yourself also look down on your bike, you wont enjoy the ride.

1)Suvespa

2)Roadrunner

3) Lindavw

4) Nemesis_5k

5) Spai_duhz

haha... i haven even got my license at that point of time.

肥仔七åƒå·

hands up to those still new! i very newbie la. wanna join but scared a bit. all like band of braders already. hehe... but i need to top up my knowledge reservoir. need to learn more about pulsar from you guys. wanna mod my pulsar but go shop like nobody heard of it seh. :( still getting accustomed to bike stuffs. see la if i can make my face thicker, then i go.

Aiiyoh!!! We band of braders very gentle and very shy shy wan...We even more shy to meet U...So come down eh dis ferraiday nite....Muuuaaahhh!!! Aaaauuuuuwwwww!!!!!!

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:

hands up to those still new! i very newbie la. wanna join but scared a bit. all like band of braders already. hehe... but i need to top up my knowledge reservoir. need to learn more about pulsar from you guys.

Scared for what? We are not human eater la.. haha.. Once u ride pulsar, u are a brother to us already. Join us in the meet-up and u'll know how it feels. Our senior brothers can clear your doubts on your ride. OK? Come on, add ur nick to this Fri meet-up list..

Singapore Bajaj Team Portal at:- http://www.sbajajteam.com/main/ :deal:

It's not that i like to speed. It's just that i don't want to road hog..

1999 - 2006 :- Bicycle

2007 - Now :- Bajaj Pulsar FBB 3**8B

2008 - Now :- Suzuki Swift 1.5AT

http://www.eu-n-me.com/plogger/thumbs/lrg-5-pulsarian.jpg

Actually, I was referring to the very 1st Pulsar DIY session in 2006. Ray0006, Paiseh, Outspoken, me, Waadee, Arivar, Goofrider.

http://img244.imageshack.us/img244/6580/b3xa3fb3.jpg

Looks like I'm the only 1 who's still active here cos even Goofrider hardly posts nowadays.

wow how to make the color to the rims?

is rim sticker la bro.

Life Is Never Fair.

Its rim stickers...U wan?? I got red karerr

hahaha we posted at the same time. friday im not going cos tomolo morning going overseas.

Can the pulsar forum admin contact AYU by hp n tell her maybe she will join u all at fingerpier.

i dun come doesnt mean the gal i intro into the team cannot come ma then maybe suvespa u can meet up wif her again hahahahaha. i doubt she remembers the way to FP

Life Is Never Fair.