Mudguard stabilizer

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/DSC07770.jpg

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

yes bro, that's why I ask you to check for me ...

Andrion CMC 5A has low on pick up but high on top end speed while

Protec V3 has very good pick up but low at top end speed

Wat my friend told me is just to have a try on the coils if I want to have top end speed and sacrifies my pick up slightly. :angel:

He did also stated about R9 but it has a flaw ...

here is his emailed to me ...

"From the table we can see that protec ultimate v.3i with ground strap is outstanding at lower rpm range, which is what we need for brilliant acceleration. On top RPM range, protec produce adequate voltage.

If you like to go after tops, than maybe you should reconsider Andrion CMC 5A. It has brilliant tops, even higher than special engine's like YZ125 .

R9 (one of the famous brand producing exhaust) newest coils use progressive technology (like the one used in cars), the coils are attached directly to the sparkplugs, so there's no wire between them. This type of coils are really brilliant at lower rpm range, but unlucky for us that this coil cannot be plugged into pulsar right spark plug fitting.

That's about coils. "

regarding performance, the chart I posted before and here again shows the stats.... this stats are all claimed tested on Pulsar bike.

To know the truth, hmmm alternative is to TRY-IT and FEEL-IT ... hehehe

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=152740&d=1271779928

hmmm so wat's the price for Andrion CMC 5A? heheheh :cheeky:

In that case R9 would be good for accel in low-mid...

Can R9 be used for left coil since right side cannot?

Safety tips:

Always STOP at the STOP LINE!

Don't rush. You're not racing for a record.

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

Don't be easily offended, a**holes exists, mingling with them gets you sh*t.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

6 July 09 - [bajaj Pulsar 200cc DTS-i] Kaelyn

Mudguard stabilizer

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol: nice 1

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q281/noelng33/EDMW%20Photos/Ted_zpsfeb38bd7.gif

Hi bro/sis,

have anyone encounter this problem, when u start the bike then it run for awhile and the engine die off.. then start again it will die off again... izzit due to battery weak ma or does it lead to other problem from other part of the bike..

Mudguard stabilizer

THATS my THROTTLE GRIP LA GABAN!:sian:

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

maybe we can start a mass order for the left and rght spark plug, will be Great!

for DIY, i think ah boy selling the cheapest ard.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Hi bro/sis,

have anyone encounter this problem, when u start the bike then it run for awhile and the engine die off.. then start again it will die off again... izzit due to battery weak ma or does it lead to other problem from other part of the bike..

is it in the morning?

parked there for quite some time liao?

the rpm is very low when you started your bike?

try pulling the choke and start up then let it run for awhile

if you parked under the hot sun for a period of time this can also happen

let the bike cool down abit 1st then start it again...

Edited by alvinyansg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Will a super 4 bracket/rack to fix the rear box, fit for pulsar? I am getting a super 4 bracket in the garage sales section for 10$, was thinking I use it for my pulsar, but not sure if it will fit. Please advise:confused:

i dun think it will fit cos the position of the holes are diff unless u mod it.

givi brackets?

might be able to fit depending on the model

cos um oso using givi brackets

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

is it in the morning?

parked there for quite some time liao?

the rpm is very low when you started your bike?

try pulling the choke and start up then let it run for awhile

if you parked under the hot sun for a period of time this can also happen

let the bike cool down abit 1st then start it again...

yup... that the problem i having recently.. but it happen on and off one.. sometime ok but sometime will have problem.. normally what is the rpm ur having?

when 1st start bike my idling rpm will be roughly at 1-1.2k

then after warm up before ride off roughly 1.4-1.6k

after riding for some time is roughly 1.8k

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

when 1st start bike my idling rpm will be roughly at 1-1.2k

then after warm up before ride off roughly 1.4-1.6k

after riding for some time is roughly 1.8k

wow... after ride it when up to 1.8k.. will the higher idling rpm lead to higer fuel comsumption? i alway keep rpm below 1.5k even after ride..

I have lowered my idling RPM to 1.5k. When I start up I will always have to warm up otherwise the bike engine will die off. I just give it a light rev and hold it there for about 30 seconds (about 1.5k-2k RPM).

After that the engine should be able to sustain on its own. For extremely cold days (e.g. rain or midnight cold engine startup), I will have to open throttle a bit before hitting the electric start.

Not sure why like that but it doesn't bother me. I always make sure to warm up, car or bike.

Safety tips:

Always STOP at the STOP LINE!

Don't rush. You're not racing for a record.

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

Don't be easily offended, a**holes exists, mingling with them gets you sh*t.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

6 July 09 - [bajaj Pulsar 200cc DTS-i] Kaelyn

I have lowered my idling RPM to 1.5k. When I start up I will always have to warm up otherwise the bike engine will die off. I just give it a light rev and hold it there for about 30 seconds (about 1.5k-2k RPM).

After that the engine should be able to sustain on its own. For extremely cold days (e.g. rain or midnight cold engine startup), I will have to open throttle a bit before hitting the electric start.

Not sure why like that but it doesn't bother me. I always make sure to warm up, car or bike.

I also use to warn up my bike before moving off but instead of light rev i just let my bike engine run for few minutes.. this problem only happen few weeks ago.. don know whether izzit battery weak thats why can't sustain the power..

u can use a multimeter to check your battery voltage before and after engine start

but dun think is your batt not enough volt

if not start up electrically oso a problem liao

the idling rpm that i posted is roughly without any adjustments

i did ask the mech to adjust the idling rpm for my bike before

now idling is roughly 1.5-1.6k

sometimes still will hit 1.8k if ride for long period

i think even if you go um they will clean your carb for u only ba

Edited by alvinyansg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

u can use a multimeter to check your battery voltage before and after engine start

but dun think is your batt not enough volt

if not start up electrically oso a problem liao

the idling rpm that i posted is roughly without any adjustments

i did ask the mech to adjust the idling rpm for my bike before

now idling is roughly 1.5-1.6k

sometimes still will hit 1.8k if ride for long period

i think even if you go um they will clean your carb for u only ba

this problem happen after i went to clean my carb lor... don know izzit the mech didn't do properly... what should the voltage be before and after for the battery.. maybe later i go test..

before i can't really rmb but if not wrong shld be 12+

when engine running voltage shld be 13+ 14+

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

by the way, can get platinum spark plugs at Michael's. The shop on the street parallel to UM. I can't remember how much though

i dun think it will fit cos the position of the holes are diff unless u mod it.

Thanks Gaban,

It just cost 10$ so I thought of taking a chance and bought it. The seller told me it was fitted to Super 4 spec 3

Here is the pic attached.

Let me know if you think this can be modified to fit a pulsar.

DSC00587.jpg

Edited by revhappy

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

dont know why my laptop cant read my SD card... cant post up the pics for the outings.....

Nothing to do with the battery.

I had these 1.8K rpm engine warm up problem after every carb cleaning or diaphragm replacement.

Solutions

----------

1) To reduce the rpm down by 1.5-2k less by adjusting the carb knob.

2) To adjust air/fuel ratio, if solution no. 1 fails.

sorry for the interuption. of the hot debate of the idling RPM. but my RPM oso quite high. lol. anyway, i have asked nice mr gaban to guide me to jb to do some things at the workshop there. anyone care to join please put down ur name in the list. :)

8 MAY 2010 SATURDAY ~ 2PM

JB SHORT TRIP TO WORKSHOP

ATTENDING:

1) SC Gaban

2) falxleo

15 Jan 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi

ducati_babe-12.jpg

Tmrw night anyone wanna eat maggi goreng at tampines?

dont know why my laptop cant read my SD card... cant post up the pics for the outings.....

plug in through your cam lor

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

in some website, ders a post apache vs pulsar 180 ug4. yes, the apache beats the p180 in terms of overall. no doubt about it. however, pulsar 180 n 200 has 18-19 litres of tank. so either bike u choose, doesnt matter to us. we're here at our best to try to assist in matters abt pulsar and any other stuff.

Maybe i'll be a guinea pig and test out apache 180 lols. anw the bike quite similar to pulsar i'm sure it aint too bad uh lols.

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400