nah haven't bro...still thinking of it..thinking if put got boost or not..:dot:

this is my theory, it wont. unless u mod ur engine, carb, cdi n coil.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

first time servicing? ...

what's your mileage since day 1 you ride?... 2500km? ... or how long, 3 months?

wise to go UM first ...

$6 standard servicing not inclusive of changing eo and others parts if there's need to change.

if you go there tell chris or jason you are with us SBT ... or tell him my name jaffar archery... they knew us well... heheheh

and just if you have that thinking mind ... I'm not their part time salesman like our Chief Nemesis or received commission what's so ever ... nehi nehi (sory I don know in tamil words altough I watch tamil movie heheh) :thumb:

I'm just an autobot fan hahaha

Thanks Jaffar, yeah its my first servicing, I bought the bike second hand about 3 weeks ago. So far in the 3 weeks I have done about 300 kms. Its now 30k kms so was thinking of servicing it.

It is in perfect running condition, But in the manual, there are several parts that needs to be changed every 10k kms and 15k kms, like Spark plug, brake pad, starter clutch bush kit, front fork oil etc. I just hope it doesnt cost me a bomb:faint:

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Gaban: can u help with asking the prides online guys whether its ok if we use their pulsar mask and red led strips as logo for our Singapore team?

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

Thanks Jaffar, yeah its my first servicing, I bought the bike second hand about 3 weeks ago. So far in the 3 weeks I have done about 300 kms. Its now 30k kms so was thinking of servicing it.

It is in perfect running condition, But in the manual, there are several parts that needs to be changed every 10k kms and 15k kms, like Spark plug, brake pad, starter clutch bush kit, front fork oil etc. I just hope it doesnt cost me a bomb:faint:

ok first thing first ...

1.. where you bought your bike?

2.. did he/they service the bike right before you purchase it?

3.. how do you feel your bike performance? anything uncomfortable like wobbling too much, start up problem, weird sound, fc drop or leakage prob etc..?

if yes for 2 and no for 3 .... then i think you have no problem. However you can check manually your eo and spark plugs quality to confirm whether it needs to change or not.

But if you still feel to go to the workshop, then by all means you should and have the UM mech check for you... that's the $6 servicing.. :angel:

btw too .. about the manual ... read carefully the index ...

C is clean

A is adjust

R is repair

and initial is 750km, 2500km, 5000km, 7,500km and subsequent 2,500km

I don't think there is 10km, 15km ... like that surely wallet koyak lah hahahahah :faint:

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

ok first thing first ...

1.. where you bought your bike?

2.. did he/they service the bike right before you purchase it?

3.. how do you feel your bike performance? anything uncomfortable like wobbling too much, start up problem, weird sound, fc drop or leakage prob etc..?

if yes for 2 and no for 3 .... then i think you have no problem. However you can check manually your eo and spark plugs quality to confirm whether it needs to change or not.

But if you still feel to go to the workshop, then by all means you should and have the UM mech check for you... that's the $6 servicing.. :angel:

btw too .. about the manual ... read carefully the index ...

C is clean

A is adjust

R is repair

and initial is 750km, 2500km, 5000km, 7,500km and subsequent 2,500km

I don't think there is 10km, 15km ... like that surely wallet koyak lah hahahahah :faint:

Thanks again!

I bought the bike from the classifieds section in this forum:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/showproduct.php?product=5472&cat=all

Actually the owner went abroad and transfered the bike to his friend. His friend doesnt know much about what has been done to the bike. Its condition was fine when I test rode it and also its price was good(I got it for 1.5K!) so bought it.

So far its condition appears to be fine and I havent found anything unusual. He hasnt serviced it before giving. So I guess I will take it to UM then and ask them for the 6$ servicing and EO change.:thumb:

wow 1.5k... If condition all ok should be v good deal..

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

wow 1.5k... If condition all ok should be v good deal..

Yeah! I was looking for a bike for the past 6 months or so. I wanted a Phantom or Pulsar. Most of the phantoms that are on sale have like 2 years COE left and cost about 1.2-1.5K.

This one is has 6.5 years COE left so residual COE value itself is 650$. So I am getting the bike for about 850$. That is about the same price or lesser than what a 4 year old used Pulsar will cost in India.

So unless something goes terribly wrong with some major part of the bike, it seems to be a pretty safe deal.

last week i discovered that my rpm will be 6.5k when i hit 80km/h and almost 7k when i am at 83km/h

last time after i change my sproc to 15/39 and tuned my idling rpm down my rpm will be 6k at 80km/h & 6.5k at 83-85km/h

now my idling rpm is 1.4-1.5k

any idea what is the problem?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Hi Buddies,

Before we get on to the designs, we need to see whether there's an agreement to change the

SBT logo as suggested from mjbs.

So, please fill up if you are agreeable on the idea or whether you disagree or not interested.

1. speedaddict... agree

2. mjbs64 ... 100% agree

3. falxleo ... agree

4. gaban ... agree

5. qifuat ... agree

6. alvinyansg ... agree

7. WeiCong... agree

8. Gennosukes... agree

9. Revhappy... agree

10. glzco ... agree

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

to alvin.. i goin diving again this weekend.. haha.. but friend signed me up one.. so have to go.. since my friend paid for me first.. and also.. u tink the fuel we pumped might have some problem? i experiencing abt the same ting.. except i get my usual RPM at certain speeds but my engine seems to be slightly rougher.. dunoe if its the engine oil or the petrol..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

revhappy --> ur bike is definitely worth it.. hahaha.. 1.5k. . wowowow...

mj--> i believe both the case of the uncle and the p-plater shows us wad care and concern and love and attention to our bike can do.. haha.. and its true.. rider or bike problem.. we can see for ourselves.. haha..

anyone keen on supper makan tea coffee tonite? hahaha..

to alvin.. i goin diving again this weekend.. haha.. but friend signed me up one.. so have to go.. since my friend paid for me first.. and also.. u tink the fuel we pumped might have some problem? i experiencing abt the same ting.. except i get my usual RPM at certain speeds but my engine seems to be slightly rougher.. dunoe if its the engine oil or the petrol..

dunnoe leh

maybe this upcoming tank i will go pump caltex see how

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

if the speedometer is faulty will it affect the total mileage and trip 1/trip 2 display as well ?

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q281/noelng33/EDMW%20Photos/Ted_zpsfeb38bd7.gif
anyone keen on supper makan tea coffee tonite? hahaha..

what time?

i see if can make it or not

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

to gennosukes --> mine speedo is faulty in a sense tt when i make a turn.. sharp ones.. the trip 1 and 2 resets by itself.. ha.. but the total mileage will not.. dnuoe why.. but anw.. u can bring it back to UM to get a new one or stick wif it.. hahah

to alvin --> dunoe lehz.. juz askin.. see if anyone interested.. tinkin prata opp beauty world or yck area like last time.. thou i din make it.. =P

last week i discovered that my rpm will be 6.5k when i hit 80km/h and almost 7k when i am at 83km/h

last time after i change my sproc to 15/39 and tuned my idling rpm down my rpm will be 6k at 80km/h & 6.5k at 83-85km/h

now my idling rpm is 1.4-1.5k

any idea what is the problem?

The Idle RPM can be adjusted by yourself. There is a screw at the bottom of the tank on the left side I think near the petrol switch. You can try tightening or loosening it until the RPM is 1k at idle.

Do you guys park in open parking or Multistoreycarpark? MSCP is little far from my house so I took seasons parking for open parking. Now the rain in the last few days I am repenting my decision. Hope water doesnt go into the tank :?

The Idle RPM can be adjusted by yourself. There is a screw at the bottom of the tank on the left side I think near the petrol switch. You can try tightening or loosening it until the RPM is 1k at idle.

my idling rpm has no issue

is my rpm when i hit 80km/h

used to be 6k now is 6.5k

if the idling rpm too low your engine will have to tendency to die off according to UM mechs

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Do you guys park in open parking or Multistoreycarpark? MSCP is little far from my house so I took seasons parking for open parking. Now the rain in the last few days I am repenting my decision. Hope water doesnt go into the tank :?

mscp got pros and cons also

yes it is covered from the elements

but also when ppl want to steal things mscp is the easier target as it is covered up

the cameras inside the mscp does not cover all the angles

you can try to use bike cover to cover your bike

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

bro fabiano .. u post many2 but you did not post to poll about the logo ... agree or not ? :cheeky:

and to you too bro revhappy and bro satish_85 .. as i said we respected your poll decision.

And we need indians rider too to join us during our outings ... :cheers:

previously we have 2 but somehow maybe not enough strength so they pull out ... :cry: hehe

anyone knows where is bro sthaze and bro beanie ... ???? :angel:

Haha..i'm okay with it what make my bro happy i will be happy too...:cheeky:i had plan this for a long time...only no time bro..i planning to put at our motor or helmet so we know who is in sbt or not..so we can pull them in n we will have alot of pulsarian...and i can get a good sticker material..and i got lobang to make customised sticker...if the design finish send it to me..i will help ask the person do...the person i trust to make sticker...:angel:

Do what u want to do,do what u like,don't listen to what people said...u and your bike are bond together n become one heart..let the wind bring u let the gravity bring u..anything is possible it is only between u n ur bike...

FABIANO JIN

That true...fast throttle is only for two stoke motor n motor that got valve then u can feel..our motor...na....feel abit only..somemore..fast throttle not smooth when u throttle it very tight..so when traffic jam or what..wa piang eh..die2..your hand will get tired...somemore your starter u must put near your ignition there..i tell u also u wont understand must show bro...that y i change back..somemore if u never use domino fast throttle u cant feel at all..i try both...first i nver use domino...nvr feel anything..when use domino got feel abit...somemore domino very ex..lorhhh...last time got alot of money can lorhh..haha..it not all about your throttle is all about how u control your bike...

Do what u want to do,do what u like,don't listen to what people said...u and your bike are bond together n become one heart..let the wind bring u let the gravity bring u..anything is possible it is only between u n ur bike...

FABIANO JIN

my idling rpm has no issue

is my rpm when i hit 80km/h

used to be 6k now is 6.5k

if the idling rpm too low your engine will have to tendency to die off according to UM mechs

Our idling we must at least 1.2k..i also got this problem after my accident...that time i do okay already now again...my one different by 10km at certain k..sot sot sot..now trying to figure it out if anything i will keep u update..

FABIANO JIN

To make things clear to all pulsarian if u see my post so many i'm sorry because i cannot put quote or else my comp hang..i hope u will understand..thankzzz...

FABIANO JIN

FABIANO JIN

My Exhaust pipe is rusting very badly, the part of the pipe near the engine. I believe our bikes engine, exhaust pipe etc are powder coated in black and not painted. Is there any DIY that I can do? Can I sandpaper the exhaut and paint it with black matte finish?