anyone wanna go for jb nasi lemak next sat 19th Jun?

since we missed ytd going

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Can try 219 for full sticker decal. Average price = $180. Good luck!:thumb:

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

  alvinyansg said:

gaban what happen this time?

the pic looks like it is in singapore

dun wan 2 talk abt it.:sian:

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

lol gaban.. to the limit man! :)

ANYWAY GUYS!! I GOT MY BIKE BACK FROM FABIANO OSO! FOR ONE NIGHT. HE SPRAYED FOR ME! WAAA REALLY MUST THANK HIM AND HIS DAD FOR HELPING ME SPRAY BLACK! IN THE COURSE OF HELPING ME, FABIANO'S BIKE KENA HIT AND RUN WHEN HE RODE TO BUY SPRAY CANS FOR ME!!!! WTF. THAT GUY DESERVED TO BE JUDGED!!! ANGRY.

HOWEVER, FABIANO DID A GREAT JOB. I COMPLETED MY TOTAL BLACKNESS!!! DAMN HAPPY THAT'S WHY I AM POSTING ALL IN CAPS. HAHAHAHAHA.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs534.ash1/31289_399828737012_695722012_4325904_5814381_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs534.ash1/31289_399828742012_695722012_4325905_3134928_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs534.ash1/31289_399828747012_695722012_4325906_6923634_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs574.snc3/31289_399828752012_695722012_4325907_2923785_n.jpg

15 Jan 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi

ducati_babe-12.jpg

  falxleo said:

ANYWAY GUYS!! I GOT MY BIKE BACK FROM FABIANO OSO! FOR ONE NIGHT. HE SPRAYED FOR ME! WAAA REALLY MUST THANK HIM AND HIS DAD FOR HELPING ME SPRAY BLACK! IN THE COURSE OF HELPING ME, FABIANO'S BIKE KENA HIT AND RUN WHEN HE RODE TO BUY SPRAY CANS FOR ME!!!! WTF. THAT GUY DESERVED TO BE JUDGED!!! ANGRY.

HOWEVER, FABIANO DID A GREAT JOB. I COMPLETED MY TOTAL BLACKNESS!!! DAMN HAPPY THAT'S WHY I AM POSTING ALL IN CAPS. HAHAHAHAHA.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs534.ash1/31289_399828737012_695722012_4325904_5814381_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs534.ash1/31289_399828742012_695722012_4325905_3134928_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs534.ash1/31289_399828747012_695722012_4325906_6923634_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs574.snc3/31289_399828752012_695722012_4325907_2923785_n.jpg

Nice la bro...:thumb: btw your handle bar issit black too?

  SC Gaban said:

Mobil 1 Racing 4T 10W-40

New Formulation - Engineered for on-road, off-road and competition four-cycle motorcycles.

Key benefits of Mobil 1 Racing 4T 10W-40:

Helps provide optimum acceleration and peak horsepower

Scientifically developed high-performance additive system

Provides excellent engine protection at peak rpm

Superb transmission protection

Myth: Motorcycles can't benefit from synthetic oil.

Reality:

Motorcycles are an ideal application for synthetic oil. ExxonMobil offers two fully synthetic motor oils for motorcycles:

Mobil 1 Racing 4T 10W-40 is recommended for on-road, high-performance, 4-cycle sport bikes, which are typically liquid cooled.

It can also be used in air-cooled engines calling for a 10W-40 oil.

Mobil 1 V-Twin is a 20W-50 oil recommended for 4-cycle V-twin engines, particularly those that are air cooled and tend to run hotter than other types of engines

Myth: Mobil 1 will leak out of the seals of older cars.

Reality:

Mobil 1 does not cause leaks. In fact, new Mobil 1 was tested in dozens of industry standard and original equipment manufacturers (OEMs) tests to prove its seal performance. It is fully compatible with the elastomeric materials from which all automotive seals and gaskets are made. If an older engine is in good condition and does not have oil leaks, Mobil 1 provides the same advantages as when used in a new engine. ExxonMobil recommends taking measures to repair the leaks, then using Mobil 1. ExxonMobil also recommends following the automobile manufacturer's manual for the proper oil to use. Also watch our answer; it's myth four of five in our online video.

FAQ:

The owner's manual says I should change the oil every 5,000 miles or once a year. I change my oil every 2,500 miles or twice a year. So why do I need that kind of protection?

For peace of mind and added protection. You pay a lot for a bike these days, so why risk running your engine in ordinary oil? Just like Mobil 1 synthetic oil for cars, Mobil 1 synthetic motorcycle oil helps keep your engine clean – free from varnish and deposits – and smooth running mile after mile, no matter what conditions you ride in.

Mobil 1 benefits engine life and performance. In fact, the lubrication capability of Mobil 1 motorcycle oil helps maintain peak horsepower and acceleration throughout the life of your engine. And with Mobil 1 you can go the full 5,000 miles ( 8046.7km) between oil changes.

http://www.mobiloil.com/USA-English/MotorOil/Oils/Motorcycle_Oil_FAQs.aspx#FAQs3

http://www.mobiloil.com/USA-English/MotorOil/Synthetics/Myths.aspx

http://www.mobiloil.com/USA-English/MotorOil/Oils/Mobil1_Racing_4T_10W-40.aspx

http://www.mobil.com/USA-English/Lubes/PDS/NAUSENPVLMOMobil1_Motorcycle_Oils.asp

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

  SC Gaban said:
HAAIZZ... SIANZZZ SIANZZ....

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/DSC08224.jpg

remember a few post back i said dat i WILL push my bike 2 d limit? well, der it is. (though the pics doesnt show clearly) AND DIS ISNT THE FISRT TIME!! HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA!!! my mileage has clocked more than 80000km for almost 3 years. its time to go off the road 4 a few months and hide in d darkness until i complete my class 2. though i shall watch this thread from somewhere. muuahahahaha!!! no dis is not farewell. i just dun have d cash to overhaul. however, once i did overhaul, i will keep dis bike.

:cry:NO:cry:TOURING:cry:LEADER:cry:ANYMORE:cry:

  mjbs64 said:
Mobil 1 Racing 4T 10W-40

New Formulation - Engineered for on-road, off-road and competition four-cycle motorcycles. Key benefits of Mobil 1 Racing 4T 10W-40:

Reality:

Motorcycles are an ideal application for synthetic oil. ExxonMobil offers two fully synthetic motor oils for motorcycles:

Mobil 1 Racing 4T 10W-40 is recommended for on-road, high-performance, 4-cycle sport bikes, which are typically liquid cooled.

Mobil 1 V-Twin is a 20W-50 oil recommended for 4-cycle V-twin engines, particularly those that are air cooled and tend to run hotter than other types of engines

Reality:

Mobil 1 does not cause leaks. In fact, new Mobil 1 was tested in dozens of industry standard and original equipment manufacturers (OEMs) tests to prove its seal performance. It is fully compatible with the elastomeric materials from which all automotive seals and gaskets are made. If an older engine is in good condition and does not have oil leaks, Mobil 1 provides the same advantages as when used in a new engine. ExxonMobil recommends taking measures to repair the leaks, then using Mobil 1. ExxonMobil also recommends following the automobile manufacturer's manual for the proper oil to use. Also watch our answer; it's myth four of five in our online video.

The owner's manual says I should change the oil every 5,000 miles or once a year. I change my oil every 2,500 miles or twice a year. So why do I need that kind of protection?

For peace of mind and added protection. You pay a lot for a bike these days, so why risk running your engine in ordinary oil? Just like Mobil 1 synthetic oil for cars, Mobil 1 synthetic motorcycle oil helps keep your engine clean – free from varnish and deposits – and smooth running mile after mile, no matter what conditions you ride in.

Mobil 1 benefits engine life and performance. In fact, the lubrication capability of Mobil 1 motorcycle oil helps maintain peak horsepower and acceleration throughout the life of your engine. And with Mobil 1 you can go the full 5,000 miles ( 8046.7km) between oil changes.

http://www.mobiloil.com/USA-English/MotorOil/Oils/Motorcycle_Oil_FAQs.aspx#FAQs3

http://www.mobil.com/USA-English/Lubes/PDS/NAUSENPVLMOMobil1_Motorcycle_Oils.asp

huh? :dot:

  kiraguyver84 said:
Yeah, to not repeat some qns n etc. Hel break hose is it worth the upgrade?

Glad that ur fine n doing well. :)

Ride safe.

Any stainless steel brake hose will be a lot safer than the stock normal hose..coz bro mj said thief or mischievious morons can cut thru the rubber hose.

Another point is..actually i fergot...hehe..but its something between the two materials that causes the brake fluid to react..and stainless stell hose does a better job at that...unique motor explained to me but i fergot..

Btw bro Mj hose is i think king moto. $50 @ unique. mines $80 @ unique.

Unique does a good service. Heard other shop sellin cheaper..u can source around :)

  HVC said:

im not anyones leader. :angel:o_Oo_O

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

  HVC said:

hahah .. you dot cos you missed earliear actions at marsiling with gaban and speed .. i asked you to 'cabut' you don't want .. heheh i too fed up at range with all the works so I 'cabut' and visit gaban at marsiling .. for speed happens he at woodland area .. so asked him to join kaki ... heheheh

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

Hel Brake or King Moto Brake Line or which ever SS braided type equipped with PTFE

What is PTFE ...

One remarkably versatile polymer, polytetrafluoroethylene (PTFE), that rapidly stretching PTFE under the right conditions created a very strong, microporous material.

Strength (high strength-to-weight ratio)

Chemical inertness

Biocompatibility

High thermal resistance

High chemical resistance in harsh environments

Low flammability

Low coefficient of friction

Low dielectric constant

Low water adsorption

Good weathering properties

http://www.gore.com/en_xx/technology/ptfe/index.html

hmmm similar to

SINNOB sprocket gear, http://www.sinnob.com/about.php

Polyurethane on the gear and flanges thus play important role when comes to heat ... hehehe

NO HEAT

NO VIBRATION

NO NOISE

No here means .. minimal or very less hehehehe

POLYURETHANE is the same family with PTFE

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Polyurethane

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Polytetrafluoroethylene

SINNOB review will be out soon when I hit 3000km from the day I installed it ... hmmm becos of school holidays my RIDE slowing down .. hehehe :cheeky:

so cookie and all no worries ...

rpm varies but today under heavy rain .. along KJE digi tag

average 99@7k/rpm and 109@8k/rpm

maybe there's an error on the digital? heheehh :shy:

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

  falxleo said:

alamak u like black ranger lah. looks like u need a bike wash.. i also need.. hehe then can take pics..

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

  SC Gaban said:

mjbs64 said:
Mobil 1 Racing 4T 10W-40

New Formulation - Engineered for on-road, off-road and competition four-cycle motorcycles.

Key benefits of Mobil 1 Racing 4T 10W-40:

Reality:

Reality:

FAQ:

HVC said:

HVC said:

seems from the post like engine oil problem with gaban's bike

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

anyone read my post abt my prob? =P tink nobody has the answer.. tml i goin UM in the morning anyway.. heh.. see if anyone gonna b ard to join me for late bfast early lunch!

to falx --> tink u nid a bike wash! hahaha..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

  glzco said:
anyone read my post abt my prob? =P tink nobody has the answer.. tml i goin UM in the morning anyway.. heh.. see if anyone gonna b ard to join me for late bfast early lunch!

to falx --> tink u nid a bike wash! hahaha..

i be there around 2pm plus from my nyp class .. maybe kiraguyver will be there too but he will be at juswheels ... :)

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

ya i do need a bike wash. it rained while collecting bike from fabiano. haha. sianz. i tot can collect nice nice. but rain. oh wells. nvm this weekend then wash. cannot wash so fast cos the paint havent fully dry on the thing yet..

15 Jan 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi

ducati_babe-12.jpg

  alvinyansg said:
seems from the post like engine oil problem with gaban's bike

should be. i think i understand about eo. i need eo that would withstand extreme temperature inside the engine. i will try fully syn mobil 1 after my overhaul n test it by going by going up to k trengganu again. muahahaha!!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs659.snc3/32583_1138144790437_1731928216_266780_1441469_n.jpg

err... ok, think wat u like .

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs543.ash1/31740_135237356487227_100000028894683_365170_2683603_n.jpg

  glzco said:
to falx --> hope ur ride turns out to be great too!!

to kira --> yeah.. plannin to install those after i get my bike repairs done..

lately my bike fuse blown.. no idea why.. suddenly my signal lights nt workin very well and wen i turn on my signals, the electricals will go haywire.. the headlights turn on and off and my speedo lights as well.. any idea where the power leak might be? or wad is wrong? i been riding as per normal.. cant be a bad battery cuz my fuse wouldnt have blown and i checked after i got home, the spare fuse is growin thin also le.. :cry: anyone can help me here?

did u do any mod on ur wiring recently ie add add'l lighting or install alarm, if yes check ur wiring again or temp removed em i suspect u accidentally short some wires.... fuse blown is sign of high current

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

  mjbs64 said:
Hel Brake or King Moto Brake Line or which ever SS braided type equipped with PTFE

What is PTFE ...

One remarkably versatile polymer, polytetrafluoroethylene (PTFE), that rapidly stretching PTFE under the right conditions created a very strong, microporous material.

Strength (high strength-to-weight ratio)

Chemical inertness

Biocompatibility

High thermal resistance

High chemical resistance in harsh environments

Low flammability

Low coefficient of friction

Low dielectric constant

Low water adsorption

Good weathering properties

http://www.gore.com/en_xx/technology/ptfe/index.html

hmmm similar to

SINNOB sprocket gear, http://www.sinnob.com/about.php

Polyurethane on the gear and flanges thus play important role when comes to heat ... hehehe

NO HEAT

NO VIBRATION

NO NOISE

No here means .. minimal or very less hehehehe

POLYURETHANE is the same family with PTFE

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Polyurethane

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Polytetrafluoroethylene

SINNOB review will be out soon when I hit 3000km from the day I installed it ... hmmm becos of school holidays my RIDE slowing down .. hehehe :cheeky:

so cookie and all no worries ...

rpm varies but today under heavy rain .. along KJE digi tag

average 99@7k/rpm and 109@8k/rpm

maybe there's an error on the digital? heheehh :shy:

hmm... ok noted.

@hvc, u getting similar rpm reading? jus double checking coz mj got slightly more advance setup. :smile:

imo, if i change to ss brake hose main reason will b bcoz it more durable n more effective in braking cos normally ss braided hose hav narrower passage so need less effort for e hydralic oil to reach piston, thus deliver faster braking

rubber brake hose eventually will harden n tend to crack.....

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

  cookie_monster said:
hmm... ok noted.

@hvc, u getting similar rpm reading? jus double checking coz mj got slightly more advance setup.

imo, if i change to ss brake hose main reason will b bcoz it more durable n more effective in braking cos normally ss braided hose hav narrower passage so need less effort for e hydralic oil to reach piston, thus deliver fast braking

rubber brake hose eventually will harden n tend to crack.....

fyi .. that reading reading from my present set up ...

Stock CDI

Protec V2 left with 9 Power & Iridium CR9IEX

Protec V2 right with platinum CR8EGP

Protec Air filter

Stock carb with mj 115 pj stock

Sinnob sprocket gears 15:39T

I removed my Reaktor and Andrion 5A since I can't achieved my 110@8k/rpm. I believed my reactor burnt out since there is a burnt mark on the surface... and reason too my Andrion 5A can't stabilize @7k/rpm ( from 6 jumps to 8 ) and threshold at 100@8k/rpm.

For Andrion 5A what I read is very sensitive with plug gap to achieve it's optimal ...

anyone know where to get spark plug gap measurement guage? .. I went to AB and they said huh what is that? aiyo!!!! :faint: .. explain to them and they said no don't have ... :cry:

I will change back after my next top up fuel and will see again if there's a changes .. hmm but my rear tyre too now almost 'botak' already ... :cheeky:

Btw .. you need to check the position of the 9 power coil booster ... you fixed mine opposite direction .. the arrow indicator must be pointed towards the spark plug... this info I get on Prides online... :cool:

Feel much power especially when climbing slopes after I changed the direction and shorten the cable length .... :thumb:

Sinnob you need to try and feel for yourself ... it truely thus feels comfortable .... all the 4 poits claims .. I give 4 :thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb:

Rpm imho it varies on different bikes, different handling styles and loads ... we need to RIDE in line to observe the difference .... as the digital is just an indicator... how perfect we don't know unless we opt for Dyno heheheh .. just my 2 cents :cheeky:

btw.. your PE28 on hands is which model .... thai ori, daytona ori, japan ori or sudco ori ... just curious only heheheh :cheeky:

and quite a line too looking at your future mod ... no racing exhaust in the list ? if you really keen too, hehe I too have lobang from my Sinnob counter part ...cheap and nice with quality SS pipe ( like yoshi / blue flame model) ... btw it's of course ILLEGAL one lah hehehehe :cheeky:

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE