Brother Mjbs64,

Here are the photos of my grounding points, not really sure am I giving you a clear view.

where did u go your grounding? does it minimize vibration like most grounding works does? what are other beneficial factors when doing grounding besides minimize vibration(from what i know) & also your current flow(does it)?

Ok .. remember the rubber coupling at the rear brake drum I posted previously cost $10 at UM ... once it wears off, it affects your gear sprocket chain, wobbling, vibration and also the rear tyre.

I'm trying to bring in aftermarket one which the material of the rubber coupling is the same used for forklift .... hmm claims the life span is 3 times longer than our stock ...

so if you guys interested to share the shipping costing do pm me or put down your name below ...

1. mjbs64

2. gaban

3. falxleo

4. arthur_chan .... ( 1 kg here )

5. totalpet

6. Uknight

7. glzco

8. Lindavw - I tried to get the original one from India BUT no stock. so include me pls. (2 kg here)

9. alvinyansg

10. speedaddict

11. HVC

12. (insert name) (3 kg here)

fyi ..

the price is only around $5 and the shipping for 1kg is around $10

1kg = 4 rubber coupling

If more I'll try to bargain for lower price .. not confirm but will try ok. Below it the actual picture of the rubber damper and also the stock wear damper

haha bro ... you jump queue lah ... see kiraguyver post hehe :p

ok .. I've emailed the supplier and waiting for his reply for the total costing whether he can give us lower price or not ... will update once I received his reply.

I have also enquire from him for the price if more kg we take in. Since this damper coupling is not so urgent to use will keep the pace slow to have more pulsarian aware of this product.

Thanks for your support. :)

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Ok .. remember the rubber coupling at the rear brake drum I posted previously cost $10 at UM ... once it wears off, it affects your gear sprocket chain, wobbling, vibration and also the rear tyre.

I'm trying to bring in aftermarket one which the material of the rubber coupling is the same used for forklift .... hmm claims the life span is 3 times longer than our stock ...

so if you guys interested to share the shipping costing do pm me or put down your name below ...

1. mjbs64

2. gaban

3. falxleo

5. totalpet

6. Uknight

7. glzco

8. Lindavw - I tried to get the original one from India BUT no stock. so include me pls. (2 kg here)

9. alvinyansg

10. speedaddict

11. HVC

12. (insert name) (3 kg here)

fyi ..

1kg = 4 rubber coupling

If more I'll try to bargain for lower price .. not confirm but will try ok. Below it the actual picture of the rubber damper and also the stock wear damper

hvc bro

u deleted kiraguyver84's name

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

bro i sorry for the last min notice. But still all r welcome. Cant make it i

s ok. Juz hope u all can come lepak here if u all wan.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

1. mjbs64

2. gaban

3. falxleo

5. totalpet

6. Uknight

7. glzco

9. alvinyansg

10. speedaddict

11. kiraguyver84

12. HVC (3 kg here)

fyi ..

1kg = 4 rubber coupling

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

1. mjbs64

2. gaban

3. falxleo

5. totalpet

6. Uknight

7. glzco

9. alvinyansg

10. speedaddict

11. kiraguyver84

12. HVC (3 kg here)

fyi ..

1kg = 4 rubber coupling

MJ

just nice hit 3kg :cheeky:

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

bro i sorry for the last min notice. But still all r welcome. Cant make it i

s ok. Juz hope u all can come lepak here if u all wan.

bro .. wish I can come but truely cannot ley as tomorrow is a big day for Singapore archery ... as from tmr till sun ... we are testing the YOG actual ground at Kallang ( singapore Cricket Club).. heheh just besides our BTMO meet up Kallang KFC.

We are organising a 3 days competition event as a dry run and simulate the actual YOG archery events ... to those who wish to see the competitions .. just drop by there and see to know how, what is archery all about ... :)

so this weekend I'm going to slow down here as most probably my body will tear and wear faster than my SplitFire .... :faint: :cry: :cheeky:

my apology bro ..

may you and your love one be ...

"we the citizen of singapore, pledge ourself as one united people, regardless of race, language or religion, to be a democratic society, base on justice and equality, so as to achieve happiness, prosperity and progress to our nation ... hehehe 3 cheers to you and love one :cheers::cheers::cheers:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

count me in.

see how it goes.. u all org one.. i will reserve sat night for u guy, to lead u there.

guys,

sat i might not be able to make it liao

cos my whole extended family will be having a gathering

likely to end quite late

how about sun we go in abt 8pm to makan?

if not you guys go ahead on sat

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

any idea what is causing my rear brake to squeak?

everyday when i ride off sure will squeak very loud

then after awhile ok liao

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Brake dust? too tight (like if u tap ur rear brake a bit it will jerk)? or maybe its not your rear brake that squeak..something else..

don't think is too tight

won't jerk when i tap my brake

awhile back when i went for servicing they did clean my rear brake drum and the sound went off

but after a few days it came back

any other causes besides brake dust?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

anybody has a extra pulsar stock handle bar?

or perhaps, guide me on whr i can get em? thank you fellow riders! (:

xtra stock handle bar?

i dun think any pulsarians here changed theirs to aftermarket ones

the only place to get stock pulsar stuff are from UM

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

xtra stock handle bar?

i dun think any pulsarians here changed theirs to aftermarket ones

the only place to get stock pulsar stuff are from UM

thanks for your input dude.

UM is, unique motor?

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

thanks for your input dude.

UM is, unique motor?

UM=Universal Motors

distributor for pulsar parts

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

if u all are going for lindavw's ROM let me know.. Pasir Ris very far for me but i willing to go. HEHEEH

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

just got back from lindavw's chalet. heres to wishing him and his beautiful wife eternal bliss and happiness :)

!PONTIAN - KUKUP SEAFOOD TRIP!

WHEN: SATURDAY 10/07/2010 (2nd week of July/Next Month)

OFFICIAL DETAILS WILL BE POSTED BY MJBS64 aka Mr.Gila Transformer.

STAY TUNED!

don't think is too tight

won't jerk when i tap my brake

awhile back when i went for servicing they did clean my rear brake drum and the sound went off

but after a few days it came back

any other causes besides brake dust?

can't be brake shoe finish right? actually i dont know much about drum brakes but i cant think of other factors besides tightness,brake dust or brake shoe finish...:(

!PONTIAN - KUKUP SEAFOOD TRIP!

WHEN: SATURDAY 10/07/2010 (2nd week of July/Next Month)

OFFICIAL DETAILS WILL BE POSTED BY MJBS64 aka Mr.Gila Transformer.

STAY TUNED!

the date confirmed?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

anybody has a extra pulsar stock handle bar?

or perhaps, guide me on whr i can get em? thank you fellow riders! (:

why u need handle bar? if u dont mind those refurbish, can go um find.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

1) when ur brake shoe is going to finish, it;ll give off squeak sound

2) even for new shoe, after some usage, dust will accumuate and cause the sound

3) when the shoe is wet, it will also sqeak

it's very common for rear brake to squeak, basically there's not much to worry, if u dont want it to squeak, u need to disassemble the whole part and clean once a while. too much hassle, imo, so just let it squeak, it also serve as a warning to others that u are braking, good in some way. lol

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?