silver sinnob set~~~~~` :lovestruck:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

malacca trip~~~ :lovestruck:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

  kiraguyver84 said:
Just to share: smsed and enquired about our speedo conversion, He needs a pulsar guy who is willing to let him bring home e speedo meter for A day to check. Hee I can't cis everyday working. Whose up for it? :) once done all of e rest will follow

i dun mind~~~~~!!!!! ha.. he tell me he workin on it lehz.. tot urs is the one.. i dun mind dun mind~~~

  mjbs64 said:
Teh Tarik and Prata Corner

Wanna tag with me tonite for a cup, anyone? .... heheh

I will be at Haji Karim Blk 529 AMK Ave 10 from 9.30pm ... msg me before 10.00pm if you wanna tag along to chit chat while having a nice hot Teh Tarik.

See you there if happens you are there lah .... hehehe

Hey bro would love to join you tonight.Get to know more about your pulsar. Will sms you before I come there.

  manikschumi said:
Guys

Just as an update, it's almost been a week since I bought my Pulsar 200 - so far so good. Just trying to get the feel of the bike and used to it before I try out anything.

Have a question guys - I just noticed this light just inside the rpm meter - slightly to the right of the "0" mark. What is the light for? Does it have anything to do with the ideal rpm? Also, I noticed that when I turn my bike on there are these 4 things above my speedometer - like engine oil etc. but then it disappears as soon the speed gets back to 0. Anyone knows why is that?

Appreciate any comments that I can get as always. Thanks and hope to see you guys on Saturday.

Alvin answered the led question. As for the other icons you see on the screen when you turn on the bike, they are like he said, regular "warning" icons that will only light up if you have a problem. I don't remember what they are all about but the manual should have a description, let me know if you want me to check. They light up briefly when you turn the engine ON, it's normal.

I bought a new Pulsar P200 recently too, about 3 months ago and I'm very new to this too, so don;t hesitate to contact me or ask questions here, a lot of more knowledgeable folks are always happy to help :thumb: Ask away, there is no stupid question !

kiraguyver84 said:
Just to share: smsed and enquired about our speedo conversion, He needs a pulsar guy who is willing to let him bring home e speedo meter for A day to check. Hee I can't cis everyday working. Whose up for it? :) once done all of e rest will follow

glzco said:
i dun mind~~~~~!!!!! ha.. he tell me he workin on it lehz.. tot urs is the one.. i dun mind dun mind~~~

GIVE HIM GIVE HIM !!! *runs to glzco bike, takes off the speedo and hands it to Kira: "There, take it , tell him to test away!" *

glzco said:
malacca trip~~~ :lovestruck:

ME TOO !!!! :lovestruck::lovestruck::lovestruck:

Eliminator said:
Hey bro would love to join you tonight.Get to know more about your pulsar. Will sms you before I come there.

I'll try to drop by too MJ, will sms if feeling not too tired :)

Edited by O'Ren

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

sian mine is analogue speedo..

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

I want a sinnob sprocket, the black one ! How do I get it ?

And I have questions for you guys:

1. for the DIY hazard lights, we need to tap into the signal relay, I understand it's a little black box, where many wires get together, is it something we need to buy, or is it already on the bike ? (If I understand correctly it's already on the bike and we're gonna connect the 4 pin switch to that relay box using our own wires, right ?) Where is it located on the bike , can someone take a photo of it ?

2. How often do you lube your bike's chain ? I did it for the first time Sunday when I watched my bike, I just put little oil on the top of the lower teeth, as indicated on the oilcan, is that how you do it ?

3. do you grease/oil any screws or articulated parts like the main stand, foot rests etc, to avoid them going rusty or anything, or do they not need any special treatment to maintain them ?

4. When you wash your bike, you use a hose ? because I tried using just a pale and splashing water on the bike to rinse it, but it's not efficient: there are lots of "corners" , mostly around the engine area, under the wheel fenders and around the wheel brakes, where i couldn't really get water there. So maybe a hose can help better, but I don't know how it can affect the engine. What are the parts I need to avoid splashing or hosing at ? (show me on bike picture please because I might not know the name of the part).

5. What are the electrical wires that need maintenance and proper attention: I am worried about all these wires, in the head of the bike mostly, can I isolate them better ? Did you isolate yours, or tied them up better ? Can I open the bike seats and try to tidy up the wires of my alarm too ?

6. The 2 way Spy alarm: can you share how your blue led wire is connected ? Mine is always blinking, regardless of the alarm status ON or OFF. It must be something not right with the wiring of that led, where should it go ?

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

  alvinyansg said:
Event: DIY HAZARD LIGHT

Date: 18/07/10(Sun)

Time: 1400 onwards(After fixing up if finish around dinner time can go makan together)

Location: http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_44985/travel_site_15764/ (MSCP Opp Ah Boy)

1) glzco

2) O'Ren

3) alvinyansg(KPO:cheeky:)

4) arthur_chan

Things to bring(if you have):

1) Plier(Small)

2) Sissors

3) Screwdriver

4) Black Tape/Insulation Tape

5) Cable Tie

6) Clear Plastic/Ziplock Bags(Small)

7) Water

Those need help to buy the items please list your names here by Thurs(15/07/10, 1000hrs)

I went yesterday to Sim Lim to look around, and found a few of the items, I'll post photos this evening from home so you can tell me if OK to use.

Those who have hazard lights on their bikes, can you post photos on where you put the switch please ? I can't decide where it should go...

How long should the wires we buy be ? 2m enough ?

  speedaddict said:
sian mine is analogue speedo..

analogue speedo easy to change the colour

cos its just bulb

you can see totalpet's one

his is white colour

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

I want a sinnob sprocket, the black one ! How do I get it ?

And I have questions for you guys:

for the DIY hazard lights, we need to tap into the signal relay, I understand it's a little black box, where many wires get together, is it something we need to buy, or is it already on the bike ? (If I understand correctly it's already on the bike and we're gonna connect the 4 pin switch to that relay box using our own wires, right ?) Where is it located on the bike , can someone take a photo of it ?

hmm

dunnoe how to explain in words

see in person better

anyway is tap power to the signal relay(buy from ah boy) then from the relay to your switch 2 inputs then your switch 2 outputs to your signals

I went yesterday to Sim Lim to look around, and found a few of the items, I'll post photos this evening from home so you can tell me if OK to use.

Those who have hazard lights on their bikes, can you post photos on where you put the switch please ? I can't decide where it should go...

How long should the wires we buy be ? 2m enough ?

2m should be enough

if you kiasu can buy longer

next time will use one

the switch depends on personal perference one

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

  Eliminator said:

hey bro your pulsar is which version?

UG1?

cos saw one of your previous post you say P180 1st gen

got hazard lights?

interested to join us this sun?:cheeky:

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

  glzco said:

Got his number? Do pm him or e mail if kern wohoo

2006 - Old School Vespa, Yamaha 125 Z, Bajaj Pulsar 180cc

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

2009 - Piaggio X9 200cc, Yamaha R6 08, Piaggio MP3 400cc

2010 - Ducati 696, Bajaj Pulsa Ver. 200, Yamaha Fazer 8, Honda VFR 1200

2012- Phatom 200, CBR 150 R - 2012 Model

Once a Rider, Will always be...:thumb:

  mjbs64 said:
Gear sprocket SINNOB â„¢ the world's first polyurethane coated

Now wherever we look , we will often find the polyurethane . How not ... Polyurethane can be found on various objects around us. For example, in liquid coatings and paints, tough elastomers such as roller blade wheels , insulation made from tough , flexible foam is soft, elastic fibers , or as intact skin . But whatever the form of polyurethane , it underlined the need is , chemistry is the result of the genius of a Professor . Dr . Otto Bayer ( 1920-1982 ) . She is known as the " father "of polyurethane industry , because none other than an inventor diisocyanate polyaddition process .

To determine the origin of polyurethane , not his fault if the ad look back, At the beginning of World War II, the polyurethane was first developed as a substitute for rubber . Diversity usefulness of this new organic polymer in place of scarce materials , have encouraged its use widely. During World War II, the polyurethane coating material used as filler paper and mustard ( coating ) on the apparel industry of air resistance , the material on finishing laquer aircraft, and anti- chemical coating and rust on iron , wood and stone parts of buildings that use ( eg foundation , walls ) .

By the end of World War II , polyurethane coatings are produced and used on an industrial scale and can be ordered with formulated for specific uses . Until the mid-1950s, polyurethane can be found on the material and adhesive coatings , elastomers , and hard foam . Not until the late 1950s , flexible foam for a comfortable pillow availabilit market. polyether polyol with a developing low -cost , flexible foam proficiency level in these open the door using upholstery , as well as the application in the automotive field as we know it today.

Formulation , additions, and polyurethane materials processing techniques developed to date. One is the process for processing polyurethane coating metal material with polyurethane material . The process of coating a material with a polyurethane -coated material advantages will become more robust, resistant to high temperatures and good endurance .

SINNOB â„¢ Sprocket Gear is the first and only one in the world that combines the material coating the metal with polyurethane material .

By using polyurethane materials , the sprocket Gear SINNOB â„¢ has an advantage :

No Heat Generated

Polyurethane material used SINNOB â„¢ has not sent the nature of heat . So even if the vehicle driven in high speed SINNOB â„¢ stay safe and convenient to use

No. No Vibration & Noise

SINNOB â„¢ has the advantage in dampening vibrations generated by the transmission driving . This is because the materials used in polyurethane SINNOB â„¢ has an excellent elastic properties so that noise generated friction between the chain and sprocket gear can be muted.

More Powerful

SINNOB â„¢ able to produce friction factors ( barriers ) are small so that power is automatically transmitted to the wheels vehicle bigger and more powerful .

more infos ... you need to click the Translate to have in English version.

http://www.sinnob.com/sinnob-p.php

Interested call me ... glad to assist.

http://www.baikerboi.net/10_sinnob%202010%20colours.gif

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs071.snc3/13860_103268023024658_100000243826743_86410_6897129_n.jpg

the latest color .. WHITE! :thumb:

White one for meeeeeeeeee.......... Bro lol cant wait so crazy bout it:faint:

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

  mjbs64 said:
PONTIAN KECHIL TRIP 2010 ....

THANK YOU FOR ALL THE SUPPORT AND FEEDBACK FROM YOU GUYS AND A GAL .... :cheers:

12 BIKES AND 12 RIDERS ! :thumb:

MY APOLOGY FOR ANY OF MY SHORT COMINGS BEFORE, DURING AND AFTER THROUGHOUT THE WHOLE TRIP. ANY INCONVENIENCE AND NOT TO YOUR EXPECTATION I SINCERELY APOLOGISE AS I'M TRYING TO MAKE SOMETHING DIFFERENT FROM OUR USUAL BTMO. :angel:

No doubt there were few hiccups during the trip nevertheless most inportantly there are zero accidents.

For those who did get a surprise welcoming blood donations pls do visits a doctor if you feel uneasy.... however from my experience .. those kamikazis commando are consider 'friendlies' ... my family do suvvive till now heheheh :cheeky:

THANK YOU FOR UPLOADING ALL THE PHOTOS TO SHARE. :thumb::thumb::thumb:

MY NEXT PROJECT .... MALACCA TRIP!!!

.... stay tune ok! :cheers:

Malacca, hmmm.... If its a good time I WANA GO... :cheeky:

Coaching, bit difficult to get off :faint:

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

  mjbs64 said:
THank you for support to have SINNOB SPROCKET GEAR on your RIDE. Thank you for your positive views on SINNOB as all infos will be beneficial for all in future.

Due respect on your notes ... let me have some shares too to enlighten some facts in your views ... hehehe

Performance from your stock sprocs ratio 14:36T ...

Looking at the nos of teeth for sure we will know that SINNOB 15:39T will make a difference in terms of high end speed,

but do mind ...

have you tried riding steep slope at high gear or taking corners without dropping gear shift at current speed or even cutting in betweeen vehicles during peak hours. Have a try with SINNOB SPROCKET GEAR 15:39T along with Protecs Ultimate V3 and our stock TEC Exhaust pipe ... the results truely does wonders !!! :angel:

SINNOB claims NO NOISE , NO HEAT , NO FRICTION & VIBRATION and MORE POWER .. i can say truely yes ... it truely does minimise a lot from the stock sprockets. :thumb:

For material of SINNOB GEAR ... it is not a "plastic or just normal rubber material."

The SINNOB GEARs and FLANGES are made of POLYURETHANE.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Polyurethane

More infos on Sinnob Polyurethane I will post on another post or thread.

Thank you for your support to have SINNOB SPROCKET GEAR on your ride... have a SAFE AND ENJOY RIDE :cheers:

Cant agree less with MJ, Pro Tec V3 does magic to ur ride. Easier on both slope and going in and out of bends. I never rode such a darn powerful bike b4 for 2B, not only that the part where you need extra power to over take is stable and good enough.

After fixing V3 and other stuff, wow man ur Bajaj Pulsar 200 is = to class 2A's pick up, but speed wise it's lower lox.... :cool:

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

  alvinyansg said:
hey bro your pulsar is which version?

UG1?

cos saw one of your previous post you say P180 1st gen

got hazard lights?

interested to join us this sun?:cheeky:

If first gen called UG1 uh? Haha I abit noob uh.Nope don't have hazard lights.I would love to join u guys but I got training on that day at 5.30. If I come I'll just kaypoh2 only.

  Eliminator said:
If first gen called UG1 uh? Haha I abit noob uh.Nope don't have hazard lights.I would love to join u guys but I got training on that day at 5.30. If I come I'll just kaypoh2 only.

just curious

cos haven seen any UG1s except arthur's and a red one at holland v(long time ago)

your rims is those spoke rims?(like bicycle ones)

engine silver in colour?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

  mjbs64 said:

THANK YOU FOR ALL THE SUPPORT AND FEEDBACK FROM YOU GUYS AND A GAL .... :cheers:

MY APOLOGY FOR ANY OF MY SHORT COMINGS BEFORE, DURING AND AFTER THROUGHOUT THE WHOLE TRIP. ANY INCONVENIENCE AND NOT TO YOUR EXPECTATION I SINCERELY APOLOGISE AS I'M TRYING TO MAKE SOMETHING DIFFERENT FROM OUR USUAL BTMO. :angel:

No doubt there were few hiccups during the trip nevertheless most inportantly there are zero accidents.

For those who did get a surprise welcoming blood donations pls do visits a doctor if you feel uneasy.... however from my experience .. those kamikazis commando are consider 'friendlies' ... my family do suvvive till now heheheh :cheeky:

.... stay tune ok! :cheers:

it was a great trip

although because of the rain we had to take a break for a longer time

but overall it was :thumb::thumb::thumb:

looking forward to the malacca trip:thumb::thumb::thumb:

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

  mjbs64 said:

... stay tune ok! :cheers:

Many thanks to MJ bro and your relatives for being so hospitable :) It was a great trip despite the rain. In fact, rain made it more fun as we rode responsibly and had zero incidents! (well other than the 2 flyaway P-plates.. lol)

eh glzco, after installing your All-Spark, is the difference really obvious or barely noticable? I'm itching to add-on some spark to my ride :D

  alvinyansg said:
just curious

cos haven seen any UG1s except arthur's and a red one at holland v(long time ago)

your rims is those spoke rims?(like bicycle ones)

engine silver in colour?

Nope mine is UG2 as clarified by kira and the rest who met-up at teh tarik.

V2 coil from Pro Tec is still upzzz for sales, used less than a month. :)

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

  Eliminator said:
Nope mine is UG2 as clarified by kira and the rest who met-up at teh tarik.

Bro, that's MJ not me. :)

I was at Tamp waiting for a deal at 11pm e guy didn't come.

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

  kiraguyver84 said:
Got his number? Do pm him or e mail if kern wohoo

he said he'll update me if got anitin.. okay.. i PM and email!!! :angel:

kiraguyver84 said:
White one for meeeeeeeeee.......... Bro lol cant wait so crazy bout it:faint:

O said:
I want a sinnob sprocket' date=' the black one ! How do I get it ?[/quote']

and i wan the silver one~~~~~~ now we got 3 sets~~~~~ bro mj~~~~ time to look for more people? or get to the deal with sinnob? :angel:

kiraguyver84 said:
Malacca, hmmm.... If its a good time I WANA GO... :cheeky:

Coaching, bit difficult to get off :faint:

wen is a good time for u? :cheeky:

breadman said:
eh glzco, after installing your All-Spark, is the difference really obvious or barely noticable? I'm itching to add-on some spark to my ride :D

first of all~~~ to clarify... its not to add on ur speed or give more power~~ wad it does is to smoothen out your current flow and help with FC.. wad i felt after adding spark earth? the acceleration became smoother.. plus when starting engine and warming up.. kira can testify to this also.. our headlight use to flicker quite abit when starting and warmin up but after installing, the light dun flicker as much.. and also.. with a voltmeter on hand.. kira said the power increase by about 0.2 volts on starting a cold engine.. so.. works or not.. up to u to decide.. main ting is.. breadman.. get it la~~~ ha.. :angel: later promo over... *ka-ching ka-ching* burn ur pocket liaoz~~~

and breadman.. add spark to your ride? nxt time light some fireworks wen goin off la.. :angel:

get the protec air filter and coils and spark boosters~~~~~ worth it or not up to u~~~~ :cheeky: