to tarwin.. great trip you have.. we are lookin forward to our next one towards malacca~~~ :cheeky:

to stanley57.. thr is a guy selilng the exact bellypan on the forum.. check out the garage thread.. our p180 dun reali fit tt bellypan.. but for 200.. its fits nicely.. :thumb: link is here

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

All brother and sister out there,

do you know where to get this so called faring below our pulsar 200cc?

it look nice with it.

Hi stanley, you can go for RXZ belly pan or S4 belly pan, for S4 u can go to HKL, for RXZ can just go to LAB i think only $25 with installation.

to tarwin.. great trip you have.. we are lookin forward to our next one towards malacca~~~ :cheeky:

to stanley57.. thr is a guy selilng the exact bellypan on the forum.. check out the garage thread.. our p180 dun reali fit tt bellypan.. but for 200.. its fits nicely.. :thumb: link is here

Yeah I just installed rxz bellypan for $24.Funny thing though.I called LAB before heading down and I asked them how much for it they told me $14(I didnt tell them mine was a pulsar)Went there and they quoted me $16 but when I told them mine was a pulsar,they told me labour cost additional $8 bucks so $24 it was.Did not wish to bargain so just paid for it.

I had 3-4 scrapeing sounds from the bellypan when I U-turn(to 2nd lane,If 3rd lane maybe wont have the sound) and when I corner low.Anyway to increase the height of my bike so my beloved bellypan wont get damaged?If so,how much will it be?

Right after installing the bellypan,my bike could not e-start:dot:Thank god my usual mech's shop was just around the corner from LAB's mech shop.I went there and my battery was the problem so he charged it and it was okay.I still need to learn the proper technique to kickstart.Cant seem to get it when 2 other mechanics do it so efficiently.My brother said bikes with kickstarters do not require voltmeter. Is it true? Even if it is, I will need to learn how to kickstart.:cheeky:

O'ren,2moro still on for the installation of voltmeter?I think i'll reach there ard 12.30.My number is 9 zero six 248 six three.

How about a small handsize water gun but filled with chilli oil.

Point & shoot at a distance. Since chilli oil is heavier, it's difficult to be disperse by wind. Will mark (stain) his shirt so you call back up to whack him or police.....And wiping the oil of his face, his hand will be too oily to grab hold of you.

2-in-1, can protect yourself plus extra spices for yr food....kakakakaka

Alternative, hair spray with extra strong hold or mosquito spray (mortein/baygon/ridsect) may do the trick. Also 2-in-1 usage.

Finally the last trick in the book....is to remain super calm, super chill & suddenly break into a dance routine aka

Culture Club whilst singing `Do you really want to hurt me'.

To practice, kindly check this out...http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pmQVWH9u8Xo

I'm sure by the time your assailant stopped laughing, you should be gone!.....as far as possible!

naahh dat wont work. my chain snapped in simpang renggam highway with no lights watsover around midnight. only the bright beautiful moon. darkness sorrounds me. alone n no energy , i slept on a small drainage wif my hood on and wait 40 min until the patroling tow truck arrives. incident happend last year.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

This month , just like last year we will gather to make a TAA donation at the Tajoing Katong Complex and meet up with fellow bikers from the Phantom Group

What is TAA?

About TAA >> History

Tabung Amal Aidilfitri (TAA) Trust Fund, or Hari Raya Charity Box, was founded in 1992 with a mission to help the poor, needy and less fortunate Malay/Muslim community during the holy month of Ramadan (fasting month).

The idea was first mooted by the late Dr Tay Eng Soon, the then Senior Minister of State for Education, who had suggested that Malay/Muslim organisations could organise a public charity drive during the Ramadan / Syawal season as an annual affair

VISION

To provide financial assistance to disadvantaged families

to enable them to celebrate

Hari Raya (Aidilfitri) with dignity.

MISSION

To foster the spirit of giving in our multi-racial community,

especially during the month of Ramadan,

through various fund raising activities and programmes for the

benefit of the disadvantaged.

BTMO AUGUST 2010

BTMO meet-up Info :

Date: Saturday 14 August 2010

Time: 18h30hrs (6:30PM) (Please take note of the meetup/departure timing)

Itinerary

1830hrs - Gathering @ Kallang KFC / Dinner / Break Fast

1900hrs - Briefing before depart

1940hrs - Tanjong Katong Complex

1950hrs - Contribution to Tabung Amal Aidilfitri / Photo Shooting

2020hrs - Briefing before Depart to Marina Barrage

2100hrs - Arrival at Marina Barrage : refreshments and discussions around around bikes

2230hrs - Briefing before Depart to KTM for food & drinks

2300hrs - Arrival at KTM station

Note: You can decide to leave after Marina Barrage break if you can't stay late, or meet us there if can't be on time at Kallang.

But please, if you choose to be at Kallang DO NOT BE LATE !

Attending: (Please indicate if coming with a pillion. If you don't have a bike but still want to join, just indicate it and someone will pillion you)

1. O'Ren

2. Glzco (i be working until 7-8pm on the day.. last min call up.. but i be thr after my event.. cya guys at barrage~~~)

3. HVC

4. SG Gaban

5. Mjbs64

6. Eliminator

7. Totalpet [will be working til abt 9plus10, will be meeting u all at Marina Barrage or KTM]

8. Manikschumi

9. Infarctive (Will be having a family dinner till ard 9.30...so most prob will be meeting you guys at Marina Barrage)

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

- Please ensure that your motorcycle is in good working condition

- Minimum safety attire: Jeans, covered shoes. Riders and pillions not meeting this requirement will be U-Turned and lectured by myself about protective gear (PS: only lindavw is allowed to wear flip flops and shorts because he is genetically programmed to ride like that)

- Full faced Helmet and riding gear is strongly encouraged. Please bring along your rain gear

- Safety of all the riders is of our utmost concern, so no superman antics please!

- Please observe orderly convoy riding, so no overtaking between bikes, no lane splitting. Please follow the convoy leader at all times and don't freestyle !

- Please respect traffic signs and rules, as well as speed limits

More info coming soon....

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

An X1 raced with me an ecp and lost. :angel:

Edited by speedaddict

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

Coordinating Team needed for the BTMO !

As much as I am willing to organize the outing and do my best so everything goes smoothly, depending on the attendance (Pulsars + Phantoms), I will need help so I am recruiting the following:

- Convoy Leader (1 or 2): you will be the first bike of our convoy, leading us throughout the initinerary and making sure we don't get lost and observe traffic rules, as well as pilot us as best as possible through the expected heavy traffic around Geylang area

- Markers (2 or 3): You two will If we have more than 15 bikes, we will need at least 3 of you. Your responsibility will be to wait for the rest of the convoy if seperated from the lead bikes by a traffic light or junction or heavy traffic.

- Sweepers (1 or 2) : You will be responsible for making sure no rider is left behind, and that in case of a separation from the group, that riders find their way back to the next meeting point or next marker. I will be volunteering for this role.

- Phototakers (2 or 3): You will be taking group photos at our different stops and entertaining all requests for photos as and when asked :angel:

Ideally, we are also looking for 1 or 2 pillions, experienced enough to be able to take pictures of our convoy on the road, while staying SAFE !

Please note that a pre-BTMO Meeting (diner) will be held on the Wed or Thursday before the BTMO, to go over the last details and make sure everyone is ready and we planned for everything.

All Coordinating Members must have Hazard Lights on their bikes, and feel comfortable in assuming their position. Every member will be given an orange or yellow reflective vest to be more visible at night and to help the other riders identify them during the ride.

Please come forward if you can take one of the above position :clap: :clap:

COORDINATING TEAM:

Convoy Leader:

1. mjbs64? gaban? :angel: cant rem who led us thr last year thou.. :p

Markers:

1. alvin? hvc? fabiano? anyone interested?

Sweepers:

1. O'Ren

Phototakers:

1. glzco (while not riding :p)

2. O'ren? (while not riding too :p mayb u can ask your pillionette along :cool:)

3. infarctive?

would love to be either sweeper or marker but i only meeting you all at marina barrage.. so better not do anything else except photographer.. :angel:

This month , just like last year we will gather to make a TAA donation at the Tajoing Katong Complex and meet up with fellow bikers from the Phantom Group

What is TAA?

About TAA >> History

Tabung Amal Aidilfitri (TAA) Trust Fund, or Hari Raya Charity Box, was founded in 1992 with a mission to help the poor, needy and less fortunate Malay/Muslim community during the holy month of Ramadan (fasting month).

The idea was first mooted by the late Dr Tay Eng Soon, the then Senior Minister of State for Education, who had suggested that Malay/Muslim organisations could organise a public charity drive during the Ramadan / Syawal season as an annual affair

VISION

MISSION

BTMO AUGUST 2010

BTMO meet-up Info :

Itinerary

2100hrs - Arrival at Marina Barrage : refreshments and discussions around around bikes

Note: You can decide to leave after Marina Barrage break if you can't stay late, or meet us there if can't be on time at Kallang.

Attending: (Please indicate if coming with a pillion. If you don't have a bike but still want to join, just indicate it and someone will pillion you)

1. O'Ren

2. Glzco (i be working until 7-8pm on the day.. last min call up.. but i be thr after my event.. cya guys at barrage~~~)

3. HVC

4. SG Gaban

5. Mjbs64

6. Eliminator

7. Totalpet [will be working til abt 9plus10, will be meeting u all at Marina Barrage or KTM]

8. Manikschumi

9. Infarctive (Will be having a family dinner till ard 9.30...so most prob will be meeting you guys at Marina Barrage)

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

- Minimum safety attire: Jeans, covered shoes. Riders and pillions not meeting this requirement will be U-Turned and lectured by myself about protective gear (PS: only lindavw is allowed to wear flip flops and shorts because he is genetically programmed to ride like that)

- Full faced Helmet and riding gear is strongly encouraged. Please bring along your rain gear

- Safety of all the riders is of our utmost concern, so no superman antics please!

- Please observe orderly convoy riding, so no overtaking between bikes, no lane splitting. Please follow the convoy leader at all times and don't freestyle !

More info coming soon....

As much as I am willing to organize the outing and do my best so everything goes smoothly, depending on the attendance (Pulsars + Phantoms), I will need help so I am recruiting the following:

- Convoy Leader (1 or 2): you will be the first bike of our convoy, leading us throughout the initinerary and making sure we don't get lost and observe traffic rules, as well as pilot us as best as possible through the expected heavy traffic around Geylang area

- Markers (2 or 3): You two will If we have more than 15 bikes, we will need at least 3 of you. Your responsibility will be to wait for the rest of the convoy if seperated from the lead bikes by a traffic light or junction or heavy traffic.

- Sweepers (1 or 2) : You will be responsible for making sure no rider is left behind, and that in case of a separation from the group, that riders find their way back to the next meeting point or next marker. I will be volunteering for this role.

- Phototakers (2 or 3): You will be taking group photos at our different stops and entertaining all requests for photos as and when asked :angel:

Ideally, we are also looking for 1 or 2 pillions, experienced enough to be able to take pictures of our convoy on the road, while staying SAFE !

Please note that a pre-BTMO Meeting (diner) will be held on the Wed or Thursday before the BTMO, to go over the last details and make sure everyone is ready and we planned for everything.

All Coordinating Members must have Hazard Lights on their bikes, and feel comfortable in assuming their position. Every member will be given an orange or yellow reflective vest to be more visible at night and to help the other riders identify them during the ride.

COORDINATING TEAM:

Convoy Leader:

Markers:

1. alvin? hvc? fabiano? anyone interested?

Sweepers:

1. O'Ren

Phototakers:

2. O'ren? (while not riding too :p mayb u can ask your pillionette along :cool:)

3. infarctive?

would love to be either sweeper or marker but i only meeting you all at marina barrage.. so better not do anything else except photographer.. :angel:

For the 2353535th time..i cant go..lol..please remove my name from the list..off the list..thank you berry berry much..:cry:

What is TAA?

About TAA >> History

VISION

MISSION

BTMO AUGUST 2010

BTMO meet-up Info :

Itinerary

1. O'Ren

3. SC Gaban

4. Mjbs64

5. Eliminator

6. Totalpet [will be working til abt 9plus10, will be meeting u all at Marina Barrage or KTM]

7. Manikschumi

8. Infarctive (Will be having a family dinner till ard 9.30...so most prob will be meeting you guys at Marina Barrage)

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

More info coming soon...

COORDINATING TEAM:

Convoy Leader:

Markers:

1. alvin? fabiano? anyone interested?

Sweepers:

1. O'Ren

Phototakers:

3. infarctive?

For the 2353535th time..i cant go..lol..please remove my name from the list..off the list..thank you berry berry much..:cry:

done-ed bro~~~ :angel:

X1 is 110cc rite? 4 stroke same like our bikes? confirm lose la but dun underestimate..i think any 2 stroker can makan us..actually me..not us..hahaha..coz my bike stock mahh...

Btw i think i never reply u..regardin the t-shirt..me on tight budget this month..end of this month then MAYBE i get...i just hope i get some moolahssss as presentzz for my birthday...23 already still want bday prezzie ey? hahaaha..no shame la shah :angel: :cheeky:

done-ed bro~~~ :angel:

ok love u la(no homo) my samvette shades-bright LED but different colour brother! u bubble me la tat time..say wanna go UM but never go..hehehe..btw i installed the regulator but my voltmeter numbers doesnt seem to go up as to what u,kira's n mj's have now. you guys voltmeter went to 14.2 something rite..mine only 13.8 as per norm lehh...sianzz...btw hows ur e-start? can liao ar? and ur invisible two digits voltmeter? hehehe :angel:

ur shades? bright led diff karreer? blur.. hahaha.. the shades is good rite? my led cuz diff batch of led strip.. so colour diff.. but its not bad also.. the colour diff.. hahaha..my voltmeter.. goes up to 14.6.. now steady ard 13-14.. mayb cuz i install more lights already tt's why.. i noticed the diff switchin on and off the led.. somemore u got 8 strips lehz.. hahaha.. my estart okay already.. the mech nv fix my clutch cable properly den the sensor cant detect the clutch so cant estart.. both connected.. and my voltmeter.. sian la.. dun tk note of it already.. i find it a very bad exp installin voltmeter and doin the other stuff..

talkin abt tt.. to eliminator bro.. voltmeter is to help you monitor the voltage of your bike.. in the case like your batt under power or got power surge.. in cases like this.. u noe wad happen.. so sometimes monitoring your power can help monitor bike health in some ways.. and also.. manual start.. easy la.. juz rest ur weight on the crank start and push down fast.. works like magic for me tt time wen my bike e-start nt workin well.. ha.. :p voltmeter also help you see your bike power before and after installing gadgets.. for alvin n kira bro.. they saw diff after installing spark earth.. so voltmeter alot of uses bahz.. ha..

who lost? u or the X1?:angel:

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

X1 lost.. his riding style made2 other super 4 chase him..

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

Anyone else interested in getting this? Need 9 more to touch 30.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=292878

Already got 2 sorry - if they decide to change the material and design yeah I'd go for it, but it's the same one so...

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Our fellow Pulsar riders at Prides Online are helping me look into putting a rear disc brake, and one of them shared pictures of his Pulsar 200, with CB400 rims, dual front disc and read brake disc.

I'm sharing with you guys too, and I would like your opinion on installing bigger rims and bigger tires: How will it affect the bike ? Will it stress the engine ? I suppose it will lower the pick up speed and maybe overall speed, am I correct to say that ? Maybe increase FC because of the higher grip surface of the tires ?

Let me know what you think please ! :thumb::thumb:

http://i685.photobucket.com/albums/vv214/tigersyndicate/S8002755.jpg

http://i685.photobucket.com/albums/vv214/tigersyndicate/S8002754.jpg

http://i685.photobucket.com/albums/vv214/tigersyndicate/S8002760.jpg

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Wow!!, looks like gonna have an outing to scrapyards for s4 rims..anyways..will it be legal??, furthermore s4 tyres when wanna changed-ex sia!!!

sape aku kamu tanye?!- akulah BAPAKAU!!!!

who am i you ask?!-i am LIN PEY!!!

wor si shui?!-wor shi ni de LAO PA!!

-golden words of everyday-

Hey husher :)

I don't see why it would be illegal ? :confused:

and didn't understand what you mean by "when wanna changed-ex sia" ? sorry ! :cheeky:

Hey husher :)

I don't see why it would be illegal ? :confused:

and didn't understand what you mean by "when wanna changed-ex sia" ? sorry ! :cheeky:

its expensive to change to super4/cbr400 rims..tat wat he meant..

oh..lol.. thanks I see. Well I don;t know how much it would cost.

But I think I'm going to be one of those people who will probably end up with a Pulsar that costs less then the parts and accessories that goes with it :shy:

I have so many things that I want to buy for it, I have already started to postpone other things to be able to pay for bike stuff.. :faint: