Wow, that's a useful list. Btw, these items mentioned & those list of high tech modification items, is it cheaper to get it overseas?

I'll be going to Tokyo on Aug 27th, are Showa or Arai helmets cheaper there?

Will also be going to New Delhi on Sep 11th, how cheap is Pulsar spare parts over there?

If so, anyone got any address before I go in blind?

Delhi very cheap. Front Brake pads cost 4$ and Rear Brake shoe cost 4$. In UM Front Brake pads cost 23$, same for rear.

So Delhi is 1/4th - 1/5th of UM price.

Regarding address its in their website. Go to service center locator -> select state = Delhi; city = Delhi

http://www.bajajauto.com/services_stnlocator_result.asp

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

I found this link that has detailed route map to Ah Gua Lane.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=285999

I may go there tomorrow like 11 pm to fuel up and would like to change my brake pads and brake shoes. I already have bought them from India, just need to change it there. I think changing the rear brake shoes is simple and anyone can do it so ok to do in JB.

But the front brake pads, should I do that in UM only? Is it risky to do the bleeding of the disc brake in JB? Any suggestions on shops in AGL?

Who wana take over my Ride? Test water

Name ur Price =)

2006 - Old School Vespa, Yamaha 125 Z, Bajaj Pulsar 180cc

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

2009 - Piaggio X9 200cc, Yamaha R6 08, Piaggio MP3 400cc

2010 - Ducati 696, Bajaj Pulsa Ver. 200, Yamaha Fazer 8, Honda VFR 1200

2012- Phatom 200, CBR 150 R - 2012 Model

Once a Rider, Will always be...:thumb:

Sorry sorry, did not want to address it for you personally, it was just an opinion !

Absolutely no intention to make you feel bad, here: :smooch:

hehehe..its alrite sister..my apologies for the harsh return :angel:..

are u still going to do your LED lights? :cheeky:

Delhi very cheap. Front Brake pads cost 4$ and Rear Brake shoe cost 4$. In UM Front Brake pads cost 23$, same for rear.

So Delhi is 1/4th - 1/5th of UM price.

Regarding address its in their website. Go to service center locator -> select state = Delhi; city = Delhi

http://www.bajajauto.com/services_stnlocator_result.asp

Brother..do you know the size of our stock rear brake shoe? issit stated there? me finding alternative to the stock one so need to know the size..:)

Name ur Price =)

bro

u serious?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

nt sure what seems to be the problem...after installing the coils n sinnob my rpm shot straight up...

nw is 82/3 km/h@7+k rpm...

just adjusted my idling again...

later when i ride i observed again...

this is my situation for the last few rides

1st after installing sinnob was heading home from UM

my RPM was very high, idling at 1.8-2k

lowered it

Next time ride my rpm is 7+k when i hit 80km/h

adjusted it again

just now ride also same thing 7+k when i hit 80km/h

my rpm is 6k when i hit 77km/h

but when speed slowly pick up my rpm will just shot straight up to 7k+ by the time i hit 80km/h

any one has the same situation?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Name ur Price =)

ok lah i know swimmers have a great heart.

I trade with you my pulsar deal.

:slurp:

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

this is my situation for the last few rides

1st after installing sinnob was heading home from UM

my RPM was very high, idling at 1.8-2k

lowered it

Next time ride my rpm is 7+k when i hit 80km/h

adjusted it again

just now ride also same thing 7+k when i hit 80km/h

my rpm is 6k when i hit 77km/h

but when speed slowly pick up my rpm will just shot straight up to 7k+ by the time i hit 80km/h

any one has the same situation?

At cold start..what is your idling rpm? and after few minutes of riding..what is idling rpm when the engine is hot?

As far as i know, the sprocket got nothing to do with the engine play..

Coil might be the issue..before installing coil..no problems like this rite? and do u install the protec air-filter as well?

Bro, one question..

Are you serious? hehehehehe :angel:

Serious if Price is Right

bro

u serious?

Yeah, serious as it is.

ok lah i know swimmers have a great heart.

I trade with you my pulsar deal.

:slurp:

Err... Can la if I kana 4D Millions of dollars lol :cheeky:

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

At cold start..what is your idling rpm? and after few minutes of riding..what is idling rpm when the engine is hot?

As far as i know, the sprocket got nothing to do with the engine play..

Coil might be the issue..before installing coil..no problems like this rite? and do u install the protec air-filter as well?

cold start my rpm now is 1.1-1.3k

after sometime rpm is 1.4-1.6k

before install coil no problem

when 1st installed my rpm is not stable at 80km/h

will go from 6.6k-7k and drop back down to 6+ and up again

yup have the protec air filter as well

coil might be the issue?

what can be the problem caused by the coils?

Edited by alvinyansg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Brother..do you know the size of our stock rear brake shoe? issit stated there? me finding alternative to the stock one so need to know the size..:)

Bro, its not mentioned on the packet. But have a look at this workshop manual. It says it is 130mm

http://www.bcmtouring.com/imp/Pulsar_DTSi_Workshop_Manual.pdf

anyone wants to wash bike?

my orange sinnob is turning black liao

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

looks like the other day u not only did your box but also your seat

did at eugene?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

cold start my rpm now is 1.1-1.3k

after sometime rpm is 1.4-1.6k

before install coil no problem

when 1st installed my rpm is not stable at 80km/h

will go from 6.6k-7k and drop back down to 6+ and up again

yup have the protec air filter as well

coil might be the issue?

what can be the problem caused by the coils?

Wait..coil may not be the problem..paiseh..hehehe....but if u want a safe bet..remove ur current protec coils..install back the original and monitor for a few days..see if theres a difference..if it is..than the protec coil might be faulty..

Btw did u adjust ur air/fuel ratio after installing everything?

If no difference after u put back ur stock coil then...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=294526

Carb may be the culprit..check with UM :)

And i dont think spark plug is the accomplice...but i not really sure...so the above is the best advise me can give u :cheers:

Wait..coil may not be the problem..paiseh..hehehe....but if u want a safe bet..remove ur current protec coils..install back the original and monitor for a few days..see if theres a difference..if it is..than the protec coil might be faulty..

Btw did u adjust ur air/fuel ratio after installing everything?

If no difference after u put back ur stock coil then...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=294526

Carb may be the culprit..check with UM :)

And i dont think spark plug is the accomplice...but i not really sure...so the above is the best advise me can give u :cheers:

did not adjust the air fuel ratio

dunnoe how to adjust the ratio:cheeky:

taking out the coils very troublesome sia

will do when i am free

or might drop by UM 2ml cos today saw leak AGAIN...

from my side stand there

haiz...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

did not adjust the air fuel ratio

dunnoe how to adjust the ratio:cheeky:

taking out the coils very troublesome sia

will do when i am free

or might drop by UM 2ml cos today saw leak AGAIN...

from my side stand there

haiz...

Me at first also dunno..then cookie taught me when my bike keep dying on the expressway after installin the air-filter n coil n MJ also adjust for me when i change my spark plug to nology...its the minus sign screw located on ur carb..its bronze-ish in color..haiya..i dun have the diagram of p180 carb..but safe bet..yah tmrw go UM n let them adjust..or simply tell them ur idle rpm problem.. :)...

is not idle rpm

is my rpm when i ride

2ml need to find time in the afternoon

sian...

working nite again?

next sun the btmo u can come or not?

always not free one

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE