Can the Pulsar even make it through a 1500 km trip? I kind of feel it might disintegrate into pieces after a few 100 kms...yea..that's the trust I have in my bike.

Anywho, any Pulsarian interested for this?

don't under estimate our bikes

believe in your bike and take care of your bike and your bike will serve you well

i am interested in but need to see my schedule 1st

not confirmed yet

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

don't under estimate our bikes

believe in your bike and take care of your bike and your bike will serve you well

i am interested in but need to see my schedule 1st

not confirmed yet

this is so true. u whack everyday like its ur last day, ur bike will surely give u its best regards. must take care like pet oso, u dn give nice food or attention, it bo layan u or run away.

in search of the magical fuel penguins

Honda CB400F

Just installed a voltmeter bought in cmo thread!!, cool!!, it even tells u the time, temperature(a probe to be placed wher u like to measure the temp) and of course voltage..got two backlight(blue n orange)

bro how much u paid for the voltmeter with installation? does it work on an analogue?

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

its good to see you guys still around.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

its good to see you guys still around.

yeah .. still around. How's days and Ride? hehehe

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

bro how much u paid for the voltmeter with installation? does it work on an analogue?

The meter is 30buckaroos, I install myself bro..analogue no problem

La, it measures ur batt only mah..

sape aku kamu tanye?!- akulah BAPAKAU!!!!

who am i you ask?!-i am LIN PEY!!!

wor si shui?!-wor shi ni de LAO PA!!

-golden words of everyday-

Can the Pulsar even make it through a 1500 km trip? I kind of feel it might disintegrate into pieces after a few 100 kms...yea..that's the trust I have in my bike.

Search the SBF 2008 Cameron thread. There you will see 4 pulsar that attended.

1)Nemesis:angel:

2)Suvespa

3)Lanzer

4)SOLAr.

2 Pulsars that cover 1776KM @ 110km/h ,Full trottle dun stop all the way to THAILAND and back (of couse with fuel stop at 160km in between). Endure and clocking 36 Hours of riding.

2)SC Gaban

So... with past record of achievement. WHO SAID PULSAR CANNOT MAKE IT ??!! Look at our Lone Tourer SC GABAN... HE travel solo all the way to most of the states in Malaysia.

So bro.... with proper maintenac before every trip is a must. So what you waiting for ... GO:thumb::thumb:

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

this is so true. u whack everyday like its ur last day, ur bike will surely give u its best regards. must take care like pet oso, u dn give nice food or attention, it bo layan u or run away.

IT is true to what you have say... but over pamper is no good either. I travel hard with my pulsar. IS the best ride i have had.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

wkwkwkwkwkwk ... tot you have abandoned your Transformers thingy since you joined the TMNT heroes ... heheheheh

wrong timing to have me go with you lah ... it's 3rd day of Hari Raya and also I've coaching course same day hmm upgrading myself lah .... hohohoh

send my regard to him .... :cheers:

NOpe... I neber forget... Ultra Magnus, my old friend... you did a good job by looking after autobot city.:thumb::thumb::thumb:

Because,

We are all BIKERS

The meter is 30buckaroos, I install myself bro..analogue no problem

La, it measures ur batt only mah..

i loike the time... eheh. but the top of my meter is covered by the damn IU unit..

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

IT is true to what you have say... but over pamper is no good either. I travel hard with my pulsar. IS the best ride i have had.

i wonder whos riding ur pulsar now.....

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

u looking down pulsars potential?? GGRRRRRR!!!!!! dun make me turn green or pink!!!

anywayz, all bikes can travel far. u need to know ur bikes limit and maintanence. dun get mad, but honestly, only a small narrow minded person would think small bikes cant make it far.

few months ago, i was taking practical lessons fr class 2. a guy told me he wanted to buy a fazer 6 just to travel to melacca. he was riding a super 4 at dat time. i smiled at him, but inside my heart, i instantly laughed at him. i just cant stop laughing until now.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

It's the first time i think i read this in this thread, it's good to have this kind of comment to help us remind ourselves that:

The Pulsar is one of the toughest most resistant bikes that do not look like it. Of course a big off road hybrid bike will be resistant, you expect it to be. But a small 200cc bike with a max speed of 130kn/h ?? Yet, Pulsars have been touring in Inida, to places you wouldn't believe, in Indonesia on and off roads, and in South America where they are very popular. It is proven by facts and photos that the Pulsar can take very long distances, repetitively, as long as long you take care of it in your regular maintenance and riding style.

So what makes you say you don;t trust your bike ? Are you the first owner or people have been using it before you ? Is it because you feel that compared to bigger bike made for touring, it does not stand a chance? Is it because it vibrates after 80km/h ? :lol: Or is it because you have never taken it for a long ride ?

Pulsars have joined Cameron trip before, and have received praised from other bikes owner. Pulsars have been to Thailand too. Oh, did I mention this guy went from Columbia to India on his Pulsar, crossing Africa from South Africa to the north of the continent to reach Asia ? :cheer:

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Search the SBF 2008 Cameron thread. There you will see 4 pulsar that attended.

2)Suvespa

3)Lanzer

4)SOLAr.

I really wish I could go... In my work i have to give all my holidays dates a long time in advance so I don't have any days left I can use for this trip. I will see if i can move my days to cancel a holiday to use here, unlikely but I will try.

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

u looking down pulsars potential?? GGRRRRRR!!!!!! dun make me turn green or pink!!!

anywayz, all bikes can travel far. u need to know ur bikes limit and maintanence. dun get mad, but honestly, only a small narrow minded person would think small bikes cant make it far.

few months ago, i was taking practical lessons fr class 2. a guy told me he wanted to buy a fazer 6 just to travel to melacca. he was riding a super 4 at dat time. i smiled at him, but inside my heart, i instantly laughed at him. i just cant stop laughing until now.

Hahaha..chill man (damn I should've known I'll hit a nerve). I have zero experience of long-distance touring. And 2 months experience with Pulsar and I do not know my bikes limit. So apologies for underestimating your babies :cheers: If it's been done before, I'm sure it can be done again. Peace.

Or is it because you have never taken it for a long ride ?

Well, I've never taken it for a long ride. And I've only hit 100+ km/hr thrice. I'm still taking the first few baby steps, hence I was/still am apprehensive before taking the giant leap.

A few have mentioned in the past their interest in getting a T-Shirt for our group, with our own logo.

I am still working on our website, and I will come to the stage where I also need to know what will be our logo and our colors.

I understand that no one here has the designer skills we need so I went around asking people I know to help and I might have a few leads I can pursue to get our own logo done for a very low cost of for free.

Now we need to decide what we want.

Please take the time to reply to this and give your feedback, I know a lot of you just read the forum without posting much but it will be great to have everyone's opinion.

1. Do you agree the group name should be Singapore Bajaj Team, displayed SBT where we want a short format ?

2. What should be our mascott or symbol ? (can be an animal (wolf, eagle etc) or an object (bike, helmet, rider, map of SG etc)

3. Choose two colors that you think would be great to compose our logo (ideally we want one dark and one light color)

4. What would be a great motto or catchline for our group ? (example: "SBT, The endurance of passion!")

:deal:Please remember::deal:

- This will be our public image, and will help us gain more visibility and grow through new connections. This logo will help us built our network with other riders, new SBT members, but also bike shops and other Bajaj/Pulsar groups overseas

- It must be easy to read/see, and its meaning must be straightforward and simple

- It can be derived from an existing picture for inspiration so do not hesitate to post images to illustrate what you mean !

Well, I've never taken it for a long ride. And I've only hit 100+ km/hr thrice. I'm still taking the first few baby steps, hence I was/still am apprehensive before taking the giant leap.

No worries Manik, I understand exactly what you mean: I've had Shadow for 5 months now and I only went over 100km I think 2 times ! :cheeky: :cheeky:

I just don't see the point in SG to go over that speed,1. it's illegal in most parts of SG and 2. I don't need it nor do i have the distance to cover that justify I go that fast.

I have only been to MY a couple of times, but I LOVED IT ! If you can, join the guys when they go to JB to pump, that alone will tell you a lot about how your bike can handle itself in a different environement with a lot of traffic, on very different roads and road maps than SG. It might give you the explorator bug :lol: And we will try to organise future BTMOs outside SG, to visit Malacca or other parts of MY, and slowly you'll try different distances. You'll be amased an how much the bike can "tahan" !

1. Do you agree the group name should be Singapore Bajaj Team, displayed SBT where we want a short format ?

2. What should be our mascott or symbol ? (can be an animal (wolf, eagle etc) or an object (bike, helmet, rider, map of SG etc)

3. Choose two colors that you think would be great to compose our logo (ideally we want one dark and one light color)

4. What would be a great motto or catchline for our group ? (example: "SBT, The endurance of passion!")

My feedback:

1. Yes

2. I think something fierce like a lion or a wolf, but the wolf has been used A LOT in other Pulsar groups. Another thing that could be simple but great is a silhouette of a rider on a bike.

3. Black and Gold :angel::angel::angel::angel: Grey and blue can be a good combination too. I prefer not to use difficult colors to match with the rest like red or green.

4. "That's how we roll !"

i wonder whos riding ur pulsar now.....

LOL.... still me..

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Bro.. that nothing... once i heard that a guy wanted to buy silverwing just to go JB town for makan.....

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Hahaha..chill man (damn I should've known I'll hit a nerve). I have zero experience of long-distance touring. And 2 months experience with Pulsar and I do not know my bikes limit. So apologies for underestimating your babies :cheers: If it's been done before, I'm sure it can be done again. Peace.

Dun worry Brother. We r here not to quarrel. We r all here to share our exp on the road. And enjoy the company of our brotherhood

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Then you should take a step foward to a new horizon. I'm sure u will love long distance travel. Try to be confident with your rides. Also try to follow us for trip to JB for makan.

:thumb::thumb:

Because,

We are all BIKERS

LOL.... still me..

u mean to say u got back ur 5000? wat about ur sym?