Btw .... just to share here only :cheeky:

Morning as usual ready to send my wife to work, :confused: n :nono: surprising to find a ticket cost $25 on my tank for parking without a valid season parking coupon (rule 18 (1) ) .. sigh!!! o_O

After sending my wife to her working place, went to HDB area office to enquire and found my season parking has expired since Sept .... sigh!!! :slapforehead:

Queue for 15mins and paid $51 for 3 months from Oct to Dec and make an appealed statement :faint:

... for info this is my second appealed so far for getting an unwelcome ticket .... now waiting for what next ... sigh!! :goodluck:

So guys / gal ... do update your season parking and avoid unnecessary time wasting to clear the mess.... heheheh :angel:

And to those who thinks that without displaying your season ticket is ok .. think twice as you are dammnn so lucky for now ...

as stated under rule 18(2) park without displaying a valid season parking coupon, you can be charged too.

As for me .. Haiyah ... truely lah I'm gettiing older and forgetful now .... :nono: :cheeky:

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Btw .... just to share here only :cheeky:

Morning as usual ready to send my wife to work, :confused: n :nono: surprising to find a ticket cost $25 on my tank for parking without a valid season parking coupon (rule 18 (1) ) .. sigh!!! o_O

After sending my wife to her working place, went to HDB area office to enquire and found my season parking has expired since Sept .... sigh!!! :slapforehead:

Queue for 15mins and paid $51 for 3 months from Oct to Dec and make an appealed statement :faint:

... for info this is my second appealed so far for getting an unwelcome ticket .... now waiting for what next ... sigh!! :goodluck:

So guys / gal ... do update your season parking and avoid unnecessary time wasting to clear the mess.... heheheh :angel:

And to those who thinks that without displaying your season ticket is ok .. think twice as you are dammnn so lucky for now ...

as stated under rule 18(2) park without displaying a valid season parking coupon, you can be charged too.

As for me .. Haiyah ... truely lah I'm gettiing older and forgetful now .... :nono: :cheeky:

$25 is for parking in a season parking lot without a valid season parking ticket

if park in the white lots will get $8 for not displaying valid coupons

anyway can input your hp number for hdb to send u a sms reminder when your season parking is going to expire soon

Edited by alvinyansg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

MJ, sorry about that, it happened to me after my first 3 months. Because I'm not PR or SGporean, i can;t buy more than 3 months at once. So after my first 3 months i forgot to update my coupon and got fined.

But luckily like Alvin said, I was parking in white slots so only $8, but still, that's a lost.

Since then, i did enter my HP number to receive alerts as well as via email + now I have a reminder in my calendar set every 3 months for the coupon. :faint: :cheeky:

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Where I make a customized belly pan

custom?

contact our mr transformer

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

When was the last servicing done?

like what the others said, use mobil 1 Full Syn EO

tested and proven here that it works

milage depends on how you ride your bike

maybe for your 1st bottle of EO change, ride for 2-2.5k then change EO again

after that can ride longer than change your EO

if really gentle rider can change every 3-4k no problem for mobil 1 fs

get from ah boy and bring down to UM

can get cheaper than at UM

your tires are they still stock mrf tires?

if so recommend to change them

if on a tight budget can just change your rear tires for a start

duro is not a too bad brand, can get at UM $65

Yup tyres are MRF....

Oh so I can bring my own EO during servicing @ UM ...

They can also can replace other parts such as brake pad, cable ,etc & we pay for labour charge?

Oct 2010 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSI UG3

Jan 2015 : Honda NC750X

:clap:

Yup tyres are MRF....

Oh so I can bring my own EO during servicing @ UM ...

They can also can replace other parts such as brake pad, cable ,etc & we pay for labour charge?

yes can do that also

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Just to share....my newly acquired bike:cheeky:

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

looks clean and nice

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

nice clean bike.. u so lucky to get a ug3..

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

off topic - just for entertainment

Edited by SC Gaban

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

$25 is for parking in a season parking lot without a valid season parking ticket

if park in the white lots will get $8 for not displaying valid coupons

anyway can input your hp number for hdb to send u a sms reminder when your season parking is going to expire soon

hahaha .. ya lor normally I received ley by sms but like i said lol .. old already lah and forgetful nowadays .. hehe parking since the expiry dates without feeling guilty at all liao .. then saw the ticket and walaaaaa .... it's almost end of the month already !!!! .. now waiting hopefully appealed approved ..... sigh

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

Teh Tarik & Prata Corner @ AMK Ave 10

Wed 27/10/10

9.30pm till 11pm

Anyone to join me? .. Msg me if you wanna drop by ... cos if nobody then I'll just eat my prata alone and go home early lah ... hehehehe

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

to totalpet -- > if you wan the raincoat armor without armor, i have.. i can sell to you.. its brand new from the shop.. i din use.. cuz i got the mesh one.. ha..

what size? and price?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Second traffic light that I've jumped in less than 4 months - **** man...this one was on Upper Serangoon Road going towards Bendeemer Road. Saw the green light, checked blind spot to change lane and the next thing I know I was in middle of the junction with a red light on top. I don't think there was a photograph, else would have given a smile :p. Man, two more weeks of nervous waiting now.

5th November Mersing trip - I wish I had known earlier. Riding to Cameron over that weekend, but definitely I would have picked riding in a group of Pulsars over Cameron :p

84mmgunner - Congratulations! Your bike does look sparkling clean. Clean bike = well maintained bike, because if someone cares to clean it regularly then I think he cares to maintain the engine and ride sensibly.

Brandon got a kaki already ...

yesterday i dropped by at Um and saw someone here installed carbon cld pipe .... wonder why he did not post here yet? ... hehehehehe

some more he using S4 belly pan for a P180 ride ... niceeeeee ....

i think to those P180 using rxz belly pan... hehee time to upgrade yours ...

me 'racuuuuun' here again kekekekekeekkeekek

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

yesterday i dropped by at Um and saw someone here installed carbon cld pipe .... wonder why he did not post here yet? ... hehehehehe

who who who?

UM? EO?

Edited by alvinyansg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

just now went down to limbat

the led signal bulbs he selling cannot fit in out stock signal housing

cause too long for our housing

also saw the led driving lights liao

can consider the size just nice

but its $140 for 1

the newer model is $180 for 1...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

who who who?

UM? EO?

Bajaj DTSi 10000 EO thingy ... I asked already ley .... funny though, chris not aware of the eo .... hahahahahahaha

i talked to Ah Teck abt the oil and he shook his head and said where got such oil can last 10000k one ... hahahahah

me just shook my head also and said my my my ... when new technology against orthodox mindset base on experienced only hohohoh ...

and who knows which is which to be true at the end of the day .... heheheheheheh

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

just now went down to limbat

the led signal bulbs he selling cannot fit in out stock signal housing

cause too long for our housing

also saw the led driving lights liao

can consider the size just nice

but its $140 for 1

the newer model is $180 for 1...

why u see wan like so ex for day light?

i read kawa thread

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/149637-Kawasaki-1400s?p=6666148&viewfull=1#post6666148

The spotlights (those that looked like the Denelli's) cost $130 each & the LED is at $70 before discount

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

why u see wan like so ex for day light?

i read kawa thread

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/149637-Kawasaki-1400s?p=6666148&viewfull=1#post6666148

The spotlights (those that looked like the Denelli's) cost $130 each & the LED is at $70 before discount

the driving lights i mean is like spot/fog lights

the spotlight is the same one lor

was quoted roughly $140

this is the older model

the newer one is more energy efficient and is round de

got 2 beam

spot for straight and concentrated one

euro beam is for a bigger spread area of lighting

the led is just visibility light only

even the a lot of leds one only flood at a small area only

i went there to ask for signal lights mah then suan bian ask abt the lights

they selling vision x ones

the hella fog lights selling in the forum for $185 a pair with relay switch and all

but the voltage drain like quite high

cause using H3 bulbs...

Edited by alvinyansg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Hahaha I think brandon saw it alr ytd.I saw his bike at RP carpark ytd.Wah the midrange power from the exhaust is amazing.Its not as hard to acclerate from 80 onwards when compared to stock.And as you said ytd uncle,there was smoke today when I started my bike today morning aft the rain.

Now must save up $700 and keep it one side incase kena stop by TP. But damn the pipe sounds like a typical modded kup chai.But those are even louder and more irritating.It all depends on your right hand.

I most probably will be joining for teh tarik today.See you guys later!

Hahaha I think brandon saw it alr ytd.I saw his bike at RP carpark ytd.Wah the midrange power from the exhaust is amazing.Its not as hard to acclerate from 80 onwards when compared to stock.And as you said ytd uncle,there was smoke today when I started my bike today morning aft the rain.

Now must save up $700 and keep it one side incase kena stop by TP. But damn the pipe sounds like a typical modded kup chai.But those are even louder and more irritating.It all depends on your right hand.

I most probably will be joining for teh tarik today.See you guys later!

so it was you lah...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Is this the oil Mobile FS 1 from ah boy that you guys talked about in the last pages ?

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1052/5118767265_fc714ca42a_z.jpg

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Is this the oil Mobile FS 1 from ah boy that you guys talked about in the last pages ?

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1052/5118767265_fc714ca42a_z.jpg

yup...thats the 1...u got it from ah boy?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE