Gd morning folks. So sianz. Dis morning. Riding my comet, I stopped in between a left trailer and a right lorry at a traffic light near my workplace eventhough I felt it was too narrow. Den when the lights green, the left trailer moved off, hitting my left bag n fell off. I had to squeezed myself to my right, my handguard hit and scraped the back of the right lorry. Luckily, the back of the right lorry is made of wood. And luckily, im carrying side bags, not boxes. Picked up my left bag n continued on. I parked my bike at my wokrplace and saw my left thigh got some bruises and my left pants torn. Hehe. Everyone was looking at me wen I walked to the office. Sexy ya?

Moral of the story, be careful with ur judgment, if u think u cant squeeze, don’t squeeze, especially in between buses, lorrys and traIlors.

Wah scary. Hard side boxes would have knocked your bike on the ground between 2 vehicles.

I don't like to squeeze so I tend to get in lane when I see a big vehicle stopped in front. Unless there's a bad jam or long queue at the red light. Then I try to let another bike lead the way. Chances are they are more experienced than me and it is also easier to judge the size of the gap by looking at another bike in front.

Wah scary. Hard side boxes would have knocked your bike on the ground between 2 vehicles.

I don't like to squeeze so I tend to get in lane when I see a big vehicle stopped in front. Unless there's a bad jam or long queue at the red light. Then I try to let another bike lead the way. Chances are they are more experienced than me and it is also easier to judge the size of the gap by looking at another bike in front.

with side boxes it will force you to consider when you want to lane split

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Updated the date below

anyone still interested please add your name below

(for those only just want to do the oiler can indicate your preferred date in the hazard session also. cause can come down on the same day as the hazard session to do concurrently, but your stuff cannot get on sun day itself. the shop open only till sat)

Hazard Lights DIY Session

Date: 28/11/2010(Sunday)

Time: 3pm/2pm for those who want to meet up ealier to get the things from sim lim tower

Place: Carpark opp Ah Boy

anymore people interested?

anyway below is the things that need to get for each

arthur, UG2 need to follow your set up for the hazard lights right?

Hazard Light

1)fircyber

2)Brandon

3)harumonia

4)husher

5)NoFishes

6)arthur

Things needed:

1) small switch with 4 pins(pic show 2 pins one,get the 4 pins one, get from sim lim tower)

2) electrical wire (best is those silver wire inside the insulation, if don't have normal red & black wires will do)

3) cable tie

4) ziplock bag(optional, to waterproof your signal relay under your seat)

5) signal relay x 1 (get from ah boy, UG2 not sure need or not

6) connectors for switch x 6 (6 is just nice, you can get more if you want)

7) black tape

8) wire cutter/splicer

9) heat strink (optional, to better water proof your connectors at your switch side or you can also use silicon to seal)

10) scissors

[ATTACH=CONFIG]182750[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]182749[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]182751[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]182752[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]182753[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]182754[/ATTACH]

Chain Oiler DIY Session

anymore people interested?

indicate your name below

below are some things need to get and some things need to consider before start to DIY

Date: 28/11/2010(Sunday)

Time: 3pm (the stuff have to get before sun day cause the shops not open on sunday)

Place:Carpark opp Ah Boy

Chain Oiler

1)fircyber

2)Lanzer

3)husher

4)arthur

Points to consider:

1) need to determine your exact location for your oiler container

2) what type of container do you want to use? (best is those already with an outlet like brake fluid reservoir or medical syringe,if syringe then need a cover for the top to prevent dust from going in and the fluid from spilling out,bottle cap should do the trick, if no outlet need to drill hole then need extra valve/connector)

3) your chain guard is open or close? (closed chain gaurd need to plan more precise how you going to route your tubing cause need to determine how long tubing need to get)

Things needed:

1) tubing (recommend to get the 4mm one from the valve shop near ah boy, flow rate just nice, 1m should be enough, you can get more to play safe)

2) control valve (get the metal one from the valve shop behind ah boy,$12.50)

3) container (recommend to use brake fluid reservoir,can get from ah boy small one or get a used old one

4) cable tie (need long and the super small ones

5) pliers

6) scissors

7) silicon sealant

8) flexible metal bracket (optional, depend on where you want to mount your container, you have to decide before hand, some places can just use cable tie)

9) bolts/screws & nut (optional, only if you use the metal bracket then you need this)

10) metal handicraft wire/electrical black & red wire (if using the 4mm tubing the wire dia 1.5mm just nice, can get from diaso those handicraft wire)

the pics below show the flexible metal bracket i am talking about and the valve

and tubing can get at Teck Siong Huat Hardware

opp the shop selling bolts and nuts under the hdb flats,behind the coffeeshop opp ah boy

http://www.tecksionghuat.com/

[ATTACH=CONFIG]182762[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]182763[/ATTACH]

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

i had an similar experience, there's a big jam and had to squeeze, as i'm going left in about 2 traffic light, so i had to make due with buses too. i was in the blind spot of the bus when he started to move right, horned and my right handguard hit the lorry on the right, however just minor bump, the lorry didn't even feel anything, minor scratches too.

i had to disagree with you about following another rider. in driving center we learnt never to follow others, make your own judgement and if u make a mistake, so be it. firstly they're in front, intially might be clear and they have much clearer view of the situation in front than you. secondly after they go thru, situation might have changed. finally being difference in bike size and rider experence, they might make it and you might not.

my 2 c. :p

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

i had to disagree with you about following another rider. in driving center we learnt never to follow others, make your own judgement and if u make a mistake, so be it. firstly they're in front, intially might be clear and they have much clearer view of the situation in front than you. secondly after they go thru, situation might have changed. finally being difference in bike size and rider experence, they might make it and you might not.

my 2 c. :p

No lar I don't follow blindly. I look at their bike size and compare it to mine, then see how much space he/she gets when they squeeze in front. For example if a big fat 1000cc bike goes through right in front of me then I'm sure I can squeeze through too. But if a cub can barely make it then I'll stop. Haha.

cannot like that guage also

cause the condition is always changing

the bike in front might have been able to go through and you decide to go throught after the rider

but the vehicle driver might have other ideas

and decide to just close the small gap(met a lot of times liao)

by then you will not able to stop in time

all of us are still learning as the conditions are always changing out there

over time you will learn how to predict driver/rider attitudes

just hope its not by the hard way

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

well u forgot situation might change, it's never good to follow someone, just do ur own cutting and dont follow too close, if behind follow close, give wider space.

my rule of squeezing is to always filter btw 2 cars on the left or right. if the left side faster, follow the trend btw the left front and left back, same goes if right faster, and keep to the moving side. unless both side is very slow and u have a wide space then go ahead. at least 1 bike spacing from the front, if front go faster, analyze the situation then go.

welcome

Avg Mileage: depends on rider and load of bike, we have range from 30+km/l to 60km/l, most averaging between 36-43km/l

Abg speed to get the best mileage: according to the manual is travel between 40-60km/h

Be realistic lah lol.. Even me I can't travel so slow all the time ! :cheeky: :cheeky: Best mileage actually is at 0km/h haha :lol:

The bike was designed for indian traffic conditions, where you would consider yourself lucky if you were able to ride on the 5th gear. I would be very interested to know what changes Bajaj would have made if they were designing the bike for Singapore

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Gennosukes

something for you to consider fixing

waaaa bro illegal lei later those bikers from far realli tot I am tp. can paste other country Police instead of sg 1 ?

They had to replace the front fairing, lights, and speedo. Cost me $500 in total. ouch.

Got mine at $340. Thankfully I didn't splurge on those expensive Arais or Shoeis...

glad ur fine bro, money can earn back like wat alvin say, I think your agv helmet can keep it as a souvenir.

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q281/noelng33/EDMW%20Photos/Ted_zpsfeb38bd7.gif
waaaa bro illegal lei later those bikers from far realli tot I am tp. can paste other country Police instead of sg 1 ?

thats the point...

make ppl mistake you...

don't know about that

put decepticon's ones lah...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

i started using the tora tora.. haha...will review on fuel save and effects soon... right now cant tell much YET.

2010 july 10-sept 14: Daelim Roadwin 125

16 sept 2010 - 5 oct 2012: Bajaj pulsar 200 DTSI

18 march 2013- ? : Honda NSR sp

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

thats the point...

make ppl mistake you...

don't know about that

put decepticon's ones lah...

if from far maybe, come closer 1 look pulsar too much diff from a TP's.

if ride out like this sure donate gov big fat bonus. now yr end, better dont do any funny mods if u value ur bank acc. :p

glad ur fine bro, money can earn back like wat alvin say, I think your agv helmet can keep it as a souvenir.

so very true, must give u purple heart for survival. take care n rest well harumonia. if u need an old helm, i can donate 1, but it has a lot of scratches.

a lot of scratches also can

when i traded in my my cheek pad already coming off

they still take in for $50

if you have those cheap cheap lab helmets good to bring for trade in

buy $25 trade in $50

value go up

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

i started using the tora tora.. haha...will review on fuel save and effects soon... right now cant tell much YET.

Bro, I was informed that not to use the tora2 more than 2ml.

The lesser droplets the better 5 - 6 is sufficient.

2ml for 17L ron 92 and lower. The higher the ron the less drops you need.

It will take sometime to have the results as the 1st or 2 pump in, the chemical chain reaction are in process.

The video below shows how effective the tora tora product works on the piston and the picture is from Prides members who have his engine opened after 30000km.

He have used tora tora since he bought his bike.

Sorry the video in Bahasa Indonesia btw .. :cheeky:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k1B0Vc4LPRE

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs928.snc4/74113_140128202705016_100001235116854_237275_7721743_n.jpg

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

It will take sometime to have the results as the 1st or 2 pump in, the chemical chain reaction are in process.

The video below shows how effective the tora tora product works on the piston and the picture is from Prides members who have his engine opened after 30000km.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs928.snc4/74113_140128202705016_100001235116854_237275_7721743_n.jpg

so means if we pump esso f1(ron97) can just put 1/2 drops can already?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

aiyooh .. don't be stingy lah heheheeh .. 1ml = 7 - 8 droplets = per 10L

3 - 4 drops should be good enough.

There in Indonesia .. they used

1 ML = 10 -12,5 L Premium

( 7-8 drops )

0.75 ML = 10-12,5 L Pertamax (ron 92)

( 6-7 drops )

0.5 ML = 10-12.5 L Pertamax Plus (ron 96)

( 5-6 drops )

Latest replied from them ... " tora2 for first use will clean your ignition system

after that will be as normal or better "

Edit:

To be honest I too don't like to use fuel additives as I've used few products before and I don't convinced after using around 6 bottles from each products.

I still using broquet too but some how I too not sure what's the outcome since then. However, for this Tora tora since our Pulsar brothers in Indon who have been using the products all along and have recomended by our pulsar chief mechanic there too, I think there is no harm trying this product.

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Guys, just a note for the lane splitting/squeezing through : please always check in between cars. A LOT of riders just come rushing through cars and don't realize other bikes can be cutting between lanes. Or if you are on a lane and want to lane split while all vehicles are stopped, please first check on coming traffic in that split to make sure no bike is coming !

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Bro, it is real.

“A new Pulsar model, the 220 DTS-i which has a constant-velocity carburetor instead of fuel injection, is the successor to the fuel injected 220 DTS-Fi.[2] DTS-Fi production and distribution was halted in 2009. “ - Which means it replaces the fuel injection to carburetor.

“The Bajaj has claimed its Pulsar 220 as the Fastest Indian. By turning back to carburetor Engine from Fuel injection, the new 220 has improved on power from 20 bhp (15 kW) to 21 bhp (16 kW). The Engine is tuned to give an improvement in the top speed, which is now 144km/h.

The new 220 DTSi is way cheaper than 220 DTS-Fi” – wiki source.

wad about ninja 250? isnt tt indian too? tot tt one 170kph?

hi guys. thanks for the friendly responses!

i'm intending to get this bike for transport and i know i definitely won't be catching up with rossi on this bike. lols.

it's also really quite hard to find eh. no one seems to be selling on the forums.

so if anyone got lobangs, could you pm me? i REALLY don't wanna have to take MRT to sch. haha. it'll be a real biatch.

maybe cos those in forum are bike lovers.. and they will find out ways to take care of their bike.. so it performs well.. and so they think pulsar is so good tt no one wanna sell off theirs unless they too thirsty to upgrade.. hahaha

@mj: i think i put slightly more le.. i put 2ml>

2010 july 10-sept 14: Daelim Roadwin 125

16 sept 2010 - 5 oct 2012: Bajaj pulsar 200 DTSI

18 march 2013- ? : Honda NSR sp

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

aiyooh .. don't be stingy lah heheheeh .. 1ml = 7 - 8 droplets = per 10L

3 - 4 drops should be good enough.

There in Indonesia .. they used

1 ML = 10 -12,5 L Premium

( 7-8 drops )

0.75 ML = 10-12,5 L Pertamax (ron 92)

( 6-7 drops )

0.5 ML = 10-12.5 L Pertamax Plus (ron 96)

( 5-6 drops )

Latest replied from them ... " tora2 for first use will clean your ignition system

after that will be as normal or better "

Edit:

To be honest I too don't like to use fuel additives as I've used few products before and I don't convinced after using around 6 bottles from each products.

I still using broquet too but some how I too not sure what's the outcome since then. However, for this Tora tora since our Pulsar brothers in Indon who have been using the products all along and have recomended by our pulsar chief mechanic there too, I think there is no harm trying this product.

i haven tried my yet

will try out soon

for fuel additives i have used a couple of brands too

the result was the opposite

my fuel consumption went up instead of down

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

hey guys..does a 45L box look too big or wide on our pupus?

nope

52L also don't look too bad

but need to see how your bracket is mounted on your bike

if use the wrong bracket your box will look like a car spoiler...

anyway which brand of box you looking to get?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE