bought a open port air filter from cookie mosnter.... ups lah... damm loud... but is it good? in long run... my gf keep pinching me to soften it down =P

can u take a pic of ur installed filter? i wana see.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

can u take a pic of ur installed filter? i wana see.

not yet complete... the case is not lock...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs049.snc4/34837_486072239328_637439328_5448713_3809808_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs560.ash2/148280_486072479328_637439328_5448716_1244276_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs606.ash2/155827_486072544328_637439328_5448718_3370836_n.jpg

Edited by haktek

Misrah Balqis - bajaj pulsar 180 ug 2 (RIP)

Farah Zilah - FZ16

looks like ur left leg will vibrate alot..hehehe

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs049.snc4/34837_486072239328_637439328_5448713_3809808_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs560.ash2/148280_486072479328_637439328_5448716_1244276_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs606.ash2/155827_486072544328_637439328_5448718_3370836_n.jpg

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

http://www.singaporebikes.sg/news/SBF%209th%20Anniversary/poster-450-2.jpg

SBF 9th Annversary Pack (101 - 200) ......

So who's going ..

1: mjbs64 > P200 > solo > 97821440

2: alvin > ug3 >

3: haktek > ug2 >

4: lanzer > s4 >

5: speedaddict > ug3 >

6: Totalpet

7: arthur_chan > UG1 >helper

Note:

You need to register at their actual thread and make payment to have your goodie bag and lucky draw ... woooooooh grand prize a motorcycle lah!! .... http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/306791-lt-Registration-Open-gt-SBF-9th-Anniversary-Pack

For those who do not wish to register, you may come along too to support and get together just like me before when I'm a newbie heheheh

Btw .. hmmm I'm not organising this but just posting here to get the number of our strength ... time and place for meet up tbc soon ..... kekekeke :cheeky:

pls update your latest contact no and save in our sbt members for our own references ... tks!

Additional note:

The event need some volunteers, to set up tentage, etc, so all available personnels pls help. if still short-handed, all those going will be auto-enlisted. :D :p

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

just now on my way home after my run saw a near accident

it was a T junction and the green man is in the favour of the pedestrians

the car was turning right and did not stop

there was a cyclist that was nearly ran over by the car

lucky the cyclist braked in time and only fell down to his side

the best part was the driver came out of the car and insist that he is right

then the pedestrians that were crossing all scolded him until he keep quiet

reminded me of my near accident, it was red man n the cyclist still cross n never look out for split lane, traffic was jam also. i couldn't brake in time n hit his back wheel. after i still ask if he's all right, but he just rode off.

whatever the case, hitting a pedestrian, the fault mostly lies with the driver. if got his number plate can just report to TP. i'm sure the junction camera caught his actions, so no need to argue, confirm he kena points deduct n fine.

looks like ur left leg will vibrate alot..hehehe

actal not so lah but my case will be punish alot lah...

and my body cause my gf will pinch me alot...

Farah Zilah - FZ16

http://www.singaporebikes.sg/news/SBF%209th%20Anniversary/poster-450-2.jpg

So who's going ..

8: alfazizou > fz1 > intend to go on the 2nd day

Note:

You need to register at their actual thread and make payment to have your goodie bag and lucky draw ... woooooooh grand prize a motorcycle lah!! .... http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/306791-lt-Registration-Open-gt-SBF-9th-Anniversary-Pack

For those who do not wish to register, you may come along too to support and get together just like me before when I'm a newbie heheheh

Btw .. hmmm I'm not organising this but just posting here to get the number of our strength ... time and place for meet up tbc soon ..... kekekeke :cheeky:

pls update your latest contact no and save in our sbt members for our own references ... tks!

Additional note:

The event need some volunteers, to set up tentage, etc, so all available personnels pls help. if still short-handed, all those going will be auto-enlisted. :D :p

So who's going ..

9: gaban > random bike > maybe solo, maybe not, maybe not coming

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

interesting that cookiemonster have this filter.

so u remove the side cover of the filter box for more air?

see that u also mod and extend a new pipe for ur filter.

btw i'm using k&n filter which have to cut abit on the air box and also i like the sound which my K&n is giving. :p

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

So who's going ..

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Date & Time: 15 Jan-16 Jan 2010 / 10am-9pm

Venu: *SCAPE Building

So who's going ..

Date & time to ride down together not confirmed yet. But pls put ur nick to mark ur interest to attend.

Unofficial meet up tomorrow .... wednesday 8/12/10

Haji Karim 24hrs

AMK Ave 10

9.30pm -11pm

I'll be there and anyone wanna join me kekekeke

1: mjbs64

2: fircyber

3: arthur, maybe, maybe not

Having an open air filter is not like plug play. Especially if theres modding involve. U need to tune the carb, test the bike and tune again. It is quite interesting though if u wish to d o proper tuning job. It will be more interesting if dyno test is involve.

Haktek – do update us on the performance of ur bike after 1 month of riding with the mod new filter.

anyway last weekend, i change my rear tire at AGL. Duro 110/70 at RM$125= ~$53 :p

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Having an open air filter is not like plug play. Especially if theres modding involve. U need to tune the carb, test the bike and tune again. It is quite interesting though if u wish to d o proper tuning job. It will be more interesting if dyno test is involve.

Haktek – do update us on the performance of ur bike after 1 month of riding with the mod new filter.

cookie monster do all the thing... i just do test... now seems better than the stock filter.. but still i need to change the carb.

Farah Zilah - FZ16

interesting that cookiemonster have this filter.

so u remove the side cover of the filter box for more air?

see that u also mod and extend a new pipe for ur filter.

btw i'm using k&n filter which have to cut abit on the air box and also i like the sound which my K&n is giving. :p

wad u mean'?? cone filter??

2010 july 10-sept 14: Daelim Roadwin 125

16 sept 2010 - 5 oct 2012: Bajaj pulsar 200 DTSI

18 march 2013- ? : Honda NSR sp

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

who is cookie monster?

cookie monster do all the thing... i just do test... now seems better than the stock filter.. but still i need to change the carb.
anyway last weekend, i change my rear tire at AGL. Duro 110/70 at RM$125= ~$53 :p

Bro, with this tyre change your gearing will be short compared to stock. Stock tyre is 100/90 which is higher circumference than 110/70. Now you will find that at any particular speed your RPM will be slightly higher than stock.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

who is cookie monster?

dun u watch sesame street? o_Oo_O

who is cookie monster?

Very senior pulsarian. Saw his name in the first page of this thread. haha.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

who is cookie monster?

this is cookie monster

http://media.moddb.com/images/downloads/1/17/16213/cookie-monster_with_text.jpg