Yala like me. 90-95% on the highway. No traffic lights, no stop n go. Worst case scenario, heavy traffic or jam.

i hit highway n normal road almost the same. on traffic stop go scene, just ease on braking and anticipate for longer stopping distance. sometimes if lights are in favour, i just slow down and pick up.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

hey man! congrats on passin ur 2b. i sold my p200 to bikeprod. they r sellin it for $3.5k. mileage on the meter nw is 30K++ and its a custom dark yellow paintwork. comes wif rack and bellypan too. last time i rode cn easily hit 600+km per full tank bt neva managed to reali test it coz usuali too itchy wana go jb topup alrdy. here's the link:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/209080-Used-Class-2B-Motorcycles-For-Sale

yup i know p200 hard to find a second hand one since new machine is too exp for me. But it's too nice and a waste to not own one hahaha.

Alright shall heed ur advice and get a older bike. saw someone selling his pulsar on garage sale. shall arrange for viewing.

Thanks for the advice :)

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
MJ bro, Once I hit reserve then I start my journey to JB, from AMK. So by the time I reach the bunk, already half litre gone from reserve. Then I am able to fill about 16.6 Ltrs. So around 16 ltrs I am getting the mileage of 775 kms.

nice. :thumb: with reserve included, u might be able to hit 850km. :)

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

the brake disk replacement get the oem or stock better? mine chialat laio... any body can racun one...

oem = stock

anyway pulsar don have aftermarket dics brake. as they are make diff.

only way is to change ur rim. but reposition ur brake caplier is another challenge

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

BTMO this weekend?

if not any plans?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Just came back from Jb after a top up. RON 95 is RM 1.90 and RON 97 is RM 2.30 at Esso.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

HI Pulsarian,

I need volunteer helper for SBF Aniversary 2011,

Date : 15 and 16/Jan/2011 sat and sun

Time : Full day event

For those interested, Kindly please sms me 82888807 your nick and t-shirt size.

Those confirmed already

1) Uknight

2) Totalpet

3) Authurchan

4) Katana

5) Kenny

6) Weicong

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

ur hp no. damn nice..hw much u bid for it?

HI Pulsarian,

I need volunteer helper for SBF Aniversary 2011,

Date : 15 and 16/Jan/2011 sat and sun

Time : Full day event

For those interested, Kindly please sms me 82888807 your nick and t-shirt size.

Those confirmed already

1) Uknight

2) Totalpet

3) Authurchan

4) Katana

5) Kenny

6) Weicong

if take out then the battery hang where? and wun the diaphragm be stressed

our batt is sitting independently fr e airbox, even w/o it e batt bracket is still thr. jus get sometime to support e inner side of e batt.

our diaphragm is thr jus to create e vacuum....

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

Not mine, found it online. Nice hor......

If i'm not wrong stock is 120, I'm using 130.

Nice hor........ the front is 120/70 rear is 150/60 I think

can share full detail of ur rear tyre.... lik brand/cost/profile etc

btw, tat black pulsar pic u posted is using a s4 rims even e disc brakes r ported over....

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

yup i know p200 hard to find a second hand one since new machine is too exp for me. But it's too nice and a waste to not own one hahaha.

Alright shall heed ur advice and get a older bike. saw someone selling his pulsar on garage sale. shall arrange for viewing.

Thanks for the advice :)

is the 1 you talking abt the $1.3k black with rxz head?

from the pics it looks reasonable for the price...

FBA plate should be a ug2...

maybe can ask 1 of the pulsarians here to go view with you...

more impt is the engine...

but the seller did mention he overhualed the engine before...

best to find out why did he need to overhual the engine...

also info like interval between servicing n when was the last servicing done etc are need to know...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

can share full detail of ur rear tyre.... lik brand/cost/profile etc

btw, tat black pulsar pic u posted is using a s4 rims even e disc brakes r ported over....

Rear tyre 130/70 - 17

Shinko from korea

$65 (promo price) from LAB (BT039 got hole)

Definitely better than stock tyre, but not as good as Bridgestone & the rest.

Rainy days is manageable on road but not on mental surfaces or smooth surface like multistory CP.

Makes the overall height increase, slower pick up (slightly slower only) better top speed (slightly better only)

Overall I rate this tyre 8/10 because its quite good and am lucky to get it at promo price.

or mebbe tis one. reasonable price bt gt minor accident b4..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/308936-WTF-FBA-Pulsar-180-(Urgent-Fast-Low-Selling-Price)

is the 1 you talking abt the $1.3k black with rxz head?

from the pics it looks reasonable for the price...

FBA plate should be a ug2...

maybe can ask 1 of the pulsarians here to go view with you...

more impt is the engine...

but the seller did mention he overhualed the engine before...

best to find out why did he need to overhual the engine...

also info like interval between servicing n when was the last servicing done etc are need to know...

Not mine hehehe, I think the headlight is so call the katana headlight.

i tot elliminator one is katana... look like a fz head.. haha..

Edited by NoFishesAllowed

2010 july 10-sept 14: Daelim Roadwin 125

16 sept 2010 - 5 oct 2012: Bajaj pulsar 200 DTSI

18 march 2013- ? : Honda NSR sp

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

If you are planning to getting bigger bike i suggest u get a cheap 2B bike and bear with it for 1 year if not u can invest on this baby and get a class 2A or 2 bike as well. Pulsar is a gd investment worth keeping.

i dun think i like idea of upgrade... i will buy a 600 cc sports bike but keep my pulsar... cos its legendary! unlike any vehicle on this earth!! HAHAH.

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

our batt is sitting independently fr e airbox, even w/o it e batt bracket is still thr. jus get sometime to support e inner side of e batt.

our diaphragm is thr jus to create e vacuum....

anyone tried taking the whole airbox and just put a cone filter?

i dun think i like idea of upgrade... i will buy a 600 cc sports bike but keep my pulsar... cos its legendary! unlike any vehicle on this earth!! HAHAH.

I agree. I will consider upgrading to a big bike or even a car in the future but you just can't beat the low maintenance cost of owning a Pulsar.

Will probably end up owning two bikes and riding the Pulsar more frequently cos of its practicalities. And sometimes going for a spin on the big bike just for kicks. That's assuming I can afford my dream bike, KTM Super Duke!

anyone tried taking the whole airbox and just put a cone filter?

Got 1 indian guy done his .. he look at my bike accesories than asked me to look at his open knn airfilter without air box but I did not check his thoroughly as I was busy meddling with my bike at that time.

He removed his air box and placed his wet battery lying horizantally under his rear mud guard (crazy idea though) while his breather hose removed too and installed a small air breather bought at mustaffa center .... that is what he told me.

By chance if I saw him again, I will take note as I also have the itched to remove mine but yet again after checking on ninja 250 air box using knn air filter hmm it is basically the same as the Protect air filter in our air box .... so now I still thinking on both ways which have more convenient without risking my engine for long run.

I still have my keihin PE 28 Thai on hands to pair with the air filter ..

still considering the open knn air filter at AhBoy but not sure if they have the right size I want ... RC1606 (small) or R1100 (bigger).

And also still eyeing on the after market air breather filter too on how to by pass the fume air from the crank case back to the airfilter and the excess oil flow out to the drainage system. Hmmm still considering lah cos don't want to messy my bike too ... don't want to be like that indian guy bike which is messy with excess oil all over his crankcase area using only the breather filter without drainage system and don't know too how long his engine and battery will last .... kekekekekeke .... seriously STUPIP to have a bike with a liitle power more but in a messy condition !!! ... oooopss sorry kekekekeke

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

i have a car, had a pulsar and nw a fazer. wen its insurance n rd tax time..ouch!!! bloody big hole in the pocket. so decided had to let e pulsar go even though it had been reali good :(. so if u reali gt e money to spend juz on vehicles and ur gf super understandin to let u have 3 vehicles, by all means.

unless strike toto..den diff story la..hahaha

I agree. I will consider upgrading to a big bike or even a car in the future but you just can't beat the low maintenance cost of owning a Pulsar.

Will probably end up owning two bikes and riding the Pulsar more frequently cos of its practicalities. And sometimes going for a spin on the big bike just for kicks. That's assuming I can afford my dream bike, KTM Super Duke!

i tot elliminator one is katana... look like a fz head.. haha..

Eliminator using katana ah opps sorry, duno leh the headlight very nice hor I oso duno where 2 get it. I have the same thinking as u, i'll skip 2A and get class 2 straight not forgetting keeping my pulsar mistress :) too gd to sell :)

OMG OMG I'm all horny for either KTM Duke 690 or 990 duno which to choose. I think can ask nofish buy RC8, suit him very well.....