Hi guys. Just doing a lil info research on the Bajaj Pulsar. Just wondering, is it easy to maintain these bikes? I heard about its good FC, even my instructors at BBDC recommended me this bike! LOL. However i heard about their notorious vibration and also spare parts issue for it being an Indian bike. Roughly what is the OTR of a brand new Pulsar(starting with the smallest 135cc pulsar)? And how is the ride comfort of the bike over bumpy roads? I rode a cub over some road works and i go "ah ah ah ah". Thanks!

2B - 29 December 2010, one time pass

2A - On going...

4 May 2011 to August 2011 - Honda NSR150SP

21 July 2012 - Honda Phantom TA200

http://thrumylensontwowheels.blogspot.sg/

Nikon D5000 | AF-S DX Nikkor 18-105mm f/3.5 - 5.6G VR | Vitacon 67mm UV Filter | Sigma EF-610 DG Super Flash | Yongnuo Speedlight YN560

eh bro..i same shift like u oso..3 4 4 3..2 wks day 2 wks nite..i wud prefer the sun-wed work..at least get to spend more time wif family n frens

I'd been doing the shift for the past 10 yrs....1mth rotation day/nite..this shift suits me well...I don't like to work on Sun unless OT..:cheeky:

Oct 2010 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSI UG3

Jan 2015 : Honda NC750X

:clap:

Hi guys. Just doing a lil info research on the Bajaj Pulsar. Just wondering, is it easy to maintain these bikes? I heard about its good FC, even my instructors at BBDC recommended me this bike! LOL. However i heard about their notorious vibration and also spare parts issue for it being an Indian bike. Roughly what is the OTR of a brand new Pulsar(starting with the smallest 135cc pulsar)? And how is the ride comfort of the bike over bumpy roads? I rode a cub over some road works and i go "ah ah ah ah". Thanks!

Been using for 2mths....no complain from me ...definitely low fuel consumption...I top up once every 3 wks (full tank) cos riding distance to/from work very short only..

Oct 2010 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSI UG3

Jan 2015 : Honda NC750X

:clap:

i ridin fazer1..on bumpy road also i go ah ah uh..hahaha..if u wan best comfort for bumpy road..get a motard..hehehe

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

i ridin fazer1..on bumpy road also i go ah ah uh..hahaha..if u wan best comfort for bumpy road..get a motard..hehehe

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
Been using for 2mths....no complain from me ...definitely low fuel consumption...I top up once every 3 wks (full tank) cos riding distance to/from work very short only..

I see. How about its maintenance?

Hahaha. Depends what kind of bumps you go thru. For me even a manhole cover out by 10mm only i also kena a rather bad bump(on a kub). xD But BBDC's Honda Megapro bike went over even a small hole also not very bumpy, even roads that have multiple holes and cracks also not very bumpy, been there done that(during expressway familiarisation course). It feels as if it just 'floats' over. Kinda like its suspension. When i rode my friend's 125z, and do the same, i was in for a nasty surprise.

2A - On going...

Nikon D5000 | AF-S DX Nikkor 18-105mm f/3.5 - 5.6G VR | Vitacon 67mm UV Filter | Sigma EF-610 DG Super Flash | Yongnuo Speedlight YN560

Bumpy roads where have, lah in Singapore? Hehe. BTW Pulsar was made to handle the bumpy roads in India. Vibration of the bike is not more than any other 2B. I dont feel any vibration at 100 km/hr. Best thing to do is to change the sprocket ratio as soon as you buy the bike so that it is better for cruising at 100 plus, super smooth.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

I see. How about its maintenance?

Hahaha. Depends what kind of bumps you go thru. For me even a manhole cover out by 10mm only i also kena a rather bad bump(on a kub). xD But BBDC's Honda Megapro bike went over even a small hole also not very bumpy, even roads that have multiple holes and cracks also not very bumpy, been there done that(during expressway familiarisation course). It feels as if it just 'floats' over. Kinda like its suspension. When i rode my friend's 125z, and do the same, i was in for a nasty surprise.

Welcome to SBT bro

for 1st hand pulsar 135LS machine price is 4k+,P180 UG4 5k+,P200 6k+

all before insurance

maintenance wise it is very easy to maintain

just need to do the normal EO change regularly etc your bike will serve you well

of course there will be the inevitable normal wear and tear over time and need to change parts like gasket,rubber seal etc

some of these things can be done at AGL like EO change,brake shoe etc

but if it comes down to engine parts and some parts that are for bajaj bikes only then you have to head down to UM

don't worry they will take care of your bike properly there

vibration wise it can be reduced by means of handlebar brace,change sprocs etc

for the manhole cover thing you can actually try to top up your fork oil to make the fork harden to dampen more of the shocks at the front and for the back will depends on if your suspension can be adjusted

if can do some adjustment to fit your own personal preference

any more qns do feel free to ask here and we will try our best to answer you

Edited by alvinyansg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

some feedback from day 1 of trying

the brightness is there

the throw wise is not close to what visionx is able to give for the spot version

the throw is able to reach about 3-4metres ahead and wide angle

my lights are facing slightly down

i will adjust them to shine straight ahead which i believe the throw should be slightly better

this lights are originally meant for driving lights which means for visibility but the throw & brightness (i feel)is still ok for use as flood lights while riding in dark areas

since its originally meant for visibility, will be very good to use during rain/fog/hazy conditions(haven tried it out this yet but i believe it will work perfectly)

Does it drain up the the batt fast? Cant wait for the next unofficial meet up must see must see :)

did up my new lights just now

here are the pics of my set up

have not tried them out on the road yet

will post pics later of the light's throw

[ATTACH=CONFIG]188777[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]188773[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]188772[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]188776[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]188775[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]188774[/ATTACH]

but today quite suay sia

after setting up all the things liao then found out 1 pin from the switch is spoiled

after that found out my whole roll of double sided tape that i used to mount my things no longer sticky...

SIANZ...

nice lighting.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Welcome to SBT bro

all before insurance

just need to do the normal EO change regularly etc your bike will serve you well

of course there will be the inevitable normal wear and tear over time and need to change parts like gasket,rubber seal etc

but if it comes down to engine parts and some parts that are for bajaj bikes only then you have to head down to UM

for the manhole cover thing you can actually try to top up your fork oil to make the fork harden to dampen more of the shocks at the front and for the back will depends on if your suspension can be adjusted

Thanks bro! Will consider seriously. Just wondering, between 135Ls and P180, is there a major difference in power? Sometimes on paper it seems lil, but when it comes to feel its quite alot. Hehe.

Bumpy roads where have, lah in Singapore? Hehe. BTW Pulsar was made to handle the bumpy roads in India. Vibration of the bike is not more than any other 2B. I dont feel any vibration at 100 km/hr. Best thing to do is to change the sprocket ratio as soon as you buy the bike so that it is better for cruising at 100 plus, super smooth.

Hahaha you try Lorong Tawas near NTU, the road that leads to a pottery kiln. But thanks btw!

2A - On going...

Thanks bro! Will consider seriously. Just wondering, between 135Ls and P180, is there a major difference in power? Sometimes on paper it seems lil, but when it comes to feel its quite alot. Hehe.

Hahaha you try Lorong Tawas near NTU, the road that leads to a pottery kiln. But thanks btw!

To be honest, P135 is a new bike here and so we can't give more info on it's true performance. But for P180 and P200, like your instructor stated .. it's value for mileage.

For maintainance wise, it's up to the rider responsibility to have the bike in tip top condition .. be it the first owner or the person who took over the bike.

Every bike has pros and cons .. here we gave the best knowledge we can to share.

Original parts can say a bit expensive but that does not meant there is no alternatives to use aftermarket parts. Certain parts can be bought at JB or even brought in from india and indonesia.

This bike are meant for mileage so it's not a speedy gonzeles or a road runner but even said it does not mean it cannot take the challenge...here we have different types of rider .. we do have speed racer type and we do have super safe rider type.

For to have a little more performance, you can opt for aftermarket racing parts to have a little more boost to your stock bike. But if you looking for superior mileage , then keep to stock parts as much as possible.

And for bumpy roads, you can trust our stock dampers .. it's superior.

Lorong Tawas and Jln Bahtera I've rode there and is nothing compare to Indonesian roads ... these stock suspension and even stock rims have been tested on jungle, hills, mountains and also near volcanic areas ... trust us as we have pictures and also in contact with our Indonesian brothers on how this bike have been put on various tests.

I did change my rear suspension from stock P200 to Gazi, and honestly for my experience after using both .. gazi looks nice but the damping is not as good as our P200 stock dampers!!

If you wanna see more just check on SC Gaban posts as he loved to post these kind of photos from our Indonesian bros.

All said, yes we aknowledged that this bike have limits so if you just go by the manual charts, this bike can last without any major problems. I've met rider using P180 UG1 and his bike is still in good condition and have not done a single overhauled and I have seen also a FBE bike overhauled at UM ... and after we asked our mechanic on what happened to the bike ... we were told that the engine and piston have fried due to poor maintanance to keep tract the EO.... so conclusion here it's up to the rider and also his/her 'luck' to have the bike to be in good or bad condition.

Cheers!!! .............. and oh welcome to SBT!! hehehehehe

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

raining.........

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs137.snc4/37180_107646179298783_100001602038609_64016_2500682_n.jpg

BAJAJ pulsar 180- 11 jan 2007 till ???

Class 2B- 22 jan 2007

Class 2A- 15 april 2008

Class 2- 19 may 2009

Class 3- 20 feb 2009

Class 4- 13 july 2011

Class 5- don't know....

To be honest, P135 is a new bike here and so we can't give more info on it's true performance. But for P180 and P200, like your instructor stated .. it's value for mileage.

For maintainance wise, it's up to the rider responsibility to have the bike in tip top condition .. be it the first owner or the person who took over the bike.

Every bike has pros and cons .. here we gave the best knowledge we can to share.

Original parts can say a bit expensive but that does not meant there is no alternatives to use aftermarket parts. Certain parts can be bought at JB or even brought in from india and indonesia.

This bike are meant for mileage so it's not a speedy gonzeles or a road runner but even said it does not mean it cannot take the challenge...here we have different types of rider .. we do have speed racer type and we do have super safe rider type.

For to have a little more performance, you can opt for aftermarket racing parts to have a little more boost to your stock bike. But if you looking for superior mileage , then keep to stock parts as much as possible.

And for bumpy roads, you can trust our stock dampers .. it's superior.

Lorong Tawas is nothing compare to Indonesian roads ... this stock suspension and even stock rim have been tested on jungle, hills, mountains and also near volcanic areas ... trust us as we have pictures and also in contact with our Indonesian brothers on how this bike have been put on various tests.

If you wanna see more just check on SC Gaban posts as he loved to post these kind of photos from our Indonesian bros.

All said, yes we aknowledged that this bike have limits so if you just go by the manual charts, this bike can last without any major problems. I've met rider using P180 UG1 and his bike is still in good condition and have not done a single overhauled and I have seen also a FBE bike overhauled at UM ... and after we asked our mechanic on what happened to the bike ... we were told that the engine and piston have fried due to poor maintanance to keep tract the EO.... so conclusion here it's up to the rider and also his/her 'luck' to have the bike to be in good or bad condition.

Cheers!!! .............. and oh welcome to SBT!! hehehehehe

Many thanks for the detailed explanation. Hehe dont worry, im not looking for a speedy bike. I'm looking for a bike that is good on mileage and is comfortable to cruise around - infact main factor is cruising comfort and mileage, so i guess this bike has nailed it. The only thing i worry about power is because mainly gonna use it to pillion my gf too. Us combined is about 90 almost 100kg. So kinda worried reach hill/slope the bike cannot tahan. Hehe. But the Pulsar 135LS attracted me because its not a big bike, small yet punchy engine(claimed), has comfortable suspension like you say(obviously, since its a street bike) and its great looks.

2A - On going...

Welcome to SBT bro

all before insurance

Bro care share, what is the fuel tank capacity & f/c for the 3 models of;

1) pulsar 135LS

2) pulsar 180

3) pulsar 200

benson

(AW 8 X)

Many thanks for the detailed explanation. Hehe dont worry, im not looking for a speedy bike. I'm looking for a bike that is good on mileage and is comfortable to cruise around - infact main factor is cruising comfort and mileage, so i guess this bike has nailed it. The only thing i worry about power is because mainly gonna use it to pillion my gf too. Us combined is about 90 almost 100kg. So kinda worried reach hill/slope the bike cannot tahan. Hehe. But the Pulsar 135LS attracted me because its not a big bike, small yet punchy engine(claimed), has comfortable suspension like you say(obviously, since its a street bike) and its great looks.

Pulsar 135 has a smaller fuel tank 12L I guess compared to P180 19L so with P180 you will feel it more worth to travel up north for fuel top up and hence will be more cost savings. P135 is 13.5 BHP while P180 is 17 BHP so I would imagine that P135 would be significantly under powered or it will have a gear ratio that would be provide good power at low RPMs but the high end may be rough and even if you change the gear ratio for cruisability you might lose a lot of pick up at the low end. Also since you say that you are going to pillion and cruising speed is important for you, I would think P180 would be more suitable.

In India people ride at mostly in city conditions at below 60 KMPH and hence biker makers dont really care about the constant high speed performance. Thats once thing you will have to check about P135.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

FOR SALE!!!!!!

E33 Box for $40. Quebee Suspension for $50

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs752.ash1/164335_129653487098052_100001602038609_196185_6843299_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs784.ash1/167406_129653520431382_100001602038609_196186_5014978_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs752.ash1/164327_129653543764713_100001602038609_196187_4010436_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs789.ash1/167956_129653570431377_100001602038609_196188_3539076_n.jpg

http://l22.sphotos.l3.fbcdn.net/hphotos-l3-snc4/hs1384.snc4/163675_129653617098039_100001602038609_196189_1178397_n.jpg

Edited by mr.zhua

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs137.snc4/37180_107646179298783_100001602038609_64016_2500682_n.jpg

Class 2B- 22 jan 2007

Class 2A- 15 april 2008

Class 2- 19 may 2009

Class 3- 20 feb 2009

Class 4- 13 july 2011

Class 5- don't know....

Bro care share, what is the fuel tank capacity & f/c for the 3 models of;

1) pulsar 135LS

2) pulsar 180

3) pulsar 200

benson

Pulsar 135 has a smaller fuel tank 12L I guess compared to P180 19L so with P180 you will feel it more worth to travel up north for fuel top up and hence will be more cost savings. P135 is 13.5 BHP while P180 is 17 BHP so I would imagine that P135 would be significantly under powered or it will have a gear ratio that would be provide good power at low RPMs but the high end may be rough and even if you change the gear ratio for cruisability you might lose a lot of pick up at the low end. Also since you say that you are going to pillion and cruising speed is important for you, I would think P180 would be more suitable.

In India people ride at mostly in city conditions at below 60 KMPH and hence biker makers dont really care about the constant high speed performance. Thats once thing you will have to check about P135.

135LS is relatively new in SG

so not much reviews by us here

waiting for 135LS owners to come in to share

most of us here are riding P180 or P200

fuel tank capacity for p180 ug3 and p200 on paper is 15L(including reserve)

but can pump in up to 19L

fuel consumption really depends on the rider

we have a range from 35-60km/l(60km/l only our dear arthur has it...haha...)

so really have to depend on how your ride

i also always pillion my gf and i have 3 boxes

and i am achieving constantly 40-42km/l

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

double post

Edited by alvinyansg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

next Sat is BTMO week

those not going for the malacca trip any suggestions to where to go at night for BTMO?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

double post

alamak i click the link come out s4 picture.. thought its a modified pulsar for 1 second..

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

FOR SALE!!!!!!

E33 Box for $40. Quebee Suspension for $50

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs752.ash1/164335_129653487098052_100001602038609_196185_6843299_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs784.ash1/167406_129653520431382_100001602038609_196186_5014978_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs752.ash1/164327_129653543764713_100001602038609_196187_4010436_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs789.ash1/167956_129653570431377_100001602038609_196188_3539076_n.jpg

http://l22.sphotos.l3.fbcdn.net/hphotos-l3-snc4/hs1384.snc4/163675_129653617098039_100001602038609_196189_1178397_n.jpg

Class 2B- 22 jan 2007

Class 2A- 15 april 2008

Class 2- 19 may 2009

Class 3- 20 feb 2009

Class 4- 13 july 2011

Class 5- don't know....

would like to ask for advice for tyres. i suppose most pple use battlax, but are there any other brands that are good at a lower price? do you usually change ur tyres at UM or other places?

front or rear tires?

go to my signature got a few options

can op to change to duro or irc tires at UM

price wise is still reasonable with the correct size

can do your change at AGL also

michelin pilot or dunlop tires also can be used but more ex than duro and irc

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE