many years ago, i park my beng sp on pavement with many regular pavement parkers. few days later i kena summon $70 by QX.

but 2 bikes beside me no tickets on their bike. i went to buy season parking immediately. over the years, i still see the regulars parking their bike there.

Why??? is it becos my bike too bengz or im not a regular? lolz..

http://i269.photobucket.com/albums/jj76/13YiGe/graphicrace.jpg
  • Replies 88

the points deduction may be related to the lines of the road of that pavement you parked.

Lets say you park on the pavement and there is double zigzag lines on the road of that pavement.

Then they might just summon you for parking on double zig zag lines.

how can pavement better when yellow line is $25 n pavement is $70?

erm, u prefer having ur points deducted?

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

how bout parkin on grasses??same offence??

believe is the same offence, depend on how far off the pavement, then not within TP control.

the points deduction may be related to the lines of the road of that pavement you parked.

Lets say you park on the pavement and there is double zigzag lines on the road of that pavement.

Then they might just summon you for parking on double zig zag lines.

doubt so, pavement n road is different. if really kenna that, then immed take a photo n appeal.

ai ya jus pay a 65cents dun have to worry so much mah. even if shopping centre the most 1 dollar whole day. jus like 1 dollar wun harm u so much ma.. save u the trouble or worrying and stuffs.

YuaN's Gauloises Honda NSR150SP ; Oct07 - Jan09

ai ya jus pay a 65cents dun have to worry so much mah. even if shopping centre the most 1 dollar whole day. jus like 1 dollar wun harm u so much ma.. save u the trouble or worrying and stuffs.

far east $2+++.. spore flyer 10min $1.20..

Hmm then parking on gras under whose jurisdiction?

park n recreation:P

But if itz National Parks Board, they dun have wardens.. so park on grass = no summon???

depend on which area of grass, if grassland of park, NPB. near flat's grassland, HDB. roadside's grass would still be TP. cisco might hv power to summon no matter which area.

parks also hv warden or whatever they're called. they might not frequent every park often, but if u park there long enough, sure kenna summon.

Nah,i was caught riding by QX....lolx....$70 without demerit points.:)

is da QX frm NPC..? did they issue da summon on da spot..? or wait fer letter frm TP..?

You Ain`t Ridin.. If It Ain`t Slidin..

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/siggie3.jpg

park n recreation:P

Bro, what's your signature about?

The cat looks so poor thing lor!

Honda NSR150 SP : 26/10/2007 --> 10/10/2009

Suzuki Swift 1.3A : 10/01/2009 --> 01/01/10

Dodge Neon : US 03/01/10 --> US 20/09/10

Kawasaki KLX125 : 27/09/10 --> 04/06/11

Yamaha X1-R : 09/06/11 --> 22/06/16

Vespa LX150 : 22/06/16 --> ???

is da QX frm NPC..? did they issue da summon on da spot..? or wait fer letter frm TP..?

wait for the letter from TP. The slip they issue is just a notice, dun make payment with tat.

did da npc officer took dwn ur particulars or juz ur plate no.? n how long before da letter arrives..?

You Ain`t Ridin.. If It Ain`t Slidin..

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/siggie3.jpg

Had a very gd incident to share about which happened to me few months back. My bike rear wheel punctured and was totally flat out. Literally rolling on the rims. The road was a single lane road with a lot of construction lorries. Ahead ard 50 m was a petrol station with a bike repair shop. As you know riding on a flat tyre isn't very stable and sometimes swerve a bit and the road was full of construction lorries passing by really close to me. So i thought nvm just ride on pavement for my safety just 50m away i can get my tyre patched up. So i rode slowly towards the petrol station. Pavement clear, no pedestrians. Upon reaching suay suay got 1 TP sitting at the side doing nothing. He see me i lan lan liao. Called me towards him. Ask me y i ride on pavement. I told him my reason and he say it's not a gd reason. Wahliao no compassion at all. Already so suay kana punctured tyre, sweating from the hot sun, was just tinking of my own safety bcos of the lorries, made sure i was not hindering anyone on the pavement and still had to entertain the guy. Lectured me for a gd 15 min. Ask for leniency and was told reason not gd enough. What rotten luck.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4108/4834745460_c32390dc33_m.jpg

1994-1997 - Piaggio LM150

1997-1999 - Honda NSR 150 SP

2002-2004 - Honda Super4 VtecII

2004-2006 - Yamaha R1 2004

2006-2008 - Yamaha R6 2007

2008-2010 - Suzuki GSXR1000 K8

2010-Current - Yamaha FZ1S 2006

And you got summoned by the tp?

did da npc officer took dwn ur particulars or juz ur plate no.? n how long before da letter arrives..?

Just your vehicle number, make and colour is enough. Who is the ridder does't matter, the owner will get it :)

Had a very gd incident to share about which happened to me few months back. My bike rear wheel punctured and was totally flat out. Literally rolling on the rims. The road was a single lane road with a lot of construction lorries. Ahead ard 50 m was a petrol station with a bike repair shop. As you know riding on a flat tyre isn't very stable and sometimes swerve a bit and the road was full of construction lorries passing by really close to me. So i thought nvm just ride on pavement for my safety just 50m away i can get my tyre patched up. So i rode slowly towards the petrol station. Pavement clear, no pedestrians. Upon reaching suay suay got 1 TP sitting at the side doing nothing. He see me i lan lan liao. Called me towards him. Ask me y i ride on pavement. I told him my reason and he say it's not a gd reason. Wahliao no compassion at all. Already so suay kana punctured tyre, sweating from the hot sun, was just tinking of my own safety bcos of the lorries, made sure i was not hindering anyone on the pavement and still had to entertain the guy. Lectured me for a gd 15 min. Ask for leniency and was told reason not gd enough. What rotten luck.

Aiyo, u shld have pushed the bike since it is just 50m away

S.H.I.T do happens....

3yrs ago when my bike broke down at Boon Lay market, I push the bike onto the pavement and called my uncle to come down with a lorry so i can transport the bike to the bike shop.

My uncle kinda went to the wrong carpark, so i walk across the street to bring him over, by the time i went back to my bike, which is appro. 5mins later. Got one piece of paper that tells me that i have been fined 70$ for parking at pavement.

went down to TP to appeal, ask for TOW letter. which i told them i didn't engage any tow services. I ask my uncle to help.

Send me letter say appeal fail.... must pay... went down 2nd time... this time produce receipt for repair. it writes "sparkplug spoil". officer take a look and tell me its a lousy excuse and i can "try" to appeal, but i would be wasting my time. As he has "guessed" it, appeal failed again.

waste petrol going from jurong to ubi X2 and back X2

waste time...

still LL pay the fine...

so now, i have 4 plugs on standby...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=67030&d=1214533391

Phantom TA150 ----- Gone

CB400 Spec2---------Gone

Yamaha X-1----------Gone

CB400 Spec1.||| -------- Gone

Honda Silverwing 400 - FOR SALE

It never ceases to amaze me how much people complain when they are caught breaking the law, but they con tinue to do so. People are pathetic. If you don't want to be fined, try making the effort to park properly. You may have to walk further but 65cents to park is far better than a $70 fine, but if you cant afford to pay 65cents then you wont be riding your bike for to much longer the way petrol prices are going.

But we never expect to be fined mah