Your lightbar didn't have fog lamps? I don't understand. :confused:

ya..... tell me abt it..... it was just the chrome bar..... no fog lights... no signal lights.....

gez i got ripped off..... was new to riding then and got carried away......

now its just sitting there in some far away corner of the storeroom........

I . L . T . N . N

• Replies 3.9k

ya..... tell me abt it..... it was just the chrome bar..... no fog lights... no signal lights.....

Oh Bro, I think u really got ripped, cuz daredreamer also selling chrome light bar and its less than SGD200. But pls dun worry, most of us here also kena ripped before, including myself :angel: I bought a saddlebag at very famous shop for SGD180, no lock latches, lousy quality and they installed for me wrongly (front side becum back side). Later then i realised ah koon selling qualitied saddlebag at SGD160 only, sad to say i bought from ah koon again and sold off my another saddlebag for SGD80 only. :sian:

-= Ride to Freedom, Freedom to Ride =-

Anyway bros, can teach me how you all lube your chain without flinging, no matter how little i spray, it stills fling, my left rear fender and signal light always dirty. :(

Btw, i am using Motoline fully synthetic anti-fling chainlube.

Anyway bros, can teach me how you all lube your chain without flinging, no matter how little i spray, it stills fling, my left rear fender and signal light always dirty. :(

i think a little bit of flinging no choice one, but i guess depends on e quality of the spray too. for me, i have been using maxima chain wax... $12 for small bottle and $22 for damn big one... its seriously damn gd and flinging is very minimal... :)

Nice to get those thick chain lubes. I use PJ1 and it doesn't fling too much.

Maybe synthetic chainlube too "thin" or "liquidey"?

I saw something like that but they were for aftermarket turnsignals.

You attach aftermarket bullet-type micro turn signals to the end of the bar.

Does the bar have holes on the end?

i think a little bit of flinging no choice one, but i guess depends on e quality of the spray too. for me, i have been using maxima chain wax... $12 for small bottle and $22 for damn big one... its seriously damn gd and flinging is very minimal... :)

I had used maxima chainlube before, it still flings, i think i shall try maxima chain wax soon :)

Nice to get those thick chain lubes. I use PJ1 and it doesn't fling too much.

Maybe synthetic chainlube too "thin" or "liquidey"?

I think so too. When i spray onto my chain, it got a "sssss" sounds, can see that the lube is penetrating the chain. If too thick, does it still penetrates? :confused: I think chain wax will be alot more thicker, let me try and see how first.

Oh Bro, I think u really got ripped, cuz daredreamer also selling chrome light bar and its less than SGD200. But pls dun worry, most of us here also kena ripped before, including myself :angel: I bought a saddlebag at very famous shop for SGD180, no lock latches, lousy quality and they installed for me wrongly (front side becum back side). Later then i realised ah koon selling qualitied saddlebag at SGD160 only, sad to say i bought from ah koon again and sold off my another saddlebag for SGD80 only. :sian:

ya... we were all once young and dumb..... saw it on enay and got it.... the total price plus freight came up to around that price.......

haaha wat to do just have learn from mistakes.... ya its the one that has the holes at the end....

actually do u koe if daredreamer has fog lights? that can fit.... mebbe it'll fit my dragstar...... i still can't figure out how the fog light will fit together with the signal light.......hmmmmm

if anybody wants the bar... offer me a px.......

I . L . T . N . N

ya... we were all once young and dumb..... saw it on enay and got it.... the total price plus freight came up to around that price.......

haaha wat to do just have learn from mistakes.... ya its the one that has the holes at the end....

actually do u koe if daredreamer has fog lights? that can fit.... mebbe it'll fit my dragstar...... i still can't figure out how the fog light will fit together with the signal light.......hmmmmm

Not sure if daredreamer has the lights but i know ah koon has spot lights. anyway, what's the different between fog and spot?

ahkoon's spot light is down to th last 2 pair, grab em quick befor you've t wait for th nxt shipment.. (:

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

You don't have to be young and dumb to make mistakes when ordering. Happen to me when I ordered things for my Harley too.

I hope your light bar can fit my fog lights somehow. I'll contact you when I'm back in a couple of weeks time. I also don't want to make the same mistake of getting a light bar that can't fit my bike

hey bro... i'm sure it'll fit with some metal work... found a guy that can do it..... so ya.... welcome back man.....is there any nice fog lights there in HK??? exp???

I . L . T . N . N

hey bro... i'm sure it'll fit with some metal work... found a guy that can do it..... so ya.... welcome back man.....is there any nice fog lights there in HK??? exp???

There's a HK Ebay seller named Kakahealthcare who has a set of driving lights for sale. This will fit an ACE400 too.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Honda-Shadow-ACE-VT-750-Cruising-Driving-Light-Bar-Set-_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQitemZ280449332845QQptZMotorcyclesQ5fPartsQ5fAccessories

Dun bother with this guy. never reply to email nor order.

I sent an inquiry a few months ago about floorboards.

No reply too. I thought, maybe, they didn't understand English?

Why don't you try Motomart?

Tel. no. +85223620388 or +85223847478

Yickman Bldg. No. 5 Ha Heung Rd. Tokwawan, Kowloon HK

They're closed on Mondays.

Edited by One Headlight

Hi...im new here...Anyone has any experience installing a after market exhaust for Honda Shadow 400? What brand, price and feedback?

What's the best option for this?

Feedback is appreciated...Cheers! :thumb:

Hi...im new here...Anyone has any experience installing a after market exhaust for Honda Shadow 400? What brand, price and feedback?

What's the best option for this?

Feedback is appreciated...Cheers! :thumb:

I once installed a pair of Cobra Slashcuts. Loud and grunty even with baffles.

I had to rejet the carbs but still lost power at the top end. Now I'm back to "stock". Much better overall performance and quieter too.

Thanks for reply...How much was the Cobra? Street legal?

I like the loud and grunty part, but it's interesting to know there is a loss of performance. Do u mean a loss of power only at the top end or a overall loss of power? How was the fuel consumption before and after installation?

Any others have experience with this or any other exhaust? :thumb:

I like the loud and grunty part, but it's interesting to know there is a loss of performance. Do u mean a loss of power only at the top end or a overall loss of power? How was the fuel consumption before and after installation?

I got it used for US$100. Yes it's street legal here in Manila.

Takeoff was strong and quick but on the top end, the power was weak.

I couldn't go higher than 110 kph. On the stock pipe, 130 kph and it had

more to give. It ate just a bit more fuel but it was expected because of

the rejetting.

Any others have experience with this or any other exhaust? :thumb:

take note that there is no street legal pipes for cruiser in singapore other then Harley Davidson ;D\

Fine up to $500 for a single pipe.. Twin pipe = SGD$1k

No street legal pipes??!! That's sad right? Thought this is based on exhaust passing inspection? You mean none of the after market exhaust is able to pass inspection? They cant be THAT loud?