haha, leon..... u mean i wld make a good GTO teacher???

nah...haven layoff yet...but usuali companies wil b courteous n wail til after CNY before giving ppl d Big envelope angpao....

so.... must b patient n wait til Feb... if no bad news...den may scout ard for good upgrade deal.... hopefully can get a Suzuk or CBR 1k or DR650/Vstrom?

den go fro Feb trip.....

must pray hard.......

I used to like that show GTO :cheeky:

TA200 April 2008 - 16 Oct 2009

Dragstar XVS400 Classic 16 Oct 2009 -

1 John 4:10 (Amplified Bible)

10 In this is love: not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation (the atoning sacrifice) for our sins.

• Replies 8.9k

• NinjaLite

• ChaoPuzzy1968

• redname

• lava

Fine lor.... I am back in SBF... I only left SBF for my own reason.. It is personal reason... Finally got over breakup !! Phew !! I must thank my friends for lending mi listening ears... How are all of you ??? Juz came back from KL and Genting.... I will travel to KL and Genting again on 13th Feb and catch up with my group there... I will spend a few days there... I lost $1800 in gambling in Genting... I must win back $$$. Damn 1 of my friends tt make mi lose $$$ !! Cos during gambling, he tapped my shoulder many times, haiz !!! I lost $$$. Damn him.. I swear to win money back again !!

personally i think gambling is not good from both free thinker or christian view point. Coz the excitement during gambling is addictive & odds of losing is much more than winning. Also the money won is someone else's losses. From Christian 's view point; its covetousness & many ppl suffers consequences when covetousness take roots & take control of their lives.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

personally i think gambling is not good from both free thinker or christian view point. Coz the excitement during gambling is addictive & odds of losing is much more than winning. Also the money won is someone else's losses. From Christian 's view point; its covetousness & many ppl suffers consequences when covetousness take roots & take control of their lives.

I guess, other that vices, in everything else... we have to avoid getting "addicted" to it and doing it in moderation.

e.g.

Alcoholic beverage, food, even coffee.

It's usually not the bike, Check the Biker

ohhh kopi..... how i longed for thee. your silky black texture, your near long kang chui colour... yet you taste like sweet waters.....

Yah, too much kopi can cause heatiness also, wait sore throat etc etc sets in. Moderation is the key

Romans 11:29 For the gifts and the calling of God is irrevocable.

Wa........... U hot christian... Woah lau !! faint : faint :

ohhh kopi..... how i longed for thee. your silky black texture, your near long kang chui colour... yet you taste like sweet waters.....

Yah, too much kopi can cause heatiness also, wait sore throat etc etc sets in. Moderation is the key

Errmmmmmmmm.........

I was talking about Addiction....

Har Low.....

Let's catch up over coffee tomorrow, fri.

LC Foodcourt Katong.

9pm onwards.

http://sg.shownearby.com/places/23gq2-39/lc_food_centre

369 Tanjong Katong Rd S437126

ps: someone please fetch Leon who is waiting for his BMW?

okay.. i shall control on my caffine in the day tml

OMG........

Did I start something here??:dot:

Anyway, my BeaST is still in the workshop...........

Cannot join you guys....................:cry:

yah, no need vices. All things are permissible but not all are benefical, jus make sure it doesn't tht replaces or distracts our prioity from God

You hit the nail right on the head!

AMEN!

Errmmmmmmmm.........

I was talking about Addiction....

Har Low.....

Harlow there :) so was i. But in a lesser extreme manner :)

kopi cause caffine will cause dehydration rite?

erm... not sure as I didnt do an indepth study of the effects of coffee on our body. But I think you might have a point there.

haha, leon..... u mean i wld make a good GTO teacher???

nah...haven layoff yet...but usuali companies wil b courteous n wail til after CNY before giving ppl d Big envelope angpao....

so.... must b patient n wait til Feb... if no bad news...den may scout ard for good upgrade deal.... hopefully can get a Suzuk or CBR 1k or DR650/Vstrom?

den go fro Feb trip.....

must pray hard.......

yea, you r so humorous and loveable.. so the kids will like u alot!

hope to get one b4 the feb trip oso, so i can go...

btw, is anyone interested in transalp650. the one posted in forum.

husband n wife own a pair of identical pair w identical touring setup, only different colour scheme. wife bike has a lower seat.

they are tryin to sell as pair, if not 1 also can. maybe if buy 1 pair, got more bargaining power.

YK, interested anot? i already asked Joelin... see if she interested to view..

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

husband n wife own a pair of identical pair w identical touring setup, only different colour scheme. wife bike has a lower seat.

they are tryin to sell as pair, if not 1 also can. maybe if buy 1 pair, got more bargaining power.

i'm interested to go together with you guys to view! :thumb:

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

so u wanna own a "pair" with joelin? :cheeky:

I Know this couple and thier bikes. They are true enthusiasts and would have taken meticululous care of these bikes. They are also involved in a number of charity activities in Singapore. If the price is right these bikes would be a reliable and relatively safe buy.

no wonder no big bikes for me to zoom pass at suntec :cheeky:

Becareful who you zoom past hor.

You may accidentally zoom past a TP.

Anyone likes to join in & sponsoring the JB orphanage kids for picnic trip to Pengyabong next week? Thot of hiring a bus & hv picnic there. :smile:

Pengyabong beach -->

http://s70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Pengyabong8thsep2007/?start=all

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

Date : 22 Jan 2009, Thurs

Venue : 334 Kreta Ayer Road #03-07

Time : 8.00pm to 10.00pm

Discussion : John Chapter 4

Facilitator: Yee Soong

Meet 7pm for dinner at Smith Street Market.

Look for Green Color big round table this time. (Last time was blue, there is more crowd)

Park at Smith Street Multi-storey or enter by Keong Siak road, park at pavement of Oriental.

seeya

http://www.thelightriders.org/images/alpha.gif

Ya GTO ...pai kia ah beng teacher.. veri funie show....

transalp 650... can consider...esp d low seater one... :) ....

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

sounds good on pengyabong... i shd b coming along also...

coffee is bad on empty stomach.... too acidic...

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight