Originally posted by jinhanz@Oct 13 2006, 08:04 AM

rex when u wanna buy i am pretty ok. but u mind following a car? hahahaha accident cannot ride for some time,

i dun mind man... infact like that i also no need to ride.. hahah

anyway can only go after deepavali lah...

need to help my mom prepare all..if not kena whack

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

• Replies 15.4k

eh just now on the way to work, this Red FBA mito rode past outside international plaza... was around 3pm

anyone from here.. nice dude waved at me... sorry i was rushing so didnt stop to say hi.. same paintwork...only 10 years younger than mine

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Originally posted by k17g@Oct 9 2006, 11:49 AM

CHALET OUTINGS on the SAT 28TH OCT. Jonathan543 and myself have booked the chalet located in Pasir Ris (Coasta Sands) to celebrate our birthdays. Invitations are open to all, hope that more riders, old and new will be able to take some time off for this outing.

1. amgm125 - 98209985

2. jonathan543 - 94899660

3. Linglila - 91651571

4. jackson- 91811129

5. geko- 91466152

6. alanhim - 96800844

7. benguin46 - 96988499

8. k17g - 94350874

Updated list, waiting for more riders to add into the list.:cheeky: :cheer:

hey guys.. jon i received yr sms.. sorry i wont be able to make it as i'm working on tt day.. :sian:

anyways, a happy birthday to u guys in advance, and u guys have fun on tt day alright? :cheer:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=37909

Check this out.. Good buy, but ridiculous price... Dude bought the bike for less than 2K, now want to sell for 3k.. Dream on la.. Actually if can find an idiot, i think he's lucky!

Bike has gone through complete overhaul by previous owner also.. Engine is great.. but the latest owner go and buang the bike so got scratches if i'm not wrong..

he said he fixed the brakes and fork, i would check it out.. As he told me this bike is too expensive to mantain..

Otherwise a great buy once you bring down the price..

Wan, haiz.. see la your bike.. haiz..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

eh vik... i saw your bike at fm...

collecting dust...hahaha

eh your bike being repaired how to meet?

Originally posted by rex@Oct 13 2006, 05:00 PM

yeah it was quite some time ago..

my first experience at PG was a crash... and only lasted half an hour..

which is why consider my self a major newbie at track...

Hindi ah..haha

ok you teach me how to corner at track, i teach you hindi..

I stay in aljunied, very near FM..

just drop me a msg la.. 91126187

Hi Rex,

I live in Aljunied too. And my office is at Ubi Ave 1, just behind FM. Buzz me if you drop by FM, can go for lunch or something...

Lawrence

9863 2724

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Originally posted by rex@Oct 13 2006, 05:00 PM

yeah it was quite some time ago..

my first experience at PG was a crash... and only lasted half an hour..

which is why consider my self a major newbie at track...

Hindi ah..haha

ok you teach me how to corner at track, i teach you hindi..

I stay in aljunied, very near FM..

just drop me a msg la.. 91126187

Wah.. Talk till i pro at PG..

I also beginner la.. just know how to scrape knee sliders..

Now scrap body also.. :smile:

We can meet up one.. U working or wat?

I'll be dropping by FM tmr maybe..

Gimme me a ring if you free.

Viknesh

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

any1 here riding FM8990? used to be my fren's 1st bike... quite possibly d best looking mito i've seen...

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/12/46/4746421/125249541l.jpg

i'm not a racer, just an ILLEGALLY FAST RIDER...

Nov 2002 - Nov 2004 aprilia rs 125 (Suppu)

Nov 2004 - Jun 2006 chauffered by TIBS, SBS n SMRT drivers

Jun 2006 - May 2007 suzuki gsxr 400 (Benny)

Jun 2007 - ??? suzuki gsxr 1000 k1 (Spartan)

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Oct 13 2006, 08:45 PM

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=37909

Check this out.. Good buy, but ridiculous price... Dude bought the bike for less than 2K, now want to sell for 3k.. Dream on la.. Actually if can find an idiot, i think he's lucky!

Bike has gone through complete overhaul by previous owner also.. Engine is great.. but the latest owner go and buang the bike so got scratches if i'm not wrong..

he said he fixed the brakes and fork, i would check it out.. As he told me this bike is too expensive to mantain..

Otherwise a great buy once you bring down the price..

Wan, haiz.. see la your bike.. haiz..

see la Waaaan.. tell you not to sell liao.. now got no black mito to accompany me to aprilian outings liao..

Rex,

I'll be dropping by First Motor on thurs afternoon abt 2pm.. You free then dude?

CHALET OUTINGS on the SAT 28TH OCT. Jonathan543 and myself have booked the chalet located in Pasir Ris (Coasta Sands) to celebrate our birthdays. Invitations are open to all, hope that more riders, old and new will be able to take some time off for this outing.

1. amgm125 - 98209985

3. Linglila - 91651571

4. jackson- 91811129

5. geko- 91466152

6. alanhim - 96800844

7. benguin46 - 96988499

8. k17g - 94350874

Sor far this is the updated list. Response satisfactory, the more pple the merrier.:cheer: :cheer:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

1. amgm125 - 98209985

3. Linglila - 91651571

4. jackson- 91811129

5. geko- 91466152

6. alanhim - 96800844

7. benguin46 - 96988499

8. k17g - 94350874

9. Redhare - 90999914

Will be there around 11+

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality

Hey guys... That time i said my meter something wrong cos cannot drag 9000 and above. But yesterday tried again. 1st 2nd n 3rd i full thottle then it will stuck at 9000k for awhile then suddenly it ram up then bike fast dush up 13000. Wau Lan very shiok! but 4th n 5th it will just stop at 9000 n cannot go higher anymore. Wats the problem :confused: Izzit something wrong to the piston or the valve. I just do a servicing but ah seng never says anything abt the valve he just say piston lau hong :sian:

I saw this ebay they sell this piston chrome wan! dunno good or not think must be very smooth. Anyway can anyone tell me abt my bike problem:confused:

Valve still got zzzz zzzz sound le.

Now then i know mito also like to drink 2T :faint:

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality

Originally posted by syarif@Oct 16 2006, 02:57 PM

i needa respray my rims.. is malaysian spray can be trusted one?

Never leave ur mito there unless u got a extra pair of rim :smile:

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality

Originally posted by RedHare@Oct 17 2006, 12:26 AM

Hey guys... That time i said my meter something wrong cos cannot drag 9000 and above. But yesterday tried again. 1st 2nd n 3rd i full thottle then it will stuck at 9000k for awhile then suddenly it ram up then bike fast dush up 13000. Wau Lan very shiok! but 4th n 5th it will just stop at 9000 n cannot go higher anymore. Wats the problem :confused: Izzit something wrong to the piston or the valve. I just do a servicing but ah seng never says anything abt the valve he just say piston lau hong :sian:

I saw this ebay they sell this piston chrome wan! dunno good or not think must be very smooth. Anyway can anyone tell me abt my bike problem:confused:

is too rich... either the main jet, mixture screw settings or the needle jet settings, or might be even all.

u get the extreme power surge after the "deadspot" but be4 that happens, the response damn chui & sluggish.... and is not normal for a mito at all.

i had the same problem with the 6th gear, i hit 140km/h on my 5th gear max, when i shift to the 6th, the rpm came down and so is the speed. most prob due to incorrect jettings ba since i can redline on all 5gears wit ease....

sufficient 2t oil intake should be determined by looking at the plug, not how damp or wet the exhaust is. too much 2t oil will lead to leaness and resulted in overheating. piston'll seize in the end.

]

HI pple, i am new to this mito thread even thou i bn bumming around looking. anyway, juz wanna ask u guys, how do u all start ur bike in the morning?

Aim is Tame mito 500cc 2 stroke! What seems impossible is always possible (((o(*゚▽゚*)o)))

Originally posted by witchblade@Oct 17 2006, 09:52 AM

HI pple, i am new to this mito thread even thou i bn bumming around looking. anyway, juz wanna ask u guys, how do u all start ur bike in the morning?

you put in the key.switch it on,then press than start button.and vooooommm.start engine already lah.how else to start?morning night rainning all start like that.

hahaha... dats rite! cannot start then use choke. still cannot push start... :sweat:

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

hahaha... dats rite! cannot start then use choke. still cannot push start... :sweat:

btw yesterday saw geko's rs250! i think he cover the bike bt still can see the back part... sneak preview of the end canS huh? hahaha...

Originally posted by RedHare@Oct 17 2006, 12:26 AM

Chrome piston is likely to be the original piston of mito.

Abt the 2T, i dun think mito really take in alot of 2T..

Maybe due to ur 2T setting.

Correct me if i'm wrong.

Syarif:Saw ur bike at yishun safra on saturday.

Originally posted by witchblade@Oct 17 2006, 09:52 AM

like say if your bike was being parked for few days it will be better if u open the choke and dont start the engine immediately....wait for couple of mins den start it...rev a bit by bit to make your bike alive...if you had ride it for last night and start it the next following day u just On the ignition and start the bike as usual...but all depends on the how cold is the bike engine is....

correct me if i'm wrong bros...*i used to do tis when i rode it too*:cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Oct 16 2006, 02:52 PM

Rex,

I'll be dropping by First Motor on thurs afternoon abt 2pm.. You free then dude?

can't man.. thursday i got impt lunch meeting..

and yes i'm working.. at international plaza..

doin shift work thats why most meetings cannot make it..

thursday evening like 8pm can?

invite lawrence also since he stay nearby..we go geylang drink soya bean?

how?

Originally posted by linglila@Oct 17 2006, 02:30 PM

Chrome piston is likely to be the original piston of mito.

Abt the 2T, i dun think mito really take in alot of 2T..

Maybe due to ur 2T setting.

Correct me if i'm wrong.

Syarif:Saw ur bike at yishun safra on saturday.

saw ur bike too with another mito. yesterday saw another black mito around shell 700plus..

nowadays gt alotta mito meeting otr.. mito mating season issit? :sweat: