Since Singapore Idol 2 won't be until mid of this year, let's share our thoughts and opinions on the American Idol first instead... :cheer:

• Replies 216

Originally posted by Aie@Mar 18 2006, 01:05 PM

Since Singapore Idol 2 won't be until mid of this year, let's share our thoughts and opinions on the American Idol first instead... :cheer:

well never watch tv that often.. is it shown on tv??? wat time ah??? then i can watch and discuss with ya...

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

I love that dude with the white hair problem.

Goodness, he's such a joy to watch. Seeing him sing really makes u enjoy the song as much cos he's enjoying himself, doing what he's passionate about.

The rest are a tad too hung up about winning that they forgot to have fun.

That baldie dude with the mat rocker voice is another darkhorse to watch.

These two are awesome man! :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

I think this year contestants are much much better than last year and extremely talented.But I wish Paula would stop interrupting and let Simon have his say just as Simon let her say hers.

Diff judges of course have diff views.

I wonder what happened to the previous winners..???:confused:

I have a problem with that Kevin Chicken Little guy. He can't sing for nuts but still in the competition cos all the aunties and teenagers vote for him due to his cute factor. How can he not be in the bottom three this week? :faint:

One sentence:

Thank god it's better.

AI1 = Gotta say well done to Kelly Clarkson.

AI2 = Thank goodness Ruben isn't that popular; Clay and Kimberley managed to sell some records (and make good songs on the airwaves)

AI3 = Fantasia Barrino was nothing, at least Diana DeGarmo got one of her songs on the airwaves, following the footsetps of Clay Aiken

AI4 = What in h*ll was that?! Both the winner and the runner up sing like wierd amish people.

chris is my winner. listen to the man, he sang 'haemorrage' better than the original singer. can take over jon bon jovi.

any yes, paula should just stfu, she's beginning to annoy me.

let simon say his piece lah, very rude sia she.

99 - 00: laopok bike

00 - 02: another laopok bike

02 - 03: laopok bike chui liao

03 - 06: yet another laopok bike

06 - ??: yet yet another laopok bike

Paula always sugar coats her word for all contestants whether their singin be good or bad which is crappy and only simon says it as it is and very straightforward so stop interupting paula.Can't comment on who's gonna win cuz not following only watch the auditions from then onwards too seious no kick hehe :cheeky:

http://www.honda.co.jp/factbook/motorshow/2003/motor/img/05_09.jpg

My Motto : Ride Fast , Brake Harder

Good In Nature But Evil By My Own Free Will

God's Biggest Mistake Is The Creation Of Man / Now It Has Turned Against HIM

The Worst Thing A Human Being Has To Endure Is Not Being Comfortable In His Own Skin

Sex Is Fun When U Minus The Clothes And Divide The Legs, But Not When You Start MULTIPLYING !!!

I notice that when the singer is bad during the auditions,Paula will ask Simon or Randy to say their views first..!!??!!Scared to ruin her image??A bit sian with her..I think on 1 episode few weeks back Simon got sick of her interrupting and ask her to zip it..Wah that was a good one,can see she paiseh liao but try cover up with laughter..

The little boy Kevin is getting too irritating already.. :sian: now he want to be clev er and contradict Simon...ya you can do that

BUT

provided you are a very good singer!!!

Normally whatever Simon says always come true..

That is why I rather listen to Simon's comments than Randy's or Paula's. Paula tends to be very patronising while Randy gives tips to the singers like he is some voice training coach when he himself is not a great, well-known singer. Simon's views are the best. Though very demeaning at times, you can always count on those to be the truth. Like the time when he told Brenna (that irritating attention seeker who kept blowing kisses and striking poses) that she's going home and that woman so ya ya said, "Thank God, America's voting". Next results show and SHE'S OUTTA THERE! :cheer:

From yesterday's performance, Chris and Elliot are the two top guys in my book. Chris performs well cos he has stage presence and a great rocker's voice. I got only one problem with him. He's not that versatile. All the genres of songs he sings, he changes those into rock songs. Original but his style becomes limited only to rock. Elliot has a nice R&B, jazzy kind of voice. Everytime he sings, I am always reminded of the group 'Color Me Badd'. I hope that Chicken Little kid, Kevin, will be out this week. Can't stand him anymore. Damn irritating everytime I hear him sing with his cramped facial expression... :sian:

Originally posted by Aie@Mar 23 2006, 03:24 PM

From yesterday's performance, Chris and Elliot are the two top guys in my book. Chris performs well cos he has stage presence and a great rocker's voice. I got only one problem with him. He's not that versatile. All the genres of songs he sings, he changes those into rock songs. Original but his style becomes limited only to rock. Elliot has a nice R&B, jazzy kind of voice. Everytime he sings, I am always reminded of the group 'Color Me Badd'. I hope that Chicken Little kid, Kevin, will be out this week. Can't stand him anymore. Damn irritating everytime I hear him sing with his cramped facial expression... :sian:

your wish came true... kevin's out! finally... haha :sweat:

The secret of success is to know something nobody else knows...

Originally posted by syaiguy@Mar 23 2006, 10:36 PM

your wish came true... kevin's out! finally... haha :sweat:

Good riddance, man. Singing talent only so-so, wanna act cute all the time... :slapforehead:

chris is e man...one of a kind

next on the line will b e white hair guy

the rest r juz there to fill the spaces...

yup paula is getting on my nerves always interrupting

should shove a d1ck up her mouth n she'll b quiet

i got a feeling this yr winner will b a male singer

A smile goes a long way :>

Originally posted by newman@Mar 24 2006, 10:13 AM

chris is e man...one of a kind

next on the line will b e white hair guy

the rest r juz there to fill the spaces...

yup paula is getting on my nerves always interrupting

should shove a d1ck up her mouth n she'll b quiet

i got a feeling this yr winner will b a male singer

If it's a male singer, then I'm rooting for Chris all the way!!! I just love his voice and personality... :cheer:

This week, I anticipated Bucky to be out. Instead, I was surprised when McPhee was in the bottom two.:? This week showed a boring performance from all the contestants. With no musical arrangements and guidance from established composers cum singer musicians like Stevie Wonder or Barry Manilow, the contestants chose songs that they can't carry the tune well. The songs were kinda flat and without the omph factor. Just hope that the remaining guys and gals will do a better job next week... :pray:

I am supporting Hicks, the guy with the white hair, cause he is the only contestant by far who is not going all out to win, he is just there cause he loves singing, and is really passionate about, and he can pull it off. Plus he is totally different from anything on that show so far. Getting so damn sick of Clay Aiken wannabes, at least with him, you are getting something you never see before.

And the other reason is I am a country music fan all the way...

Cheers...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg

Hicks is OK but I doubt that he will win cos he just doesn't suit the American Idol look. Ace has the X factor but his voice is so-so only. Chris has the stage presence and the showmanship but he's limited to rock only. I think McPhee has the overall package but the way she tries to act cute is kind of a turn off. Mandisa has the voice but not the look. However, cannot just brush her aside cos look at Ruben Studdard. He's big size and he won the competition. I find Kellie cute and adorable in a ditsy sort of way but she won't win cos last year's winner Carrie Underwood had used the same formula (minus the ditsyness). :smile:

After yesterday;s performance, I think Taylor will be out today. He sang 'Counry Roads' which was so boring. I laughed when I heard Chris sang a country sone. First time he didn't chnage it into a rock song like what he had been doing for the past weeks performances... :cheeky:

Mandisa is out? She really has a strong, beautiful and powerful voice but no X factor. She's just too fat. However, wasn't Ruben fat too but he won nevertheless??? :confused:

Now we down to 5 idols after Kellie is out. I bet Chris Daughtry will be in the top 3... :cheer:

Wahhh AIE,you seem to be thebiggest fan here...anyway Im glad that the blond girl Pickler is gone,she kinda talked a lot...

Cant wait for Singapore Idol... :cheer:

Originally posted by esfahami@May 2 2006, 10:42 PM

Wahhh AIE,you seem to be thebiggest fan here...anyway Im glad that the blond girl Pickler is gone,she kinda talked a lot...

Cant wait for Singapore Idol... :cheer:

Kellie Pickler stayed as long as she did cos she's cute and adorable. Typical ditsy blonde who is rather endearing. Her voice is not bad but when she sings, she reminds me of Celine Dion. She tends to stand with her legs wide apart and her bum jutting out. Next to go I predict, will be Paris... :smile:

I dun now how the david foster guy allowed kelly to go for the falsetto note in the song she sang so AWFULLLLL...... but wrong song choice and no emotion in singing that song almost dead well i 'm guessing next is hicks Soul Patrol :sweat:

http://www.honda.co.jp/factbook/motorshow/2003/motor/img/05_09.jpg

My Motto : Ride Fast , Brake Harder

Good In Nature But Evil By My Own Free Will

God's Biggest Mistake Is The Creation Of Man / Now It Has Turned Against HIM

The Worst Thing A Human Being Has To Endure Is Not Being Comfortable In His Own Skin

Sex Is Fun When U Minus The Clothes And Divide The Legs, But Not When You Start MULTIPLYING !!!