Scooter Touring Chronicles 2008

Brembo

That's all for the whole Cameron Trip Report. :cheeky:

Hopefully my nxt report will be a more interesting one. :sweat:

& hopefully can go find Lake Kenyir another time. :cheeky:

http://inlinethumb46.webshots.com/301/2278711690103768545S200x200Q85.jpghttp://inlinethumb39.webshots.com/38118/2138766350103768545S200x200Q85.jpg

till nxt time.... :angel:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:

• Replies 162

upz! for the trip man!

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

Yamaha Tmax 2011 (Current rides now)

Adventure will never End with a Yamaha T-Max R5...

http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/3/23/916311/Track%20PIc.jpg

Date: 18 Jul 2008 - 20 Jul 2008 (Completed)

Cameron HL (Malaysia) (Duration - 2 Days)

Date: 23 Oct - 28 Oct 2008 (One Up Time)

3NCR 2008 Surathani (Thailand) -> Gerik (Malaysia) -> Betong Ride (Thailand) (Duration - 5 Days)

Day 1 (23 Oct): Leave SGP Nite for Surathani

Day 2 (24 Oct): Rch Surathani R&R

Day 3 (25 Oct): 3NCR Event

Day 4 (26 Oct): Leave Surathani Early Morning for Gerik to Betong

Day 5 (27 Oct): Betong Day Ride

Day 6 (28 Oct): Betong to Gerik & head for home

Date: 15 Nov 2008

Thailand Ride

(Chiang Mai, Golden Triangle, Mae Hong Son, Kanchanaburi)

Day 1 (15 Nov): SGP Nite -> Chump Pom

Day 2 (16 Nov): Chump Pom

Day 3 (17 Nov): Chump Pom -> Hua Hin

Day 4 (18 Nov): Hua Hin -> Chiang Mai

**Rest of the Route still in planning.

Date: 18 Jul 2008 - 20 Jul 2008 (COMPLETED)

Cameron HL (Malaysia) (Duration - 2 Days)

Date: 23 Oct - 28 Oct 2008 (REGISTERED)

3NCR 2008 Surathani (Thailand) -> Gerik (Malaysia) -> Betong Ride (Thailand) (Duration - 5 Days)

Day 1 (23 Oct): Leave SGP Nite for Surathani

Day 2 (24 Oct): Rch Surathani R&R

Day 3 (25 Oct): 3NCR Event

Day 4 (26 Oct): Leave Surathani Early Morning for Gerik to Betong

Day 5 (27 Oct): Betong Day Ride

Day 6 (28 Oct): Betong to Gerik & head for home

Date: 15 Nov 2008

Thailand Ride

(Chiang Mai, Golden Triangle, Mae Hong Son, Kanchanaburi)

Day 1 (15 Nov): SGP Nite -> Chump Pom

Day 2 (16 Nov): Chump Pom

Day 3 (17 Nov): Chump Pom -> Hua Hin

Day 4 (18 Nov): Hua Hin -> Chiang Mai

**Rest of the Route still in planning.

where all the scoot tourers? :weep: :cry: :confused:

Here ..:) Back from Cameron :angel:

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

I think most of them cant find this thread. Becoz i just found it. Hope can join you guys. all those intersting story, i only see 3 actor.. hope i can be the forth and many more fall in.

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:

mostly upgraded liao. :lol:

i tink new blood needed to take over. :lol:

I think most of them cant find this thread. Becoz i just found it. Hope can join you guys. all those intersting story, i only see 3 actor.. hope i can be the forth and many more fall in.

gimme abit more time to come out wif the latest solo trip i have done on my max. :angel:

if u have any, juz post it up to share. :thumb:

currently anyone got plan for chinese new year 5th day? Although is still early. But time flew.....

still planning but need cash to execute it. :sweat:

;4789775']mostly upgraded liao. :lol:

gimme abit more time to come out wif the latest solo trip i have done on my max. :angel:

if u have any, juz post it up to share. :thumb:

still planning but need cash to execute it. :sweat:

thats why i state 5th day of chinese new year, got hong bao $$ liao :cheeky:

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:

3 actor?actually long ago got alot.. but all camera shy :sweat:

;4789775']mostly upgraded liao. :lol:

oooo.. i thought all retire fr touring tat y no 1 is posting here :sweat:

even retiree from bike still can join us in this thread and talk talk . sometime also can come out drink coffee and see see girls mah. If too busy then no choice le...

those were the days man..now we all r busy wif our own stuff tat has limited time for touring..

time for a new batch to take over

those were the days man..now we all r busy wif our own stuff tat has limited time for touring..

time for a new batch to take over

Maybe can be less frequent. Like once every 6 months. And also need you (OLD BIRD) to bring and guide the (NEW BIRD) at least a few time in touring mah. Before they can fly by themselve :p

i not old bird hor..i still a noob :D :angel: youngest among the tourers :lol:

when i always (UPZ) this thread, where u guys man??? now suddenly all the old birds appear...... wats next? talk abt next years' Songkran la!!! btw i'm flying there with some friends.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...