How much do you care about your bike?  

171 members have voted

1. 1. How much do you care about your bike?

• Minimum (wash only)
    • I make my bike look nice (wash + polish)
    • I spend more time on it than on myself (wash + polish + wax)
    • *Bling bling* (wash + clay + polish + glaze + wax + etc.)

you guys damn hardworking ....

i am very lazy to wash it myself,

if go jb wash i scare they use the chemical to wash rims will corrode my x-ring rubber...very jia lat

• Replies 48

guys, my bike had a stationary fall and got some scratches.. anyway to minimize the look or remove it?

5 June 08 -> Pass 2B

8 June 08 -> NSR150 SP FU***S

my oh my.. you guys are damn hardworking. for me its just a fortnightly wash in JB and Hi-Glaze 88 and ArmourAll at home.. lol. looks wonderful to me!

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

Poll: *Bling Bling*

The products i'm currently using, always in search of better bike care products :D

1) For Washing - Polyglaze "Wash & Wax"

2) Removable of stubborn stains - Hi Glaze 88

3) Chain Maintainance - Voltronic M 50

4) Waxing - Turtle Wax Ultra Gloss Liquid Wax

5) For Plastic Parts, Clash Bar Polishing - Series 500 Silicone Spray

6) Box Polishing - Turlte Wax F21 Super Protectant

7) Exhaust Pipe & Footrest Plate Polishing - Autosol

Time flies when i spend time with my baby bike, normal time spent maintaining should be around 3 hours at least bah... Sometimes only intend to wash bike, but after washing, got some spare stickers to apply, apply stickers liao if never wax, bike not nice, wax liao never polish metallic parts like never complete the maintainance, after finish everything look at the time, half day gone liao lol...

First Love - Suzuki DR 200

Current Love - Honda Super 4 Spec 1

Previous Fling - Honda Sonic

Dating Skills - (Class 2B) Riding, (Class 3) Drifting,

Fresh Graduate from (Class 2A) Cornering ~!!!

The products i'm currently using, always in search of better bike care products :D

Time flies when i spend time with my baby bike, normal time spent maintaining should be around 3 hours at least bah... Sometimes only intend to wash bike, but after washing, got some spare stickers to apply, apply stickers liao if never wax, bike not nice, wax liao never polish metallic parts like never complete the maintainance, after finish everything look at the time, half day gone liao lol...

and to make all things worst, when it rains after that.

yes brother ~!!! very frustrating... even when i cover my bike, when the cold wind blows, next day my bike still kanna the dirty water leh kekeke...

Some of the items where u got it? At petrol kiosks?

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

internal is more important

you guys wash your bike?

means you really spray your bike with water?

or just with a cloth deep into the water and wipe your bike?

or you guys using those wash and wax things?

A SMILES IN YOUR FACE IS ALL YOU NEED FOR THE DAY . :p

http://i42.tinypic.com/fcriu.jpg

yes brother ~!!! very frustrating... even when i cover my bike, when the cold wind blows, next day my bike still kanna the dirty water leh kekeke...

if its not the rain, its those bangla cleaning the multistorey-carpark.

that one another heartache.

Some of the items where u got it? At petrol kiosks?

most of the items can get at esso. if not, try autobacs.

internal is more important

but most of the stuff, we'll leave it to the mech besides the regular maintenance.

you guys wash your bike?

means you really spray your bike with water?

or just with a cloth deep into the water and wipe your bike?

or you guys using those wash and wax things?

depends, some just spray with water, while others take seriously when washing their bikes. its all come down to individuals.

I always use a brush and clean my bike with Diesel especially the chain area, and also the engine parts. I avoided degreaser as it eats up my paintwerk if i m not fast enough to rinse it with water, other parts of the bike i use armor all wash and wax..Dun forget to oil ur chain after cleaning.

2008-Spark 135 & Kawasaki KLE500

hi,all, yesterday i discover like a patch of faded colour on my bike tank area, my bike is red and this patch seems to appear in the lighter shade, anyone know how is this cause and how to remove it?

Monster Energy......CBF150........

"'Chances Favored The Prepared Mind"

"Your Ambition outweighs Your Talent!"

hi,all, yesterday i discover like a patch of faded colour on my bike tank area, my bike is red and this patch seems to appear in the lighter shade, anyone know how is this cause and how to remove it?

Is it because of continuous petrol accidentally poured or spilt at the tank? Tat is wat happen to my bike last time too...

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

where can i buy dis voltronic M 50 frm ar? LAB?

Is it because of continuous petrol accidentally poured or spilt at the tank? Tat is wat happen to my bike last time too...

no leh, dont think so.

i going to ask boon siew to respray my fuel tank..:cheer:

Monster Energy......CBF150........

"'Chances Favored The Prepared Mind"

"Your Ambition outweighs Your Talent!"

dun luff at me ok even though i ride kup kia oni... i love my bike shine shine blink blink... i usually take 3 hrs.. bath the bike, spong clean, then got bubble bubblle.. haha wash with water, clean chain.. then ride ard let water fly.. fly liao ride to MSCP high level wax the bike.. last is polish rims..

Yamaha 125z July 2008 - June 2012

Honda Wave 125r Sept 2012 - Nov 2015

Yamaha RXZ 135 Nov 2015 - present :thumb:

steel_headz - hihi, u can get these bike care products at most DIY stores, alternatively u can drop by any Giant mega stores for them too... :D

gearbox84 - hiya, if u dun mind i can sell mine to you, only used once... reason to sell because i buy scottoiler oreadi... pm me if interested ya... :D

gloves2ali - no worries brother, i have seen some really cool looking kup kias and urs looks great ~!!! wah, ride the bike to dry it ??? idea leh... :D

wah so far only 15 peps bling bling only ??? there got to be more bros here who take great care of their bikes ~!!! :D

once every 2 weeks for me~

2002~Cagiva Mito (FS)

2003~SP (FS)

2003~RVF (FP) Powered by 2 brother

2008~KR (FY)

2008~K7 (FBB) Powered by arrow

2009~SPARK (FBB) Powered by GPR

2009~SUPER 4 spec 1 (FR) Powered by yoshimura

2011~ SUPER 4 spec 1 (FT) powered by yoshimura titanium BLUE

2011~ yamaha FZ6 (FBD)

2011~ yamaha R1 (FBB) powered by Arrow

I have not washed and polished my bike for a month. Somehow I am liking the Mad Max look :p

It will also look much better next time I whip out the chrome polish. More economical than having OCD and polishing daily - you just don't appreciate it when it's too often :3

love to clean her up every once a week...

Yes, for sure the time taken approximately more than 2 hrs... another way to maintain is try wipe down the vehicle with damp cloth daily... greatly minimize dirty build up.