SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

have got a fm skipper up for sale at $600 only.

got this skipper ant 3 months ago while i am waiting to upgrde to class 2 and not planning to keep it anymore.

outlook is not that good but the bike runs well and have not had any hiccups ever since i bought the bike.

the price includes transfer and road tax till june 2007.

pls call me/sms me at 98511883 for viewing or test ride.

post-31-1172849308.jpg

xlr200/wr200/ktm200 exc/runner sp 180/mojito/alantic/transalp 400/drz e400/te husqvarna510/ducati monster 400/v strom k2/ttr 250/xr400/skipper/

• Replies 5.6k

hi guys, recently i met with an accident n crashed my gisser. my fren is giving his skipper to me but the battery is dead. how much does it cost to change to a new one? n i also need to know how much a 3rd party insurance for a 24 yr old cost. replies would be appretiated. thanks in advance!

n i'm planning to keep the skipper as a project bike after my gisser has been fixed.

Go to LAB, can get $25 for a dry one. Maintenace free :smile:

24yr old insr? Pls call Mitsui Sumitomo or NTUC lah..it changes all the time :giddy:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

ok thanks man will call them up for a qoutation

hmmm nobody chats in here already.. i jus got my humble skipper today.. gonna do a restoration when i'm free

Many of my skipper kakis changed bike already :sweat:

So we don't come here to chat...but I did make a couple of good friends here :smile:

wish i could join but i'm working the night shift this week..plus my wounds from a recent accident havent really heal yet :mad:

anyway would like to know some things..like is there any way to change the backlight of the meter..the headlight bulb socket..going to DIY somethings soon (eg horns, LEDs..) :smile:

Yesterday my Skipper died on me... had to push quite a distance to the nearest bike shop in Bukit Panjang :weep:

Maybe I was riding it too hard... :cry:

If repairs gonna cost more than $200, I might retire her liao :pity:

Originally posted by E_j@March 21, 2007 08:45 pm

anyway would like to know some things..like is there any way to change the backlight of the meter..the headlight bulb socket..going to DIY somethings soon (eg horns, LEDs..) :smile:

all you need to do is to open up ur headset and all can be done. meter light uses T5 and headlight uses H4.(if my memory dun fail me) so if u choose LEDs...buy to spec.

as for horn, open up the front panel and u'll see it. we had stebel magnum in our old rides. no problem.

SK>> ride too hiong liao ah? wat's the prob? belt snap/piston jam?

Dunno what spoilt yet...but batt confirm died liao :cheeky:

Lee Huat have no time to touch my scoot till now :sian:

2moro I go check again... if still haven't touch, then need to put there till I return from China before deciding wanna repair or not liao :giddy:

Geetings to fellow skipper riders. Need some advice from you guys. Recently, i couldn't get my skipper to start and hence its totally dead.. No choice, have to call for towing to bike shop. Now my bike is at this motordiam. To cut the story short, i decided not to let the mech repair my bike because of some reasons. my question is can a get the tow service to tow my bike to another bike shop to have my bike repaired?

Originally posted by pyr@April 02, 2007 04:41 pm

Geetings to fellow skipper riders. Need some advice from you guys. Recently, i couldn't get my skipper to start and hence its totally dead.. No choice, have to call for towing to bike shop. Now my bike is at this motordiam. To cut the story short, i decided not to let the mech repair my bike because of some reasons. my question is can a get the tow service to tow my bike to another bike shop to have my bike repaired?

Yes, that can be done.. just ask the towing service to pick up ur bike from the other bike shop :smile: But make sure u inform the motordiam that u moving the bike to another shop :smile: I got a feeling its ur carbon motor starter spoil liao.. cost arnd 50 bucks i think :smile: U should try kickstarting :cheeky:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

The kick starter need skills one :lol: Guess best is to bring it to a motordiam u trust :smile:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

hello juz bought a skipper after stopping a few yrs of riding. so can consider renewbies here. was wondering does we have a skipper club here and do we have a skipper meet up? anyway i have a query to ask on my skipper. as you guys know that it is running on 2t, my 2t pump got leak, i heard that nowadays some of the skippers they directly pour 2t into petrol tank. thus i would like to know do i need to modify the tank in case of piston jam or how much should i pour?

anyway thanks mate cheers.

Who Dares Win

If your 2T tank leak...you can run your Skipper on premix (like those olden days vespas lor)

Ratio is 1:50. Meaning every 1L of petrol, you add 20ml of 2T. Yes. That means every 5L of petrol only needs 100ml of 2T. Unless you like to blast your Skipper... then maybe you put 25-30ml per 1L :smile:

any idea how much is a full service cost for a skipper ??? also the place of the service....and anyone selling any parts or accessories for skipper ???

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

Originally posted by jasonyeo123@April 12, 2007 11:24 am

any idea how much is a full service cost for a skipper ??? also the place of the service....and anyone selling any parts or accessories for skipper ???

I just sold off my Skipper so I have a few parts for sale

1) Original Piaggio Skipper seat, very new condition $70

2) Front brake hose, new $30

3) Malossi Rollers, used less than 300km $20

4) Chrome exhaust, used (loud) $20

5) Rear inner rim, used $20

Will post pics soon

e-mail: [email protected]

or sms 91822757

http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w73/dryicefreeze/MNSTR_CLR900.jpg

hmmm cause i juz collect my skipper and my bike seems to be in very bad condition.... wonder if wad i should do t make the skipper look like new... and of course wif accessories

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

I just sold off my Skipper so I have a few parts for sale

1) Original Piaggio Skipper seat, very new condition $70 - SOLD

2) Front brake hose, new $30

3) Malossi Rollers, used less than 300km $20 - SOLD

4) Chrome exhaust, used (loud) $20

5) Rear inner rim, used $20

Will post pics soon

e-mail: [email protected]

or sms 91822757

http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w73/dryicefreeze/MNSTR_CLR900.jpg

i need meter panels.. anyone got that?

anyway restoration works to my skipper is on the way.. next week goin to botak to work the faring that seem to be tearing apart.

My suggestion is still not to spend too much on your Skipper's outlook. Just focus on usability is more practical :smile:

Originally posted by SK I@April 19, 2007 12:30 am

My suggestion is still not to spend too much on your Skipper's outlook. Just focus on usability is more practical :smile:

Right bro.. but.. the fairing is coming out, so no choice.. morever botak says just pay him a small amount of workmanship can liao. Btw bro, the original rear tyre size for skipper is ?