SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

skippernet very quiet leh. anyway thinking to sell my skipper cause been attracted to the new fino yet this old workhorse not giving me issue yet............

Who Dares Win

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by elvisio@May 02, 2007 12:33 am

skippernet very quiet leh. anyway thinking to sell my skipper cause been attracted to the new fino yet this old workhorse not giving me issue yet............

Yah lor, very quiet....... it looks as if this thread has been abandoned.. too bad.

Anyway think skipper is still considered reliable.. if you don't need to change, just hang it on lor and save money :smile:

what is both tyre pressure like ?

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

i tot usually rear tyres are higher in pressure ?

Originally posted by domo@May 18, 2007 05:15 pm

I use:

MAX

forward: 40 PSI (=275 KPa),

rear: 33 PSI (=230 KPa).

difference so much? hows the handling like? :confused:

thats strange skippernet is indeed very quiet =/

new skipper rider here FL plate.. thinking of redo the whole bike to hello kitty paintwork and also major overhaul.. any good bike shops to recomend? for overhaul and paintwork..

Ehh? how come under garage sales?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

hi guys, thinking of getting a skipper? so far how u all find it? issit reliable? i need for work purpose, affordable transportation. fuel consumption how?? thanks ! :)

yea.. im lookin for one too.. maybe next month till get my pay..

cheap bike for cheap transport. as long can tahan bout few yrs can liao.

any recommendations..

Do Not Speed

yea.. im lookin for one too.. maybe next month till get my pay..

cheap bike for cheap transport. as long can tahan bout few yrs can liao.

any recommendations..

the last time i when tai hin , i think he got one black color for sale . heard still can ride for a long while , new paint work some more.

OI satgi !!

is it still available ??o_O

Ehz? this thread still alive ahz? :cheeky:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

the problem i got no frens ride this bike.. :sian:

then look for friends that ride 2 stroke scooter. it's very similiar.

if not then get bike shop to give a 2 week warranty also better then nothing.

best go to that few shop they always mention in this forum to deal. because they r much better at scooter, so if they dare to warranty u ( wear tear parts not included). chances is that the bike will be in good condition. more over they will want u to be their reg customer ( servicing leh), so they won't charge u too high.

hi guys, thinking of getting a skipper? so far how u all find it? issit reliable? i need for work purpose, affordable transportation. fuel consumption how?? thanks ! :)

It is as reliable as long as care is taken of.

fc abt 26-28km per 1litre. my panel spoilt lah, so rough gauge nia.

guys i heard insurance price shoot up? how much is it for a new rider 24yrs old riding skipper any idea??

for NTUC around $400 bah.

eh what should i lookout if buying skips from forumers here.. hehe thanks..

alot of things to lookout bro.. 7 months ago, i was a greenhorn to skipper and end up spend over 1k doing servicing.

ghost town already.. die sure i kena chop. :cry:

Hello..i still ride skipper... and i still living as a skipperist ....lol. if u want, can pm me ur contact no. to help u lah. i dont mind helpin any skippers riders here as i was once new to skipper as well.

Ehz? this thread still alive ahz? :cheeky:

of course still alive lah... reviving in progress mah :)