SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

Shhh... dun tell ppl :cheeky:

bro.. :lol:

oh my gosh!!! I went there twice and spent almost an hr up and down the street only to know it is along the minor rd...

thanks everyone... will go again tomolo...

bro, if tmr u going, u better call him first. he might be going back to jb. or perhaps u want, pm me. i can bring u there next mon night if u want?

• Replies 5.6k

Guest cafelatte

I'm looking for a skipper. can advise where is the upper serangoon shop you are talking about? Got shop name?

By the way, does botak's shop sell skippers?

Anyone else know where is a good place to shop for skipper?

ahem... went to the wonderful motorshop today...

Told him that I wanted to change the belt of the skipper. He quote me $150. Thought it was way too expensive. Sensing that I am uncomfortable with the price then he tell me the package comprise of changing the U shoe and roller too. As I am a noob, I dun think I want to change too much, henceforth I ask for only the belt, he quote me $100.

Is it expensive??

ahem... went to the wonderful motorshop today...

Told him that I wanted to change the belt of the skipper. He quote me $150. Thought it was way too expensive. Sensing that I am uncomfortable with the price then he tell me the package comprise of changing the U shoe and roller too. As I am a noob, I dun think I want to change too much, henceforth I ask for only the belt, he quote me $100.

Is it expensive??

i got asked him abt u when i was there 2 days ago.

i think u have to understand bro, that if u want to change belt, u-shoe and rollers have to change too leh. and i wouldnt recommend anywhere that sound cheaper, simply because of the quality.

imagine u r riding in a heavy traffic, then the belt broke.. i heard before that those cheaper belts will not last long..

pay a little more for a peace of mind is worth it.

and anyway when i was riding skipper, i did all the changing at there, without encountering any incidents, therefore i recommend u there.

i got asked him abt u when i was there 2 days ago.

i think u have to understand bro, that if u want to change belt, u-shoe and rollers have to change too leh. and i wouldnt recommend anywhere that sound cheaper, simply because of the quality.

imagine u r riding in a heavy traffic, then the belt broke.. i heard before that those cheaper belts will not last long..

pay a little more for a peace of mind is worth it.

and anyway when i was riding skipper, i did all the changing at there, without encountering any incidents, therefore i recommend u there.

Opps... sorry. My apology, I dun mean to say that the recommendation is not good. Just that my impression was ard $120 and he quote me $150. and most importantly was I am quite uncomfortable with him. I can afford to change it at $150 but it is a matter of fact that I think he want to chop me. Therefore I delay the changing to a later date. Not so much of $$ issues just that I am defending my pride as not be ing a carrot. lolxx..

So $150 is a good price??

My apology again. Have a great weekend

Opps... sorry. My apology, I dun mean to say that the recommendation is not good. Just that my impression was ard $120 and he quote me $150. and most importantly was I am quite uncomfortable with him. I can afford to change it at $150 but it is a matter of fact that I think he want to chop me. Therefore I delay the changing to a later date. Not so much of $$ issues just that I am defending my pride as not be ing a carrot. lolxx..

Bro, You may want to source from other shops before you decide on which shop to service ur bike at. There are quite a few scooter shops doing advertising here in the forum which u may wanna check in the advertising thread. Some of them may have some kind of promotions every now and then and you may get what u want at a better price. Remember, we as a customer do have a choice.

Personally, $150 to service your skipper's transmission is around the average price. I'm not sure about the breakdown though. Maybe its $70 for belt, $30 for rollers, $20 for U-Shoe and finally $30 for Labour? Some shops actually do charge more for labour FYI :giddy: This do sound ok to me :smile: Its actually best to change all these at the same time as opening the transmission too much os not really good for the bike :p

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Bro, You may want to source from other shops before you decide on which shop to service ur bike at. There are quite a few scooter shops doing advertising here in the forum which u may wanna check in the advertising thread. Some of them may have some kind of promotions every now and then and you may get what u want at a better price. Remember, we as a customer do have a choice.

Personally, $150 to service your skipper's transmission is around the average price. I'm not sure about the breakdown though. Maybe its $70 for belt, $30 for rollers, $20 for U-Shoe and finally $30 for Labour? Some shops actually do charge more for labour FYI :giddy: This do sound ok to me :smile: Its actually best to change all these at the same time as opening the transmission too much os not really good for the bike :p

Opps.. Then I realli misunderstood the uncle.... I tot the uncle trying to jack up the price. Well I got the impression that is it ard $120.(I think I read from somewhere in the forum) Anyway also here to ask you guys for opinion.

Oh ya, the imost important reason why I didnt change that time was, this for skipper you have to give him a call b4 6pm to tell him what u want to change because he claim not to have stock available at hand. I went at 4 and he told me to come back after 7pm. zzzz....

Opps.. Then I realli misunderstood the uncle.... I tot the uncle trying to jack up the price. Well I got the impression that is it ard $120.(I think I read from somewhere in the forum) Anyway also here to ask you guys for opinion.

Oh ya, the imost important reason why I didnt change that time was, this for skipper you have to give him a call b4 6pm to tell him what u want to change because he claim not to have stock available at hand. I went at 4 and he told me to come back after 7pm. zzzz....

Hahaha... thats why its best to source around lor.. some shops do keep stock while others need to order the stocks :smile: Those that do have stock might be cheaper since they do buy in bulk :cheeky:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

no lah bro... i never meant that... just saying the price is average and he is a mechanic that i trusted... don't need to apologise leh...

just remember to change the belt soon.. to be safe on the road :thumb:

ya, quiet lor.. i recommend botak, but u can try future scootering, tai hin or sunrise. all at kallang industrial complex.

hi, i'm new here..

just bought more than a decade skipper...

need to know where can i find a good bike shop to service it??

how much to change the tires.etc... hope to find help here cause seems that there are only few skippers left i guess... correct me if i'm wrong...

what to do... now all eyes r on runnerZZZZ.

125cc scoot r a dying breed.....

all the skipper that r running ard (except for that white one) . r mainly used as "kata" . not much owner bother to take pride in their ride. of cause the newer gen rider will be lesser lah....

Tamade!! My bike is bang by another car, my front fender crack... @#$#$

anyone selling their front fender let me know.

Sorry whiteorxy, the white little bike has cracks on his fender. sigh!!

I service the bike at planet, the whole service of Ushoe, bearing and belt only cost 130. Have been 3months since I changed and it is riding well. Planet Mr Chong test ride already say this is one rare good condition skipper.

Tamade!! My bike is bang by another car, my front fender crack... @#$#$

anyone selling their front fender let me know.

Sorry whiteorxy, the white little bike has cracks on his fender. sigh!!

I service the bike at planet, the whole service of Ushoe, bearing and belt only cost 130. Have been 3months since I changed and it is riding well. Planet Mr Chong test ride already say this is one rare good condition skipper.

Wah.. sad to hear about the condition of the bike. Hope its still riding well. I think u should be able to get some spare front fender from the scrap yards. Should be less than 20 i think :p It does break my heart to hear thats the bike is injured :( but you dun need to say sorry to me as it is afterall your bike. I hope it will be repaired and well taken care of again :) Did you manage to catch the culprit? :confused:

Hi people~!~!~

anyone selling skipper?

Thank you very much

I am selling my Piaggio Skipper 125cc:

Make: Piaggio

Model: Skipper

Year of Manufacture: 1994

Date of 1st registration: 26 Mar 1994

Km: 67k

COE valid until 30 Apr 2013

Road tax valid until 10 Sep 2008

Price asked: 1200 SGD

Color: Dark red

Accessories: 48L case with key

Well maintained, battery was replaced last year, oil pump and carburator was fixed, speedmeter cable was replaced, alternator was replaced in Sep 2007.

Runs like a charm, feel free to view it (Buona Vista).

You can call or text 9049 7976, Alex

Alex

http://www.carrausse.com/skipper/IMG_8585.JPG

http://www.carrausse.com/skipper/IMG_8586.JPG

http://www.carrausse.com/skipper/IMG_8588.JPG

http://www.carrausse.com/skipper/IMG_8589.JPG

Peugeot 103 SPX 50 > Hyosung Zephyr 100 > T-Max 500 > Majesty 400 > Skipper 125 > Piaggio X9 Amalfi 180 > SilverWing 400 :cool:

can anyone recommend a gd worshop to repair a skipper? if can gif contact number as well ok...thnx!!!

You may call Derrick Cheo 9272 0009, very friendly, got mine repaired at his shop in Eunos, has a workshop in Kallang Bahru.

Alex

Peugeot 103 SPX 50 > Hyosung Zephyr 100 > T-Max 500 > Majesty 400 > Skipper 125 > Piaggio X9 Amalfi 180 > SilverWing 400 :cool: