Originally posted by roger@January 29, 2007 01:37 pm

just tell them wat u see on the phone lor... note it down

best if u can show them on the spot

i finally got back my hp!! after almost 3 wks.. i almost wanted to create a din when they called me and say the hp is ready for collection.

but its quite a bad job... they change my entire PCB which they've informed me, but they also change the entire front housing with my screen protector on without letting me know. And the worst thing is i discovered dust particles in my screen after i collected my phone....

they nv update the firmware for me, and the phone is still kinda cranky.... Really very upset... I wrote in to SE, but there's no reply from them for like 3 weeks liao....

I notice that tis phone is the hottest repair model as the svc ctr seems to be receiving this model 70% of the time!

I guess this is really my first and last SE phone... :sian:

do agree with you too, this phone seem to be very lagging, keypad also hard to press , tok of selling off,

this phone best feature is cyber shot only, other than that nothing lo

nokia n95 not bad too up to 5 mega pix

:dozed: :dozed:
  • Replies 229

Originally posted by summerlove^_^@February 01, 2007 12:19 am

well, u can download FREE THEME http://www.zedge.net

But must register lst FOC and many nice updated theme for ur fone lo..

Thanks thanks.. :cheers:

But erm anyone know if the sms we received can be stored in the memory card instead of the phone itself? :confused:

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

Originally posted by PreluDe@February 01, 2007 07:30 am

do agree with you too, this phone seem to be very lagging, keypad also hard to press , tok of selling off,

this phone best feature is cyber shot only, other than that nothing lo

nokia n95 not bad too up to 5 mega pix

Heng I haven't bought yet...... :sian:

Sian, dunno which is a good phone to get now

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by sexybabe@December 21, 2006 12:34 am

Heard so much gd things abt e ph, so bought it. But was quite a disappointment.

1st day charge battery. 2nd day, install pcsuite, xplore ph. Here’s e story.

Instaled e PCSUITE programe by programe. Wen instalin disc2ph, prompts mi 2 instal netframe 1.1, & service pack 1. I install. Restart pc. Then autorun, install Disc2ph programe.

Then plug in USB cable, install drivers (2 nos. of drivers with same name?) frm CD. Prompts mi softwre not pas winlogo testin, i continue instal. After completed, tried 2 use disc2ph, prompts mi no internet conection, canot contact gracenote lookup. So I connect www, register. Open disc2ph again, same msg pops up, ignore. Disc2ph dialogue box opens, but states INSERT MEMORY CARD OR CONNECT PHONE in dialogue box.. Tried dis & dat, stil canot. USB icon olso not at taskbar!

Call SonyEricsson helpdesk, ask mi uninstall all pcsuite prgrms & reinstall again. I did. STIL CANOT WORK. Worse of all, my ph hangs, with F123... on screen. E whole process I did 3-4 times (2nd & 3rd day), STIL CANOT TRANSFER FILES. Cal help desk again (dunoe how many times liao) ask mi send service. 3rd day of new K800i, sent service liao. Yet 2 collect, dunoe outcum?

HAD CALL M1 TECHNICAL HELPDESK MANY TIMES, NO ANS.

Damn disappointed with e whole thing. My frnd’s olso canot use, but his at least can use win xplorer 2 transfer files.

CONCLUSION

1) Had any1 successfully installed all e software in e pc suite?

2) Can all e software be used? Esp. Disc2ph?

3) Can any1 advice e correct methods 2 install & use e software?

THANK U.

download the latest suite from SE webby

Originally posted by william_liu@February 01, 2007 12:58 pm

Heng I haven't bought yet...... :sian:

Sian, dunno which is a good phone to get now

lucky that i buy this phone at 98 only with two yrs contract

phone line will still be using

:dozed: :dozed:
Originally posted by roger@January 29, 2007 12:37 pm

just tell them wat u see on the phone lor... note it down

best if u can show them on the spot

i finally got back my hp!! after almost 3 wks.. i almost wanted to create a din when they called me and say the hp is ready for collection.

but its quite a bad job... they change my entire PCB which they've informed me, but they also change the entire front housing with my screen protector on without letting me know. And the worst thing is i discovered dust particles in my screen after i collected my phone....

they nv update the firmware for me, and the phone is still kinda cranky.... Really very upset... I wrote in to SE, but there's no reply from them for like 3 weeks liao....

I notice that tis phone is the hottest repair model as the svc ctr seems to be receiving this model 70% of the time!

I guess this is really my first and last SE phone... :sian:

this is also my first SE fone.. the fone is quite lagging now adays.. and sometimes got the F: blar blar error.. i notice that will occur when u use the shortcut menu often.. so nrmly i will off and on the fone again.. i also feel like selling.. kinda lost the interests in it liao.. due to it's lagness & the software problem.. i heard it's the cause of the MS(memory stick).. mine is 1gb.. the fone i like is onli the camera n nth else bah.. i buy becos i wan a camera fone + mp3 + radio.. i bought it for about 500

Any idea how much does the phone cost now ? My line can extend already so tot of buying a new phone . Anyone know how much K800i cost with extended line. Thanks .

::

Currently price for K800i with 2 years normal line contract is about SGD298 without trade-in... was scouting around for the price recently.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by william_liu@February 13, 2007 09:49 am

Currently price for K800i with 2 years normal line contract is about SGD298 without trade-in... was scouting around for the price recently.

298 ah? tat time i bought from M1 was 198.. my starhub line also can renew soon liao.. anyone wana buy phone? got no specific phone i like.. or rather i not so interested liao haha

Originally posted by william_liu@February 13, 2007 09:49 am

update. price 258.

i love dividends.

well.. my k800i is so far no problem, may be i am just using 64mb mem card.. and quite satisfy with photo quality.

and lagging is expected on most new phones, (smart phones are worst).

anyone know the software to play mpg or media player files. i mean video files of mtv and such.

Originally posted by summerlove^_^@February 01, 2007 12:19 am

well, u can download FREE THEME http://www.zedge.net

But must register lst FOC and many nice updated theme for ur fone lo..

thanks so much... there are many themes and wallpapaers...

hi, is k800i ringtone loud? louder than n73 or k750i?

Life is a Journey.

Take a Joy ride.

17/04/03-10/12/04 Yamaha Rxz 133cc

10/12/04-25/03/08 Honda Phantom TA200

25/03/08-Till now Piaggio X8 200cc

Don't Quit Cos Every Obstacle Is A Stepping Stone To Success!!!

Is theres a way to make the ringtone louder than outdoor setting

max the volume lor..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

i jus update the latest software from SE webby.. no more error msg.. not laggy too..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Done that leh but still soft as my work place is like a war zone

hmm.. maybe u wanna try on the vibration..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]