Any know if there is any motortiam in choa chu kang or yew tee area to do servicing for tw200?

• Replies 18

There must be someone service their bike on these area right???:( How about just normal servicing like change engine oil etc. Hope biker form CCK and yew tee can help.:thumb:

personally i do not visit this plc for any service before, but there are a couple of shops in this industrial estate.

http://www.streetdb.com/singapore-street-directory-x283866891-y92029995-YEW-TEE-MOTOR-REPAIR-CENTRE.htm

Alternatively you can try the shop opp the condo "The Linear" just outside Bukit Panjang.

Eng Sin Motor

188A Chua Chu Kang Rd

Mon to Sat, 9am to 6pm

Closed on Sunday & PH

Tel: 67699564

The shop is located on a row of private 2 storey provision shops, with private car park in front. Beside Eng Sin next door is another Motortaim, but do Harley Davidson bikes only. So not difficult to find. So you can view Harley while your bike under service.

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. - John 3:16

www.calvarypandan.org

there are 3 motortiams along CCK ave 1, located in those old 2-storey shop-houses next to keat hong shopping centre... from left to right, facing shop-houses from road:

(left) traditional "chinese" motortiam that works mainly on smallish bikes, and basic maintenance. they can't handle big/sophisticated bikes and i certainly wouldn't service my SW there, unless bo pian :p

(center) guess this is the somewhat more "capable" shop which somewhat "specialise" in harleys, always see some there when i pass by. boss has a somewhat "snobbish" attitude, ever declined to service my small bike many years back... felt discriminated :angry:

(right) very small shop, actually is "half" shop (you'll know what i mean when you see it), run by a young and friendly chinese chap. smallish shop with not much stock, somewhat a one-man-operation thingy. don't think he can do big/sophisticated bikes/jobs but basic maintenance should be ok lah. good thing is... think he's open on sundays as well :p

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

there are 3 motortiams along CCK ave 1, located in those old 2-storey shop-houses next to keat hong shopping centre... from left to right, facing shop-houses from road:

(left) traditional "chinese" motortiam that works mainly on smallish bikes, and basic maintenance. they can't handle big/sophisticated bikes and i certainly wouldn't service my SW there, unless bo pian :p

(center) guess this is the somewhat more "capable" shop which somewhat "specialise" in harleys, always see some there when i pass by. boss has a somewhat "snobbish" attitude, ever declined to service my small bike many years back... felt discriminated :angry:

(right) very small shop, actually is "half" shop (you'll know what i mean when you see it), run by a young and friendly chinese chap. smallish shop with not much stock, somewhat a one-man-operation thingy. don't think he can do big/sophisticated bikes/jobs but basic maintenance should be ok lah. good thing is... think he's open on sundays as well :p

The so-called left motordiam is eng sin motor. I think they can still handle S4, but i really seldom see big bikes there.... But of course basic maintenance still ok lah. Workmanship wise is quite good. But price wise quite steep for spare parts. EO price is reasonable.

theres a couple of motortiam at cck/yewtee area. its at the yewtee industrial estate. there bout 3-4 different motortiam there, alone.i did change my engine oil at the lian hup brothers. price wise, kinda reasonable.

agree that eng sin has got rather steep prices.

gd for emergencies i guess.

if not, there are better motorshops in the east.

have not tried out the services of the other 2 shops along the row though.

i suggest sg kadut industrial estate. (The place where those indons used to sell ciggy's) Prices aren't too bad, but u gotta survey around abit for the best price. I usually head there for basic servicing.

August 2006 - April 2008 = White Stallion V 1.0

April 2008 - Present = White Stallion V 2.0 :thumb:

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v317/70/77/501577230/n501577230_1096539_3132.jpg

Saddlebags be cool!

i suggest sg kadut industrial estate. (The place where those indons used to sell ciggy's) Prices aren't too bad, but u gotta survey around abit for the best price. I usually head there for basic servicing.

Where exactly inside the sungei kadut industrial estate? Coz the place quite big. Can provide address???

the area along woodlands road. Just after the small caltex there's a little JTC industrial estate. There's a number of car workshops and bike shop's there.

August 2006 - April 2008 = White Stallion V 1.0

April 2008 - Present = White Stallion V 2.0 :thumb:

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v317/70/77/501577230/n501577230_1096539_3132.jpg

Saddlebags be cool!

anyone know this guy call Ah Meng?

owns a very very run down shop in yew tee ind?

one man show..

quite good in diy-ing leh..

but slightly steep la pricing.

Lookin good in dem jeans,

Look even better with ME in between

anyone know this guy call Ah Meng?

owns a very very run down shop in yew tee ind?

one man show..

quite good in diy-ing leh..

but slightly steep la pricing.

you sure ah meng is from yew tee industrial and not mandai zoo uh?

ok just joking.

never heard of him before.

is it near south view station?

Alternatively you can try the shop opp the condo "The Linear" just outside Bukit Panjang.

I guess this shop is somewhat of a monopoly. If your bike break down in this area, this is the nearest shop.

Some months back, I went there out of curosity.

S4 oil filter (Honda original) >> $20 (quoted by one of the mechanics)

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

The so-called left motordiam is eng sin motor. I think they can still handle S4, but i really seldom see big bikes there.... But of course basic maintenance still ok lah. Workmanship wise is quite good. But price wise quite steep for spare parts. EO price is reasonable.

my advise is stay out from that shop even if u've to tow all the way to east.

the smaller shop next to the shop which repairs tv sets charge at reasonable price. lucky there was a motor shop around for me to push my bike and get it done.

Yamaha RXZ 135 2008- till present

Super Four Spec1 2011- till present

GSXR K8 600 2012- till present

Spark 135 2013- till present