• Replies 1.8k

Project DIY Oiler sesson

Subject to Quantity 20 sets only Total

How much? - $5 to $10 ($$ are for materials)

When dude? - 12th September 2009 3pm

Who? - All are welcome

What? - List is close. maybe next year?

Where? - The Clinic ,The Bayshore Condo.tower 2b ,unit 04-01..

itenary - programme at DIY OILER..

3.00pm Roll Call

3.10 pm a short description of the various design parameters.

3.20 pm.. brush chain with diesel..to loosen goo..before installation and running oiler.

3.30 pm distribution of kits..

3.50pm to 4.30pm installation.

4.30pm ..testing..and calibration..

5.00 pm..clean up mess..

5.30 pm..mass ride to East coast Park..and correct any failures..

6.00pm..ride to overseas dinner party.

1. Rodman (v3)

2. silent x2 sets (1XV2)+(1XV3)

3. jtzx (V3) to be safe as i know nuts about this=)

4. weird.username (V3)

5. caydias (V3)

6. zhi ming (V1)

7. VidaK (V3)

8. iewnuj (V3)

9. Sh3rman (v3)

10. ausa (v3)

11. dw123. (V3)

12. chuan.z (v3)

13. trader7891 ( Version 2)

14. tan_pao_wei (v3)

15. lycan (v3)

16. superakan (V3)

17. J.C (V3)

18. tanchunxun (V3) (i might be late cos i gt combat shoot in the morning)

19. ml88 (V3)

20. ---XXX Silent Hunter is taking 2 sets remember? XXX---

options:

v1..=2

v2..=2

v3..=15

Edited by jtzx

Mr Koh, can provide ice? then i go supply drinks for all? cause if not I fill my box with ice then abit hard to clean up? And if any of yall bringing partners let me know, I'll prolly just buy like 6 or 10 packets of pokka green tea.

Sorry no beer, or liquor, cause of ride responsibly campaign =P

"Wolves and sheep will live together in peace, and leopards will lie down with young goats, calves and lion cubs will feed together, and little children will take care of them. Cows and bears will eat together, and their calves and cubs will lie down in peace." Isaiah 11:6-8

http://s-ak.buzzfed.com/static/imagebuzz/web02/2010/9/8/17/be-an-optimist-prime-4756-1283979887-3.jpg

ice?? yeah i will make ice ..thank you for your kind offer...but i suggest u buy 1 carton...

i believe there is some money let over..we can use that.

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

I living in bishan... just need someone who knows the way to take the lead and we could follow

anyone up for this role?

  jtzx said:
I living in bishan... just need someone who knows the way to take the lead and we could follow

anyone up for this role?

I can lead ! :D

We need to be there by 3pm, so I will set off from Yishun at 2pm, meet people at Bishan at 2:15pm.

Place to meet, Bishan Junction 8 outside the "Subway Sandwich shop"

Is everyone ok with this arrangement?

  mepkoh said:
Replay..is your man...:cheeky:

i think Jtzx can figure that one or you too...he is our electronic in house expert.

jtzx said:
as in the clinic day.. i dun quite know how to get there... newbie ;-)

yup.. replay is the one...

Yes i study eletronics.. But have not tried fixing hazard light before myself... not up to the challage still ;-)

IC, thanks, replay not joining in?

  Silent Hunter said:
I can lead ! :D

We need to be there by 3pm, so I will set off from Yishun at 2pm, meet people at Bishan at 2:15pm.

Place to meet, Bishan Junction 8 outside the "Subway Sandwich shop"

Is everyone ok with this arrangement?

steady ah... shall we get a list so that we know who are we waiting for?

sh3rman said:
im ok with it!

great

ausa said:
IC, thanks, replay not joining in?

Jio him also.. i think he dunno ;-)

Project DIY Oiler sesson

Who? - All are welcome

3.00pm Roll Call

3.20 pm.. brush chain with diesel..to loosen goo..before installation and running oiler.

5.00 pm..clean up mess..

1. Rodman (v3)

4. weird.username (V3)

5. caydias (V3)

6. zhi ming (V1)

7. VidaK (V3)

8. iewnuj (V3)

9. Sh3rman (v3)

10. ausa (v3)

11. dw123. (V3)

12. chuan.z (v3)

14. tan_pao_wei (v3)

15. lycan (v3)

16. superakan (V3)

17. J.C (V3)

19. ml88 (V3)

options:

v1..=2

v2..=2

v3..=15

Feeling Lost?meet up and get to clinic together

where - Bishan Junction 8 outside " The subway sandwich shop

Time - 2.15pm

1. silent hunter (ic)

2 jtzx

3. sh3rman

Project DIY Oiler sesson

Who? - All are welcome

3.00pm Roll Call

5.00 pm..clean up mess..

1. Rodman (v3)

4. weird.username (V3)

5. caydias (V3)

6. zhi ming (V1)

7. VidaK (V3)

8. iewnuj (V3)

9. Sh3rman (v3)

10. ausa (v3)

11. dw123. (V3)

12. chuan.z (v3)

14. tan_pao_wei (v3)

15. lycan (v3)

16. superakan (V3)

17. J.C (V3)

19. ml88 (V3)

options:

v1..=2

v2..=2

v3..=15

Time - 2.15pm

1. silent hunter (ic)

2 jtzx

3. sh3rman

4. rodman ( im very forgetfull, jus in case 97990016 alan )

RIDE SAFE TODAY, FOR YOU CAN RIDE AGAIN TOMORROW.

  jtzx said:

Jio him also.. i think he dunno ;-)

ok, sms Jio him already, let wait for his reply. Thanks jtzx

  ausa said:
ok, sms Jio him already, let wait for his reply. Thanks jtzx

haha... more people more fun ma ;-)

today..asseble and kitted 11 sets of v3..

here is the picture..

assembly of the pump noozle to tube..

step down tube to fit valve...

took me 2.5 hrs...tired old bones creaking now.

DSCF3775.jpg

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

the kit will be issued to those who requested for version 3...i presume u will fit the pump/bottle at the bike frame as idicated in the mock up...

wa.. pretty cutie also ;-) i think each person need 5 cable ties can le..

  mepkoh said:

here is the picture..

thanks ah.. making our life easier

btw. does anyone know how to tighten chain..

mine kinda lose liao.. and i dun wan go back shop..

keep going there this month..

paiseh ah..

'bikes are your sweet poison. despite knowing it would kill, you would die just to have a taste of it. '

  mepkoh said:

here is the picture..

Thank you mepkoh for your effort

God in his wisdom will protect you

:pray:

just kitted..yeah you will find 5 long ones and 8 short ones...may need to buy another 2 packets...incase mistakes..may need to cut ties..

those who want diff methods of mounting just inform me.....the step down to the smallest 3m m tubes..

the shop ran out of the correct size..thus you will noticed that the joint is impregnated with silicon..that should work..so guys do not pull at the joint it may come off..hahaha..

will make 1 trip to giant to purchase the fully synthecic oil..paper towels..

okay i will supply soap for u to wash up...hahahha soap available at the toilet.

take a bath if you want too..bring your own bath soap..o just jump into pool to cool off...

  J.C said:
Thank you mepkoh for your effort

decided to do it..as the silicon need at least .5 hr to dry...the time allocated is tight very tight..

the most difficult part is the oiling point...

i will try to make a standard design to fit..this take a bit of practice to get it right.yeah spend several hours doing it..and redoing..hahaha

for my steed..this is abreeze.. as the swing arm is just at the same level of the chain..

for phantom there is a 8cm diference in height...so have to adjust blind..cannot see what u are doing..with you all around that should be easy as with a commander can direct the orientation of the oiling point..

hahahha..can imagine some of us will have fun doing it over and over ...

at the end of the day...hope that you will commend...

no more dirty hands..and save $$$$$ on chain/sprockets replacement.

i am certain those who didnt oil their chains probably will feel an increase in power delivery..as the chain will be well lubricated...you will may find that the bike run smoother..less noise..and pick up a wee bit faster.:cheers:

so whose bike is not a phantom..please indicate...the oiling point may not fit..

i will be fashion it according to the phantom layout.

with this done the mounting should be a breeze...as time is limited..

  sh3rman said:
thanks ah.. making our life easier

btw. does anyone know how to tighten chain..

mine kinda lose liao.. and i dun wan go back shop..

keep going there this month..

paiseh ah..

if u are in the vicinity of east coast..give me a ring....(not this sunday will be out).

i can wait till clinic.. 1 shot lor..

thnx alot.. can learn also..

den next time i just get the tools and do it myself..

'bikes are your sweet poison. despite knowing it would kill, you would die just to have a taste of it. '

Project DIY Oiler sesson

Who? - All are welcome

3.00pm Roll Call

5.00 pm..clean up mess..

1. Rodman (v3)

4. weird.username (V3)

5. caydias (V3)

6. zhi ming (V1)

7. VidaK (V3)

8. iewnuj (V3)

9. Sh3rman (v3)

10. ausa (v3)

11. dw123. (V3)

12. chuan.z (v3)

14. tan_pao_wei (v3)

15. lycan (v3)

16. superakan (V3)

17. J.C (V3)

19. ml88 (V3)

options:

v1..=2

v2..=2

v3..=15

Time - 2.15pm

1. silent hunter (ic)

2 jtzx

3. sh3rman

4 . rodman ( im very forgetfull, jus in case 97990016 alan )

DIY DIY here we come!