Originally posted by gargantua@May 1 2006, 08:09 AM

IF you are saying you want to do it out of the enjoyment and joy of it, then you have my vote!

that's right! the GN125 I bought is a keeper. I'm not planning on selling it.

• Replies 122

Originally posted by Lord Bear@May 1 2006, 01:23 PM

:offtopic: Wah Ulitimax! U so much bikes ar? So much money ar? Hehehe...!

bro the RXK i'm presently riding belongs to my friend. It's not mine. Gotta return it soon, I think. Just don't know when :)

this bike push above 80km/h constantly will give problems one leh...

Like that all the gn125 in workshop liao since so many going about 80km/h. Why so many still want? This bike is production since early 80's, hoh.

Nice test link..

http://www.bennettsmotorcycles.com/sales_l...uki%20GN125.htm

"Doing nothing is better than being busy doing nothing"

Originally posted by Metalfyre@May 1 2006, 02:12 PM

this bike push above 80km/h constantly will give problems one leh...

not quite true.... i previously had another GN125.... which I can ride at slightly above 110kmh. Travel between Sg and Msia quite often with it then.

Its still in good condition after almost a year. This bike is really built to last! :cheer:

Originally posted by darkChocolate@May 1 2006, 09:53 PM

It is there for a purpose:smile:

It is a good learners bike. A very safe and comfortable first bike. :lovestruck:

yeah.... its an easy bike to learn as a beginner.

comes with electric start and a comfortable riding posture.

Originally posted by ultimax@Apr 29 2006, 10:08 AM

haha yay!

but the meters themselves have fallen apart. like the needle has fallen off. Gonna source for spare parts after my exams!

count me in, if you wanna have a DIY bike modding session!

any pics of ur bike? :smile:

So the question I'm itching to ask is.....WHERE CAN WE BUY ONE OF THESE BABIES? I got offered $950 for a fully restored (still has room for one or two mods though) 1984 Yamaha RX-K 135.

What do you guys think? GN125, or RX-K 135? both of which are from the same line of 125cc 'bullet-proof engine' bikes. hahaha

Sportbiker at heart!

http://i33.tinypic.com/5a58g2.jpghttp://i36.tinypic.com/25fruwl.jpg

hi Gn125 Guys,

i am new to ur club.juz want to noe u guys the Gn125 out there.bought the bike one mth ago.now currently in the stage of restoring.

this is my bike b4 restoring....(ah pek's bike),many things to fix(wat to do,buy cheap tats y).http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j11/hatosan/biking/gn125/gn125b4.jpg

my idea is to haf a retro crusier bike wif some modern parts on it.

this is after it had been restore halfway so far.

first i took out is the bloody box...change those big bugeye signal lights to small led,relocate iu to the side.change those mirrors to the small rectangular type.

spray the gas tank and mudguards blue(but now is matt black,dun haf updated pics yet).bought new battery coz old one was expire 3yrs ago.

did some mods to the exhuast,change the carburetor diagram(coz leaking air) and tune richer.patch the bloody tank too coz it was leaking.

do some detailing to the engine block like sanding the cooling fins to metal finish etc...

now the bike travel fine wif more grunt and power.goes to maybe 90km/h maybe (juz guaging coz meter not working).exhuast got quite a nice note to it after modifying it.

http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j11/hatosan/biking/gn125/gn125pic1.jpg

http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j11/hatosan/biking/gn125/gn125pic4.jpg

http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j11/hatosan/biking/gn125/gn125pic3.jpg

well the restoration is still ongoing slowly like...

1)getting nicer bars(drag bars) or maybe clip on bars

2)rewrap the seat to more low profile.

3)do the swingarm bushing

4)change the rear mudguard to those can cover 1/4 of the wheel

5)sticker up stripe in the middle from the mud guard to tank

6)change to cone filter maybe

7)more to come if i can tink of it along the way.

well i will do more updates for u guys.feel free to leave comments and plz tell mi where u guys service ur GN's and where to buy gd and cheap parts.

ok hope u guys wif the Gn's van meet up for a gathering...maybe for a kopi session and chit chat.

ok take care and cya guys.

ps.pm mi for my contact

yeah i noe its been rejet for the exhuast i done.i now running quite rich.by the time i get the cone filter i think it will be juz right.

by got the matt black pics uploaded alreadi.i prefer the matt black look.

enjoy the pics.

http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j11/hatosan/biking/gn125/mattblack5.jpg

http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j11/hatosan/biking/gn125/mattblack4.jpg

http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j11/hatosan/biking/gn125/mattblack7.jpg

yes it was the stock exhuast,now internally straight tru...not restricted.

dun wan to change the stock look...i like it this way.save money too,not attracting unwanted attention(u noe wat i mean) hehe :p

btw in the future will get th slash cut straight tru if $$ permits.

in the meantime its doing well.now got to work on the rest of the stuff like mudguards,rewrapping of seats..

any idea where can get nice mudguards?and where to rewrap seat like stinger style or cafe racer style?or buy solo seat with a removeable pillon seat?plz let mi noe thx.

There are some shops around the rochor / jalan besar area that can do your seat for you. Not sure about price, but the last time i had my solo seat done it was $50. You might consider doing your own seat, it's really not that hard.

For spares, sometimes i go to old bike shops and ask. I got a rust free and dent free GN fuel tank with key and fuel cap for $40 from a shop in Pioneer.

If you need original gn parts may try this:

http://www.kintai.com.sg/

I own a 04 gn too!

1st bike - suzuki panther 150 1liter/33km

all rounded bike, monoshock 2 strokes.

2nd " - yamaha fz 150 1liter/33km

made in Taiwan, good size, monoshock, 4 strokes bought 2nd hand, problematic, ex spares.

3rd " - suzuki gn125 1liter/36km

4 strokes 125cc simple engine, reliable mini chopper

There are some shops around the rochor / jalan besar area that can do your seat for you. Not sure about price, but the last time i had my solo seat done it was $50. You might consider doing your own seat, it's really not that hard.

Eugene's Saddlery! Can rewrap a stock seat for $38, customisation, ask Eugene.

GN125? A few years ago I saw a fine, brand new specimen selling for $1000 :D

this is the pics i recently taken.

http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j11/hatosan/biking/gn125/P1070244.jpg

http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j11/hatosan/biking/gn125/P1070243.jpg

feel free to give comments

there's other gn 125 riders out there but not into doing up their gn125.mainly they juz use for transport.

recently i juz met up wif another gn 125 rider doing up his bike and we meet up to share experience and ideas of doing up our bikes.its fun and u should join us.

Edited by hatosan