lorong bapok ah boy really that bad uh? now i know uh. :)

Yarh damn bad man!!! i gave the mech my bike to show how my installation was done (install box for beleza's bike, it was the same box and bracket) he just bo layan me! That was like after an HOUR OF TRYING and reading the manual... so arrogant!!!! And when i saw he start cutting some parts and all then i was like... WHAT??? Must do like that meH? Coz i dont remember seeing my bike shop doing that when they install... in the end they did it... and now that my bro is saying the seat is loose that is really really bad!!!

I only like going to the shop next two to it... KOK SENG... the boss is called anjang... i have to say i have a good time there... all my mods were actually done there... ;) only once a mech there spoil my day... but must be his off day... anyway the boss was very kind to correct the fault at the next visit... BUT! be prepared to pay price close to spore... its definitely cheaper but i dont really find it (cost) much of a diff unless i go to JB and PUMPET as well... (with taking into consideration time required and distance traveled etc.)

But well getting a good mech is sometimes like a gamble. The good ones may be busy to layan you coz ure not a regular... Then heng heng you get someone unknown skali he also good... and likewise like i kena the good ones ppl recommend may get you on an off day and you will have a bad experience too... so it should take a few visits before one can make a conclusion...

UNLESS YOU HAD A REAL NIGHTMARE and really got traumatised...

Wah i tok so long one arh? Tok LONG OSO NO USE LETS go for a gathering!!!!

I miss the time when we go rounding2 in JB all 3 same bike... hehehehe COOL... WHEN YOU ALL WANT?

aLL thE PoWEr, aLL the SpEEd...

But Do You haVE aLL it TaKes to bEat me To it?

• Replies 3.3k

I heard roadwin's fast..but servicin is a *****..

Another thing bout that lorong bapok experience..the f*** mech hammer and knock on my bike to lock in the seat using brute force (i.e rape) til when i park on the main stand, my bike can rock a bye baby...up til now..forever wil i have to live with the trauma...

$%@#!!!!

GUys, any bike shop to recommend? dat does honest servicin..? Im probably askin the impossible..

P.S ~ f*** the bapok mechanic. i remember his f*** face!!

hey, i like to ask and see that the headlight of fz150i can change to angeleyes?

and how high can i ram to if this is a new bike??

you got pics of the angeleyes dude? cause i have no idea how it looks like.if it is nice.i could ask around for ya.

A.S.R.I.Z.A.L

holla pplz....can anyone plz recomend me a shop tats sells fz 150 at a lower price...the shops tat i go to quote me abt 6.9k....N can someone enlighten me abt the fuel consumption of the bike...i'm having bad repo wif ppl around me for the bike

Edited by ikimono

nice bike guys.. any problems with it so far?

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

nice bike guys.. any problems with it so far?

Problems / Limitations

• Hard suspension (Butt will feel pain when going over humps unless damn slow)
  • Stock Tyres CRAP! (Many have skidded or almost got into accident becoz of it)
  • Spore NOT ENOUGH ADD ON SUPPORT (Being a class 2B bike ppl would always want to 'accessorize or modi the bike but in singapore not that many parts available... YET)

Anyone else want to share? But to me the PROS overweights the cons... and i love it! :thumb:

Oh well, just change the tires and the suspension. Its not really expensive to begin with. Furthermore, you can change the head to give it some new 'face'. Now im spotting the predator mask but since i got into a minor accident a few days back, the left side of the mask is in a bit of a mess, so yeah most probably changing to diamond head. (:

and i need to repair the speedometer of mine. its damn bad already. anyone knows how much to change the whole set?

A.S.R.I.Z.A.L

Hello world, i just purchased a new fz150i recently, able to collect the machiine within this two days. There is a question i would like to ask all you more experienced fz150i riders.

Do i do a hard running in or easy running in of the engine? i read in a particular article that new engines use hard running in is a better choice for engine health. This is in contradiction with the official method as stated in the manuals, so whats the verdict in this matter thanks.

hi Bros and sis here....SBF Management is Updating gallery pics of SBF Fazer,if u wish your pics to be posted.Kindly send them to [email protected] in unedited version (Dont resize) recruiting group Outing pics...group touring pics,or makan trips,U name it.Dont be shy Send them all in!!!

Best regards,

racingter

hi guys.. i juz clock 1k on my speedo. juz changed d oil. so now i can 'test' my machine rite??? i shocked tat during d run-in period, my fz150 went 529.8km on 10litres of fuel!! tot d fuel gauge gone bonkers or sumwat.... well.. dis bike really saves fuel, if u run not more than 80km/h.. juz my 2cents... well, we'll c how far it can travel at 7500 to 8000 rpm..

Hello world, i just purchased a new fz150i recently, able to collect the machiine within this two days. There is a question i would like to ask all you more experienced fz150i riders.

Do i do a hard running in or easy running in of the engine? i read in a particular article that new engines use hard running in is a better choice for engine health. This is in contradiction with the official method as stated in the manuals, so whats the verdict in this matter thanks.

I went for hard... initially (2-3 days) tried the easy but then saw the post and decide to give a go...

Cant really tell if its better... not really a pro n im not an experienced rider myself. i havent let any mech operate my engine yet so i also donno whether what i did was ok or not...

yes.... finally i finish my test ride. 90% of d time i ride at 7500 to 8000 rpm, with 10litres of fuel consumed, my fz150 clocked 455km. not bad.... compared to 529.8km clocked on 10litres at 80km/h. i'm really satis wif dis bike fc. i find dis bike wif very decent low end power. but it cruises smoothly at 110km/h on its speedo. btw.. fuel used fr day 1 is octane 92. i loove dis bike!

whats the insurance for this bike (3rd party fire and theft)? my insurance due soon.

wanna have a rough estimate. budgeting...... raya nak dekat :)

no fear. no surprise. no hesitation. no doubt.

whats the insurance for this bike (3rd party fire and theft)? my insurance due soon.

wanna have a rough estimate. budgeting...... raya nak dekat :)

hahahaha... jgn lupa duit salam...

i just renewed last 2 mths...

28 yrs old rider was around 400 plus...

Axxa Insurance...

Edited by mohamadhafiz

try the bridgestone battlax.. 110 back and front is 90.. im no pro but u just have to change the tires to bigger ones and i think u will be satisfied. the pick up will not be affected much for this bike. tried it and im satisfied seriously. ((:

A.S.R.I.Z.A.L

try the bridgestone battlax.. 110 back and front is 90.. im no pro but u just have to change the tires to bigger ones and i think u will be satisfied. the pick up will not be affected much for this bike. tried it and im satisfied seriously. ((:

thanx man.. 90/80 front n 110/90 rear? ard $160 total? any shops u pref?